(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

artemis

depends on the sizing. my hubby bought baby gap 12-18 months for my 1 yr old nephew, turns out he can't wear at all and my (next week 5 mths) baby also can wear, and he's now only 6.5kg wor!

bx
can mix FM and BM in same bottle, just that it might be a waste of BM if bb doesn't finish all. I did a bit of research on this previously when i had to take some antihistemines, and was v reluctant to throw away my BM cos i don't have much!

lucky blu
sure very messy one, must have lots of patience ok? my mum is a strong believer in letting bbs feed themselves (at an older age, closer to a year) - even though they will make a big mess, they will learn much quicker. i see my nephews all spoon fed by my MIL, 3, 4 years old still expecting to be fed....

Artemis, i'm oso interested in the flashcards! Thks!

Nick: yanyen
Item: E1
Qty: 1
Item: M1
Item: MDK
Total: S$79.65
Collection: Self-Collect at Habourfront MRT

Hi fellow feb mummies,

I have a 10% gap discount code expiring on 9th july and am happy to share if you're gonna organise spree. Not sure if it is 10% on top of sale price but I think so.

Let me know if you're gonna go ahead with the spree and I'll PM the orgaiser the code.

hi artemis,

my order here,please ignore the earlier 1
Nick: goodbbb
Item: M4
Item: M5
price: $65
collection: harbour front mrt

thanks so much for helping!

if u can get better price,u let me noe,then maybe i get english also :>

srtemis, my bb is already wearing clothing for 9-12 months from mothercare lol! Still roomy of course, but it fits. I think buying sizes up is never a problem even if cant fit, cause u can always save it for future.

hi artemis, my orders:

Nick: Dawn
Item: M1
Item: M2
Total: S$43.75
Collection: Self-Collect at Sengkang/Ponggol

re:Flashcards

Eh I see a lot of you ordering the flashcards. Where to see the sample ah?

Sorry, the thread is moving too fast for me to catch up...

isobellies, wow your mum is amazing! So many older folks think that babies should be fed just for the sake of convenience. My older DD self-fed since 7-8mths onwards and its a *very* superduper messy affair LOL! Always gotta prepare 50% more than what I think she can finish, so that she will be full, since half the food lands in her hair/ears/floor. :p But by the time she was even before 18mths, she could self-feed pretty efficiently. This time round, I also have every intention to let me boy feed himself as early as possible. :D

no wonder my hubby always jokes that i like to dress baby in my style (i used to wear tight fitting clothes when i was in my 20s)...he says baby like machum wearing leotards
she's wearing 3-6 months and even some 0-3 months

goodbb, i just measured the GD math card, it is 28cm by 28cm, so bigger than the BP, 22cm by 22cm. but think it is ok lah. the size is only v impt for very very young kids like 0m to 3m as they can't see too well, our oredi turning 6 months liow! Eng also v much bigger.

Hi Garfield9,

Active Calcium is S$34.

Hi yanyen, goodbb, dawn,

Noted your orders. But my Excel sheet is in my laptop at work. Will update tomorrow.

Hi mcfluffy,

Details of the flashcard spree has been archived under June 26.

RE : clothing size

Wah... Danica still wearing 3 - 6 months. But Garfield you power leh, still let Arielle wear 0 - 3 months. Isobellies, Berry and cheryl, your babies all so big-sized. Must be boys right? :p

artemis, actually i read before that not drinking doesn't have direct effect on supply. Your body will produce if it is demanded, but what happens is your health deteriorates. Your urine becomes less diluted of sorts n u get susceptible to urine infections. U also become dehydrated. Something like that.

Actually i wanna ask u all. Pardon my ignorance. These flash cards r just words right? Can baby actually recognize words? Pictures better right?

clothing size:
Ruth wears variety of sizes. From newborn to 6-9months. I think baby clothes also have different cutting n babies also different build.
For ruth, she can wear slim cut rompers but need longer ones. Right now she wearing this set of carters 6-9mths rompers.
What's interesting is, there's this other duckie romper, also carters, which i adore. It's newborn n she can still wear. Very confusing eh?

eh before ruth sounds like carters baby, lemme clarify. Her clothes mostly hand me downs n so much that cannot finish wearing. So happen the yellow duckie newborn i bought cuz offer at bhg that time n i thot so cute. Then the other 6-9mth set of 5 rompers is a gift which i decided to use cuz all in diff shades of purple! So nice la. Vain mummy cannot resist.

Hi lezy,

According to the book, How to teach your baby to read by Glenn Doman, babies can and love to learn to read and because they are naturally curious, they also learn faster and comprehend more than we realise. Only reading the 1st chapter will continue tomorrow. So sleepy. :p

artemis...never too early if u like the designs they have now...Heidi already has 1-2 yrs clothes in store bought by the grand aunt~ @@

lezy, i also tot pictures would be better, but after reading the books by Glenn doman, and many newspaper articles, seem to show that the babies do have this ability to learn at astounding rate if we allow them to. (they have done research since the 60s till now) ;) in fact best to try now, cos they can't crawl n walk around, nothing much to explore, so juz keep flashing! haha....so no harm trying lah hor?

goodbb, eng cards r 6' by 22' , v huge. ;)

berry
haha yah...she also thinks should try and train bb to eat at the dining table, rather than chase the bb all around the house trying to feed him, so i will sometimes put bb in his high chair and let him entertain himself when i'm eating, so far difficult cos evenings he's tired and the high chair is q hot.

artemis
not very big leh, he's not v chubby compared to some babies, but he's happy and seems to be growing ok...

re clothing size
i'm "lucky" that i didn't get many hand me downs, or the ones i did were so tatty i couldn't bring myself to let my bb wear, so despite a lot of pple saying not to buy clothes for bb since they grow so fast, i couldn't possible let him go around without clothes so i bought quite a bit, and had fun shopping, hee

any comments on glenn doman vs shichida method. my colleague wants to sell me maths flashcards(shichida) but i see that glenn doman like more popular among u gals.

My gal have been wearing her Kor Kor clothes ever since May (1yrs old clothes already). It really depends on the clothes cutting.

artemis, yes my bb is a boy hehe! My girl was also pretty big for her age when she was small, but nowhere as big as my boy is now lol!

Isobellies, hey me too! I had alot of hand-me-downs for my DD last time, but I cant bear to let her wear anything that is too tatty/old/ugly. :p This time round, dunno why I didnt have a single pece of hand-me-down? So my bb's only worn clothing I bought for me. He didnt wear anything that my DD has worn before cause those are all given away or too pink/flowery for him haha. Plus, he is my very last baby, so no harm indulging a little bit. :D

artemis, i think I will give the cards the flash cards a miss first, because I am looking out more for simple pic cards at the moment, with no words. Thanks!!!

may i know, for those of you who bring bb to swimming at hwa xia, what does bb wear?

not sure if harbour front better or punggol...

re: bb clothes
garfield,
your hb is funny. bb wearing leotards...
in fact, my gal still wearing 1 0-3 mths romper. think about it, it's also tight tight one.. :D

normally i let her wear those hand me down front open tops at home - quite big. looks untidy but i think she's very comfy.
i will only doll her up when go out once in a blue moon. so, those nice looking rompers are all still quite new. there's also a 0-3 dress, wore once only. very wasted right?

re: sale alert
JL Mega Expo sale!!
not sure can use the rebate vouchers? if so, i will go. got about $100+ to clear le...

JL Plaze Singapore move out sale!!
item discount upto 90%

xiaoyun
dun think can use the rebate vouchers (those blue colour voucher that comes in $1 deno one rite?) actually the rebate vouchers quite useless unless u are buying non discounted items. next time i won't go for JL 30% rebate sale liao. cos feel that it's not that worthwhile afterall since the rebate voucher can't be used for selected items nor during sale/promotion. :p

re bb clothes,
ya i think v much depends on cutting. altho my gal also not v big, she's 6.6kg and 61.5cm so can still squeeze into those 0-3months one although tight tight lor

xiaoyun,
same here...i separate into home clothes and gai gai clothes. some of the gai gai clothes also wore once or twice only and she's grown out already. so now i ask my mom to let her wear those more comfy gai gai clothes at home too! good for taking photo also

stephie,
there was one JL Expo sale can use rebate voucher on sale item le.. i didn't know those rebate voucher are so useless during normal day 20% sale that time

that's why I hope can use them this time too. anyone knows?
if can i will cheong down this weekend liao.

garfield,
in fact, those gai gai clothes also cannot see much when go out. she's mostly been carried by ppl. she's got one nice spaghetti dress and was covered up by cardigan in the end cos it's in aircon room.
i realize that she doesn't have nice yellow/white color gai gai clothes to match the yellow cardigan i bought from Children's Place! i think this week got to source for one as the cardigan is 6-9mth. afraid that she can't fit in soon...

xiaoyun
oic. if can use, then better 趁机use all the rebate vouchers. i think the 1st batch of rebate vouchers (issued end last year) can be used for sale items cos i managed to use together with 20% disc. it's the recent batch of rebate vouchers which have more restriction on usage.

stephie,
no leh.
the rebate voucher issued last Oct one cannot be used on sale item and even 20% discount items.
is there any recent rebate vouchers? i don't know as i already got a hard time finishing the old vouchers liao.

hai.. everything is so expensive nowadays. even the Yakult sold in our canteen rose by 20%!!! it was 50cts and now 60cts already.

hello mummies, not many expressed interest in the kindermusik trial eh? i doubt we will have enough. so i think next time ba..

xiaoyun
ur rebate voucher is white in colour? i remembered i used up those white in colour (should be the 1st time JL had the 30% rebate) on sale item. (unless the cashier didn't know cannot be used). i remember liao, the blue rebate vchr which i currently hv problem using was issued in Dec last year. luckily i only have $23 worth of vouchers. worse come to worst just use to buy normal priced item loh. that's why i told hubby yday that me not gg for JL 30% rebate sale in future liao. humph.

stephie,
yup. mine is those in white color one.
cannot be used if i want to buy sale item/nett item(foods)/enjoy the 20% discount.
i hope can use at Expo sale. then 1 shot buy a set of nice nice quilt cover set. then settle liao. :p

oh no, teh valves of my avent manual pump tear again.

who is going to phillips warehouse ah? anyone getting any items from there? i wanna buy the spareparts!

isobellies
your mum is good. willing to tolerate messiness and train the bb to be independent. my mil initially didn't wanna let my gal to self-feed 'cos she thought that my gal was too small to start. but then we insisted, so, when she's abt 18mth, she could feed herself quite well. when everyone praised my gal, my mil was really proud of it. haha...

re: clothing size
my boy is wearing 6-9 mth size though he's 4 mth old today. luckily, we didn't buy clothes which are meant for 6 mth and below one...

re: jab
just brought my boy for 2nd dose of 6in1 and rotavirus. hope he doesn't hv fever later.
he's 7.75kg now. 90% percentile. doc said he's heavy. haha....

Hi Winnie,

If you are interested in picture flash cards, how about we do an amazon spree for baby einstein ones? E.g. http://www.amazon.com/Language-Discovery-Cards-Baby-Einstein/dp/1892309203/ref=pd_sim_b_5

RE : Gap.com spree

Anyone wants to join me? M Mummy, I am interested in the code! Exchange rate put at 1.4 first, shipping by VPost. Domestic shipping and base charge shared by number of people in spree, the rest by weight units. Rompers and dresses 1 units, denim items 1.5 and heavier ones 2 units. :p I start the ball rolling first.

Nick: Artemis
Item: Bright Printed Dress
Colour: paisley pink
Size: 12 - 18 months
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26043&pid=558740&actFltr=true
USD Amount: 14.99
SGD Amount: 14.99 x 1.4 = 20.99
If OOS: Drop

Hi tongtong,

I think you can get from Mothercare. Last time when I bought my pump, the sales supervisor told me that they sold loose pieces.