9) sunny
10) happymum2b
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
14) Artemis (tentatively prefer 13)
15)tubao
16) Thankful
17) jaslyn + maid + bb (er... can bring maid a not?)
18)qingling (bb n hubby not confirmed)
19) kitsune + hubby + bb
20) Lezy

actually i dun mind stephie place.... cos i went b4... function room quite big.... but den it is at jurong west, dun think alot ppl wanna go there hor?

Hi mommies. Sorry to interrupt, have some extra Lucas Papaw 25g ($10 inclu normal postage)& 75g ($19 inclu normal postage) available. Pls PM me if interested. Tks!!

jeannie,
<font color="aa00aa">Happy belated bday !</font>
Hope you are feeling better today..

artemis,
mi too ! we also hacked off 1 room, so nw 3 bedroom become 2..
the reason for hacking is becos the master bedroom is really small.. but my kitchen and living hall are big &amp; spacious.. =P

xiaoyun/artemis,
re: online shopping damage
wow, both ur damage lower than mine.. my damage is 4-digit &amp; still climbling.. =P
maybe becos i m buying for 2 kids ??

mrs loh,
re: gathering
erh.. but stephie mentioned earlier that 6th sept she cant make it.. so if we r still meeting on that day, dun think we r gg to use the function room at stephie's place right ?

gathering

how many wanna bring baby to swim??? i intend to bring him to swim either b4 or after the gathering... depend on the timing

Feb08 mummies gathering
date: 6th Sept (Sat)
time: ard 12-1pm?

1) dor
2) cheryl + hb + bb
3) tongtong
4) bluegin (6 sep)
5) snowbelle
6) garfield
7) stephie (if i can make)
8) xiaoyun
9) sunny
10) happymum2b
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
14) Artemis (tentatively prefer 13)
15)tubao
16) Thankful
17) jaslyn + maid + bb (er... can bring maid a not?)
18)qingling (bb n hubby not confirmed)
19) kitsune + hubby + bb
20) Lezy

i have decided.. it is better to be at vivo city.. just have to find a big place to accomdate so many adults and babies...

babyhope, sunny, gar,
thanks. i've ordered the yellowbear liao.

i still feel abit 'xim tia' to pay 170 for a mat...but i think ruth will like it. heh. 170 can buy a lot of clothes for her leh!

oei...alamak.....why i thanking u all for "helping" me spend another 170 bucks! hahah.

lezy,
haha... 170. expensive ho.
that's why i don't want to think about it. i am now actually putting those thin thin mattress on the floor for her to play.
$15 for single bed size. cheap cheap. :p

btw, for you all getting dress for bb wear. won't you afraid that your bb gal will 'zou guang'?
that's why i always let her where romper/pants. :p

RE: gathering

To help in venue decision, please view http://www.vivocity.com.sg/pulse.html and make suggestions. I believe the dim sum place lezy was suggeting is called Imperial Herbal Restaurant &amp; Tcafe.

Hi lezy,

Please give me your list asap. Thanks.

artemis:

item detailsFloral Hooded Pant Set (12-24M)
URL http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/floral+hooded+pant+set+%2812-24m%29.do?
Size 24mths
Unit price 14
Qty 1
item subtotal $14.00

Item Details Pink &amp; Brown 2-Pack Pants
URL http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/pink+-+brown+2-pack+pants.do?
Size 12mths
Unit price 11.9
Qty 1
item subtotal $11.90

Item Details Floral Elephant Pant Set (12-24M)
URL http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/floral+elephant+pant+set+%2812-24m%29.do?
Size 24mths
Unit price 5.4
Qty 1
item subtotal $5.40

Item Details Flower Show Hat
URL http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/flower+show+hat.do?
Size 18-24mths
Unit price 5.4
Qty 1
item subtotal $5.40

Item Details Love To Grandma Bodysuit
URL http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/love+to+grandma+bodysuit.do?
Size 12mths
Unit price 1.99
Qty 1
item subtotal $1.99

Item Details Birdie Capri Pants Set
URL http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/birdie+capri+pant+set+%2812-24m%29.do?
Size 24mths
Unit price 5.4
Qty 1
item subtotal $5.40

artemis..i just sent u spreadsheet in the format u normally use when u send to us for payment. hope it'll be better for u.

my online spending so far...

baby clothes $120...coming to $180 soon..(OMG!!!!!)
education stuff $60 (oops)
me $130
creams $35

lezy,
aiyo, saw ur orders &amp; got tempted.. =P

artemis,
i oso want to order ! lol

1) item Details Floral Elephant Pant Set (12-24M)
URL http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/floral+elephant+pant+set+%2812-24m%29.do?
Size 24mths
Unit price 5.4
Qty 1
item subtotal $5.40

2) Item Details Birdie Capri Pants Set
URL http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/birdie+capri+pant+set+%2812-24m%29.do?
Size 18mths
Unit price 5.4
Qty 1
item subtotal $5.40

artemis,
u v bad hor, tempt mi oso.. =P
not getting the dress but like to get some top+bottom sets for erlene..
let me know hw much to trsf to u okie..

BABYCENTRE

u all have no idea...i stayed up till 1am last night (for first time in a long time - think my hb wanna scold me liao) and shop n shop. lucky ruth sleep soundly.

my shopping cart was initially 150USD leh....

now cut n cut...until 44USD...

THEN artemis say wanna hit 150USD.

PIANG...temptation!!!

bx: did you finish the jar food in one time consumption?

jeannie: happy belated birthday!! how many candles? hehe. oops, why were u upset? your students very bad huh!

bluegin: i signed up at nestle website if not mistaken. just registered your particulars with them will do.

garfield: so you trying for #2 liao!! good good jiayou!

dor: thanks! i will check with CC. as for sock, yea, would like to get one pair. can share with u all.

Artemis: what x-rated!! LOL

cheryl: swimming at hwa xia, ya i want!

lezy: i also ordered the mat liao. 170 at first quite simtia but heard all mummies said it's agood investment, i not so simtia liao ekke. but i still waiting for the confirmation leh. looks like the SSW organiser not responsive one.

xiayun: bb gal got wear diaper/nappy one ma, wont zou guang right. as for mat i got to buy cuz shaun can flip many times to reach another corner. room too small for him liao. and got lots of dangerous corners. mymum is super bo eng keeping an eye on him. playpen is just too small for him liao. so i got to invest in mat and maybe the playyard too..

Hi gals, lazy morning. Good weather to sleep in hor?

Anybody knows of any free shipping code for Baby Center? Feel like buying some stuff since there's 15% now...

Jeannie, happy belated birthday...hope there's a rainbow for you in the end.

Dun worry lah...few years down the road, ur kids will understand your ku-sing. Look beee....yooond...

Btw, u wan 1-2yr trumpette socks? I ordered the Mary Jane Brights and intending to sew the little rosies on them. I can offload the white, green and red to you.

Erh...actually got almost USD150 liao. Attempting to reduce. I see how. Where's the thread? Which courier? Where to collect? Must see convenient to collect or not. kekeke...

Hi Amy,

lol... No lah... It's internal spree for Feb 08 mummies.

I organising so collection as SengKang, Punggol, HarbourFront, Choa Chu Kang. No courier. :p But if you nearly USD150 liao maybe more convenient for you to get on your own.

Yalor...I paisei to join other sprees as scared I keep the things in their place too long.

Thanks for the code, gal. Will join you when I can drive. Learning now.

zou guang,
first time let Elise wore dress hor.. .this stupid mommy never thought of letting her wear a bloomer... so her diaper was exposed...very pai seh :p

lezy,
you scary leh... can be shopping queen liao

lezy,
wa. you spending very little compared with ours. keep it up. :p

artemis,
tempt me huh.
no la. don't think i want to buy anymore. cos i've quite a number of hand-me-downs.

btw, may i know when will borderlinx charge to your credit card when using their concierge service? how many days after the order is placed? and also, what's the description of the charge (e.g., globeshopper shipping)?
i've a spending called globeshopper shipping. but that's not the shipping charge amount.
that's funny. wonder if it's the spending for the concierge service.

amy,
i don't think the 15% discount can be together with the free shipping.
so, you can only choose either one.

so, for the babycentre spree, please take note that there will be domestic shipping charges.
i bought some from babycentre previosly, the shipping and handling charge came up till about $21 for an order of $86. near to 24%. lucikly i have a free shipping code last time.
please do a mock checkout to see if the 15% off is worth it.

xiaoyun
i find that capri set nice too. heng boys clothes not as nice and attractive. keke, save $.

artemis
i suspect there'll be sale for other brands as well, ie, gap, ON. cos usually when there's holiday, etc in US sale will be on.

Hi Xiao Yun,

Come, join us ^o^ *evil grin*

I can't decide on 1 of these 3.

http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/hearts+cardigan+set.do?sortby=price&amp;asc=true

http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/floral+hooded+pant+set+%2812-24m%29.do?sortby=price&amp;asc=true

http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/apple+hoodie+%2812-24m%29.do?sortby=price&amp;asc=true

My aim is to have a sweater for Danica. I bought a set of purple rompers so the first one would be nice but then most of her other clothes are pink/red/white. Not sure can go a not and I not sure the pants will be useful a not? Will diaper change be a hassle if wear pants?

looks like we are all spending a lot on our little ones. Me no exception. Now even contemplating if should buy him DVDs or CDs for entertainment. Jia lat....
Anyone started to let their kids watch TV. I have not so far and have let him listen CDs instead which he enjoy so far. Wondering if shd relax a bit on TV but scared he later hyper active.
Mmmm.. maybe shd still stick to CDs.

MPH is having 20% storewide sales. they gv out membership card if you buy more than $30 nett. the expiry date of membership care if 31 dec 09. 10% discount for members.

artemis,
i think i saw a purple color nice cardigan from song n song. $5 only.
you can try to dig something from there.

you need sweater because going to bring danica to cold country?
if not, i thinnk cardigan is sufficient.

don't tempt me le... i can't resist one..

stephie,
never thought of buying for your gal?

Hi Xiao Yun,

If I'm not wrong, this time sale can use both the 15% and free shipping. Last time I bought the Birdie Capri set in total paid about S$10. This time with 15% will be cheaper wor. ^o^ (Yes, I am tempting you.)

Hmmm... I seldom go shopping one. Where is song n song? (Pardon my suakuness) Have to dig I a bit sian. :p

If like that maybe I just get the pink hoodie thingy with no pants.

RE : TV

I foresee that Danica will be a couch potato like her grandmother, mummy and auntie. :p Once the TV is on with her Baby Einstein stuff or the BabyTV channel, she can just sit and watch. Sometimes she will make noise, grin or laugh too. That is when she has been fed and changed and not sleepy.

artemis,
you sure? can enter 2 code at the same time?
aiyoh.. don't tempt me la..

as far as i know, marine parade and bedok central has song n song. the shop looks messy. and it sells a lot of cut label branded clothes.
got carters, baby gap. etc.
very cheap one.