(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

iso,
ya avent spree. i only checked prices for the via cups to store BM cos not intending to get anything else. it's US$4 before shipping vs SG$13.20 for 10 6oz cups. nowadays avent doesn't do discounts anymore in SG. so i think quite worth it.

i'm going to check out the SG prices for the avent non spill spouts and trainer cups etc. will post price comparison later!

DUST:

Ladies, just wondering - for those who do your own housework. What is dust-busting routine like?

Is your house (like mine, like my parents) in a constant dusty state? I mean, I know everyday have to sweep n stuff...but certain things that get left on table for too long and not used...get dusty right?

my home accumulates a layer within days.
my masterbedroom, even though everyday aircon at night, also a layer of dust on the shelf everyday.

Hubby say very sian to sweep/mop cuz do already still dusty. (i hate to point out that he was brought up by his dirty nanny, live in a dump, room got no space to walk and dust bunnies all over...of course he can live like that. my parents' place, is super clean. mum sweeps like 3-5 times a day! but 3-room smaller lah. 5-room sweep until sian...and somemore so messy...so many things all over the place

Headache.

jeannie,
i lazy to bring out the ebm. coz must keep it cool right? then very hard to heat up oso. weekends i usually go gai gai, so no chance to pump outside.

these 2 days ss drop even further. keke... time is almost up liao.

artemis,
i scared no stock leh...cos the things are on clearance price. i can process the stuff today or tomorrow if you can determine what you want. okie?

you PM me with your order ok?

btw, i got my dream bag for $33.50 from ovs spree. is that cheaper or more ex if you ask your boss to buy?

Kitsune.. so cute that ur baby is talking non-stop... my baby did the same thing 1 month plus ago.. talk and talke for the whole afternoon.. abt 1 hr plus.. and we record everything on video. Actually i think she will get thirsty leh.. in fact although my ger tbf but i still let her drink a bit of water.. but the problem now is that she prefers water to my milk!!! jia lat.. only want to drink water dun want to drink milk.

Re: baby sleeping thru the night!!

Yeh.. for consecu 2 nights i have stopped givng gwen night feeds.. she will have her last feed eithr 8 plus to 9 plus.. then she will sleep till 6 in the morning.. in between ngek and flip then i reswaddle and pat her/ give pacifier then she sleep again. So happly dun need to make milk in the middle of the night!!!

Berry.. i agree!! I think baby really understands what u wnat to say and can tell the diff when u are angry or not. I confirmed this after last night event.

Yester night,abt 9 plus i was cleaning gwen up as usual before she sleeps.. just using warm towel and change to sleep wear, change diaper and everytime for the past 2 week.. she really cry like mad..scream to protest, and i have to sing her songs as i change.. sometimes it work and sometimes it doesnt. So yesterday.. she did it again.. i was a bit angry so i scolded her very loudly and looked at her sternly.. then she ooked back at me and she stopped.. then i continue to change her diaper.. then she held on to her own legs and start to wimper..(haha..super cute, like very ke lian.. cannot cry).. She only stoppped wimpering after i finished changing her..

Dunno whether she really noe that i am angry.. but it was super cute leh..esp when she like "kena forced" to keep quiet, can only wimper cannot cry.

jeannie...happy for u leh. i think i need to ask my mum to UP her daytime feeds liao. my girl still drinking 90ml every 3 hours...but we include cereal for morning feed now. perhaps make her evening feed also cereal.

eh..u all think if too much cereal will be constipated or not?

any comments on Healthy Times Brown Rice cereal?
(my mum is on some brown rice craze now...even adults also she want us to eat brown rice...ugh.)

jeannie..different case here...
when i look stern and give her an angry tone, she LAUGH at me!

alamak.....then i will melt and laugh also.

BEH TAHAN!

jeannie:
hahah ur gwen is so funny! hahaha prefer water to milk. hahaha v smart leh, knows when mummy is angry and have to act ke lian... hahaha~

quite keen to buy cubes to store and freeze bb food. anyone know where i can get this? wanna something tat can go fr freezer to microwave and ca use for long leh. if dun have hor.. anyone wanna do a spree??
1582058.jpg

RE : BP on Braun Blenders

Hahaha... I changed supplier and guess what, got an even better price + lesser MOQ. Now only need 10 per model. :p
<ul>[*]MR 5550 MCA SGD96 <LI>MR 4050 MHC SGD78 <LI>MR 4050 CA SGD61 <LI>MR 4000 SGD41 <LI>IRT 4520 SGD120 <LI>IRT 4020 SGD111[/list]Do support if you need okay? I just realised that for my previous prices forgot to put in buffer for the BP amount I paid to the moderator. :p Aiyo... Nowadays a bit blur blur.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1566598.html?1216869082

artemis,
wanna support your BP but i dunno which model to buy....so confusing. can recommend?

also, is a handheld better or those table top ones better?

Hi bx,

The blenders can be used to make purees and then when baby is bigger to cut food into chunks for munching. No need to mash or cut which can take some time and may have accidents (if one is as clumsy as me :p). Especially for hard fruits, no need to steam or boil to make softer to mash and waste all the nutrients.

Hi Garfield,

I am getting the MR 5550 MCA as I don't have a blender at home so can be used to mix and chop stuff for the adults at home too. (I am hoping to train my maid to cook at home :p)

Personally I prefer handheld ones cause :p lesser stuff to waste and clean. (hahaha super lazy mummy) Cause puree only need to put food in the beaker to blend then only need to clean beaker and shaft. Plus, my kitchen is super duper small. Don't even have space to put my rice cooker that I have to place on a stool. So handheld one easier to keep when not in use and takes up less space when I am using.

Below is my thought process for selecting the MR 5550 MCA:
If ONLY making purees, even the 2 speed MR 4000 should be sufficient (cause no chopper unless you get the attachment but that will make it the same price as MR 4050 MHC). The only difference is it has plastic shaft rather than metal shaft. I believe metal should be more lasting.

If prefer metal shaft and making purees/chunks then the MR 4050 MHC should be fine. But not sure how powerful cause only 2 speeds. The chopper also smaller meaning that only can chop a limited amount at a time.

So I concluded to get the MR 5550 MCA if not later regret my decision just to save a few dollars. :p

any of you ladies tbf and got your period already? today i got my period....i was shock ! i'm still pumping 3x + latch at home and still come so fast...

Artemis,
I think my bb is on the big side... so holding it up against her face still ok but when open up the glasses... it will squeeze the head very tight... I didn't dare to try yet... will try some ways to loosen it first
really want to see her wearing it...

hats,
Now I wanna get more hats for her... any idea where got good selection besides kp?

dust,
lezy, my house is in a mess... me and hb got high tolerance level... clean up the house either when we cannot tahan it or got friends coming... :p actually quite worried when my girl starts to crawl... we are always too tired or no time to clean up... actually, very tempted to get those robot vaccum cleaner... will see how first...

Jass, err... depends on your child's personality. If you happen to have one of those wonderously curious and very determined baby, then these gadget to prevent spilling food will only spur the child on to be more deptermined to get them out onto the floor LOL!

lezy, use those magiclean wipes? V effective!

jeannie, aiyo I think your baby is prob a little scared.

Hi Berry,

I enailed you with regards to the postage for your items.

Hi Lucky_Blu, M Mummy,

I'm queueing at the post office to send out your items now.

re: dust
haha my hubby can tahan dust v well. i can't, will feel v uncomfortable. when i'm pregnant then i nv do housework liao. hahahah luckily now we have a maid. hubby used to onli mop the floor once a month! wahahahahahah i bo bian... wear bed room slippers hee~

re: robot vaccum cleaner
i have... hahaha retired when the maid came. not bad... but probably the batt cannot tahan to clean up the whole 5 room flat. it will go back for recharge and auto-start again
not say v v clean. but enough for me to abandon my bedroom slippers

crystal: thanks, i'll check out the BP

tongtong/bx
i experience the same 'something moving in my stomach' feeling. it's as if there're worms in it. usually felt it at night while i was resting on bed. so strange.

snowbelle
i saw your butterfly sunglass. so sweet. so cute!

my hse also in a mess. like u we usually do thorough cleaning when we expect visitor or can't tahan :p

berry:
hahaha thanks for the advise. i sua ku la, didnt noe tats such things ard. hahaha @ the rate matt is grabbing my spoon when i feed him, i wont be surprise if he try to 'eat the bowl' hahahhaa

Jass and Lezy, i think my baby can act also cause after changing then she very happy liao, was wimpering at first and playing w own feet while i change but when i stopped and carried her she was smiling already.. buay tahan her..

Berry.. no lah.. i dun think so.. cause when she's scared.. she really cries!! Most of the times it will happen only when unfarmiliar pp carry her.. She fake fake a bit and still play w her feet.. hehe.. but i wouldnt mind if she's "scared" when i am angry leh.. just not traumatised can liao.

Re: bb sunglass
find it really cute. maybe i suaku cos it's the 1st time i see bb sunglasses. here's a pic of shawn with sunglass on:

1582504.jpg

Hi Garfield9,

Oh... I was still thinking of getting more orders to quality for the free shipping.

The $33.50 is cheaper. Is it inclusive of shipping already? When and where can meet you ah?

Hi tongtong,

How much are you letting go for the Avent Bottom Balm?

RE : weight

I have been bingeing on chocolates these few days and yesterday while I was waiting for Danica's turn to see the doctor, I weighed myself. Horrors! I gained 1 kg!

Artemis - no problem you can sell it to lezy first, i can wait for your drugstore spree, cos i wana stock up another 2 tubes.

jass - how much u bought the robot vacuum cleaner? Is it efficient to pick up hairs? my husband eyeing it..cos we simply no time to use the manual vacuum cleaner..hahaha

qingling:
i bought it abt 2 yrs back. abt 199 ba. quite ok... but then hahaha suppose to clear the dust bag probably once a week / 2 weeks. we didn't noe.. only empty it after 4 mths. the dust is packed to the brim... (so much so tat it comes out in a 'BLOCK'. no wonder the suction no gd then. generally is ok. but cant really reach the corners coz its round you see.

but hor... quite noisy. if u on it when u go off for work then quite ok.

stephie... shawn looks so stylo!! wow.. he actually allows you to wear the sunglass on him.. he nver pull off??Good boy!!

repost:

any idea where i can buy the following baby cubes for baby food storage? wanna find something that i can put into the freezer and safe for microwave @ the same time can use for v long. roughly how much huh? hahahah i find this quite cute leh. got a tray to hold the cubes, makes storage much easier.

1582619.jpg

stephie,
aiyo, shawn so cool...like one of the 4 hong kong heavenly kings (miu kiu wai...you know which one?)

artemis,
ya, $33.50 inclusive of shipping. do you want it urgently? if so can meet up with you soon. for weekdays, around town (eg. bugis, raffles city, raffles place MRT). on weekends, any major shopping mall will be fine.

re avent spree...i checked out - stuff like training cups also v cheap. pack of 2 costs about US$7+ but SG$32!!! how many boxes of via cups do you intend to get? 8 oz or 6 oz? i'm thinking of buying 10 boxes hahaha

jeannie, haha play w her feet! These days my baby also found his feet, so cute hor, to watch them grab and grab, I am waiting for him to suck his toes (so cute right?!), he is still trying to do that, so far not successful yet hehe.

berry.. yar.. i was so tempted to take a video of her playing w her feet..super cute lor.. then at night before she sleeps.. she will laze on the bed, flipped over,,rest her head on her hand and tok to herself.. for a few mins.. really cannot tahan.. sooo.. ke ai!!!

garfield.. erm.. 4 heavenly king no.. miu kiuwai leh.. that is the 5 dragons/ tigers.. they were before the 4 hevenly kings.. :p

jeannie,
oops...is it...hee hee i didn't know. so who are the 5 dragons/tigers and who are the 4 heavenly kings? i oso confused already.

I also wanna buy a baby sleeping bag..where to get? I saw those in Mothercare..so exp..70 plus bucks!

I used to half swaddle my baby but nowadays he keeps pulling it off and into his mouth.

Hi Garfield9,

Hmmm.... :p I crowd phobia leh. Which major shopping centre has the least number of people in the North/East/Northeast area?

The training cups are OOS right? I also want to buy. :p I estimate that I need to get 10 boxes of 8 oz and 5 of 6 oz. I think on our own can quality for the free shipping liao hor?

artemis,
ya on our own can qualify

can get the training cups from some other site? the babycenter store also sells. we can mix and match our orders to optimize and get free shipping from both sites hee hee

any other mummies interested in via cups and avent training cups?

weekend ah - crowded everywhere leh. unless we meet late morning, then should be fine.

ezy, brown rice good what. i eat brown rice everyday wor.

stephie/bx/xiaoyun: i'm relieved you have the same feeling too. my mum said it might be contraction wor. like it will have it every month when having menses, since we still bf and no menses, so will feel the contraction. erm, not sure though.

stephie: shawn so cool with s/g! he got so much hair liao hor!

artemis: the avent bottom balm @ $13. danica went for vaccination yesterday?

berry, i know those tissue wipes are ok. i don't mind the sweeping actually. erm actually back in parents' place, we sweep plus use those wipes.

but those is only for floor.

the table tops, cupboard tops, shelves etc...all so dusty. do u clean/dust regularly?actually shoule dust, then sweep right?or else sweep clean already then dust shelf, the dust will go on floor?

i'm curious...ppl who use feather duster or what...where does the dust end up? The floor right? and the air right? or only way is to use wet clothe and wipe, then wash and repeat with next surface/shelf?

sigh.

gar..

via cup can only use up to x no. of times then have to throw right? how many times u use on average? what to use it for?

Training cup is what huh? I bought those handles and the 3-hole (horizontally) attachment to use with the current 'milk bottle'. gee my description sucks.

tong,
are u the slim one...no wonder la u eat brown rice - less/no calories right?

tong/stephie/bx/xiaoyun..

dunno if it's cuz me too fat la..cannot feel anything.

the only time i felt contractions was in the 1st 2 days after giving birth.

at the postnatal gynae check about a month after that, he said the uterus already shrunk back almost to normal liao.

so for me, if feel anything, i don't think will be shrinkage of uterus. honestly, i dunno why we don't menstruate. would like to have some time to find out why.