(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

This sounds a bit stupid.. but i realise i cant go too!! Shucks.. i got badminton from 3 to 5.. hubby booked b4 the kindermusik person confirmed.. sigh..

I will still coordinate this sun's event but i will open it up to other thread today k. Latest must confirm by tonight and email me details.

Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class ( 22 June Sunday 4 pm ) CONFIRMED!!!

FOC for organise ( Me!!! hehe) but lets share the discount k.. so meaning everyone will need to pay only ($25 x 11 / 12= $22.92= $23) if all 12 slots filled up

1. BX (confirmed)
2. leila (22 Jun)(confirmed)
3. yanyen (confirmed 22 jun)
4. Bkkgal (confirmed)
5. tubao. (confirmed)

i think the kindermusik person confirmeda bit late. If anyone can make it just sign up k.. By 5 i will open it up to other thread.. dun wanna waste this chance since there are still a few mums able to make it.

jeannie, eliaw
yah i think to bring them diving is troublesome.. on liveaboard they won't have anything to see, even if island hopping they also dunno how to snorkle and see the fish.. but i dunno about seasick, probably they will at least get vertigo??
wish i was going bali also, haha. hopefully can go at the end of the year.

leila
i've never been wakeboarding, but i have the impression that the boats are usually pretty small and very choppy? if that's the case the bb might not like it? also i feel it's a bit dangerous leh, in case anything happen, like the boat capsize or something..

jeannie/kindermusik
my bb actually got blocked nose, so i don't want to spread it to the other bbs. if you still need someone else to join at the last min, let me know? hopefully his condition will improve. it's been a week already and still can hear so much inside when he breathes...

jeannie,

count me out too. coz i dunno how my bb will be after the jab. really sorry about it...

Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class ( 22 June Sunday 4 pm ) CONFIRMED!!!

FOC for organise ( Me!!! hehe) but lets share the discount k.. so meaning everyone will need to pay only ($25 x 11 / 12= $22.92= $23) if all 12 slots filled up

1. leila (22 Jun)(confirmed)
2. yanyen (confirmed 22 jun)
3. Bkkgal (confirmed)
4. tubao. (confirmed)

Dear Mummies

So sorry to interrupt.
Just to let you know I've 2 pieces AUTHENTIC OSHKOSH JUMPSUIT to let go at $12 per piece or $20 for both.

For more info, & pictures, kindly refer to :
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1496181.html?1213760681

Thank u very much & Have a Nice Day

leila,
sun will be too strong for baby if u bring him wakeboarding.. unless u take early morning or late evening slot.. normally adults get sunburnt!

re: bali
hope hb agrees to go.. really need a nice break..

hahaha, looks like everyone's dropping out liao. jeannie, dun worry i won't be heartbroken if cancelled. i'll just bring bb for her jabs this sat. i'd actually postponed it to next weekend for this class.

bbkgal,
haha... u so wei da. postponed ur gal's jabs. i can't postpone coz i actually postponed from last sat. so delay one week liao. her appetite has been bad, so mil say dun bring her for jab last week. coz after jab, her appetite will be even worse.

btw, ur gal same bday as mine. how heavy is she now? mine like never grow since last mth. worried worried...

bx
haha, yeah actually i just wanted to see the other babies! :p

yeah, mine oso weight maintained the same, didn't grow much bigger. now about 6.2 kg roughly. worse is, her poo pattern has gone from 4 days to 7 days without poo. last 2 weeks i had to give fleet enema to help her poo. dunno is it she forgotten how to poo or just nothing to poo out. her poo, relative to the no. of days of inaction, is actually quite little.

hi artemis,

no worries! just let me know when u have posted out and the postage to pay u? is it possible to pm me on the postage to pay u in case i dun log in frequently over the next few days?

eliaw,
ya hor...it's been such a long long long time since i went wakeboarding that i forgot how sunburnt i can get...silly mummy me !!! thx for the reminder

tute:
ya.. i will shake till the fatty lay dissolve into the milk then pour out for my boy

re: holidays
make me so 'gian' to go somewhere for holidays. arghhhh! i guess it will be too troublesome with bb around right. have to bring the steriliser and all. anyway my passport expired. so i cant even go malaysia for seafood. dun really want to make a new one so soon as new passport is only valid for 5 yrs right. I'm niao por.

tute:
ya.. same as jaslyn, i will shake evenly too.

re:holidays
no joke loh to bring bb for a holidays. luckily we drove up for the genting trip.. if not....

re: fatty layer on top of ebm
me too. will shake evenly.
in fact, they are quite easily dissolvable in water. this is what i found when i am washing the residual using water.

re: california baby
babyhope,
i checked the website. it doesn't have the most popula calendula cream.
can order from there if we can collect enough orders on the items offered on the goodnaturenutrition website.
if not, LV is easier. USD 27 more to go!!!

A. Item Name: Botanical Solutions Bite Guard Jr. Spray - 4 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/5856
Price: USD6.80
(1) Qingling

B. Item Name: California Baby Calendula Cream - 2 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/57870
Price: USD10.35
(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong
(3) Artemis
(4) Dor11
(5) Dor11
(6) Bkkgal
(7) Thankful

C. Item Name: California Baby Non-Burning & Calming Diaper Area Wash - 6.5 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/58297
Price: USD9.00
(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong

D. Item Name: Reviva Labs Beach Baby Lotion SPF 25 - 4 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/54670
Price: USD4.79
(1) Qingling

E. Item Name: Calming Diaper rash cream
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/57986
Price: USD9
(1) Tongtong

F. Item Name: Aloe vera cream
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/57868
(1) Tongtong
(2) Bkkgal
(3) Thankful

G. Item Name: CB Natural Bug Blend Sunscreen Lotion 30+ SPF - 2.9 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/58292
Price: USD16.19
(1) Artemis
(2) Bkkgal
(3) Thankful

H. Item Name: CB Calming Botanical Moisturizing Cream - 4 Oz.
Price: USD12.15
(1) Dor11

re: EBM storage
but... my bb still trying to finish my frozen leh...
i pump in office twice to keep the ss oni wor... so usually attach the medela bag to my medela pump so nonid to transfer from bot (and nonid to wash also :p)

seems like most of you feed chilled EBM...
me bad mommy, let boy drink frozen *faint*

ok, i interested in the sunblock only which is USD5 difference. Maybe I check around see if anyone wants to join this spree. Ow, join your next LV one.

babyhope,
last time we bought from vitaglo, the sunblock also only 11.82.
but in the end they didn't ship the sunblock with bug repellent.
that's why i will try LV see if they have it.

pinkie
don't feel bad. me too giving frozen ebm. else if give fresh ebm, then gotta throw away the frozen ones once they expire. like that waste the ebm and the milkbag :p anyway when latch on, bb will get very fresh ebm mah.

dor
blue egg milk bag cheapest ah? how much per piece? i alwys thought playtex is the cheapest at 8cts per piece.

xiaoyun
i tried the CB bug repellent lotion. the smell is like those mosquito repellent patch sold in pharmacy. oh ya, forgot to reply u abt the piyo piyo thingy. i'll go check out bhg and see if i still need u to help me buy. tks.

Stephie,
FINALLY i found someone giving frozen too!

So what do you use to store? Milkbag?
One thing abt milkbag is if I dun have 150ml, den dunno what to do with the little bit...
U encounter this too?

pinkie
i used a mixture of bottles and milkbag to store. usu when run out of bottles then will use milkbag. usu i'll make sure i've enuf to fill up the milkbag before i decides to use it.

babyhope
the smell is quite ok. my gal didn't complain it's smelly. the one i bought is simply a bug repellant lotion. not sunblock.

Stephie,
I had a few glass bottles but they're now stashed in the freezer, waiting for my boy to clear...
So only milkbags... So say if you can't fill up a milkbag, you feed it off? If not how to keep?

Stephie,
Oh, me pump twice a day oni and still have leftover

Dun have anyone else to give... so i usually feed as chilled but most of the time can't finish so end up wasting it...

pinkie
i give both chilled n frozen.cos i only express twice in ofc which is abt 500-600ml.. so i still need to use frozen ones

stephie,
playtex the cheapest.
but i dun use it cos not enough to store the ebm..also veri messy. blue egg is the ziplock type. one is abt 0.28. so now i stored the chilled bm in old avent bottles(used by my gals's 8th yrs ago)

dor
how much can the blue egg one hold? playtex can hold abt 180ml. ya, must be 'skillful' when pouring the milk in, like those uncle pouring coffee in coffeeshop. :p

XiaoYun,
Can still order?

(1) Qingling

(2) Tongtong
(3) Artemis
(4) Dor11
(5) Dor11
(6) Bkkgal
(7) Thankful

(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong

(1) Qingling

(1) Tongtong

(2) Bkkgal
(3) Thankful

(1) Artemis
(2) Bkkgal
(3) Thankful

H. Item Name: CB Calming Botanical Moisturizing Cream - 4 Oz.
Price: USD12.15
(1) Dor11

G. Item Name: American Health - Ester-C with Citrus Bioflavonoids 500 mg. - 225 VEGETARIAN TABLETS
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/55204
Price: USD$12.80 per bottle
(1) Garfield9 (2 bottles)

stephie,
blue egg marking indicate 250ml. but i usually filled it to it full. think abt 280ml
playtex, i usually only fill til 150ml n not more than that... ya, agreed that got to be skillful to pour them out...

p1nk1e,
no lah. he see mood one.. his feed range from 120-150ml.sometimes, fm can drink 180ml(veri rare)

bx,
that's what i was thinking...kekeke

me pump in office solely to freeze oni... still clearing frozen stock from 3mos ago...

sunny: did you go for the 100 buffet or steamboat buffet? i had seen both and will go try next month!

artemis: agree disposable milk bag not env friendly. you know what i do? i keep all the bag and use for food storage. my mum will keep all the remainig cut veggies or raw veggies or whatever uncooked food inside the bag, since it's ziplocked. very convenient and good!

Frozen EBM: can keep for 2 mths,3 mths or 6 mths??

bx/p1n1ke,
need leh...my mum will use another 2 pack of frozen ebm...i think my boi will drink abt 7 bottles of ebm on avg.
but if go out hor
can do with just 3 bottles.

bx, ya.. i still pump at home. but these days, i kept skipping the 230am pump. overslept...lazy already
do u see any different after taking biomega?

tong,
re:buffet
is it veg?

xiaoyun,
sorry. removing my order as bp got ready stock

(1) Qingling

(2) Tongtong
(3) Artemis
(4) Bkkgal
(5) Thankful

(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong

(1) Qingling

(1) Tongtong

(2) Bkkgal
(3) Thankful

(1) Artemis
(2) Bkkgal
(3) Thankful

H. Item Name: American Health - Ester-C with Citrus Bioflavonoids 500 mg. - 225 VEGETARIAN TABLETS
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/55204
Price: USD$12.80 per bottle
(1) Garfield9 (2 bottles)

re: frozen ebm
i tot 3mos if freezer compartment?
i dun pump at home/in the middle of the night...
latch on morn & after work, pump abt twice during work...

tongtong,
good idea leh!
but the bag also not say veri big... and BM is oily so need to wash??
maybe i tell my MIL to kip my bags liao...

dor,
wah...ur ss really a lot...mine now gone down already...that kind of yield i only get with 3 pumping sessions...

pinkie,
maybe you can mix chilled and frozen ebm ? but if you latch at night then ok lah...that means ur baby gets fresh milk as well...

re:frozen milk,
i think it depends on ur freezer leh...deep2 freezer can store 6mth...but i got a friend who told me can store 6mth, very confusing...anyway i always throw away after pass 2 months...since my fridge will be full by that time as well... :p

btw, thinking of getting a fridge to store my stuff...
now the fridge i'm using is the nursing room, scared if i need to rush off urgently or sthg, den it's occupied another mommy...
any comments/lobangz?

dor,
do u still freeze ur milk or all chilled now?
i now pump four times. just enuf for my bb. no need to touch the frozen stock leh. somemore everytime i pump is only 160 - 240 ml. urs much more than me. maybe because gervaise drinking much more that's y u need to touch frozen stock. ashlynn only drinking 130ml six times a day.

i dunno leh. can't really tell the diff. hmm.. maybe hindmilk abit more. but i know it's good for me and bb so i just eat lor.

tute,
re:my ss
no lah.. but i do see an increase after taking biomega...now in my 2nd bottle already.

bx,
i now express 6times only. sometimes, only 5times.those express at home will freeze, ofc ones will chill. so gervaise will get to drink both frozen n fresh ones.

bx, hmm
yr ss also increase leh...good what

re: "fridge to store my stuff"
p1n1ke, to put in ofc huh?
actually, i tho of getting another one to store bm at home. but decided not to cos of electricity bill.
i use my mum's fridge too... my friend who stayed next blk offer her freezer to me also... so that will be my last resort.

dor
wow, you express 6 times a day. that means you yield abt 1500 to 1800 ml a day since 2 sessions = 500- 600ml? that's a lot.

now i also use my mum's freezer. so can stock up more. but i run out of the milk clip liao. so hv to use scotch tap to seal the milkbag.

dor,
yeah, thinking if i shud get one to put on my desk.
cos nursing room sometimes locked den my chilled EBM stuck inside wor...
common fridge quite dirty so i dun wanna put it there...
home one... my drawers are half emptied liao - thanks to my boy finally consuming + MIL's freezer - so still not so bad.

btw, u dun latch on? why at home also u pump?