(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jass...dunno leh. i realize that a lot of these 'gadgets' and nice-to-have- things will end up cluttering my house.

i wanna offer my mum my steamer she also dun want. she prefer to do things the 'basic' way herself. i bet if i buy the braun food processor, she will also not use it.

stephie, your boy really allow to wear and for extended period? good leh. I thought babies will just tug it off cuz not used to hving something on the face.

HATS:
ya..i also wanna buy hats for ruth. WHERE TO BUY??

re: NISSEN BP
crystal,
hai.. another again.
i don't know about the market price this time round as i never buy anything from jshoppers before.
but i remember there are some BPs also selling about the similar price.
how come ppl only bombard her huh?

re: bb sunglass
stephie,
cool.. shawn looks so cool. where did you get it from?
i was thinking to get one for my gal but i wish to get some good quality ones as i need something that can filter out UV lights effectively otherwise it will have adverse effect on bb.
my hb suggested to use his clip on sunglass come with his spectacles and fit into some frame for bb. do you all know where can i find bb glass frames?

another question, will bb fuss when there's something on their ears?

re: hats
lezy,
you can get from kiddy palace. saw quite some choices today.

jass
ohhh i saw that on amazon, but the photo not as clear as yours, so i was wondering how it works. now it makes sense
but haven't seen it locally..

AVENT
toys r us is having a 20% sale on avent and pigeon stuff! not sure until when. just bought a sippy cup

lezy,
ya, the recommended usage is 3 to 4x. i use 6x then throw. it's ok lah, average costs about $0.20 per use (if no 20%) and about $0.18 (without 20%)

if we buy from US, likely to be even cheaper.

lezy,
for dusting, i buy this thingy that has disposable inserts. it looks like a feather duster, but it traps the dirt and dust and you can throw it away after it turns grey (or black depending on how long you use it). the concept is like magiclean wipes, but is meant for dusting surfaces.

v good. just run it along the surface and viola!!! dust free!!! no dust on the floor also =)

re: Fern's BP
just to voice out my views.
i am actually pity her as she kena bombarded so badly. i know that she's a SAHM and trying to earn some money.

but why can't she put in more efforts as in
- trying to engage supplier to bargain a better price
- bring in the goods first to shorten the waiting time - this also means that she has got to invest in some $ first.
- etc

when ppl pointed out the source of the goods she get from, why she kept denying? this proves that she's lying.
the amount of $ that she's trying to earn from the user here is much much more than the efforts she put in. that's very unfair to those who are organising sprees in the overseas sprees section.
guess she's just looking for some easy way out.

iso,
thanks for sharing!! how much did you pay for the sipy cup?

do you know if pigeon range at toys r us includes the feeding utensils like spoon, bowls etc?

iso:
haha ya, but amzaon dun have super saver shipping leh. hahah i'm niao pox. wondering wats the price if sg got it. can get it faster too. tot its neater coz got tray to hold the cubes.

qingling:
label on sippy cup says 6 months

Gar...wah..i wanna go look for it now!!! how much are the inserts and usually, how long u use and how often u dust?

<font color="#993366"><font size="+1">MUMMIES!!!!</font></font><font color="#993366"><font size="+1">
ISN'T IT FAST? OUR BABIES ARE ALMOST TURNING 6 MONTHS LIAO!</font></font>

gar
$16.10 - $3.22. still not as cheap as from the states but still got to pay for shipping.. pigeon i think got some spoons and bowls, but i not v sure of the range cos i didn't really pay attention.

jass
haha ya i know what u mean, i also only choose those with super saver shipping

iso,
thanks! for once off purchase, i think 20% is good enough. just that the via cups is an ongoing expense lor. i use 2 boxes per month so the amount of savings adds up to quite a bit. will check out the ovs one to see if it's still worth it after adding in shipping.

garfield
u mean you discard the via cups after one month of usage? my fren said she bo chap, kept recycling the via cups.

<font color="aa00aa">Regarding nursing wrap ...

Paging for the following.

tute, bkkgal, xuan, emoments - Please top up $1.20 for the total shipping charges + local postage as updated in the thread.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1318768.html?1216793145

Oscar and garfield - please pay $4.20 for the CGW shipping charges + $2 for the local normal postage.

Jenifur - Please pay $33.45 + $2 for the local normal postage.

artemis
can i tombang some via cups with you so i collect from you at SK?

jass1408
i got my 2oz baby cubes from one mummy selling away hers. totally bn still in pack. i paid $16 for it. i think overseas site, there is a spree on it. www.babycubes.com

re IKAN BILIS

i recall reading someone who didn't favour ikan bilis?

Apparently i checked with my mum. She buys the ikan bilis and dries them herself...so no 'preservatives' etc. then she will mash finely into 'powder' form and each time steam porridge will add abit.

today my girl eat porridge while i reached home for lunch. she laugh n laugh. so happy. dunno if she's happy to see me or happy to eat porridge. :p

re: ikan bilis &amp; egg

I dunno for other but heard my mum said try not to give ikan bilis to bb cos it may cause phelgm. Dunno how true it is? Also try not to feed bb with egg if not they got "bad breathe". It is a myth or is it true??

Hi crystal,

Okay... How many boxes you want ah? Plus you want 6 or 8 oz?

RE : Markup for BP

Wah ha ha... Kaypo went to see the Fern BP you post and saw you and cheryl bombarb her :p Actually I also markup 2% to cover my BP cost leh. But not sure if can cover my cost. Hahaha... My HB is right I not cut out to be business woman.

Crystal, I saw that thread too, wanted to buy but didn't know what's the BP price for baby cubes so didn't.

Xiaoyun, crystal, I think Fern81 is one of the Jan MTBs. She is a SAHM and used to be in secretarial field. I do agree that her prices are high, maybe she's inexperienced cos first time doing BP and overseas sprees. But it's a free market, if prices are high and mummies are still willing to buy then nothing wrong with it. But most mummies are cost conscious (myself included), getting from her is not cheaper than getting it ourselves or from other suppliers, then customers won't bite, and her business cannot thrive. My take on this is: Live and let live lar, let the free market forces do its magic. Haha, sound like PAP.

thanks so much artemis !!!
if i take 10 boxes too, am i too much ? keke.
um, i need 3 6oz, 3 8oz ones. if can take boxes, i will take 5 each.

re: marking up for bp
that fern is way too much! she marked up like crazy lei. her babymallonline previous bp, a pair of training pants is selling at USD 1.99 but she sells at SGD $12.90. it's way too much.
now she know cant earn from the babymall bp, she direct it to jshoppers. i bought from jshoppers before and it's very cheap too!!!
and i still don understand why some mummies still insist on buying. sighs!

2% is still alright. hers is 40-50% more ok.

jass1408,
At least your hb still mop the floor once a month... mine maybe every few months... but can't blame him, I am as lazy :p

robot vaccum cleaner,
Which brand did you buy? I always thought it cost $400+... didn't know got $200 one... Does it consume a lot of electricity?

Initially thinking of either get this or the OSIM water vaccum cleaner... but figured out the problem is not which one can clean more effectively... the problem is no one doing it... so better get the robot one better... at least "someone" is cleaning the floor...

stephie,
Shawn looks soooo cool! Does he struggle when you put it on for him?

Go home must try to loosen the sunglasses liao... maybe I put it on my thigh to loosen it first... hope it will not break... :p

pil coming in Sept again... gotta do a "spring" cleaning liao :p

garfield,
You are right leh... Shawn really looks like miu kiuwai leh!

Where did you buy that type of feather duster?

kitsune
i din get from bp lei.
i got from WTS thread. cuz i needed it fast. heehee.

yah, i met the fern in the 'meeting place for teenage mom' thread. but i din know she is like that. it's not her first time doing bp !!!

hi kitsune

re: thebaby einstein

do you want me to refund you? coz it seems that though it has most of what was asked, it can be confirmed that its pirated.
sorry have not been really around to check and be online as am doing pt work already.

artemis,
almost there lar...it is always easy to ask for refund than top up ler...when i post refund, immediately can received most act details, but when ask for top-up, that is not the case lor.

BPs
i also agree, if it's still cheaper than outside, then not so bad. but if anyone can get it cheaply (like babymallonline), then maybe not so "right". but there are still suckers who would pay. haha..

garfield
paiseh. didn't read the earlier posting before i asked u abt the via cups. :p

yup, i know who miu kiu wai is. we are from the same era mah.
the 5 tigers jeannie mention should have huang ri hua, tang zheng ye. the other 2 i can't remember alr. 4 heavenly kings are leon lai, jacky cheung, aaron kwok and andy lau.

thanks for your compliments on shawn. i think all babies will look equally cool when they put on sunglasses

xiaoyun
bgt the sunglass via Children's place spree organised by artemis. it's more for the fun cos it can't block out UV rays effectively. good ones won't be so cheap mah. shawn didn't 'protest' when i put on for him leh.

lezy
it's not really contraction feeling. it's more like something moving inside my tummy. find it funny.

lezy/jeannie
maybe shawn is still too young to pull away the sunglass. he guai guai let it stay when i put on for him. it's his sister took it away cos she said she wanna look at didi's eyes. funny gal.

tongtong
i also like to eat brown rice. but my mum doesn't cook that. last time when i used to cook, will eat brown rice.

tongtong/qingling
shawn's hair is alot at birth. now shed off quite a bit liao but mostly from the back. hence from front view, still looks like got lotsa hair.

Fern BP:
was tempted to post...then again, those few 'defenders' train of thoughts a bit 'kuku'. waste of time arguing with them.

even worse...spree 'supporters' brand those that spoke up as party-poopers. I think if those people love to spend extra money and be veggie head, let them be la.

those of you who spoke up. cheers for u.

i think maybe if MrsPoh don't use such big fonts, may not be so 'fierce' sounding.

Anyway, i never check or participate in jshoppers. looks very expensive from fern's blog. but if really her markup is 40-50%....those people who still happily REAFFIRM their orders must be....i dunno....under some 'gongtao' (spell).

frankly...i think moderators should bring such threads to the business thread.

it should be plain to see/check if spree organizers are earning more than what's reasonable.

then again, how to quantify "reasonable"-ness and police. so many bloody sprees i see already also blur.

snowbelle
no leh, he din struggle. i put on 3 times so far. the only time he ngek ngek was when we were indoor (i put on for my mum to see). dunno it's becos he wanna see my mum clearly or wat :p

re: BP by fern
briefly read thru the link posted by crystal. somehow i feel that most of her customers/supporters are not 'real'? as in these are newly registered users. anyway, like wat some of u have said, it's a free market. if mummies who know that the markup is v high and still wanna patronise her, by all means. those who bombard her merely trying to 'protect' mummies who don't know what the market prices are.

RE : marking up

Sometimes also hard for the organiser if the supplier no good. Like for me, my first supplier really 1 kind 1 give me such a low discount for such a big MOQ. Then I also lazy never go check price and post BP liao. Then later people point out to me then I did my due diligence to check things out, kaypo other people's similar BP, argue with my supplier until I beh tahan and then find myself another one. :p Throughout the whole process no one knows except people whom we complain (here and my HB) so my price keep fluctuating like initially I marked up very high like that. But what to do. If private BP not "illegal" then I put here no need to mark up at all. :p Markup also headache as to how much to markup then is reasonable.

lezy, LOL on your veggiehead comment!
dust- I meant to use magiclean wipes on furniture/shelves etc. Not attach it to the cleaner of cos, i mean to just use it and wipe by hand. Alternatively, use damp cloth? Personally prefer damp cloth, then dust wont fly mah, and wetness cleans better.

40 - 50% is a lot wor. Then still got people buy??? lol... I markup only 2% also no one wants. Maybe marking up higher is the key to getting sales? :p

BP:

hahaha wah... pple 'fight' in BP wan huh. hahah usually i nv really check ard the price wan leh. didnt noe they do such high mark up. i mean a bit of mark up to cover cost and for some effort i think ok lah.... but i think they are too much liao lah if 40-50%. ok later let me go kaypoh *grin*

lezy: i'm one of those veggie head *sob*. coz i oso buy fr one of the BP for nissen clothes for 30+ bucks. felt so cheated leh.

ikan bilis:

got fresh ikan bilis? er... fish got to use salt to preserve rite? hehe its my hubby who ask me not to give to my bb when i wanna start solid lah. so just asking ard for feedback. coz under dunno wat age cannot take salt right? for me personally i think its ok coz well.. everyone here eats tat as a bb rite.

bb cubes:

thanks for the info crystal *muack*

onestepahead selling 14usd for 2 leh... i emailed the singapore distributor to check out the price and where they sell it. not sure if anyone will reply.. coz its not a co email leh... its @yahoo.com wan leh weird. hahaha

anyone else interested to get?

snowbelle:
hahah i also considered buying the water vaccum.. but hubby say dun wan lah coz we will be lazy to take out, assemble, add water, vaccum, throw away water, clean up , dry and keep. hahahaha~

anyway i think i bought robovac. i think got another brand better (more expensive lah) coz its flater, can go under the TV consol &amp; bed. btw, when we go &amp; check wor.. got one can even 'mop' and another w uv lights to kill germs wor.

cheryl:
wah... ur tat fren v fierce leh. u noe her yet she buay pai seh to say u ya. *tsk tsk* hahah maybe she noes the fern wan lah. if just a normal customer will 'protect' the person till like tat meh.

crystal / cheryl:
u gers v poor thing leh. kena shoot. ignore them lah. *pat pat*