(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi sunny,

Curently, they are having free shipping for orders over USD75.

RE : Kohl's Spree

Who is interested ah?

So tempted to buy from the Carter's BP..but I think overkill already. Too bad not many with sizes for 12mths and above.

Mummies, how long more do we need to sterlize bottles?

sunny,
Kohls occasionally have free shipping.
think we got to wait for that promotion.
btw, Kohls also require US issued credit card.

artemis,
I'm interested in the kohls spree. let's me know when u are organising one. anyone organising gymboree spree?

sweetpea,
If u use a sterilizer, do not open it. The bottle will still be sterilized until the time when u open it. Otherwise, just rinse in hot water to keep it sterilize when u want to use.

bx:
here here.havent use coz i only get it on monday. plan to prepare bb's food tm to store. i dun plan to sterlise, maybe just rinse w hot water ba. coz tat thing nv say can sterilise le. but since can microwave, i suppose can tahan hot water rinse ba. got sterliser each cycle is abt 8-10 min wan rite, dunno can tahan bo.

Bluegin..sorry didn't make myself clear. My question is how long more do we need to sterilize the bottles..like until baby is 1 year old?

any mummies out there wanna buy Glen Dorman's book: How to Multiply Your Baby's Intelligence?

i bought from the BP.. reading it half way. Packed my store room yesterday, found out that actually my Aunt has given me her 3 old Glen Dorman Book when I was pregnant... Arghh.. anyone wanna buy from me?

xiao yun
aiyo, need US issued cc ah.

artemis
can i ask what credit card you are using?

re: gymboree
anyone interested? i can organise. rate would be tentatively 1.43. will adjust according to the credit card statement later on.
collection: cck/cityhall
pm me hor in case i miss your msg.

blueginger
i heard after 6 months no need to sterilise anymore. anyway a lot of the bowls/utensils all can't be sterilised, can only wash with water. but i figure since i have a steriliser might as well make the most of it, so will keep sterilising bottles until i buay tahan

Oh ya, mummies, let my daughter try the Want Want Baby Rice cracker today and she loves it. Chomp down the thing so fast, we scared she'll choke so keep taking the bigger pieces out of her mouth though it actually dissolves quite fast. Then she'll keep grabbing our fingers for the cracker and the loose bits, quite funny to see her so enthusiastic about a food, wish I had brought my handycam to MIL's house.
http://www.mummums.com/products

Hi sunny,

I using Borderlinx free concierge service so Citibank lor.

Today the rate already 1.40367, you set at 1.43 sure not enough already.

Hi, need to take some professional shots of RaeAnne for her passport photos. Anyone did that for their babies? Studio shot or photographer comes to the home. Any recommendations? Thanks.

kitsune
for me, i wont use professional shots 4 passport cos ICA or overseas customs'll request u change bb's photo every 1-2yrs cos their looks changed. i had to change passports every 1-2yrs for my boys.

for stella, i placed a white towel behind her, put her on her bouncer n snapped many pics using my digicam. i then re-sized e pics n sent 2 ICA. pic was approved so she got her passport in may.

Kelly, thanks for advice. Okie, makes sense. But will probably still do a professional photo shoot to capture the moments when she still looks like a baby. But at least I won't feel so heart pained when ICA asks me for another photo. Haha.

How's Stella? Finished all her jabs? How big liao?

Sharing some photos of Elise... :D

Finally, let her tried on the sunglasses, but her head too big liao... so ended up "floating" on top of her face...

1622273.jpg

1622274.jpg

1622275.jpg

Making funny faces...
1622299.jpg

She was wearing the pink stocking from The Children's Place... but genna destroyed by my shirt... coz the print on my shirt sticked onto the stocking... I wanna get another pair... but no more 0.99 one...

1622300.jpg

Heheee... letting her try my apple... she loves it... sweet and cold... :p
1622301.jpg

snowbelle.. i like the hat.. where did u get it??Elise has grown quite a bit.. still chubby and cute..

kitsune and kelly.. how do we make baby passports?? do we have to go down personally? is ur baby's passport tagging along urs or she has her own individual one??

kitsune i also took photos of my baby on the floor w nappies behind..
BTW, u gonna take studio pics?? where do u wanna take?? i am also interested..

Hi XiaoYun,
Sorry for delay. Transferred this morning:

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun
Amount S$28.24
Transaction Reference 1835377827

Hi Artemis,

I have transferred. Thanks for organizing

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$36.22
Transaction Reference 1835381623

re: sterilizing
I was told by my friend tat have to continue sterilizing milk bottles because if we don't sterilize, the bottles will turn yellow after a while.

artemis
ya loh, US dollar is increasing...
btw, how do you decide when to use borderlinx, CGW or vpost to do shipping?

snowbelle
i like your gal's hat, the 1st one. where did you get it? is it too thick for our weather?

jeannie
i apply my boy's passport online. can go ica's website.

re: taka baby fair
i went there this morning. quite big and worth going, i find. more items to see compared to last 2 years. very crowded.

Artemis, have transferred $110.74 trans ref 1835913194 , thanks for organising.

Snowbelle, long time no see. Elise looks cute and chubby, I like her pink stockings.

Sunny, what did you buy from taka baby fair that's worthwhile? Can share?

for those who shave bb botak,how long does it take for the hair to grow?thinking of shaving bb after attending my relative wedding

kitsune
didn't buy much actually
i bought mag mag bottle, bath robe for him to wear after 'swimming', bottle detergent. for my gal, i bought combi chopstick. then exchange 3 old bottles to new pigeon bottles.
should be going next week again. 'cos realise that i got 3 more old bottles to exchange. :p the sales lady said it's while stock lasts.
if you are looking for stroller or car seat, this year seems to have more brands and varieties.

haiz
vernon is having fever, cough and blocked nose..
coughed for 2 weeks. fever since fri. highest is 38.7.... now is 38.2... sian

kitsune
stella weighed 7.7kg last wk. not sure abt height. i havent bring her 4 her 6mth assessment yet. ya, she took all e jabs liao. i tik e next jab shld b at 12mths old.

jeannie
kids nowadays get their own passport. juz apply via ICA website, submit e photo, pay $$ n u'll get a email telling u when 2 collect it when it's approved. u'll hv 2 bring some docs down 2 ICA, tgt wif ur bb.

remember 2 make an appt wif ICA when they allocate u timeslot. i made an appt on a wkday lunchtime n i settled everything at ICA within 10mins, despite e huge crowd (cos it was lunchtime then n it was close 2 e jun holidays liao) so very impt 2 make an appt.

Happy National Day everyone. Watched parade on tv?

Sunny, thanks, I'm looking for car seat but already decided to buy from Kaki bukit baby hyperstore. But haven't go and buy yet. hee.

Kelly, Stella bigger than RaeAnne, RaeAnne only 7.3 kg, length is 65cm, at the clinic on 2 Aug for her last 6-in-1 jab.

Haha, today I a bit siao siao after enjoying 2 days of leave, super on, took so much photos for RaeAnne that I had to put up a slide show on my blog cos too lazy to write about it. Check it out, www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com.

isobelles/goodbb
ya, can use any old bottles (with teat, cover) to change new bottle, just pay 50% of the retail price. it's BPA free, i think.

sunny
ok thanks!! is it a particular type of bottle that you can exchange for? anyway i'll just bring some of my old bottles down, cos i dun like them and have already put them away. maybe i can exchange for magmag or something *cross fingers* ;)

kelly, yup agree, she's never been the 'bah bah' type in the first place, healthy most important.

By the way, Raeanne started blowing out saliva making boo sounds, anyone else's baby do that? Is it normal?