(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

If you all interested in the BP cards, I can help to ask the distributor for BP price then we organise our own want a not? Cause the distributor from Malaysia and my HB got business contacts there.

Just sharing.

My gal weighs 8.545kg!!! Now 66.6cm tall... Wow! Only 4mths + 1-1/2 week leh. She's wearing some 9-12mths clothing already!!

isobellies:
hahah i tot of doing powerpoint initially too. ended up buying the 'ur baby can read' coz its somewat like powerpoint

cheryl: will u be ordering fr the BP?

artermis:
I'm ok w the BP cards

thankful:
wow your bb is growing so well. is tat the ave or ave 50 percentile? i'm looking forward to know my boy's wt and height. bringing him for 5-in-1 & pneumoccocal jab this sat.

seems like ashlynn is not the only one on milk strike. feels more assured. actually her weight now is twice her birth weight liao

happy,
u still bringing erlene to PD? share wif us what the pd say k?

jeannie,
my ss drop like nobody business after starting work. wanna take the medication to stop once and for all... dun wanna tuo tuo la la anymore. really too busy to pump. what is ur pumping schedule like?

hello.
any mommies here staying in Bishan North would like to join in BP for Healthy Times cereals with me and a friend, pls PM me. We need a further $80 (or 12 boxes cereal) to qualify for 15% discount. Hope to place order ASAP. collection will be at st 23. tkx. www.healthytimes.sg

BX..my baby also still on milk strike ah..next week go see pd. Duno what his weight will be like man.
Yesterday only drink 80-90 ml each feed..for 5 feeds. Then latch also not very long.

Wonder if he is tired of milk and wanna try other stuff. He is also drooling and sucking his fingers and anything he can get hold of. And he'd rather suck fingers than drink milk!

hi everyone. been really busy at work so didn't have time to post.
when i finally had some spare time yesterday, the forum was down!

anyway, have been reading to 'keep in touch' but using my handphone (wifi) so never post cuz it's abit small and slow to post messages.

I see your babies like all quite light. Ruth just had her second 6-in-1 last week. She was weighing in 7.14kg and 67cm. I don't think she's very chubby - just chubby enough for me to hug and squeeze every night. She's more than double her birthweight already leh. the way u girls are talking...making me worried. heh.

FEEDING:
I'm still bf-ing...but only about 3 feeds a day. Rest is FM.
Her average FM feed is about 90-100ml every 3 hourly. Sometimes she doesn't finish the last 30-40ml.

TEETHING:
i think she's teething abit...i can't quite see to prove it but i can feel her 'sharp gums' on my nipple when latching. The feeling is different from before.

MOTOR SKILLS:
Isn't it a joy to see your babies slowly stretch out their hands toward an object and opening their fingers to grab it? Ruth started to take an interest in her rattle FINALLY! After 4 months! Only problem is..most things end up in her MOUTH nowadays - including my fingers/hand/shoulder/arm.

1512138.jpg

BATHING:
I have to share this. I recently put her two arms in front of her, in between her legs and she obediently stayed in that position, semi-balancing her weight. Aiyoh, that was so precious. Pic again...
1512139.jpg

GOING OUT:
Last weekend my parents not in town. I also dunno why we so piah, took Ruth out to the Henderson WAves from 2 directons on 2 separate days - once from Telok Blangah Hill and once from Mt FAber. Both times her daddy carried her cuz we felt stroller will be so hot. She fell asleep sitting upright in his arms - i think it's the heat. I was like karang guni woman..holding umbrella, fanning her, etc.
1512140.jpg

WALKER:
anyone put baby in walker yet? i put ruth in walker on Sunday and she had such a fantastic time playing with the little gadgets on it. my mum made mini pillows in all shapes and sizes so we used it to stuff in front of her so she doesn't slam into the walker (just in case).
pic again...
1512141.jpg

Alamak...i'm writing this like i'm blogging...

erm...we also fed small morsels of bread and she chowed it down. i know i'm supposed to wait until she can sit ... but well....oh well...

cheryl.. u very good leh!!
thanks for all the links. can send me the list too at [email protected]

the bp on flash cards looks good.. at least dun need to do own one.. esp the maths useful leh.. artemis.. if u have lobang i also wan..

wah can post in overseas sprees?i haven try leh.. thot got conditions..

thankful.. i want to c ur ger pic leh.. must be super chubby.. ur milk powerful.. good good..
lezy.. ruth is at a good weight too.. i am bringing my ger for jab next mon.. dunno how heavy she will weigh.. last month was 6.1 kg and 60 cm... hopefully she has grown a bit.

bx.. i pump at 5.30 am then if possible 1 plus or 3 plus then at night abt 10. Abt 3 times a day..i think each day i will get abt 600 ml... just enuff for my ger..but sometimes need to ss w frozen ones.How is ur pumping going? how low is ur ss now??

lezy.. i also brought my ger to the walk last weekend!!! but i only went to the alexandra arch.. abd the hort park... baby was on the stroller thruout.. how is mt faber and the henderson wave .. thinking of going this weekend again.

i also let my ger sit on the walker already.. she likes it and can press the buttons on the stroller to play music liao. But she cant sit long.. will cry for help after a while.

apple.. i saw.. they also using flash cards...u thinking of doing right brain training w ur ger??

Lezy.. what bouncer u using?? looks quite comfy.and can rock quite well

jeannie,
i have decided to stop bf. confirm liao.
mon and tue i pumped 4 times daily. 5am, 10.30am, 6pm then 12am. still managed to get about 800ml daily. why i say decrease alot is because mon i had 880ml, tue i had 840ml then today only 610ml (coz i decided to forgo the 12am pump). i am very worn out coz i only sleep about 3.5 hrs daily. sleep at abt 1am and wake up at 4.30am.

had a heart to heart talk with hb. decision is to stop. almost wanted to go get medication to stop but my friend advise me to stop gradually. starting from tmr, i will only pump at 5am and 6pm.

re: goat's rue
i have 2 btls of BN goat's rue. anyone wants to take over?

jeannie
the first 2 kids are from right brain networkz (ex-shichida teachers).The 3rd girl is from igenius..haha i am thinking only..
right brain networkz seem cheaper than igenius.Who want to join together hehe

jeanie, i'm using fisher price infant to toddler bouncer. Costs about 99 but she loves playing in it. My cousin's girl is 2years old n still using as a chair so i thot good investment.

Can feed almond jelly? I a bit scared to wander away from mushy fruits n veg. My mom say some grandparent in malaysia feed a 1 year old grandchild meat from chicken wing-child choke n die.

Isobellies, the mt faber side is lower than telok blangah hill side. It is rather uphill walk along the bridge. But maybe cuz i'm unfit now. Both sides if you drive, will have to push stroller for some distance before u reach the bridge. If from tb hill side, steep walking track to get up. If from mt faber, park quite far n one part have to push stroller on road if dun wanna do stairs.

Bx, my bb's demand outstripped my supply and I've got no more frozen stock. Will try and wake up at 3+am to pump everyday, if still cannot, then looks like may need to start supplementing soon. Sigh, was targetting 6 mths, will be disappointed if only hit 5mth plus. :p

Thankful, why your gal not latching again? Thought you managed to solve the problem?

Hi cheryl,

Can send me too? [email protected] Thanks in advance.

RE : BP on flash cards

Minimum quantity is 30 sets. Distributor said will discuss price after he know quantity. I will post the links of the items tomorrow. Now a bit concuss. :p

Cheryl,
can mail me the GD card list too?
Tks!

bx,
glad you've made a decision, muz have been tuff...
me also thinking when i wanna stop BF...

lezy,
u r not alone... i only latch during maternity leave. now i also latch whenever i have to feed my boy

kitsune,
jia you!! i still have frozen stock, just that baby doesn't really like. so mil say she will try to feed the frozen stock first, if baby refuse to finish, then she top up wif FM.

pinkie,
ya, decision is tuff and i'm sad. but i guess i really do not have the determination like all of u who perservere here. i can't cope with the overwhelming work...

bx,
it's tough for you to pump so many times a day.
understand that the 1030am session is very hard during work. me too sometimes will forget about going when there are too much work to be done.
i am now express 3x: 10am, 4pm, 5:30am. didn't express before sleep. but i latch after reach home (sometimes only once before bb sleep).
since your ss is so much to start with, i think your ss can still tahan for some time.
do you still latch after work?
eliaw is doing 2x per day also. take it slowly and don't overstress yourself. you have made it to 4 months and it's already great achievement!!

work is taxing, really hop ei can come in on time to catch the flash cards bp.

re bf
understand how taxing it is to pump and care for bb, handle work and still get enoguh rest... sigh esp now my bb, dont know why, keep waking up at night
slept at 8, wake up at 12 for milk, call at 2 for pacifier, wake up at 3 for milk and wake up at 4 to play flip.....

i trie dnot giving her milk, but she will tug my pj....