(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kitsune
or maybe more like he more shopaholic than me when it comes to a good bargain! the coach bags all from factory outlets, so he bought more cos he thought so cheap. heh..

Jeannie, sure, I share Jenny with you. Can I have the blue and 1 pink (got 2 shades of pink, I don't mind light pink or dark pink, let you chose first), the 3rd colour you choose and I'll take whatever is remaining. Thanks.

Isobellies, that's good too. My hubby also excited over book sale or dvd offers. :p

hi jeannie,

i pm u my hp no,i share the 12-24mths minnie love ,cos got 6 pairs of EC 0-12 mths monday to sunday socks and 6 pairs of mary jane 0-12mths,going to outgrow soon,very tight now,so each 1 get 2 pairs??can i choose pink and purple,ok?see u tmr
i stay in amk

Carter's rompers 5-pack

anyone wants to take over the above that i bought from babycenter spree? lavender, 12mths

selling at cost.

discovered while i was housekeeping that i had bought something similar in BP previously and stashed away so forgotten all about it *kekeke*

hi jeannie,

just read kitsune post,i can also just buy 1 will do,1 pair or 2 pairs is ok for me,we can divide the cost individually?maybe bx buy 1,i buy 1,kitsune and u each 2 or vice versa

isobellies
i always adopt the concept: never try never know. provided the things that i am trying doesn't cost too much. haha... so, i let him try the variable flow and see if he can take it well. since he can, i don't need to buy the various size every mth.

hi, goodbb, not sure what colour jeannie wants but I also want 1 pink leh and there are only 2 pink socks in the box, will be a bit tough to split among 3 mummies. :p

hey gals, until now no news from the bp organizer, the bp was closed since thurs.. tried posting but no response.. we see how it goes k.

But just to let u all noe.

only minnie love she has 12-24 months

The rest she only have 0-12 months and i think whatever she posted is what she have.. bx..no minnie silouette.

we confirm colours again once she respond k. else no point.. hehe but for now

Minnie love ( 12-24 months): kitsune, goodbaby and jeannie, BX?

we tok again later k. Had a bad night.. baby a bit sick.. coughing a bit..and crying non-stop,so hard to pacify her.

jeannie,
we discuss when we meet up. if can't get it this time round, we wait for the next bp lor.

hope gwen is ok. u let me know if u still can join us later. ashlynn oso very cranky ytd. dunno y dun wanna drink milk. keep crying.

RE. constipation after eating solids
Anything that I can let Hillary eat or drink now for her to poo.. Her poo poo are stuck inside and I can see the poo when I change diaper for her, just that she cant managed to push them out =(

andrea
that sounds pretty serious, i think u shld consult a PD? my bb's stools are a bit hard, sometimes when he pushes i can see it go in and out for a while until he finally pushes it out, and now better after i switched to barley cereal as opposed to rice cereal, also feeding him things like papaya, apple, prunes, etc. which are all good for constipation. nothing seems to be VERY useful, i guess their systems are getting used to the solids also

sunny
ok i will go to robinsons today to buy the variable, since next time can still use the II or III and no need to buy new teats, hee. thanks!

bx, jeannie, okie, talk when we meet up. I'm sick too, coughing away since Tues, just went to see dr cos I ran out of cough syrup. Dr gave antibiotics. :p

Kitsune...just in time if you are interested in this offer.

No need to use US-based credit card so can purchase directly and no need to spree.Now offer USD0.99 direct international shipping to Singapore until 2359hrs o 31 August 2008. US Timing.

go to www.iherb.com to get your vitamins or sambuccol, the lung tonic.

Use <font color="ff0000">LUB266</font> to get that shipping promo and additional USD5.00 off. Just dun buy beyond 3 lbs and get below USD80 to qualify for it.

I bought my colostrum, sambuccol and hair strengthening shampoos from them.

U gals considering gathering at Aloha resorts? Bigger area to contain everybody and can have potluck makan session? The pool is just nearby and they have a playroom.

Andrea, oats is high fibre also. Can try.

Jeannie, the weather is unpredictable lately. Most prob that explains your gal's cough? Take care. Happy T day to us and BX tomolo. Me going zoo again. Little ones' hols too.

andrea,
arielle also constipated. we eventually gave suppository (laxative) to make her poo =(

i think papaya helps too.

jeannie, kitsune
take care and get well soon!

Isobellies
She cried a big time today and she finally poo-ed after we gave her some medi we got from the pharmacy! See her cried until so ke-lian, so sim-tia! What brand barley cereal are you feeding your boy? I will go and buy papaya tomorrow!

Amy
How to prepare the oats and feed them? Do share with me! ;)

Garfield
Awww, poor Arielle too!! We tried to insert suppository for Hillary twice this afternoon but she keep pushing it out before it can takes effect?!! Sorry, abit gross here! In the end we fed her the chemist medi, also gave her some diluted prune juice.. I will try to feed her papaya tomorrow.

andrea, Kate has same prob too! Papaya helps! Her poo will be orange after eating papaya. I also feel heart ache when see her cry

Hang in there!

hi andrea
now feeding him healthy times barley cereal, altho today the poo still a bit hard, i could even help him pull it out :S wat kind of medication did you give your bb? but so poor thing to cry!

bkkgal
wah! your papaya so potent that the poo will be orange! mine is always q green, but guess that's cos of the similac.

haha! My mom gave broccoli once. She said poo slightly green after that

Anyone tried gerber juice? How does it compare with Heinz? Can we just give adult OJ dilute with water?

bkkgal
seems like most babies will experience constipation after they start solids! yea, Hillary's poo was orangey after i fed her with sweet potato =P
am not sure if you can give diluted OJ but i gave Hill diluted prune juice today.

isobellies
the medi is call "coloxyl oral drops" it is stated on the box that it is to relieve constipation in infants. i mixed it with water and let Hillary drink, chocolate flavour one, haha.

andrea, did the prune juice help? i tried to give but kate didn't want. She'd rather drink plain water :p

may i noe between barley and oatmeal, which one yummier and which one more potent (poo-wise)? cos i dun wanna buy 2 whole boxes and then she doesn't like or doesn't work..then i'm stuck with it.

Amy, Gar, thanks, a bit better after taking med but the antibiotics that GP gave this time very power. GP warn that I must not skip meals when taking this med or else it'll cause gastric. It makes me hungry all the time, already ate dinner at ILs place at 7+pm, made hubby go buy Fillet o fish while I was BF RaeAnne. Don't dare to take med otherwise. Worse than pregnant woman. No, wait, even when I was pregnant last time also never so hungry before. :p

Constipation
RaeAnne also didn't poo poo on Fri, we were quite worried too, luckily she poo pooed yesterday 3 times some more. But the stool is a bit dry, MIL let her eat mashed apple today which she loves cos it's so sweet.

Bx, goodbbb, Lezy, nice to meet you and your bb gals at BJG today.
RaeAnne enjoyed herself at least in the beginning part before she started crying. Don't know it was because she was overstimulated or because she follow the other babies who were crying.

The flash card thing is a real eye opener. This blur mummy can't even spot the difference between the 2 cards but our babies can pick out the right card. I'm amazed. ;P Here's the group photo we took at BJG.

1678419.jpg

BJG mummies
Tell us what you did there leh. What's this flash card thing abt? Btw, I haven't followed the earlier thread but what's BJG?

bkkgal, BJG is Baby Jumper Gym at Bukit Batok Home Team clubhouse. We went for the trial for Little crawlers. They don't let us take photos or video there but we sneaked in a photo or two. I was feeling stoned from my cough but they flashed similar cards for our baby to pick out (eye movement), then they flashed cards with text and pics (chinese &amp; english) then we did some exercises and sing songs with the baby using musical instruments (rattler &amp; hand bells), then we went to the gym area to let baby crawl and play with monkey bar. Fun, but I don't think i'll sign up cos too far from Tampines. Here's the link. http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_crawlers.htm

yeah bukit batok is FAR :p I stay in the east.

wow, can our babies really pack in so much at one go? sounds like alot of activities. is it useful only if the baby can sit on its own and can crawl? kate can't sit or crawl yet.

how long is one session?

bkkgal, I went there mainly for the experience. I was quite skeptical that babies can pick out the right card after being flashed for 1-2 seconds, but now that it works on RaeAnne as well, must convince ILs to show RaeAnne flashcards more often. Hee.

Oh ya, thanks Bx for organising the trial.

Andrea,
I bought the organic oats powder and used my heated BM to mix into a paste. You can get it in the organic supermart at the basement of United Square. One packet lasts a long time as we only use a few teaspoons of it each time.

I overcome all those constipating issues by blending food for my kids. 'Deploy' a blender exclusively for such purposes. So far, mostly blend and mix w BM where necessary. Hths...

BJG mummies,
nice meeting all of u

kitsune, no mention it. since i bringing ashlynn so shun bian mah. learnt some new things like flashing cards and getting bb to crawl. i definetely will not be swinging my bb around at home though *grin*. i oso wun sign up coz it's too out of place for us. think ashlynn overstimulated. now still haven't sleep.

jeannie,
how's gwen? better?

jeannie, amy,
Happy Teachers' Day!!

bx, kitsune and goodbaby.. so upset cannot join u all.. really looking forward to it. But my ger got bad cough since yester and fever of 38 degrees plus running nose. Dunno why suddenly lik that, MIL called us home yester said urgent, i was talking to my P halfway then left. Luckily MIL gave some kids panadol from doc.. so fever subsided, but cough and running nose continued.

Went to see doc this morning, got antibiotics, cough syrup and fever med, wanted to bring her to BJG but i worried abt infecting the rest of the babies..Sounds like fun!! think i have to sign up for the trial again.

Sidetrack a bit, visited a GP today, i think he is very good took the effort to explain the causes for gwen's condition and what food she and myself to avoid.. and blah blah.. think he saw us for like 15 mins?? Very good gp, medicine seems to be working,he only treats babies above 6 months, he himself have 6 kids, youngest 1.5 yrs old so he quite experienced w kids. He is at farrer road if you all are looking for nice and good gp.

Garfield and goodbaby... thanks

goodbaby.. where are u staying?

Andrea, garfield, bkkgal, isobellies and kitsune, u all worried abt constipation, i worried why she shit so much in a day.. up to 4 times leh the max.. but normally also got 3 times. Is it normal??my gp says ok leh.. but why she sit do much??

Amy.. yar i think prob the weather.. last few days rain.. and then sunny.. weird weird..

Feb08 mummies gathering
date: 6th Sept (Sat)
time: ard 12-1pm?

1) dor + bb
2) cheryl + bb
3) tongtong
4) bluegin (6 sep)
5) snowbelle
6) garfield
7) stephie (if i can make)
8) xiaoyun
9) sunny
10) happymum2b + bb
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
14) Artemis (tentatively prefer 13)
15)tubao
16) Thankful
17) jaslyn + maid + bb (er... can bring maid a not?)
18)qingling (bb n hubby not confirmed)
19) kitsune + hubby + bb
20) Lezy
21) Vine_gal + bb

Poor Jeannie, it's ok, Gwen's health is more important. Can always go next time. Me also sick but told myself must make it, cos really wanted to let RaeAnne do the BJG trial. If it's only me, I'll surely procrastinate and never do it. Hope I didn't spread any bugs to the babies though. :p Your GP sounds good.
mine always chop chop one but he's the nearest to my house so chin chai lar. :p

Goodbbb, I also thinking of letting RaeAnne try Frisocream tomorrow but forgot to bring it back from ILs place. :p I think should be ok bah but best to monitor closely if you are letting Shixuan try it for the first time. Try and give it in the morning and monitor for any loose stools or constipation.

Hi gals, just received the Bodyshop Star Loyalty mailer. Have 30% from 4-7 Sept. Let me know if anybody wanna tompang anything.

gathering,
wanna give globtrotter a try? saw from its website... got promotion and stated it's New Chef Creation... dunno is it they know their food not so nice, so change chef and announce...

Just a suggestion. Vivo is fine with me too, actually more convenient :p

KItsune and bx.. saw ur blogs.. jealous!!! Kitsune.. i thot u say cannot take pics?? can see bx got a lot of pics... The programme seems quite interesting so is it true that the baby can really identify the cards??

kitsune.. yar.. e gp is good..i think gonna stick w him from now onwards.. haven found a suitable doc since i moved to the west.. kena chpped by one doc near my hse the other time.. force me to take jab when i ahd cough and sore throat!! Total bill: $60 dollars for a jab and some simple medication.. sooo angry and i refused to pay.

Bx... saw ur blog .. i also got loads of things to do.. supposed to bring baby for hep B jab today too but she is sick so cant go.

I am in office now clearing my work..sianz..

Mornging ladies !

jeannie/bx/amy,
Happy Teacher's Day !

jeannie, hope gwen is feeling better..

artemis,
re: babycenter
i hv made the trsf to u..
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemis
Amount S$15.88
Transaction Reference 1866212962

amy,
wow, u always hv discount mailer hor.. so gd..
means can shop more ? =P

BJG,
bx, ashlynn seems to enjoy herself..

btw so coincidence, all the 4 babies who went were gals ! shd hv brought erlene there too.. lol

Sorry to disturb. But for those who going to hire maid,just to let u all know. I've sent back my maid to indo who has work with me 4 mth +, then the agent advertise her again. When my friend call, the agent told my friend this maid has finish contract and went back indo for holiday. This is the link
http://www.netmaid.com.sg/?f=maid.display&amp;page=detail&amp;maid=23114

Please be careful on what the agent told you, please check the wp no on MOM website before u take the maid.

garfield/artemis,
re: trumpette socks BP
so far i hv not heard anything from the BP organiser after her email asking me to provide my address..
I have post on her thread to ask her if she has mailed out our items..

jeannie
you refused to pay the $60 bill? how to refuse leh? which is the clinic that chopped you? must take note since my mum stays there. can PM me?

ya, the trial seems fun. bx took so many photos. i'm amazed that bb can tell the difference on the flash card.

hope gwen has a speedy recovery!

hi good morning mummies,
very busy over the weekend.
went to John Little Expo Sale. manage to spend all my rebate voucher (worth $136). FINALY...

PC died on Sat as well. went to COMEX last night and bought a PC @ $999 w/o monitor. wanted to get a laptop instead but hb wants PC because PC has better spec.

re: BJG
the BJG class seems pretty good. BX/Kitsune/Goodbb/Lezy, can teach how they flash the cards and how do they test if bb understands it?

re: constipation
it's real headache about the constipation after solid.
found a 'piece' of shit stick slightly away from the 'hole' on Sat. afraid that she has got constipation as i feel it's not very soft. feed her some water.
on Sunday morning, she pooed a lot. it's semi-soft. then her tummy immediately become flat. so, don't think she's constipated. luckily..

re: bb cereal
i started her on solid about 2 weeks. and the rice cereal still left about 70%.
i feed her about 2 teaspoon (2 x 5ml spoon). sometimes i MIL didn't feed her rice cereal at all. only puree. is it too little?
thought of increase her intake to 3 teaspoon.