(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

artemis...
yes..i also thought that "THAT GATHERING" with our babies in the "uniform" will have to wait until erm.......at least 12-18 months...

*rolls eyes*

btw..my cousin doesn't want anything. she said that her girl's cupboards are overflowing with all spree clothes....some up to 5 yrs old (she's 2 yrs now)....so she say stop for time being. hahaha.

i think i'm reaching there soon.

song & song,
AMK and Toa Payoh also have.

Preg,
when I tested positive in clinic, my hb and I smiled happily but when out of the clinic, on the way home, I punched my hb... dunno why... suddenly angry with him to cause such changes in my body though it was a planned one :p

jass,
just came back from my teachers' day hi-tea.

jeannie & goodbb,
i go see the designs now. pixie and minnie are ok. kitsune joining in so do we get 3 or 4 sets?

RE : Clothes from sprees

I just added an estimated S$80 to Danica's clothes damage. :p Have to stop for clothes.

RE : First Reaction

My first reaction to knowing I had Danica was "Oh my goodness! Am I ready for this?" :p My HB's was "See lah! Told you must use condom." (I was on a 1 month hiatus from contraceptives and I had read that chances were very low if you have been on for some time. :p

RE : sippy cups and water

I am going to try tomorrow.

Hi sheepy,

Sorry, don't know how to answer you cause I haven't started. :p

sheepy
i use avent multiple flow for my boy for quite some time, and he can take it quite well. yesterday i let him use the spout, he didn't know how to use it, kept biting it and cried 'cos didn't manage to drink the water from the spout. haha... i will try again tomorrow. and most likely will show him how to use it.

channet has no problem using a training cup, bt sometimes she will use it as a teether. Bite n pull the teat. sigh... Wat is a training/sippy/spout cup function?

lezy,
try not to let bb take ribena cos it is sweet. some bb dun wanna take water after that.

spree clothing:
u gals really make me so tempted to buy lots of clothes online, bt my ATM m/c stopped me cos channet has a lot of clothing until 3yr olds. if i wanna buy have to take my own pocket $$ n my salary as a maid n nanny at home just barely $500. sigh... I have to resist the temptation.

artemis,
your info was wrong le.
once you stop on contraceptive, your fertility is the highest. :p

for me, i've already quite confirm with that before i went to gynae. but didn't tell hb about it.
when we meet for dinner, he ask me where i want to go. told him that going to see gynae. he was very surprised. haha..
gynae asked 'are you pregnant'. my reply was 'i think so'.
he scanned and confirmed the sac.
then we calmly come out and go home. kept the secret for 3 months. haha...
emotionless le. don't know why. :p

babyhope,
me n dorothy oso C-sec leh. Can conceive after a year. No problem lah.
TV: I let my girl watched TV program since she is 4months, so far so good. Now she know how to do "arm up". Ok to start now since most of our bb are 6months liao.
My girl is only quiet when she is watching TV, sleeping and eating.

Dorothy,
No. 3 coming soon right?

Cheryl,
I'm interesting in the AquaDuck too. Thought it is still on. When?
So gathering not on 6th liao?

Artemis,
Oops. Healthy Times is here on 17Aug ah? U know lah the thread is so fast to catch up. If I never response, better sms/call me mah. Paiseh.

Hi Garfield9,

So sorry, by the time I log in Borderlinx already ordered. Cannot add your Jumpsuit. And the Cherry Dress Bloomer is OOS. I am so so disappointed.

sunny
u use the variable flow one is it? do u know if the no.1 of the variable flow can compare to #3 or #4? just wondering which i should get...

re water
i tried the avent magic spout but seems like the flow is too much for my bb so i'm just using the small standard pigeon bottles for water, easy for bb to hold the bottle, and since the teat is non-spill, he will sometimes pull the bottle away from his mouth to look at it and then put it back in. i think it's good training for next time :p

no3
blueginger, no no... not yet!!!!i need to get my job confirmation first....

re:Dec 09 thread
GArfield, hahha... u veri cute.. i will try my bst!!!!

re:disney theme restaurant
dun go! unless u got young kds. so small n overpriced!

re:recalling preg feeling
wow!everyone trying to recall. i was tested preggie after my trip... my first reaction is "aiya, wasted! din shop for bb stuff"

artemis,
it's ok. thanks. help me save money.

i just packed bb clothes. so many that she only managed to wear once before outgrowing. very sayang....

dor,
jia you!!!

recalling preggie feeling,
i came back from trip to vietnam and had fever. scared kena bird flu so went to doc. after i left clinic with medicine, somehow had this 6th sense that i better check if i'm preggie just in case the medicine is not suitable for MTBs. true enough struck lottery! my first thought - SHUCKS!!! haven't taken wedding photo yet =P

lezy,
re mat, dun be sim tia. i'm the real sucker, i got the $270 one (it didn't come free...it just appeared at my door stop delivered without my confirmation, i still had to pay for it

Hi Garfield9,

:p Not sure how to tell you this... The Cherry dress left 1 and I made another order with your items and lezy's additional orders to get it. Hope this is okay for you.

I super overshot my budget for this spree. No more buying of Danica's clothes for a long long time.

In the end, the free shipping was applied to all orders. I will update with the charges a little later.

artemis,
hee...do you mean you got the cherry dress and helped me order the polka dot jumpsuit? i don't mind not having the dress, don't worry.

Gar, I like the polka dot jumper suit too, it was actually my first choice but my mum always grumble and say cannot let baby wear polo neck, very hot lar, not comfortable when she wants to sleep lar. So, in the end, I chose the ladybug one lor. Since artemis didn't manage to squeeze in your order, hope it made you feel better. Hee.

Being preggy
First reaction, thought my eyes were playing tricks on me, stared at the thing in disbelief, even took a photo with my hp cos so scared that it's only a dream. Was already TTC for 1.5 years before I strike lar. :p

I miss being preggy too, the anticipation and talking to baby in tummy and the special privileges and of course being able to sleep through the night except the last month of pregnancy. haha.

kitsune,
ya my mom says the same thing. old pple all think alike hor...but i sometimes defy her and let bb wear when she's not around! i got the cherry jumpsuit and wanted the ladybug but OOS liao....so chose the polka dot one instead.

eh, join dor and i at dec09 MTB thread la!

PM Lee will be proud of us *kekeke

isobellies
i don't know how to compare the multiple flow teat to #3, 4 teat leh. i let my boy use avent #1, #2, then following by multiple flow teat liao. at 4th mth, he's using 'I', 6th mths, he's using 'III' liao.

kitsune/garfield
i also a bit old generation thinking. haha... 'cos bb at this age, got 'no neck'... as in neck is short. so, i rarely let them wear polo T during infant stage 'cos it made them perspire and sometimes developed heat rash. to me, comfortable is the most important thing. but of course i don't let them wear home clothes when go out shopping. keke...

kitsune,
not sure if i understood artemis correctly or not.

my hb restricts me to only one ziploc bag full of clothes for every 3 months sizing (the largest size one, one gallon i think). i squeeze until the bag pee char

dor,
i'm thinking positively for us! i trying to psych myself to go for no. 2. not fully convinced yet hee hee....

sunny,
actually i also refrained from collared stuff for a long while cos arielle has been having a lot of rashes around her neck.

my excuse for buying this particular piece is that year end weather cold cold so collar is good. i'm hopeless, when i want something i can find every reason to justify it. hee hee

RE : Babycenter Spree #2

Please transfer payment as per the table below to my POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>15.88</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>96.60</TD><TD>96.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield9</TD><TD>7.06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happymum2b</TD><TD>15.88</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>15.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lezy</TD><TD>93.95</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>30.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>21.18</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Garfield9,

Yeah, that's what I meant. :p Sorry about that. Aiyo... Just this morning was talking about how I only spent S$195... ARGH!!! My HB just saw the table and started nagging me.

sunny
wahhh your boy is a big drinker! mine only now moving to #3, and i need to buy more to replace #2, so wondering if i should buy #3 or variable flow..

Haha, gar, I also not so fertile lar, somemore still BF. Anyway, I prefer Aug baby cos RaeAnne born in Jan, same as hubby. Want to have a Leo like me. But can strike, mai hiam. Hee.

Clothes
Me even worse lor, buy so much already still buy. Dun even bother to find excuse for myself this time. :p

hi ladies!

no.2...jus a week away and no 2 is already on the topic?!? wow!

I am still feeling the fatigue since after delivery..haha..its seems that i never get to sleep enough now..and the work's piling up..cannot imagine where to find time for no.2. i seriously need to learn from the 2nd/3rd time mummies how they manage their work, home and 2/3 kids?!

haha, artemis, know what you mean, but none of you break my record yet, mine was $130+ I think. Lucky my hubby never check my online activities. Have transferred, trans ref 1863169586.

haha...artemis...i follow u. take a break after this. abit gone overboard liao.

me same case as kitsune - hubby never check. hehe. also i don't let him check la...

plus...i always show how pretty she looks n etc...so he bo bian but to agree. (n i'll say what a bargain etc....)

i'm even more hopeless. i convince other ppl how good my buy is....

BX/Kitsune/goodbaby.. i just realised the BP is closed. But i will try to see whther we can still order.

I thnk rosie and pixie.. moer or less confirmed hor. but only got 0-12 months i think.

rosies
http://www.trumpette.com/store/index.cfm?fuseaction=product.display&amp;Product_ID=100

pixies
http://www.trumpette.com/store/index.cfm?fuseaction=product.display&amp;Product_ID=99

kitsune i like jenny also.

Bx.. i actually thought minnie love cuter.. hehe.. what u gers think??

minnie love?
http://www.trumpette.com/store/index.cfm?fuseaction=product.display&amp;Product_ID=308

or minnie shilouette (baby)
http://www.trumpette.com/store/index.cfm?fuseaction=product.display&amp;Product_ID=309

But just take note, if share 4 sets, each will still get 6 socks, 2 pairs from 1 set, 2 pairs from 2nd set and 1 pair each for 3rd and 4th set.Is that ok?? Just confirm the last set whther minnie love or the other one then i cna place order..if successful.. u all can then pass me the money on sunday. We can choose the colours too and i can dispatch to all of u if deliver to my place? how does that sound?

pixie, rosies, jenny.. only got 0-12 months.. but minnie got 12-24 months.. So confirm which minnie k.. can we get minnie love?? hehe.. vey cute leh.:p

jeannie,
i still prefer minnie shilouette. but will go wif the majority. jenny oso ok. as for the dispatch part, no need to trouble. u going for gatheing on 6 sep? if not, i can collect from u when i go to my mum's place. can help kitsune collect oso. otherwise u can oso pass to us when u visit ur mum

not sure where goodbb stay...

i was pumping while reading all your post...

and then i heard my pump go haywire and now i think i am in deep shit. it has died on me!!!!

hee hee....my hb also doesn't keep track on my spending. whenever i get a parcel in the mail or DHL then he will nag. but i tell him i need retail therapy - would he rather face and even grouhier me? *kekeke* then i get silent approval

btw, went to kay poh the jan08 thread and realize they are starting to plan bb's first birthday bash.

so was wondering if we want to organize any gatherings year end (like christmas, CNY etc). cos venue selection may be challenging so book early if we want to meet.

re shopping
haha i think i am "lucky", my hb was the one who first started buying stuff from the states and shipping it back, so he doesn't nag at me ;)

Isobellies, ya you very lucky, you are the one with 4-5 coach bags from hubby right?

I like both minnie sillouette and minnie love. But oh dear, some designs only got 0-12 months ah? Sorry, I didn't realise only interested in 12-24 mths cos I got extra 3 pairs of 0-12 mths and she's already outgrowing them. If buy more 0-12 mths, sure cannot wear. Can I share for the designs with with 12-24 mths only? :p If too mafan, then take it out lar. Paiseh... :p

Gar, I'll be attending the Jan mtb gathering too. Great if we want to plan one, but don't clash date and venue can? If not, I'll have to forego one cos cannot binge too close together lar. Hee.

bx.. i dun mind the other minnie. Everything 0-12 months can?? u ok?? u have goodbaby no? can sms me. i check with her before i place order.

kitsune..i dun mind sharing the 12-24 months jenny..think we do separately.. cause a bit confusing..i also a bit ruan.