(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bluegin,
if you're not in a hurry, then enjoy time with baby now. i'm so envious, but cannot stop work.

so don't compromise unless it's your dream job!

Xiaoyun, it's ok, another Sunday then, since I go visit my mum quite often nowadays, they want to see RaeAnne lar, not me. :p Playdates, sure. But my gal quite chor lor one hor, hope she don't bully Carrie. :p Eh, that little gal on the blog, same birthday as my gal lar except she's born in 2007.

BabyCenter Spree, I'm keen but we missed the additional 15% discount leh, wasted. :p

Lezy, my mum also don't let my daughter wear shoes so that's why I bought jazzy toe shoes. No regrets, get complimented many times for that.

Gar, just found out today that my immediate boss is quitting, alamak, no wonder she ask me not to go part time first cos will be shorthanded. :p

bluegin,
re:support bf
ya loh. actually my new job not so supportive of expressing. but luckily there r nursey room in century sq which i always go durng lunch

re:fish
garfield, ya.. we used to have one 3feet.... then cos the tank got some problem... so hb wanted to change to 4 feet... then vaise came along.so now he decided to go 6feet

Lol..Dor, din know ur hubby into marine fish too. Tell him I have a Deltec 4 pump sitting at home for 2 years and haven't started up. He will say 'aiyoh'

Yes, it's a never-ending hobby. Being in it even before my number 1 is born. Very addictive. U keep wanting to buy corals after corals...pratas lah...blue tangs, purple tangs, yellow tangs lah...ricordias lah...last time I purposely made my hubby drive to the LAX airport to pick up some 'mushrooms', nearly stopped by customs but luckily managed to argue my way through as what I brought in wasn't in any way illegal. All 10 packets of them.

And u will keep wanting to get bigger and bigger tank...I know...from 2ft to 4ft and then now 5ft.

I remembered those days when I would wake up in the middle of the night to catch those stupid bristle worms which have been preying on my fish. And then waiting to see my male seahorse giving birth. When children visited my house, they would all grab a stool and sat in front of my tank then. Fond memories...

Oscar, u good at knitting? Can teach me? I wanna learn how to knit bonnets and hats for my gal.

Bluegin, broccoli also? I thought cauliflower only.
My boys love broccoli especially cheese-baked ones.

dor,
my dad used to rear marine fish too! 4 or 5 fish tanks in my house. can understand the constant urge to want to upgrade.

amy,
i really pei4 fu2 you! 3 kids and you still can hold a full time job + do so many sprees...now you can even find time to knit!! don't dare to tell my hb, cos he will surely say see? can cope one

no. 2 or next baby,
anyone TTC already ah? all of you so persuasive i'm starting to be more open to it liao. to be honest, initially wanted one child only for selfish reasons lah. but hb keeps telling me not to let her be the only child cos he feels she will be v lonely and that too much attention will make her spoilt (only grandchild on both sets of grandparents, can already see how they are completely wound round her little finger). my friends with 2 kids and close age gap tell me that once they hit 3 or so, can start playing together and i will have a lot of free time. so only the first 2 years more xin1 ku3. is this true?

oscar,
saw your posts in the tanjong rhu/marine parade mummies thread. you say i on about arranging play dates, i think you more happening la *hee* everyday got program for baby.

amy u got receive my email?regarding the discovery ball... sorry sent out quite late.

Ur kids look so cute.. actually i think u should have joined the channl 8 new show.. quan neng qiao mama.. i quite sure u will be in the top 12.I am super amazed by your multitasking skills.. told u before!

lezy,
regarding the point u mentioned abt baby being tired or hungry during the class. I think i will let bb nap before going for the class. feed her milk before going. if it's not her milktime, then i probably give her a snack like biscuit first. if really she still make noise, no choice carry her out and waste $ lor. hopefully everything ok coz i think the class is only 1 hr.

bx.. good morning!!how u go to work in the morn?? quite far rite?? i think we should switch hses leh.. hehe

how's ur pumping now?? think i can barely manage to feed her 3 feeds of ebm a day. u?

garfield
i think it's true that when kids grow up older, they will play among themselves and ignore us already. my gal can't wait to see my boy grow up and play with her. she always says, 'wait till didi grows up, i can play this with him.' 'wait till didi grows up, i share this with him.' lots of wait till. haha...

good morning mummies,
you all are so early. no need to sleep one meh?
i am zombie now. my gal eh eh eh till 11 pm until i made her sleep together with me.
then she eh eh again at 3:50 am wanted to kick me away.

woke up at 5:30 am to latch her and pump then come to work liao. so tired...

btw, does anyone knows if mooncake from the following places are good?
please comment on:

Hua Ting
Conrad
Pan Pacific
Fairmont & Swissotel the Stamford

there's promotion from Citibank. Not sure which are good.

another question,
when you are feed bb puree, do you still feed rice cereal?
my MIL now only feed bb puree. already 2 days never feed rice cereal liao.
will it be ok?

another headache,
my gal still doesn't want to take water even after i add glucose into it.
how ah?

jeannie,
i drive to work. we can switch sch oso :p
very farni, u last time stay tampines right? i stay simei. i last time stay ghim moh, u stay holland. not fated to be same zone. keke...

pumping... now still feeding BM 3 times a day. the other 2 times feed FM. my frozen stock down to 4 packets. so i think in 2 days time, ashlynn will have only 1-2 BM feeds a day. pumping abt 300+ml per day now.
how abt u? how much u pumping per day? read that u want to perservere on right?

finally will get to meet up wif u this sunday after chatting so long

leila: i had rented teh jumperoo since 14th Aug. tot of sharing cuz i'm going back to johor this weekend till next tuesday. Do you wanna share? if yes can pick up on friday night yea. then let me know if you want to continue. will return to them on 12th or 13th sep.

i've got about 30 packets of frozen ebm dated mid Apr - end May.
forgot to let bb consume them as my freezer didn't arrange properly.
anyone interested to get huh?
if not going to let my gal have milk bath liao.

and i think your gal started to ngek ngek cuz teething? now my mum fed shaun one time puree one time cereal. there was once i fed him cereal before 9 and he managed to sleep thru to 5.30am wor! so happy. but yesterday he ngek at 3.30 cuz he din want cereal yesterday night .

i fed him water using spoon after cereal. was once mum made barley water and he drank a lot in bottle leh. it's pure chinese barley with no sugar in it.

tongtong
yea, i read somewhere that vaccine will trigger eczema for some babies! any ways to stop them from scratching their faces and heads so much or not? see the blood marks, so gek-sim right? =P

jeannie
thanks for your concern *hugs*
indeed i feel really upset to see Hillary scratching nonstop and she gets really cranky due to her itch. we brought her to the PD yesterday and was given some medication to apply.

amy
i am currently not in SG but i ordered the calming cream. its at my mum's place already and will only get them in late september when we go back to SG! thanks so much for your kind offer, appreciate it so much =) i intend to use the calendula cream on my face too!! you are so humorous, using ka-chng cream on face LOL

blueginger
thanks for your concern, Hillary is much better today after apply the cream. she can sleep so much better last night and scratching lesser today =)

Hillary doesnt like to drink water from the bottle too, i even tried magmag cup. she will play and bite it instead of drinking water. gotta feed her using syringe then she will drink, i try to feed her like 10ml each feed. how much are you giving to your baby?

cheryl, andrea & xiao yun,
I let my gal take water since the first day at home.
She can take 2x260ml of water each day, despite other drink like gripewater n fruit juice. Initial, she dun like it, but let him/her take the "delrose" brand diluted water, then reduce it subsequently.

bluegin,
that's a lot of water per day!! how long did she 'surrender' and take water without 'complaining'?
my gal very funny one, i put water + glucose in milk bottle and feed her.
she took a few mouth then she will frown and give me an angry look. then she spit out the teat. macam like scolding me 'what's this?! i don't want!!' :p
i use the same milk bottle for the next feed of milk, she will frown and keep pushing the teat out using her toungue.
i got to squeeze some milk for her to taste in order for her to start drinking.
don't know i should cry or laugh loh.

what's the delrose water you are talking about?

xiaoyun
yes pigeon stuff here are really very ex!! imagine the breast pads 1 box is AUD9+ while in SG its SGD8+ difference quite abit!! need to stock up some breast pads when i return in sept =P

blueginger
thats alot of water!! imagine Hillary only drink like 10 to 20ml max a day! yea, what delrose water?

xiao yun:
wah.. ur bb v smart leh. can recognise the milk bottle leh. haha~

bluegin:
so much water ya... u v li hai. my maid only manage @ most 120-150ml of water per day.

Jeannie,
I din receive any lei. Wanna sms me? And if I participate in that show, I have to buy many 'tumpui' aka spittoons. They will keep puking throughout the whole duration...kekeke...

Garfield,
My kids are my inspirations. Especially now my gal. Waited 7 years till finally got her when I nearly intended to close shop liao. She's indeed a blessing by God's grace. That's why called her Gracelyn. Wanted Gracy for Grace + Mercy but skali my mum told me later in her life, people translate it to 'Kia-si' how?
kao_dizzy.gif

Btw, can check w you abt the PIS? I pmed you that day itself but still haven't gotten a reply. Paiseh...too many qns abt it hor?

Xiaoyun,
My mum swears by Delrose also. Apparently it seems to have more Vitamin C then most others. I also let my No 1 & 2 drink it. But haven't introduced to my gal as she hasn't touched water yet. So far only on BM.

Happymum2b,
I like that range too. getting some.

Andrea,
No worries. Hope he's better now. Anyway, if u drink chamomile tea, u can actually soak the teabag in boiling water and let it stand for a few hours. Then chill it for a couple of hours before using the cotton pad to pat the tea on his face. It helps in calming too.

jass,
yaloh. i am quite amazed too.

andrea,
probably pigeon is jap brand, hard to find in oz.
don't have oz local brand one meh?
you plan to bf long?
you can try tollyjoy breastpad too. it's slightly cheaper than pigeon.
quality not bad too.

Alamak, the lady who pmed abt the headband, pls pm me again. Accidentally deleted the email when I wanted to answer.

xiaoyun,
the socks not that ex, it's 3 pairs for $15, only $5 more than yours *hee hee* although that is like 50% more ex lah.

amy,
sorry, must have missed your email. i channel everything to my hotmail so everyday i get like 20+ emails including all those e-newsletters. and i don't clear everyday. email me again?

happy,
same here. i also like rosie. you leh?

if you also like, then we jio xiaoyun so each of us choose two colours from each of the 3 ranges?
- Minnie Love
- Pixie
- Rosie

xiaoyun,
buy lah...since you only want one kid, then this is your only chance to doll her up

garfield,
you very very very BAD!!!
i must stand FIRM... No No No... 50% more leh..
(furthermore, i don't have CDA top up of 6k, so got to save $. HAHAHA...)
just joking. CDA is a senstive word.

Happy,

I wanna get the Rosie but in 1-2yr if dun have then I will get the Mary Jane Brights and sew my own little roses on them. My gal has big feet...