(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Jeannie,
Can I join?
Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class ( 22 June Sunday 4 pm ) CONFIRMED!!!

FOC for organise ( Me!!! hehe) but lets share the discount k.. so meaning everyone will need to pay only ($25 x 11 / 12= $22.92= $23) if all 12 slots filled up

1. Jeannie
2. BX
3. h@ppymum2be (22 jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
4. garfield9 (22jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
5. leila
6. dor (22 jun)
7. vine_gal (22 jun)
8. Stephie (22 Jun)
9. yanyen
10. Bkkgal
11. tubao.

bx,
can pm me ur email address ? i will forward you the pms i got from all those who contacted me for the bottles

artemis,
oh, for avent iq must use the super shield issit ? i use PIS + pumpin pal handsfree, i can use without the super shield...

pinkie,
maybe your pump too strong suction...sometimes when i on my pump with strong suction power also cannot feel letdown...i have to put extra effort to "sense" the letdown...

Hi ViNE_Gal,

Yes, cheryl is correct, is the March thread crystal. Allahmah, I emailed her, send her a comment on Tagged and post on forum also no reply I think I give up and order myself liao cause Danica nowadays night time kick off blanky cold cold then cry out :p

Hi cheryl,

Thanks for helping to clarify

Hi tute,

Not sure leh. That's what the sales lady told me. Is it a sales gimmick ah? Hmmm... Maybe tomorrow I try with the petal massager. Tonight go sterilise them. :p

Jeannie,

Me confirm going
thx for organising!

FOC for organise ( Me!!! hehe) but lets share the discount k.. so meaning everyone will need to pay only ($25 x 11 / 12= $22.92= $23) if all 12 slots filled up

1. Jeannie
2. BX
4. garfield9 (22jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
5. leila (22 Jun)
6. dor (22 jun)
7. vine_gal (22 jun)
8. Stephie (22 Jun)
9. yanyen
10. Bkkgal
11. tubao.

xiao yun,
can i order CB stuffs too? let me knw can?

Hi XiaoYun,

Yohoo! <wave> Can I join the Lucky Vitamin spree? If yes, my orders are:
- California Baby - Calendula Cream - 2 Oz. $10.35 (http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/57870)
- California Baby - Natural Bug Blend Sunscreen Lotion 30+ SPF - 2.9 oz. - $16.19 (http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/58292)
Total : $26.54

Hi ViNE_Gal,

Oops... The Crystal I tagged is you ah? :p If so, then so sorry! I a bit blur liao cause 2 crystal. :p But your Tagged photo no specs leh... I remember the other time you wore specs... Or I remember wrongly?

artemis,
yeah...try out without super shield...so far it works for me... just need to press the pump a bit to ur breast during initial stage of pumping...

btw, confirm i want to order 2 set of essentials and 2 biomega pills from you...might as well get supply for 2 months... i'll collect from you directly

jeannie,
sorry got to back out cos arielle having her jab this sat so i think i should play safe and ground her just in case.

xiaoyun,
can order other items for your LV spree? i want to get some vitamin c.

need some advice. Saw the BP on california baby pdts. There are so many sunblock until I see star liao, which is good for our baby? Seems like the California Baby Natural Bug Blend SPF 30 Sunscreen Lotion is a popular choice. Max SPF is only 30 but I actually see other brands that have SPF of 50.
Is the BP price cheaper than the spree price?

California Baby Super Sensitive SPF 30 Sunscreen Lotion 2.9oz @ $25
California Baby Natural Bug Blend SPF 30 Sunscreen Lotion 2.9oz @ $25
California Baby Everyday/Year-Round SPF 30 Sunscreen Lotion 2.9oz @ $25
California Baby Everyday/Year-Round SPF 18 Moisturizing Sunscreen Lotion 4.5oz @ $25
California Baby Super Sensitive SPF 18 Moisturizing Sunscreen Lotion 4.5oz @ $25
California Baby Calming Soothing &amp; Healing Spray 6.5oz @ $15

re: 2nd one
yes, trying for 2nd one.. but i really got way too much stuff so even if 3rd one the clothes are still very new.. my friend's passing me even more stuff.. OMG..

kitsune, just toying with the idea of buying the membership.. it's just nice to think that can go for holiday every year..

u gals think it's ok to bring bb to Bali in december? tat's about 10 months.. i got the travel voucher to ritz carlton bali n really wanna go, but can't bear to leave bb at home.. but hb against idea of bring bb there..

Jeannie,

Me confirm going thx for organising!

1. Jeannie (confirmed)
2. BX (confirmed)
4. leila (22 Jun)(confirmed)
5. dor (22 jun)
6. vine_gal (22 jun)
7. yanyen
8. Bkkgal (confirmed)
9. tubao. (confirmed)

bkkgal... i dun think need to prepare anything just make sure bring milk and stuffs.. the session is abt 45 mins.

jaslyn only 1 parent and i baby can go inside the studio the other parent has to stay outside else too packed.

Cost: qingling think they change the px to $25.50 liao

for those going this sunday.. we can get a disc only if 12 babies are going. If less than that then each one will still have to pay $25.50 i hope this is fine for u all. and i need to pay them by fri so i will need u all to transfer to me first prob on thurs hope u all dun mind.so that we will not have any last min absence.Hope u all understand.

They say min. must have 10 parents.. i hope it will be on.if tmr no updates.. i will open to this jan mtbs and see whether anybody wants to go then..

dor, vinegal, happymun and yanyan.. how is it?

isobellies and jaslyn.. join us lah... tute, eliaw jac u all want?? snowbelle, piglettail..kitsune??? and the rest.. wanna go?

pls pm me baby name/dob/parent name/contact no... i will need to fax over and confirm latest by thurs..

tongtong... actually i also did what ur fren said.. most of the time in the morning after pump at home.. i just wash w hot water then bring to work no time to sterilise again and i din wnat to use sterilising tablets cause smell very strong.

jas.. my menses also not here yet but i think after stopping bf... it wll come.. anywya.. no planning so fast prob conceive next yr.. 2 yr gap.. try to time my baby to be yr end baby..

eliaw.. wow u got so many things btw.. i really think u look farmiliar.. u from tkgs??

garfield/cheryl/stephie/berry its ok...

leila, bkkgal, bx dun mention it.. i also wanna go.. and we can take pics.. of our babies together!!!

jeanne
where's the plae leh??

eliaw
what you plan to do in bali? i think it should be ok. i want to bring bb to diving liveaboard next year when he's about 13 months but hubby against the idea, hee.

eliaw - planning for 2nd one already?? Good for you, once and for all eh. I think i need a break..haha..

aiya..so cute leh..all the babies attending on this sunday for kindermusik..too bad i already have things on....

starry.. ur volleyball stretches till 4 plus har.. else u can sneak out and join us for a while??

isobellies.. its beside traders hotel..or if not sure its actually after forum... after orchard parade hotel

isobellies.. i also want to go diving but w/o baby lah.. diffcult leh to bring her island hop..

eliaw. i think bali is totally fine!! easier if ur still breastfeeding..

jeannie,
i also think u look very familiar! n yes, i'm from tk.. haha.. same batch huh? actually i wanna join u all too.. but bb still sick n coughing.. see if he can get well by thursday then i can let u know.. or else not nice.. later spread the germzzz..

qingling, oops.. i gotta rephrase.. yes, planning to have 2nd one, but not now.. maybe next year will start to try again.. i also need a break.. just now i told my hubby i'm going on strike tonight.. i need a BREAK!! but then now he's already sound asleep.. alamak!

isobellies, how to bring bb for diving?? just curious, will they get seasick?

i'm convinced to bring bb to bali then!! was thinking just laze on the beach, go hiking.. swimming, etc.. heh heh..

Jeannie,

Yup i'm going, thanks! Will PM you my details. Er, the class is at tanglin mall yah?

1. Jeannie (confirmed)
2. BX (confirmed)
5. dor (22 jun)
6. vine_gal (22 jun)
7. yanyen (confirmed 22 jun)
8. Bkkgal (confirmed)
9. tubao. (confirmed)

eliaw.. really 'hi five' i from 96 batch that means grad in 96 from there.. r we same batch??

u see ur boy how.. if can join us k... btw what u workingas now.. can pm me..

yanyen.. yeh.. good that u r going..

Isobellies,
I am thinking of bringing bb for wakeboarding (of course i wakeboard lah and he watch)but not sure abt him getting the sun and the sea water. What do u think???

kindermusik,
alamak, i oso bringing bb for jab on sat, dunno can go onot... jeannie, i check wif hb and let u know by tonight. can u pm me ur contact no?

tongtong
i went to quality hotel. hb said lingzhi's buffet/steamboat not worth. but we hv yet to try the novena sq one. hehe....

1. Jeannie (confirmed)
2. BX (confirmed)
3. h@ppymum2be (22 jun)
5. dor (22 jun)
6. vine_gal (22 jun)
7. yanyen (confirmed 22 jun)
8. Bkkgal (confirmed)
9. tubao. (confirmed)
10. cheryl (TBC)

doc say his lung is clearer... hee... but have to ask hb 1st...

LV Spree, all are welcome to join!! USD 133 to go

A. Item Name: Botanical Solutions Bite Guard Jr. Spray - 4 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/5856
Price: USD6.80
(1) Qingling

B. Item Name: California Baby Calendula Cream - 2 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/57870
Price: USD10.35
(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong
(3) Artemis

C. Item Name: California Baby Non-Burning &amp; Calming Diaper Area Wash - 6.5 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/58297
Price: USD9.00
(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong

D. Item Name: Reviva Labs Beach Baby Lotion SPF 25 - 4 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/54670
Price: USD4.79
(1) Qingling

E. Item Name: Calming Diaper rash cream
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/57986
Price: USD9
(1) Tongtong

F. Item Name: Aloe vera cream
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/57868
(1) Tongtong

G. Item Name: CB Natural Bug Blend Sunscreen Lotion 30+ SPF - 2.9 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/58292
Price: USD16.19
(1) Artemis

jeannie - a bit tough..my vball at bukit timah, bb at my hse with my mum in the west..the shuttling time would be too tight..its ok..i will see if there's anough response for 6th July one..

did u ask them what theme they will do during the trial session?

Jeannie, count me out this sun as i got an appointment already

Eliaw, bali!!!i like
jiayou for yr no.2

LV Spree, all are welcome to join!! USD 133 to go

Xiaoyun, added mey order in!

(1) Qingling

(2) Tongtong
(3) Artemis
(4)dor11

C. Item Name: California Baby Non-Burning &amp; Calming Diaper Area Wash - 6.5 oz.
(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong

(1) Qingling

(1) Tongtong

(1) Artemis

H.California Baby - Calming Botanical Moisturizing Cream - 4 Oz.
price:USD12.15
(1)dor11

hello mummies - u all can choose to join the 6th July class if u cannot make it this sunday with jeannie.

Kitsune - ask ur PT maid come on sat la... :p

Dear all, i contacted kindermusik for the trial lesson.

Would you all like to attend together? We can share the costs as the organiser's child is actually free. first come first serve.

Date :Sunday 4 pm – 6 Jul 2008
Max: 12 children
Fee:S$23.40 including GST (if we split the cost among 12 mummies for 11 pax, 1 pax is $25.50)
Kindermusik “Village” - newborn to 18 months

1) Qingling
2) Qingling's fren A
3) Qingling's fren B
4) Qingling's fren C
5) Qingling's fren D
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

(1) Qingling

(2) Tongtong
(3) Artemis
(4)dor11
(5) bkkgal

(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong

(1) Qingling

(1) Tongtong

(2) bkkgal

(1) Artemis
(2) bkkgal

(1)dor11

Can I ask what is the diff btw calendula and aloe vera cream? which is better? my bb's skin is quite dry and rough in some areas. i think cos she takes warm baths and sleeps in a/c, that's why very drying..any advise?

goodmorning,
recently felt so tired.
i took vit B complex this morning. it seems helps.
anyone feeling tired can try. i feel that it works better than essence of chicken.

morning ladies!

California Baby Calendula Cream
can i find out what is this for? is it like a general moisturising cream for babies?

Dor,
can pm me your blog? I wanna see..

1. Jeannie (confirmed)
2. BX (confirmed)
3. h@ppymum2be (22 jun)
5. vine_gal (22 jun)
6. yanyen (confirmed 22 jun)
7. Bkkgal (confirmed)
8. tubao. (confirmed)

hi jeannie,

U rec'd my sms reply? Sori cant join u gals tis sun cos my hb will be out &amp; i hv to be at home with the 2 kids...
Dun feel safe to leave Ervin alone with maid if i bring erlene to the class..
Thks for your effort in organising..

Hi Jeannie

Very sorry to you but I also cannot make it as I have hurt both of my wrist. Have to stay at home and rest. Thanks for the effort!

tongtong,
FM more nutrient after 1years old. Before 1yrs old, BM still the best.

Pinkie,
BM is sweet thus will attract ants.

BX,
Saw you looking for glass bottles. You don't know I am clearing mine?? I'm also selling my plastic caps with sealing disc for $0.60/pc but must self-collect from my home. Too heavy to lug them around.

Artermis,
You going to phillips sale? I have the voucher don't know still valid a not for FOC 125ml Avent bottle. Can I pass you and you check for me? Thank you for your help.

Goat's Rue,
I also have 1bottle to let go. Won't be using them anymore.

(1) Qingling

(2) Tongtong
(3) Artemis
(4)dor11
(5) bkkgal
(6) Thankful

(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong

(1) Qingling

(1) Tongtong

(2) bkkgal
(3) Thankful

(1) Artemis
(2) bkkgal
(3) Thankful

(1)dor11

Good morning ladies. Today woke up 4:39 cause Danica crying after flipping her blanky and getting out of her swaddle. After calming and putting her back on her bed, she decided that she did not want to sleep anymore and want to practise flipping (so far have not succeeded) and she got all frustrated cause she did not succeed and started wailing again. :p I not sure I want to laugh or cry at her antics. The maid came to help me out at 6:10 a.m. so that I could go bath and prepare for work. Missed my 5 a.m. pumping session

RE : USANA stuff

Before I start forgetting things, I better prepare a list. If you gals want to add on, feel free to do so okay?

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nickname</center></TD><TD><center>Items</center></TD><TD><center>Amount</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center></TD><TD><center>Payment Status</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>h@ppymum2b</TD><TD>Usanimals x 1</TD><TD>S$26.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tute</TD><TD>Essentials x 2
BiOmega x 2</TD><TD>S$244.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Amount includes postage and envelope where applicable. Please transfer the amount to my POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1 by Friday, 20 June 2008. Thanks. By the way, I will be going to USANA office on Saturday, 21 June 2008.

(1) Qingling

(2) Tongtong
(3) Artemis
(4)dor11 X2
(5) bkkgal
(6) Thankful

(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong

(1) Qingling

(1) Tongtong

(2) bkkgal
(3) Thankful

(1) Artemis
(2) bkkgal
(3) Thankful

(1)dor11

Ohayo!

Juz came back from pumping...
How do you girls store your EBM to freeze?
I use Medela milkbags... cos i like the "ziploc" closure

Do you "press" the air out when you seal? I tend to do that... dunno why.
Dunno if it's betta or not though...

p1nk1e,
i use breastmilk storage bottle (medela&amp;pigeon) to store the ebm then bring back for bb. i don't freeze the milk i pump in office, just let bb finish them the next day.
if using milkbag, it's better to press the air out to allow for expansion during freezing and prevent freezer burnt.
using medela milkbag to store, expensive leh.

p1nk1e,
i used old avent 260ml milk bottles(my gal's time) to store the ebm then bring back for bb. i also dun freeze the milk that i pumped in ofc, just let bb finish them the next day(idea from xiaoyun- to save on the cost of milkbag)

currently still using blue egg milk bag..thinkt he cheapest.

ARGH!!! I forgot to bring my wallet today! Allahmah! 丢三拉四 Hopefully, Danica grow up not like me in this aspect. :p

Hi piglettail,

I received your email on the transfer and even brought the creams to office to send to you but hor... I never bring wallet. Is it okay if I send to you tomorrow instead?

RE : EBM storage

I am using VIA cups. Have not used milk bags before cause they are not reusable right? Not very environmentally friendly :p

pinkie:
i will transfer my EBM into 260 / 330 milk bottle when i reach home so tat bb can drink it the next day. but if i pump @ home and have some extra i will freeze it w the playtex milkbag i bought from someone (i forgot who is it liao hee~) fr this forum. wah... medela milk bag.. siong leh

thankful,
thanks for the glass bottles !!

bx,
fwd some of the contacts to you...

pinkie,
i use playtex milkbags...almost finishing now...gonna change to lansinoh bag to maximize my fridge space :p but actually i haven't fed any of my ebm to my son...i feed only chilled bm coz i thought as long as can give fresh might as well give fresh

piggletail,
calendula cream is for skin problem e.g. eczema, cradle cap etc... i got one but only used it for my son's cradle cap few times...

eliaw,
going bali sooo nice...envy envy...i also wanna go hols but i got no courage to bring bb travelling yet...plus my parents discourage me bringing bb travelling b4 bb reach 1 yr old

re: facebook,
i added some of you to my contacts list

kindermusik,
really wanna go, but timing clash with my church service

dor/jaslyn,
if you use big bottles and chilled them, there will be the fatty layer on top right ? how do u ensure that the fatty layer doesn't come out all when u pour the ebm for first feed ? or you shake2 the bottle first ?

BPA baby bottles are safe, says FDA official
Wed, June 11, 2008 (HealthDay News) — Plastic baby bottles and water bottles made with a chemical called bisphenol A are safe, according to a U.S. Food and Drug Administration official.

While small amounts of bisphenol A can be released as plastics break down, the levels of exposure is safe, Dr. Norris Alderson, the FDA's associate commissioner for science, said Tuesday, the Associated Press reported.

"Although our review is ongoing, there's no reason to recommend consumers stop using products with (bisphenol A)," Alderson told a House subcommittee.

The chemical has come under intense scrutiny. In a recent draft report, the U.S. National Toxicology Program said animal studies suggest bisphenol A may cause changes in behavior and the brain, and reduce birth weight and survival in fetuses, the AP reported.

The Canadian government plans to ban bisphenol A in baby bottles, and proposed U.S. legislation would ban the chemical in children's products.
-- HealthDay