(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

and jeannie, it's really a funny letter but i love it so much. and it was very touching !! i hope to write one for shaun too when i retire..

jeannie , after reading your blog, i want to make sure that i latch bb after i delivered bb!!! first time myummy i very blur, no knowledge on bf.. so now i know must ask the nurse to bring bb to me to latch even when doc is sewing down there!

artemis,
birdie capri pants set OOS ah.. sob sob..

i remembered at point of ordering, 1 of my item oso oos.. so hw many items i am left with ?

happymum and tongtong thanks.. i got inspired by my own resignation letter :p

Happymum.. u also got bf mah so we sama sma lah...nothing to admire.

Oops.. tongtong.. hope ur colleague din think that u are "siao".. U really laugh loud meh??

tongtong.. where got touching?.. It was meant to be corny.. hehe.. but frankly speaking.. if my ger can get to read it in future.. it will be interesting...

Hmmmm.. maebe i should start writing more letters to her...

Hi Isobellies,

Thank goodness the increase is due to the mixup in OOS items.

Hi kitsune,

I think I am lucky in that I never had any problems breast feeding except for engorgement and leaking. :p Thus, easier for me to persevere in TBF. If I like you, I think really give up long ago liao. Really admire those mummies who can persevere through all the pain.

Hi sunny, tute,

Thanks... Just need to know I am not the only joker.

Hi crystal,

No problem. Finished moving house? When and where you want to collect your stuff?

Hi lezy,

These few days quite chaotic in the office cause the user keep chasing me for development milestone. Then now after hit, he tell me can reverse back a not cause not what he wanted. ARGH!!! Luckily, Danica already train me to be more patient or I would have committed murder there and then. :p My fats are all carefully hidden in my long sleeved, long panel shirts and pants.

Hi happymum2b,

Aiyo, so envy your Erlene so gal. People always ask me "Boy or Girl ah?" when looking at Danica. <sigh> No amount of pink, red, ribbons or cutesy applicas helps. Yes, you are in BabyCenter Spree #2

Hi jass1408,

I like the tux romper.
Matt so handsome in it.

Hi Thankful,

I trying to resist buying online leh... You may want to place order with happymum2b. :p

Hi tute,

lol... I not sure if good or bad cause now have to watch her like a hawk cause I never baby proof my place. :p

jeannie: got touching wor, cuz can sense your perseverance! my colleague keeps asking me to stop bf! becuase they wanna go dinner after working hours adn i coudlnt join them. cuz i runing home to pump. so she always ask me to stop!!! haiyo

jeannie,
i found the letter v interesting too!!

artemis,
what is the material like? is it soft and smooth or a bit prickly type?

wow!!! this thread moves super fast...few days no chance to come by and i can only jus glance and go yhru BUT i saw the word SPREE somewhere....hahaha!!!! HAPPY!!! i wanna join the ON spree can???

gar/lezy
so happening!!! got so many playdates gp...hoping to go for one leh...which one still got place ah?? :p

lezy,
i got both trupette n jazzy socks...both also v nice lah. Cldn't resist myself n now overbought. Hubby complained big time !!! "WAH!!! 1 pair $5 or more...mine 3 pairs for $10 only"

Hi happymum2b,

You and Andrea left with the Heart Jumper Set in 18 months. Some of my items also OOS. End up my damage this time is ~S$75. But my HB said that is no reason to buy more stuff.
The new range at ON is so cute.

Hi Garfield9,

The material is soft and light plus VERY sweet. :p

Hi jeannie,

I think it is touching and humourous all at the same time.
Really admire those using manual pump also. I use for 2 weeks already complain until my mummy ke lian me and bought me the electronic one. :p

Hi leila,

lol... My HB said the same thing. He some more added, "My one can wear for years! Hers 6 months cannot wear liao!"

the thread is crazily fast.

crystal&amp; qingling,
Would like to add on to 14 Feb babies list...Channet oso borned that day =)

20sep gathering.
I hope I can join, but not too sure if I can go to my parents' place next sat or am I staying in the east. Just keep me updates.

Garfield,
I can attend both the east n the west playdates depends on where I am that week. Which means I would be busy attending a lot of playdates? Hahahah to

tongtong,
did your boy sleep through the night after introducing formula?

Artemis,

u sure pple thk ur gal look like a boy??? no leh...i find her to be very pretty wat....

if u doing ON spree...I want......Do lah...my son's asking for more stuffs...hahahaha!!!

wa... the thread is moving very very fast today.
weekend mood ya?

garfield,
yes. still have your address.
see you tomorrow.

happy,
erléne's photo is really demure.. NICE!!!

re: spree
wa.. the ON collection is really not bad. but must endure endure....

hi ladies...

Porridge
Thanks to all for all your kind response...i will try to talk my mil around. the problem is, it's always a ding-dong action (ok to my instructions for 2 days and she'll revert to her old ways 2 days later), so all these while bb will keep getting to eat 'salty food' from time to time.

will try and see how... been a long long day at work.

tong,
re:stroller.
hmm... my stroller can be removed and washed. but hor still veri dirty leh.

re:toes eating
for vaie, he will happily sucks his toes.. when i tried capturing it with my camera, he will pause to see what i doing.

re:west n east gathering
i wan to go too!!! me missed holland V. used to work around the area for 7 yrs... heehee. the good news is my church will be moving there. ONE-NORTH.

garfield,
can i know tml what time?

bkkgal/garfield,
the carrot/pumpkin/pea which u add in the porridge did u puree first or just cut into pieces and cook together with the porridge?

Gar, I can't go gate crash your playdate liao cos hubby is sick.
Actually he's been sick since Wed but after finishing all his antibiotics, still sick so he went back to see GP. Already making him go to visit my friend who just delivered cos need to deliver present so must give chance and let him rest. :p

Jeannie, your resignation letter so cute. Me holding onto my breastfeeding career for now. Was thinking of quitting cos push factor was busy workload and kenna blocked duct (I counted, total of 7th times including this time!?!) but after seeing LC today at KKH, she reminded me the pull factors to keep my BF job (nutrients and antibodies which will not be destroyed even if most times she only gets heated EBM). She even brainwash my hubby and ask hubby to talk to ILs which hubby did. Told his parents BM is better, other people can BF until 2 years old, not true that BM is not nutritious after 6 mths. So my replacement (FM) has been laid off for now though position is still open should I retire. And, Baby RaeAnne is safe from my resignation. Hee.

jeannie,
Your letter is cute. I also feel sad to stop but my knees are telling me otherwise.

artemis,
Pls forward my word format to Happy cos I don't have the file with me now.
Can I know the measurement or look at the dress before deciding whether to buy over your spare dress? Can collect from you this weekend? My no.1 childcare even asked my helper Valerie is "Di Di" har cos she's wearing Kor Kor passdown clothes.

Happy,
Pls place my order. Hopefully Artemis will help to email you my file to you.

Artemis, I'll be going by postage this time so can you let me know what is the total shipping and postage so that I transfer to you together? Thanks.

Oops, realised I missed out a few posts after I took the trouble to read through everything.

bkkgal, the foot prints thing was my first big purchase for RaeAnne when she was 1 week old. Cost us $400+ bucks hor to do it professionally, my hubby nearly fainted. But as I just went through a difficult delivery and was still having pain, my hubby didn't dare to argue with me. Hee. :p That time, consoled hubby that at least I never do taimaobi that would have cost as much. Then end up we still did taomaobi but when she was 4 months plus plus a recent photo studio shoot. My hubby got conned, all these frivolous things cost us close to $1k liao. But I comfort myself, capturing such memories when she is young are priceless lor. :p

Jeannie, if we don't manage to meet then I go by post too lar. Just let me know how much to transfer.
Don't think you are bah bah at all, got full figure good what. Better than me, look like famine victim after losing so much weight. :p

Kitsune
it's all worth worth! tell ur hb these memories are so precious, it's priceless! now i regret not doing anything. must go for studio shot now or else if this phase, i know i will regret big time.

bx
i have 2 methods, one is boil the peas/carrots and then puree and freeze into cubes, when wanna eat, then throw the cube into porridge. another is to throw everything into porridge to boil inside the slow cooker. boil until very soft, no puree.

JEannie
Your letter is so farnie! heehee. Gwen will know wat a fun mommy she had! I don't think I will resign yet; maybe wait until Kate "fires" me. hehe.

Did u read the Sanlu milk powder case? so scary right? I will sue the company to the high heavens if this happens to my bb man! it's one thing to sell fake buns for adults, another to deliberately harm children.

bkkgal/tongtong,
thks for the feedback re fm... yeah i do agree stopping bf is a personal decision... discuss w/ hb and sort of took some time to think and decided i will persevere a bit more... luckily nowadays cayleb's eating farely well and doesn't throw away a lot of milk so my ss is still enough

bkkgal,
yeah i read about sanlu milk powder...soooo scary, all those poor babies ! imagine they all develop multiple kidney stone...this is v scary.

re:porridge,
today cook porridge mix with sweet potato, pumpkin, carrot and corn...first attempt to give so many vegie to porridge...

artemis
thanks for the babycenter spree! here is my acct details. posb current 753052950...

jeannie
your "resignation" letter is so touching. i am trying to stop breastfeeding too. my health hasnt been v good recently thus trying to stop!

Anyone have a rainforest jumperoo for Channet to try?
Channet is jumping like crazy when she is trying to stand. Just wanna see if she is interested in a jumperoo in order for us to buy one for her. cos she has a problem of showing 5mins interest.

Any one uses Friso Gold #1 for their babies? My maid bought the wrong one (even though I write down what to buy and showed her the bottle 2 times, long story). It is just opened today, so I cannot return to the store. If anyone is using, maybe can arrange for self collection - I can't bear to throw away and PD said that it's not healthy to continue giving #1 when I have been giving #2 for almost 1 month liao. Pls PM me k? Thanks

EMMA SOCKS:
no more ah?

i've gotten the last 4 pairs from her. her new stock may come in by next week.

if we get a set and divide out, it's cheaper. if not can just get those 1-2 pairs u all like and enjoy 10% off.

the set ($22) comprises 5 pairs and also entitled to 10% discount.

Thanks pp for the compliments. Glad that u all enjoyed my resignation letter..hehe..

Dor.. erm.. i showed her the blog.. she no response.. so silence means consent?

Kitsune.. wow.. u are still visitng a LC... must be tough man... 7 times blocked ducts.. actually how do u noe its blocked ducts?? I din noe that the nutrients level will still stay .. i just have the feeling that i am not giving her enuff.. evident from her growth.. so thought might as well. Frankly speaking.. if i am latching.. i may last a bit longer.. but just pump alone.. and have to heat up milk.. sigh.. a bit tired liao.. I do feel a bit guilty but i think i have done fairly well ( i hope) at least the 1st 6 months (which is more important for her)i have fed her BM.. now.. time for me to have some ME and her time..

Thankful.. u also stopped completely?

isobellies.. alamak.. so 'heng'.. but not all sats right?

Andrea.. take care k.. what happened to u?

garfield u got receive my pm?

Re:pump

Mummies.. since u most of u have bf for so long.. can i just check w u all what is the best pump u have used so far?? I am using avent manual.. which is tedious but super portable.. but i am thinking for my next one i may want to invest in a better pump.. any recommendations??

Bluewin.. yes!! My ger started shaking her head abt 1 month plus ago.. very cute.. esp whe we tried to feed her milk.. then she doesnt wnat.. she actually shake her head! Dunno whther she noe or not. :p
BTW, my baby poo 4 times yester!! but today only 1 time.. very weird.. dun understand..

Jeannie, it's hard to miss a blocked duct cos will have hard painful lump, when it's bad, the breast is painful to touch. Even lifting your arm, it will be painful.

Yup, I also didn't know the nutrients level stay. I was also telling the LC, my gal has not been putting on weight lor and she doesn't drink a lot only 125-140 ml of EBM. Then she told me her own daughter bf her baby until 21 months. And each time she pump 4 times a day, each time at least 500ml, and her baby son was only drinking 70ml at 6 months. She said it's ok, as long as healthy and happy lor.

Pump
I definitely recommended PIS advanced if you want speed, best for people with low SS, 2 LCs recommended so far. Manual is good as back up but my arms will ache and fingers cramped lor cos must press very long unless you are the gushing supply type.

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY MID-AUTUMN FESTIVAL!</font>
i made snow skin mooncake yesterday. share with you my 'fruit'. sorry that the pix a bit too small. :D

1712791.jpg

jeannie
so far, i use PIS original and advance. and never tried other brands before. i gv 2 thumbs up for PIS!

kitsune
blocked duct is really painful. did your bb latch or you give full EBM?

Bx
Ashlynn so kawaii!! How you put the clippie on or is it a headband? Love her polka dot kneelength socks! *muack muack* for ashlynn

Pump
I use Ameda Dual Lactaline. Not bad and the after sales service is good. AFter 3 mths, my pump got funny sound so I send in to fix but they gave me a brandnew set instead.

Jeannie
how do you know when breastmilk is not enuff nutrients har?

bkkgal,
i just get a few strands of her hair and clip it on. it's not a headband.

jeannie,
i have been using medela PIS advance. 2 thumbs up. really help to clear my breast and in fact, i found that it boost my ss. even hb thinks so.

bx, ur gal really sweet!

blueginger, u can try the FP rainforest jumperoo at my place (Kovan) if u r near my place.
also have another exersaucer (Leapfrog one) for her to try. ;)
now alot of DSLR for sale hor? must be cos of the F1. hee hee

Sunny, I pump while at work and latch on when I'm home. Still kenna so many times. Sigh.

bx, I got the same clippie for RaeAnne but never managed to clip for her cos she'll protest and scared of hurting her. Ashlynn so guai

jeannie
my health issnt very good as in i fall ill quite easily recently. perhaps i have not been eating good food, snacking too much, thus i get cough easily that leads me to sore throat then fever -.-

sunny
your "fruits" look yummy!!

bx
ashlynn looks so pretty!!! where did you get the hair clip? is it from spree? super cute!

kitsune,
she dunno that i put the clip for her.

andrea,
yup, its from the overseas spree.

ashlynn say thank you to everyone for the compliments

bx...

i can't wait to put clips on ruth...make her look more girlie.

your ashlynn very mei-mei lah. n look so you-xiu also. haha. it's amazing how fast they 'grow' right? cuz ruth now also can sit abit more 'steady'. still dun like to be on tummy though.

bx, lezy, here's a photo of RaeAnne with the same clippie. She kept looking up and moving about when I tried to clip it. Didn't manage to take a photo and catch her awake with the clip though. hee.

1714082.jpg

Any mummies staying in the east but working in orchard area. Need to buy Konfidence thermal suit with velcro for RaeAnne cos got party on coming Sunday and there's a baby pool. http://www.konfidence.com.sg/ Can someone help me buy? Will collect in the east on Sat am, let me know. Thanks much.