(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

No problem Artemis, will pass u the code.

I also want to buy some items but no time to organise the spree
Will let you know my shopping list soon!

artemis: my order for gap. heheh thanks a lot!

Nick: jass1408

Item: Athletic mesh tank
Colour: blue jay
Size: 12 - 18 months
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26210&pid=561393
USD Amount: 4.99
If OOS: Drop

Item: Raw-edged beach graphic T
Colour: off white
Size: 6 - 12 months
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26210&pid=561134
USD Amount: 6.99

Item: Floral crochet top
Colour: new off white floral
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26044&pid=561177

Item: Flutter logo bodysuit
Size: 3 - 6 months
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26046&pid=561269

Total USD Amount: 21.96
TotalSGD Amount: 21.96 x 1.4 = 30.74

Collection: CCK

lezy, what is the car seat rule?

bx, poor thing, only zz about 3.5 hours.. can understand.. u mean you stop bf but will continue to pump to give EBM right?
I too only pumped twice a day now, morning before work and night, after work. sleep at 10+ together with bb and woke up in middle of nights to check out bb when he sounds restless. sometimes give pacifier, sometiems latch, sometimes pat pat. then woke up to start the day at 6am. still got sleep in between la. but i've got used to it liao.
but bx, who said you are not determined? you had been pumping like 4 times but i already started pumping 2 times only last few weeks.
lezy- so good, only latch. TBF right?

frozen stock: yeah bb doesnt really like my frozen milk. i also dont like after tasting it. but it's ok if it's mixed with some fresh one.

Dor- your boy so fast want solid food liao!! my son not yet. i hope he can tong til at least 6 months. 7 mths would be the best.! same like garfield, not keen yet hehe

WTS- i can post in this thread liao!!

mixing fm/bm: the nurse told me cannot mix!!

tong,
actually i wanna stop pumping soon. so i reduce from 4 times to 2 times and then once daily. until no more milk. no point pumping coz my bb reject my bm. she seems to prefer FM (according to mil).

my bb oso dun like frozen milk.

cannot mix bm and fm? some say can though...

Since some of you also interested to get picture cards, why not I also start an Amazon spree as well? :p Base charge also share
No domestic shipping if we can reach US$25 of product which should be no problem for us and international shipping via VPost shared according to the weight indicated on the Amazon site.

Nick: Artemis
Item: Language Discovery Cards (Baby Einstein) (Cards)
URL: http://www.amazon.com/Language-Discovery-Cards-Baby-Einstein/dp/1892309203/ref=pd_sim_b_3
USD Amount: 9.99
SGD Amount: 9.99 x 1.4 = 13.99

URL: http://www.amazon.com/Language-Discovery-Cards-Baby-Einstein/dp/1892309203/ref=pd_sim_b_3
Item: Nature Discovery Cards (Baby Einstein) (Cards)
URL: http://www.amazon.com/Nature-Discovery-Cards-Baby-Einstein/dp/0786818425/ref=pd_sim_b_1
Item: Baby Noah Touch and Feel Discovery Cards (Baby Einstein) (Cards)
URL: http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Touch-Discovery-Cards-Einstein/dp/1423100603/ref=pd_sim_b_2
Item: Numbers and Shapes Discovery Cards (Baby Einstein) (Cards)
URL: http://www.amazon.com/Numbers-Shapes-Discovery-Cards-Einstein/dp/0786809396/ref=pd_sim_b_2
USD Amount: 9.99 x 3 (There is a buy 3 get 1 free deal, free is lowest price product) = 29.97
SGD Amount: 29.97 x 1.4 = 41.96

Oops.... :p Cut and paste too fast...

Should only be:

URL: http://www.amazon.com/Nature-Discovery-Cards-Baby-Einstein/dp/0786818425/ref=pd_sim_b_1
URL: http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Touch-Discovery-Cards-Einstein/dp/1423100603/ref=pd_sim_b_2
URL: http://www.amazon.com/Numbers-Shapes-Discovery-Cards-Einstein/dp/0786809396/ref=pd_sim_b_2
USD Amount: 9.99 x 3 (There is a buy 3 get 1 free deal, free is lowest price product) = 29.97

cheryl, thanks! i thinking of bringing my gal this weekend...

hee any one do spree on exersaucer??? not sure if spell right. wish to get one, but not sure if worth as she goes infant care

Nick: Thankful

Will shipping be ex?

tongtong & Bx,
I also now pumping twice a day. Before and after work. No chance, kenna pressure by superior and bosses. Surprise they did not ask why I did not pump already. Finally went out with colleagues for lunch.

artemis
pls note. same as yours. thanks!
kindly advise when i could tt payment to you for amazon and the other flash cards + dreambag.

thanks SO much.

Nick: dalandcrystal

winnie, if your bb goes infantcare, then you wouldnt have to worry about bb being bored under caregiver's charge, and you only get to see bb on evenings and weekends, then why need exersaucer? I keep reading in books that its not healthy for bb to be in these bb-gadgets for long when awake cause its takes away valuable opportunity for them to play, learn n explore with their limbs/movements. As in if they are not confined in these gadgets, they get to experiment with movements/balance, can find their hands/feet, learn to sit/roll/crawl and so on. hence these gadgets are usually only recommended to be used for short periods not more than few times a day, particularly if caregiver needs the time to do chores or other stuff.

Solids- was sharing with a friend earlier, I think this time round, I wont be doing very er... elaborate weaning. I'll prob just wait till he is very ready and just get him a nice huge clean plastic plate, and huge bibs. and put cubes of soft mushy food on his plate for him to self feed. And if he is one of those with big appetite (so far I think not, he seems to drink minimum fm!) then I might give him some brown rice cereal. Later on when older, will prob just cook porridge and steam meats/veggies, and puree it for him. very simple and fuss-free and thats that. :D

Hi sunny,

I have not yet received the code from M Mummy to try.

Hi M Mummy,

I think PM not working again. Would you please email me at [email protected]? Thanks

Hi Thankful,

I estimate about 1.25kg for all 4 sets. So besides the VPost base charge, I guess shipping should be S$11.45 (DISCLAIMER: This is my estimate only, Vpost may charge differently depending on how Amazon packs the cards).

So you don't want the words flash cards already or you still deciding?

Hi crystal,

When I ready to order then will post here for you gals to confirm and make payment.

artemis:
i rarely check here on weekend / @ night. can email me when u confirm and wanna mi to make payment for the cards & gap spree? i will probably be able to do so on weekday hope u dun mind

thanks a million! muack!

re: TGIF
yeah... fri liao.. another 2.5 hours to knock off! tm gotta bring matthew for 2nd set of jab. hope he wont develop a fever this time. *fingers cross*

anyway... ladies, wish you all a wonderful weekend with your hubby and kids

mmmm...
the new arrangement of threads in BP is kinda troublesome.
it's now arranged my closing date. hard to see popular thread/new thread.
what do you all think?

which format you actually like?

re baby einstein flash cards
just in case it's more convenient for any mummies, i bought the BB Einstein Nature and Animals flash cards from the JL Expo sale at $14.90 yesterday. ALmost same price as amazon, without shipping!
I also saw Seasons at Borders on sale, either $7+ or 9+, but i was thinking that it wldn't be so relevant to Singapore, so I didn't buy, haha. Didn't see any other flash cards at Borders, so not sure how much the regular price is.
Kino has Shapes and Noah for $16.67..

RE : Gap.com and OldNavy.com spree

The 10% off discount code from M Mummy works! Happy spreeing! OldNavy.com having up to 50% sale :p

Item: Little fairy long sleep set
Colour: Plaster
Size: 6 – 12 months
USD Amount: 17.99 x 0.9 = 16.19
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26043&pid=558740&actFltr=true
Item: Ruffled Polka Dot Nightgown for Baby
Colour: Shrink Pink Dot
Size: 6 – 12 months
USD Amount: 15.00
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6297&pid=581588&actFltr=true
Total USD Amount: 31.19
Total SGD Amount: 31.19 x 1.4 = 43.67

Nick: jass1408 ([email protected])
USD Amount: 4.99 x 0.9 = 4.49
Item: Raw-edged beach graphic T
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26210&pid=561134
USD Amount: 6.99 x 0.9 = 6.29
Item: Floral crochet top
Colour: new off white floral
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26044&pid=561177
Item: Flutter logo bodysuit
Size: 3 - 6 months
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26046&pid=561269
Total USD Amount: 19.76
TotalSGD Amount: 19.76 x 1.4 = 27.66
Collection: CCK

Hi crystal,

Please note that the sign language flash cards are not eligible for the 4 for 3 promotion. You can order other stuff as well, I will base on weight to charge lor.

artemis
ok no problem. i am fine with it. just like the sprees i join in overseas thread.

i PM you my extra orders for amazon ok.

many many many thanks !!

question re sleepwear,
i read on babymall online that sleepsuits should not be worn beyond 9 months for some safety reason, without elaboration. does anyone know why?

Are your babies starting to get stranger anxiety? My baby is about 4 months now and she plays and smiles at people when I'm carrying her but once they start carrying her, she'll start to cry! Does this happen to your babies too?

RE : Gap.com and OldNavy.com spree

Nick: stephie ([email protected])

artemis,
i also wanna buy from ON but no time to look thru yet. can wait for me? will confirm with you by tmr morning. tks.

bx
i think can prepare the fm and hit up the ebm separately, then pour into one bottle to feed. that's what i do for my girl.

Hi Garfield9,

Inferring from the sentence: "Since the items in the baby sleepers section have legs, they're subject to a different level of restrictions for safety if they get too large. For that reason most sleepers, including the Luvable Friends brand sleepers on our site, only go as large as 9 months." I think it has something to do with the legs. I think it gets harder to gauge the length of babies' legs. Like Danica's legs always gets entangled now in her 3 - 6 months sleepsuits even though the width is just okay. I will just monitor cause she is in swaddle now so still not so bad.

Hi Stephie,

No problem.

RE : Payment for Gap.com, OldNavy.com and Amazon.com spree

Come to think of it... I not sure when these offers valid till. So I want to place orders as soon as possible. Would it be possible to request for payment first? Sorry for the trouble. Please transfer to my POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1. Do remember to put in your nick when transferring. Thanks.

M mummy, haha my bb is also starting to get some stranger anxiety, I believe its v normal.

Garfield, my DD wore sleepsuits from mothercare till she is 18mths old! I like sleepsuits casue very convenient, no need to worry about exposed bellies or kicked-off socks in middle of the night.

Hi Berry,

The discount code is only for Gap.com items wor... Unless someone has a discount code for OldNavy.com your items will be full price. Is that okay with you?

Item Name : Women's French Terry Drawstring Shorts
URL : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26196&pid=575527
Size: xs
Color: Bridge Gray
Quantity: 1
Price in USD: 8.25

Item Name : Women's French Terry Drawstring Shorts
URL : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26196&pid=575527
Size: xs
Color: new thatch brown
Quantity: 1
Price in USD: 8.25

TOTAL: 16.5 x 1.4 = 23.10

artemis

can i give you my orders by monday. plus i will tt on monday. cuz i am knocking off now alrdy.
weekends and night time no time to surf net. hee.

see you on monday over here. hehe.

bx, mine sometimes does that too! what do u do? leave her to cry or u take her back and carry?

is there anyway to prevent this? do we take the baby out more often and let everybody carry?

bx.. my baby also... she cried when my mum, father, grandma carrys her!! And she sees them once a week.

Artemis.. i think the fish oil really powerful.. my milk is not 80 % hind milk..and its really obvious division not like in the past.. just a bit..Thank you.. hope my ger can "benefit" from this.