(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

cheryl,
how come you know she's your friend huh? her account just registered recently.
anyway, i am quite annoyed by her posts in her own thread and the thread of blacklisting BP organiser.
it sounds like the whole world owe her like that.
side track a bit, why does Mrs.Poh only 'kacau' her huh?

yanyan,
the jshopper website can choose english language one.
never order before, don't know the procedure.
hehe... anyone wants to organise jshopper spree? :p

cheryl,

hm, actually i do expect BPist to earn a bit of mark cos no such thing as free lunch yah and i really do appreciate their effort to collate/organise/deliver the items. But as what you say, dun expect too big a mark up lah, then defeat the purpose of joining BP.

oh got english site? oh...hehe..thanks, i'll go take a look again.

xiaoyun

from her nick i already knw who... moreover her msn got got put fernlim thread loh...

hehe. i heard this mrspoh alway do such thing 1 lol

cheryl: v weird the way ur fren side this fern lah. her close fren i suppose. buyer / seller relationship where got so gd wan.

cheryl,
hai.. very messy ho...
she's under her gong tao? how come even promoting fern's thread in her own msn? :p
don't care about them so much lah.

xiaoyun
ok! can.

Iso
Did you call for payment of birkies already? i haven't checked forum for 3 days, no time to look at archive. I guess you went ahead to order already huh. too bad then.

happy
hi! my girl oso had a tiny patch cradle cap at the eyebrow recently. i applied california bb calendula cream and next day, no more! very good to use.

Gar
i smsed you abt avent via. you wanna take over mine? i bought at taka that time u asked me.

cheryl, change nick again? hehe.

i went to kaypoh that fern thread. why must pp get so emotional...i think u've done your part in raising a red flag over the prices. let the mommies decide for themselves.

hello, pump as i type...

sigh have not been able to particpatge in this forum cos very tied down at work with limited internet acccess

re housework
lezy, i like the way you phrase, housework and hubby just dont go together.... we use to have a china cleaner come in once every 2 weeks to clean, cos i findthat committing 4 hours each week is tedious, esp you cannot do anything when the eprson is around cleaning.... but this lady cos maybe once in 2 weeks,s he quite chin chai until i dont want her lioa
cos she never takes up the pail to scrub toilet floor, i.e. only exposed floor area is scrub.. corners that are not covered are also not scrub... kitechn cabinet are not clean, wash rags under the running tap only... tried to correct her the way she do she also wont accept....
then intialyl she get her cousin in,o sthat can cut to 2 hours, did not work out cos the cousiin wear her jeans to mop the floor... like walking around the house only hehehe :p sorry hor, sounds picky.

i am a bad mummy till now have not plan on the cereal, intend to start organic one... anyone into organic?

sigh and anyone work in suntec?? i need to know where i can pump, with socket.... thanks!@!

baby is coming to 6 mth and she can display affection, like touch our face and reach out to brush her lips against my face... hee but i think cos she want to bite me

winnie, you are not the only one- I have a certain expectation of my cleaner too. If anyhow do might as well I do myself. :p
Organic- I also plan to start baby on organic cereal when its time later on.

jasmine:
saw my previous post abt the bb cubes?

artemis
did i owe you any $ for the CP spree? let me know har. i remember i saw somewhere you posted before. but can't find liao...

re: jshoppers
i don't mind doing spree since it's direct shipment. 'cos no need to liaise with vpost/cgw/borderlinx. i ordered it myself before when they were having promo on FOC shipping with no fixed amt.

winnie
i work at suntec! which twr you are at?
you can go 3rd flr nursing room. got power point there. :D

winnie,
i will also be giving baby organic cereal. plan to let her take organic stuff for at least 1 year before gradually introducing non-organic stuff.

re: bb bjorn
anyone know what's the max weight this carrier can carry bb?

anyone tried combi carrier before?

sunny

re: bb bjorn

i am using synergy of the bb bjorn range though the stated weight is 15 kg. am now feeling the strain on my shoulders now that my bb is 8 kg.

admire those of u who are still using baby carriers...

i stopped since ruth could settle in pram on her own. too tiring to carry her around for long periods. don't want her to get used to being carried all the time.

winnie...
u not alone. i think i will be very picky too so that's why we even hesitated to get maid and try to struggle on our own instead. I see my hubby do housework i wanna vomit blood. worse is he always think he very good at it when he really is not. when i was pregnant no choice. but now, when i can i try to do it myself so i don't have to nag n nag.

berry,
if anyhow clean, actually in long run end up even dirtier cuz u think they are cleaning when they are not. and by the time u realize, the grim has built up SO MUCH that ewwwwwwwwwww...............

bkk
aiya! i just ordered last night.. i just checked and it said that they might ship only on 1 aug. u want to order anything?? then shipping will be faster also, cos over 200Eur is less days!

re maids
my hubby and i both think that it's worth it to pay a part time cleaner rather than to nag/fight about housework! also the time taken to clean the house can be quality time together doing other things

re: bp/nissen Jshopper stuff

wah, dunno bp still got ppl markup so high de?? Think i'm one of the silly blur blur mum to kenne con as i bought at similar price to fern's bp oso....keee..no time go research lah. Thankfully got good ppl like crystal around to let me know.

re: part-time maid

my case very similar with lezy. Hmmm....any contacts for pt maid for west area??

Artemis,

thanks. I'll be on lookout.

lezy:
haha like your description 'always think he very good at it when he really is not' LOL

re: Baby Cubes:
No further discount. $12 per tray (1 oz / 2 oz). anyone wants to order? If no want wants I'll order liao coz i wanna start cereal either this weekend or the next. want to start making puree liao heee~

vine,
i ordered liao. shipment come in next week.
you want anything?
I've bought those to standby, can let you have first:

CALIFORNIA BABY SUNBLOCK STICK SPF30 .5 OZ
CALIFORNIA BABY SUNSCREEN SPF18 MOISTRZG 4.5 OZ
CALIFORNIA BABY BUBBLE BATH TOTE SAMPLER 7/2 OZ
BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ
SHMPOO/BDY WSH SWIM DEFNS 8.5 OZ

if you want other thing else, i can always organise another spree. but limited to vitaglo.com.
this time round they are very fast at dispatching the goods.
let me know, ok?

vine,
haha... what do you want?
calendula cream, aloe vera cream, bug blend sunscreen is not available at vitaglo.
let me know what do you want la, then i organise.

bkkgal,
cradle cap at eyebrow ? so cute.. lol
my mum apply J&J baby oil on erlene's head & wait for 15min b4 she comb her hair & it does help abit..

Mrs Loh !
keke.. just ignore that thread lah.. weekend coming, must be happy !

happy,
i can't find cheap calendula cream anywhere. all are similar price as BP.
unless anyone has drugstore discount of 20%, then it will be worth it to get from there.

re: calendula cream
found a place selling CB calendula cream @ USD 8.99-9.20.
after international shipping will be about SGD 1-2 cheaper than BP. do you all want to get?

Hi bkkgal,

How many you have and how much you letting go at? Cause the kidsurplus ones quite cheap leh :p.

RE : Flashcards

Wishaboy actually revised her prices.
You gals can order from her if interested.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1573220.html?1216970099

I think her price much better than mine. :p I too lazy to bargain so much. Think I should stick to organising sprees.

RE : http://www.kidsurplus.com/

Please confirm your orders by today by posting here or emailing me if your order a lot. USD today rate change again so rate is 1.41.

carrier- the carrier is my bb's only mode of transport, its also the way he falls asleep. I dont use stroller for my bb. It was the same way with my DD too and its one of the best things I did. Its tring of cos (he was 8.5kg last weighed) but the closeness and bonding is priceless to me. When we are out and about esp, I like to keep bb close so I can talk to him and watch his reactions towards things, and he can see better up high too. They will grow up n run away v fast, so I really cherish the times now when they are so small n portable, can carry everywhere lol!

sunny, healthy times or earth's best and other similar brands are all the same to me, as long as no junk added can liao.

RE : Gap.com / OldNavy.com spree

I have been getting emails from mummies not from this thread about the above. How did they know ah?

I am so relieved, workwise, that is. Had a bug bothering me for days and I thought I lost my development touch after giving birth. Luckily now all resolved.
Any of you have the feeling that your brain capacity dropped after giving birth? I must organise more sprees to sharpen my organisation skills to what it used to be. :p

My order...

(how come i'm the only bugger buying clothes from here????)

KIDSURPLUS SPREE
Item : Infant Cotton Brimmed Hat by Dorfman Pacific
URL : http://www.kidsurplus.com/itemdetail-item-29%20ART%208DRAC.asp
Colour : Lilac
Price (US$) : 2.99
Item : White Flower Girl Cap Sleeve Tee by Circo
URL : http://www.kidsurplus.com/itemdetail-item-30%20BRT%20161WF.asp
Colour : White
Size : 24M
Price (US$) : 3.99
Item : Pastel Plaid 3 pc. Pant Set by Baby Togs
URL : http://www.kidsurplus.com/itemdetail-item-38%20BAB%2030843.asp