(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

seems like many of u start on some solid food already, 4mths can start? I always thot is 6 mths, so still din dare to start bb on the Heinz bb cereal that I bought during motherhood fair.

BTW, anyone let bb wear sunglasses? I saw my boy squinting his eyes a couple of times when we put him on car seat even tho we use car shade and also when we bring him outdoor. So thinking of getting him one to protect eyes but not sure if practical or not.

xiaoyun, wan to tt me your bank acc so that I can tt u the money for the sunblock?

My helper give my gal soup that no.1 took. My gal so happy to taste the soup. Smiling and satisfied.

garfield,
me still taking those calc tables from when i was pregnant. ask my gynae to prescribe more the last visit i made.

thankful,
wow...ur gal is v heavy leh !! 8kg !! my son haven't even pass the 7kg mark yet...but then his drinking is v low so i dun expect much

bx,
4mth bf is already v good...maybe now u can start to relax and enjoy bb more

cheryl,
can email me the gd word list too ? my email is [email protected]

artemis,
wah...the price for the cards quite affordable leh...lucky u found this flash cards, i think i also have no time and skill to create my own flashcards...will order after this long post...hehe... oh, and confirm we meeting tonight right ?

lezy,
ruth so cuteee !!! now me itchy to try too...haha, until now dun dare to offer my son anything other than milk...dunno if he'll be receptive to food...

re:solids,
wah...so many have started...i am tempted to start but maybe check with my pd first during my son's next jab...

re:pumping @ work,
sigh...me finally coming back to work after 4.5mths off...think the monday i return will suffer a very bad monday blues... but good thing is that i'll be off 2 days a week until my 2 weeks leave balance is cleared. hopefully i can persevere to pump, i foresee the nursing room at my office is gonna be crowded as there were a lot of preg ladies last year :p

artemis,

my order....
Nick: tute
Item: E1
Qty: 1
Item: MDK
Total: S$61.40
Collection: Self-Collect at Sengkang

btw, you may want to start a thread at the overseas spree for ease of tracking as this thread can move super fast !

Nick: jeannie
Item: M1
Item: MDK
Total: S$79.65
Collection: Self-Collect at harbourfront mrt

babyhope,
my boy too! was contemplating sunglasses but afraid he'll find it irritating and brush it off...
any mommies tried?

p1nk1e, thats wat a friend told me too. But I scared long run will hurt his eyes if we dun protect it. Me so kiasu hor....
I tried to look for baby banz sunglasses in SG but cannot find it, anyone know where to get it and how much?

happy,
good that erlene's appetite improve. ashlynn yesterday keep on rejecting my BM, in the end my mil make 60ml of FM for her and everytime she finish it. i guess she prefers zoe tay's milk to my milk

i saw my friend let her girl wear - but in UK. probably they sell it there. i also thought of letting RUth wearing sunglasses to protect her eyes.

especially the whole stupid rear-facing car seat rule...the sun gets directly into her eyes from the windscreen behind since my car is sedan...unless we cover up the windscreen with shades etc. duh.

bx...u thought of maybe changing your diet abit? maybe something in your diet doesn't go well with your girl since our diet affects our breast milk.

and dun feel bad about cutting down on pumping la. isn't it good if giving up some pumping sessions means a healthier and better you - and being able to partial BF for a longer period?

lezy, u are exactly right. u know even with sunshades, the sun still get through. Sometimes, I have to use my hands to cover his eyes aread. Stupid rite? Seems like common problem. Maybe I go try and get one and let my boy try.

re sunglasses,
i was out shopping for a new pair of oakleys and i tried out a pair for arielle. she hated it. kept sweeping it away from her ears. so i guess i have to continue using a magazine to shield her...

gar, babyhope,

daiso sells these fans with long handles - abit like those satay fan but nicer la. I been using such fans in the car..partly to ventilate air (car seat is hot..or sometimes car is hot!) as well as to shield her. Use magazine abit the heavy arh?

or those big postcard mailers u get from time-to-time? can glue one stick and hold it. lighter and hand won't be so tired since got stick to hold and no need to stretch. hee.

(as my nick implies..i'm always looking for lazy way out...)

lezy...good idea!!!

now i have super flabby arms...dun dare to flag for taxi when wearing non-sleeved blouses. so i thought holding magazine up can serve as arm toning exercise hee hee hee

matthew has not poo for 11 days liao. fed 90ml of plain water yesterday also no use. feed abt 50ml of slightly diluted prune juice last night. the last 3 days i only fed him a few mouthful.

haha this boy is so funny, he does not know how to drink from spoon, so keep licking it and his toungue thrust reflex will push the liquid out. quite frustrating for him.

initially he will make angry noise & struggle when i remove the spoon from his mouth after emptying the spoon. probably thought the spoon is like teat, liquid comes out from it. so when i remove it he thinks I'm not going to let him drink the sweet liquid. after a while he learnt that spoon feeding is different. so he is ok when i remove the spoon from his mouth so that i can feed him another mouthful.

wanted to take a video... but camera memory full... sian.

Hi Garfield9,

Wah... Oakleys for Arielle? :p Maybe she save money for you that's why don't want.

Hi Grace,

That is the distributor I talking about lor... :p but I already consolidating orders wor.

errr.....artemis, sorry my england too powderful and caused misunderstanding.

the oakleys were for myself, not for arielle. i picked out a pair of baby specs for her (dun even know the brand)

bx
don't feel too bad about stopping bf. it's not an easy decision to make. it's better to stop gradually then taking medicine. i heard that if take medicine to stop, it might affect the supply in the next pregnancy.

thankful
wow... you bb is chubby!
i find it hard to carry my boy around for long time. he's 7.6kg now, and going 4 mth soon.

Hi Artemis,

Actually i'm placing order from one of the overseas spree but the collection point are all inconventient for me, that's why thinking of getting from the distributor direct. Now, try to gather at least 10boxes for free delivery.

Hi bx,

My supply also been diminishing now that I am back at work and up to my neck in work. But I also think can BF for long then how long lor. 既来之则安之

Hi Garfield9,

:p Oh I see.

Hi Grace,

Oh... I also getting direct from distributor wor. Maybe we order together lor. More discounts :p If my collection points are not okay with you, maybe we all can have a gathering and collect then lor.
You are a Feb 08 mummy?

happy,
good idea. haha...

lezy,
can we mix both FM and BM in a bottle? dun think it's my diet. coz i have not ate anything new...

sunny,
thks for sharing abt the side effects of the pill. initially din want to stop gradually as i felt very sad if i see my ss drop and drop. i rather stop immediately. chang2 tong4 bu4 ru2 duan3 tong4.

artemis,
must jia you. dun be like me.

Hi qingling,

Hahaha... I think I having retail therapy online now that no time to shop. :p

Hi bx,

No lah. I also getting lazy. Nowadays the 12 midnight pump seldom do. Zzz more important :p Maybe also like that so supply drop.

RE : supply drop

I ask you all hor... If hungry, don't eat will affect supply a not har? Cause I busy with documentation, coding and meetings don't even have time to drink water sometimes.
Not sure if this is also contributing.

Hi Artemis, I'm a Sep mummy, another 3 more mths to go...very excited!

Where is your collection point? If I cant gather 10boxes by next week, will join your spree.

Also, I'm interested in the Gap 40% summer sales. If you are organising one, count me in, thanks.

Hi bx,

Will not place order so early 1 lah. Can probably wait till the weekend to order.

Hi Grace,

Punggol, SengKang or HarbourFront (weekdays only for HarbourFront). :p I was thinking of getting this week wor. Don't want Danica's brain to become stagnant. She has been showing avid interest in her surroundings now.

Hi jass1408

Oh... :p Then must put timer to remember to drink water liao.

i'm new in this thread, currently taking 2weeks break, searching for a new job, so more free to post.

My boy now 4mths & 8days old, i stopped his BM 7days ago as i really buay tahan liao. See so many mummies can diong so long, u gals are really superb.

I'm trying to start him on rice cereal but feed from spoon really very messy, & he not very adapt at swallowing, so its like put into mouth, he push some/all out, i try to catch & put them in again, feed half a small bowl takes half an hour. He seems to like the stuff but in between crys & scream....aiyo...

Hi Lucky_Blu,

Welcome
I agree with jass1408... Your boy sounds like he still not ready for solid yet. By right if he is, he should be less ready to pui out the cereal.

garfield
i'm taking calcium carbonate (450mg) with Vit D (Brand is Sunward/Suncal-D). Vit D helps in the absorption of calcium. My gynae prescribed this calcium supplement for me. Then found out polyclinic sells it too and is so much cheaper. Only $0.70 for 10 tablets (it used to be $0.50. inflation recently :p)

Thought 4mths can start liao?? Hee, i too ganjiong....when to start then??

Oh,& artemis, i'm interested in the flashcards too but i live in bukit batok so can opt for post instead??

Hi Lucky_Blu,

I not sure how much it will be wor cause I not sure of the weight. Also depends on how many sets you want to order. But if you want can order first, I see if my sister can meet you? She lives in Chua Chu Kang.

Artemis, cck is ok for me.

Nick: blurmama
Item: M1

Item: M5

Total: $79.65

Let me know your acc no. & when i should transfer...thanks. My boy wake for his milk liao...

artemis, me also interested in ordering the flash cards if the collection pt is in sengkang or ponggol. is it cheaper than the spree? ;) can pm me the price list?

garfield
i think the brand is Sunward or Suncal-D (both indicated at the back of the strip of tablets, just that me not sure which one is the brand :p)

yes, can just walk in to buy from polyclinic pharmacy (bought from polyclinics under NHG group, Singhealth ones me not sure if they sell). i alwys ask hubby to buy when he is there for checkup. it usually comes in pack of 9, i.e. 90 tablets in total. maybe can just tell the pharmacy staff u wanna buy calcium tablets, then they will show it to you.

Hi Garfield,

If I'm not wrong should be S$36 also. Confirm with you later cause I'm on the MRT.

Hi dawn,

I posted the details in this thread. Archived under June 26.

Hi jass1408,

Okay.

RE : flash card spree

So far got 19 sets already
My sister, who stays in Chua Chu Kang, has agreed to help me with the collection at Chua Chu Kang MRT station. So you gals let me know if you want to change okay?