(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

My baby starts her solid foods on the 1st week of her fifth month.
Now she takes a lot of things like durian, rambutan, apples, pears, bananas, fish, porridge, soups,rice cereals, cookies puree, etc. Guess she is too greedy. In fact, I can't stop my parents from giving her all not. Sigh....
So far she like everything near or into her mouth.

my baby finally flipped by herself last night, might be because she had her vaccination the day before and the nurse claimed that if she dun flip on her own by 6 months, she have to see a doctor. haahah. Den yesterday she struggled to flip and by night time, she is able to do it. First she did a left turn and a few minutes later, she shows us her right turn. Sigh... Finally, she is flipping cos she dun like to lay flat on back. my friend even said that he is not surprised that my baby will learn to sit first then flip.
now that she learn to flip, we have to keep an eye on her... THing isn't that nice after all.

artemis,
i think the 5packs are very value for money. v comfy and yet quite nice. arielle wears them at home everyday. so she's in a way always "ready" for a photo shoot =)

bkueginger,
wah, ur baby eat durian too...

Hi Artemis

Below is my order

Butternut Squash $2.30
Cabana Banana $2.30
Hugga Bear Honey Graham Cookies $6.60
Whole Grain Barley Cereal $6.90

Xiao Yun,

CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 8.5 OZ US$6.69
CALIFORNIA BABY BUB BATH OVERTIRED&CRANKY 13 OZ US$8.38
PM you my Hp no. just in case you dun have mine n I din come into the thread.

qoosan,
Yap. I believe a lots of mummies oso let their bb try it.

artemis,
My order is as below:
Whole Grain Barley Cereal $6.90
Hugga Bear Honey Graham Cookies $6.60 , if there is 1 free, get me cinnamon cookies.
Let me know the amount n your account no. otherwise I will pay u when I pick up from u at your place again if u r not in need of this amt.

Xiao Yun,
let me know the amt n I will transfer to u. Thank you. Will be online tmr again.

artemis...
interested to share the 5-pack maybe? one of us take 2, the other take 3? i think which one to take can 'negotiate' la. i won't fight and kill over onesies. hah.

1-piece or 2-piece:
At my mum's, ruth wears her 'old' onesies cuz my mum let's her wear nappies for some part of the day. she wears OLD onesies cuz they are too short to be buttoned but yet long enough to cover her belly button (mum is VERY VERY pantang about that). She can still wear her Carter's 0-3 months bodysuits, but too short to be buttoned. i love seeing her in her 'baby' clothes.

last weekend i let her wear a sleeveless top with pants. look so grown up!

1618900.jpg

oh ya...ruth has flipped..but one way only. waiting for her to discover how to 'flip back'.

we noticed she was ready cuz everytime we carry her while she's like very upright, she will arch her body and turn her head far back.

SLEEP:
In a sudden rash move, I've moved Ruth's cot from the living room (where it isn't used much cuz ruth isn't home in the daytime) to our bedroom. Instead of sleeping on my bed, she'll try out sleeping in the cot but in the same room. Will see how she does. So far, she's been inside for an hour...and woke up cuz stupid mommy put fan on timer and forgot to turn off timer. I've since turned on the aircon and well, let's see...

BABYMALLONLINE:
i think at most i may want are the bibs.

the bodysuits from luvable friends i have some and they are very very thin and the buttons are really hard to 'tear apart'. i feel like the fabric is gonna tear or what. also, the fabric is such that as u pull and pull, it just stretches and stretches to no end.

although i must admit, it's soft and thin and ideal for our type of weather i guess. nt sure if i got a lousy range or what.

lezy
babymallonline/luvable friends:
ya, some of the material is really too thin, i got the sleeveless onesies, and the 5-pk one is way too thin. the 3-pk one is a bit thicker and better, in case anyone wants to get them! and some of the snaps (buttons) aren't fabulous, but i read all the reviews on amazon before i bought them, and figure, so cheap, mai hiam!

i bought some larger sleveless Ts, that should be ok since no snaps

Gar/lezy/artemis, paiseh, I order too much is it? Thought difficult to hit target so ordered a lot. If there are items that you want to get, let me know the amount you need and I'll try to drop some items?

Went to try Tatsuya today with hubby, nice food, sashimi very fresh but exp though. Lucky Citibank and Amex got 10% off. Told hubby looks like all the restaurants with the name Tatsuya or Tetsuya (Sydney) are expensive. :p

Jass, my hubby very cartoon one lar when the mood strikes him. But with strangers and acquaintances, he's the shy and quiet type.

re: california baby spree
bluegin,
noted your order.

i've placed order last night.

please tt to my POSB savings 198-15117-3
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>To PayXY </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>54.94 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>6.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>garfield</TD><TD>28.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happymum2b</TD><TD>0.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>0.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lezy</TD><TD>0.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowbelle</TD><TD>13.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thankful</TD><TD>26.87 </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie</TD><TD>13.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jac10</TD><TD>26.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>13.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueginger</TD><TD>21.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jeannie,
sorry, forgotten to add 1 more tub of calendula cream for you.
i will let you have my extra tub.
please transfer $14.12 to me.
meet you next week for collection, ok?

Hi kitsune,

Looks like it's luck that there was something wrong with my HB's laptop last night and I could not log in to the babycenter store. Perhaps you could trim about USD20 off your items then both lezy and I can get the 5 pack and no need to fight over who gets what colour. (Just joking about the fighting part) :p You let me know if that's fine with you, okay?

kitsune,
i kay poh so looked at your orders. i think the elephant thingy you wanted is only going for 14.99 at the kohls.com site. you wanna go take a look? cos i think you ordered 2 sets right so that's like almost US$10 worth of savings.

but hor, means we need to organize another spree for kohls

garfield,
yeh yeh yeh!!!
i want kohls. but when's the good time to buy from there? seems the price at kohls fluctuates at times.

birkies spree
mummies! lezy, jass, eliaw, items have FINALLY been shipped yesterday, even though they said that they would ship them on 1 Aug! grr... more updates when i get them!

RE : Carter's rompers

How thick is the material and is the quality good? Cause I see a lot of mummies like this brand so quite curious. But normal price a bit ex. :p

Artemis

Carter's rompers material not too thick,but comfortable, just nice for our weather. I like their nice designs.

By the way, so i see u 1230pm at harbourfront today

wah lau eh..............

this is damn exciting lor...KOHL'S SOMEMORE!!!

i no need to sleep, no need to work. Just follow this thread can make my day liao.

My hubby must be wondering why I not eager to go shopping nowadays and content to stay home. haha.

ARTEMIS:
Carter's quite good. Material is soft enough for baby skin (and our weather), prints are nice, no tabs to cut off (like babyGap). It s slightly stretchy...but at least it 'goes back' to it's original shape - not like luvable friends thin thin and totally out of shape.

i think the material abit more refine than Oldnavy...thus it's slightly more premium price generally. Not sure how it compares to babygap since i haven't ordered any bodysuits from them.

In conclusion - good.

iso....waranz...at first i thought u gonna say THEY ARE HERE! hahaha.

well..good also lah...that it's finally left one continent and on the way to another!

how GREAT is the internet man............

re carters' rompers
ya i find the quality good. not too thick and not too thin. v lasting. after washing repeatedly for 3 months still back to normal shape. i just retired one batch of 3-6months still in v good condition can keep for future use =P

I SMS kitsune but no reply from her leh. So how ah? Take out her elephant set and put in the kohl's one? :p I think if cheaper she should not mind right?

lol... Looks like I will have to do 2 babycenter and 1 kohl. :p

I will go ahead to order the first batch as kitsune' stuff is OOS for size at kohl's.

ARGH!!! The 5 pack OOS liao.

hihi, sorry, me out of action cos busy looking after my gal whole morning, now pumping then got time to surf time.

Ok, if organising Kohls spree, please transfer my elephant fleece jacket set, I love Grandpa romper and I love Mummy romper to Kohls cos the prices are lower there. Thanks.

Artemis, my hp number changed because of number portability liao, that's why no reply. Xiaoyun has my new number I think. I'll PM you later.

Carter's Rompers: I got the 5-pack ones and still look good as new although baby has been wearing them almost every other day since 3 mths.
Material is thin enough for our weather, and agree that it is more refined than ON.

Gap is quite thick, more suitable for going out than for home.

Artemis, my sizes OOS liao? Click too fast just now, no time to check for sizes, then please help me order at Babycenter instead. Thanks.

Since 5 packs OOS, I no need to drop orders anymore right?

Artemis, have PM you my hp number. Going to my MIL house now, won't have internet connection, if need to reach me urgently, please sms me. THanks.

Orders have been placed for BabyCenter.
jeannie I managed to add in yours as some items OOS and prices were revised downwards. Will update on transfers in a while.

Hi kitsune,

Yes.
At first tried my luck with UOB card but kana rejected like Xiao Yun said. Then I ordered through Borderlinx concierge service and quick chat with the customer service to expedite the order :p He told me should be complete within 4 - 5 hours. Will constantly check and update

Hi sunny,

Not sure wor... I may consolidate with my comgateway or borderlinx one cause my vpost no items now.

Artemis, thanks for ordering for me.
I have to ban myself from shopping until the goods arrive but kohls website also look good leh... :p

artemis
oh.. but how about their domestic shipping and handling charges? i read from the web, they stated charged by # of items. not sure if i interpret correctly.