(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

p1nk1e,
not hardworking.
just that if feed bb ebm, i still got to clear my breast. also, i wake up earlier than bb in the morning, i got to pump to clear the engorgement.

Artemis,
still pump after latch? very tired le.

Bx,
i got quite a bit of glass bottle also (about 8). no cap.
you want, can give you too?

xiaoyun,
hmm... i can't wake up early

eh... breast not veri full even after a night's sleep leh... think my milk also not a lot nowadays...

i also paging for glass bottles - anyone has extra to giveaway?

tongtong,
veggie? a bit small leh...?
ice pack is a good idea! use for transporting frozen EBM - juz dun mistake it for milk and thaw for bb to drink...kekeke

pinkle, oh, is for those beans/nuts/chopped veggie cubes which we did not finsih cooking in one session.. since it's ziplocked, the freshness can still be preserved , at least longer la.

Hi tongtong,

:p I think my breasts got hole. Every time near the time for latch on or pumping I can feel the let down effect and start to leak liao. I have tried wearing breast shields at home before. :p The breast shield cannot contain the leaks in between feeds then soak my clothes make me frustrated so I stopped using. But now my milk supply haywire, maybe use to store again but not sure how to pour into container at work :p In the toilet? Or wear breast pad first then take out and pour in then wear back. Like that like not very sterile hor? The one used to store one no holes so no ventilation maybe that's why should not wear long hours.

Hi p1nk1e,

The AVENT one got with holes and no holes one. The no holes one can store wor but before use must sterilise lah. But then hor, I don't think I can last one time leh :p Maybe got to buy another one or 2 without holes one.

Hi jeannie,

Yeah... Sometimes 1 shot finish (takes about 15 - 20 minutes), sometimes, she takes a 10 minute break after finishing about 150ml.

By the way, for the BiOmega can PM/SMS me your address?
You didn't specify so I assumed you are opting for post. If you want to self collect also can at HarbourFront, SengKang or Punggol.

Hi Xiao Yun,

Cause I trying to increase my supply mah. I want to at least have 1 feed for each pump. But she increasing so fast leh. @@ now she only coming 16 weeks about 3¾ months old.

RE : Frozen EBM

Maybe cause I not very hardworking to pump so not a lot of old frozen EBM stock. But my frozen EBM no strong smell leh. Yes, there is a slight metallic smell after thawed but once warmed, the smell no more liao. Or is it cause I use cups instead of bags?

RE : USANA stuff

Before I start forgetting things, I better prepare a list. If you gals want to add on, feel free to do so okay?

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nickname</center></TD><TD><center>Items</center></TD><TD><center>Amount</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center></TD><TD><center>Payment Status</center></TD><TD><center>Address Given</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>h@ppymum2b</TD><TD>Usanimals x 1</TD><TD>S$26.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</TD><TD></TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD></TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>tute</TD><TD>Essentials x 2
BiOmega x 2</TD><TD>S$244.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>N.A.</td></tr></table>

Amount includes postage and envelope where applicable. Please transfer the amount to my POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1 by Friday, 20 June 2008. Thanks. By the way, I will be going to USANA office on Saturday, 21 June 2008.

xiaoyun,
me east also!!
u need mah? if need den dun pass me lor...'cos i using it to freeze stock so can't return until at least 3mos later...

Artemis,
oh medela one is got a pouring spout...
i mean it's recommended to store leakage collected during latch-on, not when you wear it like a breastpad all day to collect leakage... 'cos milk somehow exposed and not chilled for long period of time mah...
medela also have the protective shells, for sore/chaped nipples - to air... tat one dunno can store or not

repost:
can we transfer chilled ebm to the freezer becoz baby can't finish them? the chilled ebm is still within the 48hrs.

kitsune/xiaoyun,
decided to store my BM in my 260ml milk bottles. (copy dor's method). so no need glass bottles for the time being. thanks for offering

pinkie,
i dunno the procedure to heat up ebm outside. so i bring FM out. can share with me how u do it? or u latch on isit?

bx,
i usually freeze my stuff after putting in fridge for abt 10hrs, cos i pump in office, keep in fridge, bring back to MIL's place to freeze.
dun wanna freeze in office and bring back 'cos i dun wanna risk it thawing/refreeze.
and i keep them frozen for 3mos

i latch on whenever i can, including when i'm outside...
think heat chilled EBM, quite tuff...
if u use hot water, u risk losing nurients due to sudden change in temp...
unless u keep pouring lukewarm and change water... which i think no point, you might as well feed FM

pinkle: yes, just rinse wtih water. but if you "hiam" oily, then use baby detergent to wash it away hehe.

artemis: wah your breast really can leak! erm, i think if you are collecting your milk in the shield for long hours, better not let bb consume liao. not sterile as u said. unless after collect and quickly collect into bottle and put in fridge?

Isobellies,
yah...when wakeboarding in the open sea, will be choppy but if at some lake eg at punggol marina, then water is still but darn dirty!!!!! So, i luv gg to raffles marina one. And don't worry lah, boat won't capsize, jus that it is abit tightly spaced compared to the live on board boats for diving. But i really cannot imagine bringing bb to live on board leh...got so many barang barang to bring for bb.....

qingling,
is the music thingy on for July??? If so, i postpone my boi's jab to 2nd wk of Jul liao....Btw, bb can go for how many trials huh?? jus in case he don't njoy the first one, can go for another one????

xiaoyun,
don't mind can advise me on which is better? the aloe vera cream or the calendula cream??? thks!!!

p1nk1e,
i am not using those glass bottles. if you want, give all to you.
in fact, you can go to hospital nursery room to request for it when you bring bb for jab.

pm me your contact, let's arrange a time to meet.

Leila - need to have min 10pax before can confirm. and i need to confirm by 27th.

so far nobody express interest leh..those 4 places i booked are for my frens, but they also not yet confirmed leh..

Feb mummies - any1 interested in kindermusik, it should be fun leh..with our babies and their bumbos!!? bkkgal, jeannie, bx, tubao..come for the 6th July one la..

bx: not sure if can freeze chilled EBM leh. coz erm.. personally i feel its not very fresh lah as if your chilled EBM is still within 48 hours, but it will take probably another 24 hours to thaw the frozen EBM (which was previously chilled). so all in all maybe more than 48 hours. hee~ perosnal opinion only

pinkie: u dun use detergent for the milk bots? they will be oily right?

tong/jass/pinkie,
thks for ur reply. there were a few times baby cannot finish drinking my chilled ebm. i dunno what to do with them. if left a bit, i throw. if left one whole pack, i transfer to freezer.

hellllooooo....cheryl,

r u here??? can let me knw where u brought ur boi for swimming? wanna bring him tis wkend if possible...btw, must book in advance???

artemis.. i just pmed u.. i transfer the money to u soon..actually even if not breast feeding can take e omega rite.. is is like fish oil??

wow.. danica drinks a lot. so good.. i wish my ger can drink that much e best she can go is 150 ml at night. somemore she turning 4 mnths tmr..

qingling.. i dun mind e july one, 6th of july rite?? but i scared i need to travel w kids somewhere let me confirm again..

bx.. i think more than 48 hrs better not refreeze. its just like if u leave outside for 4 hrs.. cannot put in fridge and store another 48 hrs... 1 hr outside( based on 4 hrs)= 8 hrs (based on 48 hrs) chilled =20+ days in freezer ( based on 3 months) . I hope u got what i nmeant. Anyway.. went back to school since yester.. super overwhelmed by the amt of work.. totally no time to express milk in bettween.. half hr break between lessons in e morning and afternoon.. so i have to stetch from 6 am ( last pump) to 4.15 pm ( last lesson) on 2 days.. 10 hrs!!! this is crazy..feel like giving up liao

leila.. i think cheryl brought her baby to hwa xia.. its at harbour front and punggol plaza.. i also brought my baby there ( to harbour front) $ 28 per session unlimited time but bbay cant swim long.. dun need to book one.. they dun really follow the timing.. but just in case u may wanna call and ask.

yup.. she enjoyed.. for a while.. hehe.. need to use pacifier in e end cause she impatient liao.. but u be surprised they can really kick and move their hands.. u can view e video i uploaded at my blog ncyunited.multiply.com

jeannie,

i get what u mean. but cham liao, i already froze that pack and i can't rbr which pack it is. one pack should be ok lah.. hee...

i understand how u feel. sometimes i feel no time to pump, i rather give up totally rather than suffer engorgement and worry ss will drop due to no pumping.

for me worse, i dun have a room for pumping. gotta do it in toilet. and i really can't clear my breast with my avent manual pump. i need to take super long to pump. hand very suan... neck oso. coz gotta look down.

ur ss good, dun give up.

Hi Xiaoyun,

I also want one CB calendula cream. Is it too late to add?

My son having rashes on the neck due to constant perspiration. Hope this can help.

Qingling, haha, no way man, I haven't cleaned the house since before delivery, lazy liao. Especially hire PT helper so that I can spend more time with baby on weekends instead of cleaning the house. :p

Actually, heard from Jan mummies that kindermusik is more fun when baby is bigger, can stand and grab the musical instruments, any recommended age from Kindermusik?

Babyhope, that's good. Thanks. Get it together with my blender if you passing through then.
This Sat morning, I got to work. Sian.

re:absentminded!
yest, i forgotten to bring home my pump!!! ended up got to hand express.. so painful!!!!

bx/jeannie,
jiayou. dun give up!

Kitsune
ok, will pass u with your blender. See if this weekend will go round there or not. I maybe going there to collect my loots from a BP if the loots are here. Will sms u again.

dor
Your boi can sit jumperoo already?

mummies, anyone interested in the Konfidence swim pants? I bought it at $24 and letting go at 10% discount (BN). Reason: I want to get the whole suit from a current spree. Pm me if keen.

kitsune, they got program for diff age group. now this one is from nb to 18 mths. but i tink our babies should be able to enjoy it, though they cannot sit by themselves only. they can sit in bumbos.

i am bringing bb to swimming on sunday in a POOL - hmmm...i wonder if its too adventurous..will be going sentosa..keke...my fren lend me the tub to try it out first..keke..wll share tmr..

jeanie, the swim at harbour front good? the person service ok? u got massage later?

10 hours apart must hv felt badly engorged!!!

mums, i going intercontinental hotel for 2 days course. may i know is there place to express with electric pump there?

hi artemis,

Payment done.. sorry for the delay..
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemis
Amount S$26.00
Transaction Reference 1762188091

babyhope,
hmm.. not idea whether he can sit into jumperoo.. but he likes to "walk" on the floor. when we carry him, he will wan to get down. so i think jumperoo can satisy him.

kitsune
imo, i feel that bb will enjoy more when they can at least sit on their own.

btw, when u went to fairmont for overnite stay, did you drive there? where did you park?

dor,
my friend's son started on the jumperoo abt 6 mths old and she told me that he is crazy abt it and can jump in it for 10 min non stop. I am tempted too but she advise me not to cos bb head may not be strong enough to withstand the jumps. Suggested that I rent the exausaucer ( spelling dunno correct or not) instead.

dor,
my gal neck still not steady yet. can't get jumperoo for her now le.

hana,
can join.
included you in the order list:

USD 50 more to go. anybody? if not, i will tabulate the charges liao:
A. Item Name: Botanical Solutions Bite Guard Jr. Spray - 4 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/58562
Price: USD6.80
(1) Qingling

B. Item Name: California Baby Calendula Cream - 2 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/57870
Price: USD10.35
(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong
(3) Artemis
(4) Thankful
(5) Hana

C. Item Name: Reviva Labs Beach Baby Lotion SPF 25 - 4 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/54670
Price: USD4.79
(1) Qingling

D. Item Name: American Health - Ester-C with Citrus Bioflavonoids 500 mg. - 225 VEGETARIAN TABLETS
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/55204
Price: USD$12.80 per bottle
(1) Garfield9
(2) Garfield9
(3) Bkkgal

E. Item Name: California Baby Non-Burning &amp; Calming Diaper Area Wash - 6.5 oz.
Goodnaturenutrition
Price: USD7.95
(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong

F. Item Name: Calming Diaper rash cream
Goodnaturenutrition
Price: USD7.95
(1) Tongtong

G. Item Name: Aloe vera cream
Goodnaturenutrition
Price: USD8.9
(1) Tongtong
(2) Bkkgal
(3) Thankful

H. Item Name: CB Natural Bug Blend Sunscreen Lotion 30+ SPF - 2.9 oz.
Goodnaturenutrition
Price: USD11.80
(1) Artemis
(2) Thankful
(3) Babyhope
(4) Jeannie