(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I have ordered an extra batch of <font color="0000ff">Desitin creamy</font>.

Still have 25 units left and 1 unit for <font color="aa00aa">Desitin original</font>.

Each tube is USD 5.79* 1.45 = $8.40 plus shipping $1.80 divided among 46 units, <font color="ff0000">$10.20</font>.

Interested mummies pls PM me. Meet up at Tanah Merah Stn or by postage.

artemis,
so you ordering right? i would like 10x 6oz Via cups. that's it. the spouts and trainer cups are OOS =( unless we order from another site?

jass
hmm i'm undecided. initally thought of re-using all the baby fruit juice glass bottles to keep food, but i guess can't freeze using those... anyway keep me in the loop? will think abt it in the meantime

jass1408,
Heard from my friend that water vaccum is very ma fan de... gotta dry before keeping it... if not got smell... hmmm... I think I'll go check out the robot vaccuum... I very happy as long as it can help me vaccuum the floor... my hair is all over the floor... luckily mine is cement flooring, dark-dark one... hair and dust not obvious... else I gone crazy liao... :p

Hi qingling,

If you ordering for Heidi to protect eyes I think should be okay. Otherwise, not very nice design leh. Unless you like the biker look. :p So how? If looking for cute designs I think Children's Place ones are cuter but now out of stock. :p

Hi Garfield9,

Yeah I will order.
Want to try out the Comgateway service.

RE : hats

How about these? :p http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CategoryDisplay?exp=n&amp;storeId=10001&amp;langId=-1&amp;catalogId=10001&amp;categoryId=26295&amp;catTree=25851,26140,25911,26295&amp;clearance=0

Hi Garfield9,

Hahaha... Just now you are the one who rush me wor. :p Okay lah... Friday night I going for movie at 7 p.m. First movie since giving birth to Danica. After movie use my own laptop to order better. Now using my HB one, he complaining. :|

vine gal
it's better to gv egg white after the bb turn 1 'cos it's a highly allergen food. for egg yolk, i only gv my gal when she's around 10mth last time.

tongtong
excited right? i remember last time i took leave just to prepare solid food for my gal. 'cos i want to be the 1st one who gv her solid food. haha.... what food you intend to introduce to shaun?

stephie
your bb looks so stylo. haha...

jass1408
where did you buy robovac? how much? initially, i wanted to buy irobot from courts. but find it too ex.... so end up still using the magic clean to clean the flr.

artemis,
solly solly. forgot i have conference call then need to sieve thru wardrobe to find something to wear for friend's wedding. no time to shop before 10pm =P

jass,

i bought my bb cubes fm her bp and she also sells it here :

http://www.babyetstars.com/

Artemis,

i knw i need to pay u for shipment, can let me knw how much pla? n can e-mail me? these few days very 'xiong', no time to chk here frequently...Thks!!!

re: auto cleaners
I used both the vacuum one and the mop one before. Brand is irobot. For the normal vacuum cleaner, its good if
1. your house is not too big, mine is a normal 120sq meters place but usually need to take a chair to block half an area and do it twice ow, robot not enuff battery to go home. Ended up I have to search for "missing" robot all over the house and found it under the bed.
2.you do not have too many furnitures or items sitting the floor as robot will not have to shift items to vacuum below the items. It will jus go around it,
3. have two many uneven floors at home eg, usually between kitchen and living room there is a slight step. If your house has this feature, then not very useful. My place has a slight step between kitchen and yard, ended my robot trapped at the yard and cannot go back to charge.
Overall still a better buy than mop one. For mop one, the solution is very exp and basically need to change water after each room so damn troublesome.
In the end, we sold both of our robots.

re: sunglasses
I bought the australia babybanz from toysrus in sg, only 12+ and supposedly good for babies eyes. You can do a search for it to find out more. But only limited toysrun carrying it now and I understand that they will not be carrying them soon. Bought mine at the Forum toysrus so can try there if interested.

re: BP. Not sure sure pity Fern or not. Think she overdid it by jaking up the price too high. I am ok for BP org to earn a little, since afterall they need to pay for the fee of $25, time involve to org and bargain with supplier and manage the mummies. But 40-50% seems really too much. On the other hand, mummies shd really research before buying themselves. Nowadays just found less and less bargains on BP.

opss. sorry for the long post.

jess, eliaw, lezy
birkies ordered! some more got 5% discount from paying by credit card. will let u gals know how much it comes to in the end

iRobot,
Just finished doing my research on the robot vaccum... hahaa... the more I read, I more I want to get one... But according to what I found out, the iRobot selling locally one is 75% overpriced! Read from other local forums, it's much cheaper getting directly from US iRobot website, but of course, no warranty lah... If anyone wanna order, can I tag your order? kekee... 'Coz find this shipping logistic very chim, didn't dare to do the ordering myself. :p

snowbelle, we bought ours in US. For US bought ones, need to also buy an adapter. We din know for the first time and in the end burnt the socket and had to bring it for repair. But you are definitely right to say that locally is overpriced. Hubby bought irobot for less than SGD400 two years back then and Courts was selling think almost double or more.

Crystal, yes, it's the WTS thread but I mean I knew they do BPs/oversea sprees for the baby cube but don't know the price so didn't dare to buy from the seller.

Agree, some BPs are overpriced, and I also blur about prices so don't dare to anyhow buy things unless I check witht the experienced mummies here.

Robot vaccum cleaner
I was very tempted but end up hiring part time maid instead cos still need someone to help me wash toilet and iron clothes. haha.

Artemis, wait for me. I go see whether got anything to buy for RaeAnne, long time never shop, fingers itchy liao. Haha.

goodbb, irobot wun scratch floor. For basic use, yes, I would say its useful to at least pick up hair and dust on floor. We used it last time when jus me and hubby and lazy to do manual vacuum. But once every 2-3 weeks, still got to use manual vacuum do clean up corners and other areas.

re:babycubes
are these really useful? My sis keep discouraging to get them cos she says not good to keep food too long in fridge, better to do fresh and let him eat fresh. Ow, can use tupperware, no need to get these. Me dilemma....

iso,
Thanks! Will try to transfer to u today lunch.

Artemis,
Sorry yesterday rush here rush there....didn't manage to transfer the money.

Will transfer right before meeting u today.

Re: Children's Place
When ordering? cuz i think a lot of the hats going OOS very soon. sigh. so hard to get nice (&amp; cheap) hats.

BP:
hai..in the end still 'safest' to do feb mummies BP only la...too much politics out there. my hats down to people like Fern and even more hats for her supporters. As long as Fern's conscience allows her to charge that way, i think just ignore her lor. Crystal &amp; cheryl, don't be disheartened if those people dun appreciate. they are either blind or crazy.

that being said....(chants) "BP! BP! BP!"

goodbb:
won't scratch the floor. coz mine is marble.

babyhope:
ok leh.. robot will not go beyond the step between the kitchen and living room. i leaft it on my platform and it just cleans the platform area, will not 'fall' down hee~

i also dunno if they are useful. but hahah try lor. since i have got maid @ home.. i scare she will try to add salt / sugar into bb's food next time (easier to feed) / nv mash up food properly / any how give him the proportion. basically its just a 'ti ki' maid issue tat i have so bo bian.. have to prepare the food in advance.

sunny:
i buy from the mega store @ habourfront coz tat time they give free hand held vaccum cleaner. bo brand wan... but still a freebies rite haha~

re: bb cubes:
checked w sg distributor abt the cubes.
usual price: $16 for 2 oz tray (w 8 cubes), $15 for 1 oz tray (2 8 cubes). now they are having a promotion. selling @ $12 per tray. any one wanna order? hahahah i still email the person to ask if they have any further discount if i buy more. hahaha~ but dunno if they send to me or wat... waiting for reply now

http://www.littlejetplane.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=23&amp;products_id=175

re: bb cubes
i initially wanted those bb cubes too.
but after think twice, it's better to let bb have fresh prepared food. don't think those vitamins can be kept for so long, esp. vit c.

re: dust
i vacuum the house once per week only.
the house is still dusty some times, so i uses the magicclean wipes in between.
headache with the dust on the table and cupboards too...
feel like getting a part time maid to help to clean + wash toilet + iron clothes. don't wish to spend so much time on those stuffs on my precious weekend.
the market rate for a part time auntie is $10/hour. every visit is 4 hours. they requires you to commit once per week.
anyone knows where i can hire a part time auntie every fortnightly only?

re: bb sunglass
the baby bandz one is not too nice looking. but i believe it is good quality from the description.
now comtemplating should i get it. :p

re: BP
looking at the ppl that defending fern, i also wonder are those ppl fake user or what? user accounts are free anyway.
how would they be so s*u*i* to defend her until like this?
cheryl/crystal,
you have already done your job to warn the buyer there. don't be too angry over this.

however, i don't think she's providing excellent service to the buyers. just taking the orders, placing into shopping cart, check out with credit card and wait for goods arrive. then post them out.

xiaoyun:
ya.. think better get a p/t aunty to do over the weekend so tat u can spend more time on ur bb, ur family and yourself. more worth it hor. sorry can't help coz i nv engage before leh.

btw, just saw your email, i tt later can?

jass,
yaloh. i thought of engage an auntie to help cleaning. but i don't wish to commit 4 hours weekly.
sure, tt to me later.

bkkgal,
i got your pm. but no access to my internet banking at the moment - network unstable.
do it later, can?

kirsten,
my baby doesn't sleep much mostly. max 3 hours i think.

Sprees:
Eh, gar/artemis, gonna do spree? I mean, Old Navy and Children's Place? If so, i start shopping liao! :p

Xiaoyun I think I have contact for part time aunty (china lady but she is good as my friend and aunt engage her before). But I need to go back and dig out the contact.

PT help:
4 horus abit hard at one shot cuz means have to be home at that time every week? my schedule not so fixed. moreover i dunno if my hubby will want. i think quite worth it lor....given that my hubby so lazy and i'm sick of nagging at him....i mean, if i'm looknig after baby, he has to clean right? unelss he want to look after baby? and usually he will play with her awhile, then 'tired' so he will just put on his lap and make her watch tv (whatever he wants to watch). within minutes, she will get restless.

so i'm not very keen to let him look after her. i mean ok to watch tv and play with her at the same time...but not he watch and she get bored and cranky!

duh. aiyah. dun wanna think about housework n hubby. they don't go together!

long time din post here.. but i hv always been a faithful silent reader though.. lol

re: nissen Jshopper stuff
i would ask u all to buy directly from Jshopper, either from overseas sprees or yourself (if u can order direct). It is so much cheaper than buying from BP ! Also, Jshopper offer free shipping for orders above 12,000yen i think.

Cheryl,
Bravo !! Good for you to warn the other mummies who may not be aware they could get cheaper price than BP.

re: Solids
had started Erlene on solids. she seems to like the rice cereal better the heinz puree.. :p

re: baking class
vine_gal has helped to call &amp; checked.. all the evening classes are fully booked. left with aftn slots ? means hv to take leave to attend ? any mummies still interested ?

re: PT maid
xiaoyun, u wan fortnightly ? i check with my previous PT maid &amp; let u know..

re: craddle cap
i just realised erlene has craddle cap ! she doesn't have it at birth until nw when she is 5 mth old.. strange.. =p

Xiaoyun: Will sms u tonight the contact. Alot of mummies been engage her service, most of them are happy with her.

Happymum: Eh how come Erlene now then have Cradle cap?

xiaoyun,
Ok, will let u know..

vine,
ya lor.. so strange.. i oso dunno why she only has it nw.. lucky not alot, just a small section.. hope dun spread lor.. :p

i guess most of the PT help prefer nearby areas so dun waste time travelling....i shud ask around the depot rd ppl in the depot road brides forum. hahaha.

however, deep down, i still believe i can handle the housework if we actually 'prevent' the mess, instead of CREATING the mess to clean-up. but i think it will take awhile to 'change'.

Hi leila,

I emailed you.

Hi lezy,

No problem.

Hi kitsune,

Noted.

RE: BP on flashcards

I got revised prices for the flashcards that we did BP on the other time. Not sure if any of you girls still interested?

http://dajiadiy.com/data/2006/1224/article_66.html
E1 - S$20.20
E2 - S$20.20
E3 - S$23.10
EVFC - S$20.20
PJFC - S$23.10
M1 - S$14.40
M2 - S$20.20
M3 - S$20.20
M4 - S$23.10
M5 - S$28.20
BM1 - S$20.20
SKBM - S$28.20
MDK - S$28.20

kirsten
my boy sleeps abt 3-4 hrs during day time. my mil kept complaining that he sleeps so little. 'cos she expects bb sleeps a lot..
my gal did last time, she could sleep about 6 - 8 hrs during daytime i.e. almost after every feed, she can sleep.

re: baby einstein

order was placed on last friday. expected delivery date is on next friday, 1 aug. will post again when items have arrived. so far still in transit.

babyhope
i am one of those who against freezing food for bb, then reheat and gv. i believe that fresh one is always the best... but if there's really no choice, it's still better than the ready made one which can be bought from stores like ntuc, cold storage. same concept as giving frozen EBM bah, IMO.

Hi kitsune,

What colour you want for your hat from kidssurplus?

RE: Children's Place spree

lol... You gals want to wait till they restock sunglasses or what?

fern bp

haiz. really got nothing to say liao... she got so many supporter ma... even fren also side her. lol... i cant be bother with tat thread anymore...

re: BP

Erm, i'm one of those mummies who bot things from Fren before i saw Cheryl's warning. Didn't buy too many items so wun withdraw my orders but quite glad this issue had been raised by Cheryl and other mummies, cos i thot BP only earn minimal margin and BP prices shld be lower than normal.

I did check out Jshopper, er, the website is in jap rite? how to order??