(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

artemis...
hihi...welcome back. ya so long never see u - wonder where u go.

wah damn cham...this tiem spend the most on babycentre and exchange rate go up!!!! sigh. let us know la.

btw, u already so skinny.....4-5kg also never mind!!

Kirsten
I bought Dentinox from pharmacy. It tastes sweet and supposed to be analgesic (numbing effect).

Tuxedo romper! so cute Jass. Must be tough for mommies of boys to dress them up.

Happy, erlene so sweet.

Why you all eager for bb to start getting mobile? I dun wan her to grow up so quik and crawling means I have to childproof the whole place. This mommy very lazy! hehe.

The other day, I had one of those "my bb is growing up too fast" moments. First time put her in high chair and I thot back to 6 mths ago when she so tiny lying in the co-sleeper. haiz..time flies.

bkkgal, had one of those moments too when I put her on high chair and realised that just one month ago when we went for a family gathering at Oasis restaurant, she was too small to fit into a baby chair cos can't sit up properly yet. The other day, hubby also said he can't remember how our gal looks like when she was a newborn. Gave him a I told you so look and reminded him that's why I always say we have to keep taking photos for her cos she keeps changing.

Good morning, ladies..

re: erlene
thk you for all the compliments..

jass,
the tuxedo romper is so cute..
matt look so smart in it.. keke..

artemis,
re: babycenter spree #2
am i in this spree ? =P
can't wait to receive the items..

bkk,
ya lor i know what you mean. i had the same thought this morning. it was actually triggered by poo hee hee...was thinking back how often i had to change diapers.

ON/Gap Spree,
anyone want to organize?

happy..u very funny leh-asking if u in the babycentre #2 spree....machiam like u lost track of what you've bought!! hahaha. pay money liao one leh!

ya..erlene in that picture look very demure and deep in thought!!

Gar, still got things to buy ah? for mum or baby?

Kitsune,
ya, i always remind myself that everything else can wait. whenever i miss my friends (never meet anymore), my hobbies etc, i will think it's worth it. cuz once these years are gone, you will wish she's close to u again.

my mum always say last time always hug us n etc, when we grow up already all stay far far away (u know that teenager phase).

jass..the tux romper is hilarious lah! (i mean in a good way - i was so surprised it is a romper!)

and matt looks really 'grown up' in it. dun look like 6 month old baby...more like 2-3 years old boy lidat!

morning ladies,

just can't seem to keep away from this thread now...hehe...it's so good to read about all the babies growing...

happymum,
agree, erlene looks soo sweet in that pic
shall we have a sengkang playdate as well ?

artemis,
long time no see...danica is really growing fast! she's younger than cayleb but can crawl already...oh btw, i'm still on tbf too... though struggling now to find time to pump

jass,
tux rompers must be cute...can see matt's growing a bit of hair now...

dor,
looks like vaise is the only hunk amongst the eastside playdate...hehehe...

re:sleeping through,
hmmm...nowadays cayleb's last feed is around 9-10 and he doesn't want to drink much for that feed (coz prob latching on directly, he gets impatient nowadays waiting for let down)... and night time over teh past 2 nights, even when he wakes up... he dun want to latch so i just let him be and fall asleep on his own and will only latch/drink around 5-6 am... me and hb were wondering why he's like that....and i told hb i think we are strange parents...other parents can't wait for bb to sleep through and yet here we are wondering why he doesn't want to drink anymore... :p

re:pumping,
nowadays it takes me longer to pump around half an hour and sometimes after half an hour still can't clear all milk... to be honest really tempted to give fm once and reduce pumping to 2x a day coz of 2 reasons mainly 1)i feel that i can spend the extra half an hour or 45 min playing with my son rather than pumping 2)i'm scared when teh time really comes when my ss runs low then he'll reject the fm...
any advice mummies ? how or when should i start intro-ing fm ? should i wait till really ss runs low or start even from now ?

lezy,
umm...me didn't join the recent sprees so i just took a look last night and ended up with US$70 in my cart. all stuff for baby. have pruned it down to US$30+ already.

i hardly buy clothes for myself these days. waiting to stop BF so that my tops can fit. my bottoms are almost there - need to exercise away one inch of fats away and i should be able to fit.

i have one whole rack of NEW clothes that i bought before i knew i was preggie. every day i look at it longingly.

lezy,
haha.. i asked cos i think artemis did a few spree for baby center.. i cant remember which spree # i m in mah.. hope i m in spree #2 which have arrived.. =P

tute,
thks for your compliment..

sure, we can have a Sengkang playdate as well..
Weekend okie for u anot ?

garfield,
think u dun hv to wait too long to fit into those new clothes u bought.. u look so slim to me.. *envy envy*

Gar, LOL I got 1 pair of brand new Levi jeans that I bought just before preggie too. That time already had to breathe in to button it, now no hope lor. Sigh, what was I thinking? Hiao lor, if I buy something that fits my waist, the thighs part will be loose and baggy. :p

Hey, can you PM me your address and hp no? If tom free, I'll go gate crash your party. What time will you mummies be there until? Hee.

happy,
replied you liao =) thanks for ur encouragement! will work hard to fit my clothes.

btw, how do i send you my order? post here or via email? can order Gap + ON or only ON? kum sia!

kitsune,
sure! PM you later

garfield,
post here or email, either way works fine for me..
if i can gather enuf orders (ard USD200) from mummies in tis thread, will do a private spree..
else, will open up to public to share shipping cost..
yes, can order from GAP and ON..

gar, happy,
i don't dare to buy anymore things liao. *sob*
total online shopping damage-to-date is 500 liao...piang....lucky hubby dun read forum!

crystal,
yes i bought the EMMA (just one pair of Fuchsia) from MF. She happens to stay just 2 blocks away from me!! So she passed to me. she just 1+ month away from her EDD!

tute:
yeah... matthew is not so botak liao. but the front is not a lot leh... still waiting for more hair to grow.

thanks for the compliments. haha~ aiyah... u all tempting me with online shopping... i must resist.

Garfield,
Can I join the playdate this sat?
If ok, sms me your address.

Happymum2b,
erlene is so sweet.

Dorothy,
Sigh. Like gervaise, channet eat her toes n fingers. Sometime just wanna target at having her own foot n fist into her mouth. As a result, wanna vomit.

15Feb:
WoW. so many 15th Feb babies. Just missed by a day.

blue, dor,

mine 2! suck until shiok shiok. sometimes i wanna pull her thumb out, she use more force 2 suck. Boy! my little darling full of strength!

lezy
so coincident! wow she is just a mth away from her EDD and she still gt so much energy running bp. hee.
i gt the whole set from her. so i cant wait. i saw your comments on the thread so i buy wan lei. keke.

anyone babies is valentine bb ? my little cheryl is born on 14 feb !

crystal..

wah..make me stress ah. must watch what i say!! LOL!

one thing is she is good seller. responsive and efficient.

she told me the EMMA socks cutting quite big, when i got it wah really quite big. my girl can wear.

so happy. can't wait for weekend now. just washed them yesterday

qingling
^5. our valentine's bb. hee. you deliver in which hosp ? my EDD was supposed to be 2 Mar one.

lezy
my cheryl also gt big feets. so that's why i saw your comment then i buy! hehe. not like happy's erlene, gt small feets.

bx
EMMA - a bp we joined, they sells socks set and the range is called EMMA.

Kitsune
Ya loh i understand. you know those clay molds of baby's feet? I really regret not doing one for Kate when she was newborn man. Now I can't rem how tiny she was then. Next kid must do!

Yanyen, u oso 15 feb ah? seems like quite a few of us, can celeb bday together!

tute
i think stopping bf is individual. if it gives u more time to play with bb, and makes u happy, why not? as for intro-ing fm, as with everything we do for our lil ones, i think a gradual approach is best. otherwise, any rejection wld pose a prob.
my 2 cents worth.

Shopping
You notti gals are at it again!!! i must avoid forum for a while otherwise i'll be tempted to join!

aiyo, so cute! i wan! she outgrowing the tippy toes already, no more socks liao. my girl's feet are big.

lezy, can help me get? 1 chocolate and 1 ebony

no probz. i'll email her nw.

(eh..say first ah..she not my good friend or what. just so happen i buy from her and she stay 2 blocks away. haha. any clippies for u? LOL! i am 最佳孙友!!!)

thanks lezy!

u dun say! jialat. some more my hb does check this forum once in a while wan ok. he's quite amazed at all of the ladies' shopping prowess here.

shall i pay you or pay the seller direct? i pm you. hehe.

ooh new socks! *so happy*

wow.. lezy.. ur action very fast hor.. U really shopping queen liao. Got another pair of socks already.. Oops.. ur KM Socks w me leh. Us sure u dun wnat opt for postage??Then we better organize a westie playdate fast before ruth's feet gets bigger.

I will start the ball rolling, hope you all will respond k.. else i feel a bit stupid... cause suggested a few times.. Got ignored... *sad*

20 Sept ( saturday) West side playdate + makan
(Holland v or anyone's place?)

BX.. u can join in when u visit ur parents leh..

Jass.. saw that pic on ur multipy.. cant beleive its a romper!!! Super cute.. roughly how much har? I think totally very useful romper. must buy if i have a boy in future.

lezy, crystal,
thanks. later i free go take a look.

jeannie,
should be ok.

1. bx

jeanie...u never put your own name!!!

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
3. bkkgal (i put u in cuz u have to get socks from me! muahhahahaha!)

jeanie..i beh tahan leh. i love socks. i myself erm..have so much socks! *guilty look* moreover i actually wanted to buy the jazzy shoes variety set myself but ended up sharing with u all so i can erm..lookout for others. then found this legging and socks BP...beh tahan....

even when i was going to the gym everyday (long time ago), i also cannot finish wearing all the socks!

oops..bx so fast...

i repost:

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
3. bkkgal (i put u in cuz u have to get socks from me! muahhahahaha!)
4. bx

bluegin,
keke.. thks..

crystal,
haha.. ya lor, erlene's feet quite small.. in fact my son's feet also not v big..
i think all my kids inherited small feet from me.. =P

re: EMMA socks
aiyo, the socks are nice too..

jeannie,
sigh.. west side abit far for me.. otherwise, i sure join your west side playdate..
i wanna see gwen ! so long din see her liao..

kitsune.. u wanna meet garfield and the rest? i can pass the the socks there.. hope can pop by and say hi. Garfield.. can Pop by for a while?

Kitsune.. i think raeanne followed ur genes.. so slim slim.. Thats good for her esp when she grows up. The problem is i got Ba Ba genes leh.. and my hubby also not slim.. so by right gwen should be like us.. thats why i worried.. :p.
I have slowly increased he milk intake to abt 150 ml.. in fact she gets hungry more often at night.. think i will start to feed her cereal 2x a day instead of once.

How many times u feed raeanne solids??

Re: porridge
Just a qn..when u all cook porridge w carrots and vege?? what do u all do w the vege?? Feed the baby?? So u mashed it or cut into super small pieces and cook?

actually i dun mind opening my place...max 5 'families' though cuz may be quite cramped after that.

but i say first.my house not very child-proof so have to form barricade around the babies if your babies can crawl already!!

AND...i actually not very 'west' leh. Depot Road is like....South!?

lezy,
ya la. u say ppl dun like u override ur name. now u override other pple's name. take revenge izit? haha... kidding only ;p

wah.. super fast siah.. *happy* liao.. hahaha..

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
3. bkkgal (i put u in cuz u have to get socks from me! muahhahahaha!Wah.. lezy.. like that also can?)
4. bx
5. Stephie ( I put in for you.. :p)

Happymum.. u wanna come for a tour of holland v?? I show u ard.. now is the time to venture west!!!

Holland v.. up and coming happening area.. Hehe..

lezy
wow the bp you showed me, response is so good. i have a thing for buying shoes and socks. lol

nxt time can we have a centralised playdate? i stay amk lei. some more i hv nt met you ladies before.