(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re: Nestle goodie bag
hmm....how come got so many collection points!? Mine is at HarbourFront MotherCare. wish they let select own collection pt. oh, they say that after u register, once your kid is 6 months, they will send u the email to collect. I just received mine yesterday oni, they r 6months n 2 weeks old. too bad oni 1 bag even though twins.

RE: sippy cups
I heard the Mag Mag cup from Pigeon really good....*sigh* but all the places (carrefour@suntec and plaza sing, KKH, JL and Kiddy Palace @marina, ) i went to for the past 2 weeks, the stage 2 sippy cups (for 5months) all sold out.
I saw it on sale at Robinson 3 weeks ago but din buy cos no 20% sale, *sigh* now regretting. Is the AVent one good? maybe i will try Avent.

ds has been having a cold on/off for the past month. when the phlegm almost clearing up, the runny nose start again. went to see PD, chinese sinseh and had baby tui na so many times already. all these started after he went to infant care. it's so frustrating.

now feeding colostrum and going to start solids within the week. hope can boast his immunity...sigh.

Hi Dawn

U can go to bb kingdom as they have sales on pigeon prds - 20%, combi prdts - 10% plus other brands like avent, nuk also have discount. I got my son combi mug with teats for him to drink. I think after 6 mths will slowly upgrade him to drink from teats to sippy parts.

Garfield: Actually there is another organic brand offering soy base formula. They did listed out the ingredients they use for the FM, hope it is suitable for ah ger. I saw some of their food jar in cold storage but not formula. Perhaps you might like to give it a try. They also have cereal which do not contains milk and gluten.

Another interesting baby food is as below but it is not organic.
http://www.raffertysgarden.com/index.php

http://www.earthsbest.com/products/infant-formula.php

vine gal,
thanks so much! this looks good too =) happy to have another alternative.

my ah ger v "sio jia" hor....make mummy hunt high and low for suitable foods for her. haiz...

aquaduck - shall we host the trial again?

kindermusik - shall we organise the trial again too? who's interested?

Garfield ehh no choice leh yr ah ger intolerent to diary prdts. I got another female friend also intolerent to dairy prdts whatever she took she will go to the washroom but sometimes she also die die took it like ice-cream!! haha

Dawn there is no ltd period at the moment cos they have promo for quite a while. But faster go there and get the stuff u want before the discount ended. 20% discount for pigeon prdts is really alot!

Anyone want to order Jshopper stuff?

Yen - Yen 3,580
Xiaoyun - Yen 1,090

Still have Yen 7,330.00 to go for free shipping and handling!

Artemis, really? ON LAR! I just chio chio my colleague today if she wants to order cos she got vpost account but she said vpost concierge very mafan and they charge cos babycenter don't ship to Singapore issue credit card. I don't have vpost or comgateway or borderlink account so don't know about such things. Is that true? If you confirm doing spree, I'm going to list all my orders liao. hehe.

RE : Healthy Times BP - http://www.healthytimes.sg/

Not sure if you gals are interested. But the discount tier is S$150 - 10% and S$250 - 15%. They are also currently having a Buy 1 get 1 free promotion on their Chocolate, Cinnamon and Honey Graham Huggabear Cookies (but no more discount for the cookies).

People interested:
  1. Garfield9 <LI>Artemis <LI>Mrs Loh <LI>Yen
Anyone else?

Hi cheryl,

I know what is the problem you are facing. In the 1st page of the registration, there are 2 trick questions (or at least they are tricky if you are as lack of sleep as I am. :p).

Number of children aged 0 to 25 years old: followed by

Number of children aged 36 months or younger:

For us, both should be 1. If you put 1 for the first 1 and 0 for the second, there is a validation that the date of birth cannot be less than 3 years from current date. The error message is not very descriptive.

Hope this helps with your registration.

Hi kitsune,

I not sure wor... Must yan jiu cause Gap / OldNavy also put that but accept international cards when I put in my Vpost / Comgateway address as billing address :p But that time I tried with ToysRUs kana rejected.

good morning mummies,
why so quite today?

jeannie,
got your email. it's ok la.

i was about to email you saying that i am not able to collect from you at Tampines...

kitsune,
you are so cute!! so many items.
think you don't need to wait for ppl organise spree liao.
you can try to order using borderlinx. their concierge service is free. quite simple one. but it takes a few days for them to get back to you.

thankful,
thanks. got your transfer.
but i've already passed tongtong+artemis stuffs to them liao. you miss the opportunity. sorry.

Hi kitsune,

:p Will take note of your items.

Hi Xiao Yun,

Their concierge is free? So good ah? I go and register. :p

RE : KidSurplus Spree

The items have been shipped!
Looks like ang mo also must kick butt then start working one.

artemis,
yes. their concierge service is free.
but they take a few days to place order.

thankful,
err... the amount you transferred is wrong. should add $0.19 for the international shipping. I will add the amount into your next calendula cream order, ok?

Thanks, Xiaoyun for the tip, but I very blur about such things, my total amount less than USD100 leh, if I order on my own instead of spree, won't it be more expensive? Me ordering a lot for my gal's HK trip in DEC mah, it'll be a bit cold and I don't have anything that's long sleeve, want to order and order more at one shot lor. hahaha.

xiaoyun.. do u prefer me to meet u or u wnat send me by post? i can meet u at tampines mrt like tmr evening. Whatever is convenient for u.. else i will trf 1.19 to u now.

artemis:

BABYCENTRE I WANT I WANT......but need some time to erm...shortlist - once again chose too many.

Kitsune:
Thanks for the link. I dunno why i so dumb dumb can't seem to get to this page the last time I tried to go Babycentre. It kept linking me to babycentre.co.uk and the store doesn't sell clothes! THe on-sale items are quite attractive.

Clothing Size:

Ruth isn't very plump...but she is wearing 12-18months for Old Navy and Gap. Her Carter's rompers are 6-12months and rather fitting.

I dunno why American cutting so small....but just a note if u all ordering..may want to order up 1-2 sizes. I'm looking at 18-24months now and maybe even 2T.

Artemis..lucky that time i ordered all 12months and above...or else i think i have to sell away...

artemis,
fyi, i tried to order from babycenter previously. they are very strict on the credit card.
they only accept credit card issued by american bank.
even change my billing address to US address also doesn't work.

artemis,
do you want me to email you my healthy times order or to post here?

btw, i think vine gal said the discount is not v attractive. vinegal can elaborate more?

re: CB calendula cream &amp; vitaglo spree
===========
batch #2
===========
snowbelle 1
thankful 2
stephie 1
artemis 1
jac10 2
kitsune 1
winnie 2
piglettail 1
joeey 2

6 more slots of calendula cream available, anyone?

-----------
vitaglo.com
-----------
vine:
CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ US$8.83
CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH SENSITV 8.5 OZ US$6.69

tongtong:
CALIFORNIA BABY CALMING POWDER 2.5 OZ US$6.62
CALIFORNIA BABY LOTN SUPR SENSTV EVERYDAY 6.5 OZ US$6.62

artemis,
CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 8.5 OZ US$6.69
CALIFORNIA BABY BUB BATH OVERTIRED&amp;CRANKY 13 OZ US$8.38

$7 more for vitaglo.com
anyone wants sunscreen/bodywash/shampoo?

garfield/artemis,
so, who's ordering from healthytimes?
i was wondering if I should get more cereal to standby. normally how many packets of cereal do we need before bb graduates to porridge?

jeannie,
can meet you tomorrow evening at Tampines.
PM you my contact for meetup arrangement.

xiaoyun,
so far there's

1. artemis
2. me
3. tong
4. yen
5. cheryl

healthy times also sells other stuff like jar foods (machum those heinz ones). not sure how much cereal to get. they have 4 types - barley, oatmeal, brown rice and mixed grain.

garfield,
to my understanding, 10-15% discount is not too attractive as sometimes carrefour has 10% off + $10 rebate with $50/65 spent.
however, i am interested to join the spree since i might be able to meet up with you some day for collection of your stuffs.

Garfield if can get 20% will be better! haha
Eh but if there is discount better than dun have right. I think that time xiaoyun did some calculation and is still ok to order directly for distribution among ourselves still ok.

Gar/ Xiaoyun:
I guess you don't have to get alot of cereal unless u going to give yr ah ger cereal as breakfast as 1 box can last you abt maybe a mth? As bb grow older they will be taking porridge more than cereal already.

Brown rice is for bb starting weaning from 4th mth. Barley, oatmeal and mixed grain will be taken when they are 6 mth n older.

garfield,
sorry, my question is who's the one going to place order with healthy times?
if I join, who should i collect it from? :p

lezy.. sure or not.. my ger.. she still wearing 0-6 months leh.. all her 6-12 months clothes from old navy and gap are loose on her.. i haven even start wearing any clothes that i got fro happymum in the last 2 sprees.. together i got like 8 pieces of clothing.. only staretd wearing 1 short on her and it was loose..i was still thinking wah.. US cutting so big! Oopss.. maebe my ger too small..

Xiaoyun thanks.. i will sms u again

jeannie...you see the top from OLDNAVY and the bottom from babyGAP. Both 12-18months.

1614158.jpg

not big at all leh. I was so surprised when i received it - like better faster wear now!

vinegal,
oic...ya lor hor. you're right - some discount better than none. especially now petrol and parking so expensive. unless buying a lot from carrefour, not worth it to go all the way there just to buy.

xiaoyun,
artemis is organizing. i will be collecting from her cos my via cups are with her too. if you want, i can collect for you as well and pass to you when we meet again for me to pick up the other stuff.

lezy,
err...i think cos ruth is v tall. arielle is only wearing 3-6 months stuff from GAP. either that or maybe my hubby is right - arielle's clothes are tight fitting like leotards hahaha

n this one is the Carter's (pack of 5) - 6-9 (or 6-12) months - cannot remember if it was in 3 or 6 monthly sizes..

just nice only now.

1614207.jpg
(doing the John Travolta)

thankful/xiaoyun: xy, i can pass my spf cream to artemis for thankful cuz i will only meet artemis this friday. tehn my spf i will collect from u when my other products arrived la. thankful,let me know hor then i will bring mine to artemis then.

jass: wah!!! u so heng, collection at centrepoint!! ya dunno why so stupid, assign me to parkway.

nestle goodie bag: mummies, i remember i register with them quite long time ago. i think you all try register now, but maybe got to wait? sure you will have goodiebag after you register i think.

artemis: i wanna order!!
http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/outfits%2C+overalls+-+dresses/puppy+romper+%2812-24m%29.do?asc=false
size: 24 month
price: $5.20

BABYCENTRE:

Shop the BabyCenter Store and get free shipping on your first purchase of $25 or more. Enter coupon code FIRSTFS25 at checkout.

Hi lezy,

There is free standard shipping with order of USD49 and above :p I believe between me and kitsune already qualify.

Not sure if you gals are interested. But the discount tier is S$150 - 10% and S$250 - 15%. They are also currently having a Buy 1 get 1 free promotion on their Chocolate, Cinnamon and Honey Graham Huggabear Cookies (but no more discount for the cookies).

People interested:
  1. Garfield9 <LI>Artemis <LI>Mrs Loh <LI>Yen <LI>tongtong <LI>ViNE_Gal <LI>Xiao Yun
Anyone else? Please PM or email me your orders

Hi Xiao Yun,

I already registered with Borderlinx just in case. :p

RE : KidSurplus.com

Allahmah... They are having a sale. 10% off USD150 order
Should have waited a while before ordering.

Hi Xiao Yun,

Yeah and the Brown Rice Cereal too.

People interested:<ul>[*]Garfield9 <LI>Artemis <LI>Mrs Loh <LI>Yen <LI>tongtong <LI>ViNE_Gal <LI>Xiao Yun[/list]Anyone else? Please PM or email me your orders.

mime_msexcel.gif
Healthy Times BP
Healthy Times BP 20080810.xls (26.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>