(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jac, where is ur place...if nearby,
i like to lom pang u. heee hee....

VIA cup and bb feeding spoons--sterilizer safe?
yesterday i asked this qn..so the avent website advised us to discard the VIA cups after 4-5 usea. very wasteful hor..

how about the baby feeding spoon? since i got to throw away the VIA cup means i'll have to get another baby cup...are those normal plastic bb cups sterilizer safe too?

qingling.. wah that time i call them they still haven conirm w me.. so they confirm w u already?angry!!! hmmph.. and they din even call me!!

oops.. actually they just called me.. 22nd june is confirmed.. so pp.. u all can go?? 4 pm this sun! cause i need to confirm w them today need to send details over

Pumps
Haha, everyone is amazed at the number of pumps I have. Okie, technically, I only have 1 PIS advanced (US model, bought 2nd hand from forum mummy) cos the other PIS is loan set from friend, must return.
Besides PIS advanced, I have a mini electric plus (bought from babyhope), and 2 avent manual pumpt (1 first hand, 1 second hand). So, 1 PIS at office, 1 PIS at home, manual pumps at ILs and electric plus when I need to pump outside. Hee, very complicated hor, bo bian I'm used to convenience, don't like not being able to pump when bb don't cooperate with me. :p

Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class ($25 per session, Tanglin Mall) 15 june or 22 June Sunday 4 pm

Its not confirm we can get the slot cause we are on the waiting list, got 2 more groups before us but if u are interested pls make sure u are free on bothe 15 and 22 as it may be one of the days.

FOC for organise ( Me!!! hehe) but lets share the discount k.. so meaning everyone will need to pay only ($25 x 11 / 12= $22.92= $23). Only 12 slots available. Hurry up , put ur names below and i qill keep u all updated once the classes are confirmed!

1. Jeannie
2. BX
3. cheryl(22 jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
4. h@ppymum2be (22 jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
5. garfield9 (22jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
6. berrywife (22 Jun)
7. leila
8. dor (22 jun)
9. vine_gal (22 jun)
10. Stephie (22 Jun)
11. yanyen
i think this is the last updated one i hope i din miss out anyone

qingling.. u wanna join since berry is not going?

kitsune,

u muz give birth to more children to make ur pumps worth it... ur hb didn't nag u for buying so many ah?

u use battery pack for the electric plus when u pump outside?

i need baby's full name/dob/name of parent going w baby/ contact no.

I think u all pm me better then i will collate.

I confirm the price again incase we dun meet quota of 12. I think still got 1 more slot if berry not going. ANybody wants to replace?

Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class ( 22 June Sunday 4 pm ) CONFIRMED!!!

FOC for organise ( Me!!! hehe) but lets share the discount k.. so meaning everyone will need to pay only ($25 x 11 / 12= $22.92= $23) if all 12 slots filled up

1. Jeannie
2. BX
3. cheryl(22 jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
4. h@ppymum2be (22 jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
5. garfield9 (22jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
6. leila
7. dor (22 jun)
8. vine_gal (22 jun)
9. Stephie (22 Jun)
10. yanyen

RE : USANA stuff

Before I start forgetting things, I better prepare a list. If you gals want to add on, feel free to do so okay?

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nickname</center></TD><TD><center>Items</center></TD><TD><center>Amount</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center></TD><TD><center>Payment Status</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>BiOmega</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>BiOmega</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>h@ppymum2b</TD><TD>Usanimals</TD><TD>S$26.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>BiOmega</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Amount includes postage and envelope where applicable. Please transfer the amount to my POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1 by Friday, 20 June 2008. Thanks. By the way, I will be going to USANA office on Saturday, 21 June 2008.

bx/pink, he did comment a bit when I bought the PIS advance lar but at work with mini electric plus, I pump very slow, very scared my boss scold, too stress also no letdown so I bought hoping situation improve lor. Anyway, I always complain about my bf personal sacrifices (lack of sleep, shoulder aches, blocked ducts) so he don't dare to make noise. haha.

bx/pink, he did comment a bit when I bought the PIS advance lar but at work with mini electric plus, I pump very slow, very scared my boss scold, too stress also no letdown so I bought hoping situation improve lor. Anyway, I always complain about my bf personal sacrifices (lack of sleep, shoulder aches, blocked ducts) so he don't dare to make noise. haha. bx, i don't use battery pack, look for nursing room with electricity supply.

FOC for organise ( Me!!! hehe) but lets share the discount k.. so meaning everyone will need to pay only ($25 x 11 / 12= $22.92= $23) if all 12 slots filled up

1. Jeannie (CONFIRMED)
2. BX (CONFIRMED)
3. cheryl(22 jun)
4. h@ppymum2be (22 jun)
5. garfield9 (22jun)
6. leila
7. dor (22 jun)
8. vine_gal (22 jun)
9. Stephie (22 Jun)
10. yanyen

i need baby's full name/dob/name of parent going w baby/ contact no.

I think u all pm me better then i will collate.

I confirm the price again incase we dun meet quota of 12. I think still got 1 more slot if berry not going. ANybody wants to replace?

1. Jeannie
2. BX
3. h@ppymum2be (22 jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
4. garfield9 (22jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
5. leila
6. dor (22 jun)
7. vine_gal (22 jun)
8. Stephie (22 Jun)
9. yanyen

sorri,my son still not ok to go out yet... havent recover yet

Dear all, i contacted kindermusik for the trial lesson.

Would you all like to attend together? We can share the costs as the organiser's child is actually free. first come first serve.

Date :Sunday 4 pm – 6 Jul 2008
Max: 12 children
Fee:S$23.40 including GST (if we split the cost among 12 mummies for 11 pax, 1 pax is $25.50)
Kindermusik “Village” - newborn to 18 months

1) Qingling
2) Qingling's fren A
3) Qingling's fren B
4) Qingling's fren C
5) Qingling's fren D
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

Thankful, you mean FM is more nutritious than BM. so if we are still bf even after 6 mths, we must make sure the food we give have enuff nutrients ya?

Jeannie, you can use breastshield to collect the milk. U went JB to repair car, cheaper ? my son coming to 5 months so i have been pumping that long too! yea pumping is ma fan, maybe because of the washing and sterilising. my friend said after washm just rince with hot water can liao. no need sterilise leh.. but i din try. kiasu and kiasi, so always sterilise.

BF: yeah i also feel very tired liao. now the most is pump 3 times and latch 2 times. normal days pump 2 times and latch 1/2 times. wonder how much does bb need after starting solid?

Letdown: These days i find it quite long to wait for multiple let down when pumping. so need to pump for quite long. sometimes very tired and no let down yet, and give up , and breast still not emptied yet. does that cause drop in ss?

Cheryl: How is vernon? i hope he has recovered. BTW, where did you bring your boy for swimming? saw his photo with the float, so cute. fell asleep somemore hehe.

jaslyn: yeah! my boy also slamed his leg onto the mattress, same, still sleeping. iam not sure whether bb feels restless or what? just dont have a peaceful sleep. so i will put him on tummy to stop his "action". i also dont know what's the reason?

xiaoyun, wah!! use milk to cook soup ah! for your own consumption or for others? hehe

breastpad: actually i wear cotton bra at home and din use breastpad and let the milk leak into my bra. so the bra always got milkstain and attracted ants if i din wash after i dump in the bin.

Appetite: me too, always hungry, even after lunch or dinner.

Sunny: hahha! last time i couldnt eat much at buffet. i think this time it's really worth the $ gogin for buffet! you went lingzhi buffet? or quality hotel?

xiaoyun, agree!!! i think we save on FM but spend on food for ourself, hahaha

tongtong,
re: breastpad
i didn't know milk will attract antz!! *shock*

btw, what's letdown?
till now i still not clear abt the meaning of "letdown"...

p1nk1e: wah you power leh, after pumping for 1 hour still got milk! pei fu pei fu

jeannie: hey, i'm also thinking of no. 2 leh... but ho.. now dun have menses yet... how will i noe if pregnant again?

RE : USANA stuff

Before I start forgetting things, I better prepare a list. If you gals want to add on, feel free to do so okay?

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nickname</center></TD><TD><center>Items</center></TD><TD><center>Amount</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center></TD><TD><center>Payment Status</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>BiOmega</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>BiOmega</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>h@ppymum2b</TD><TD>Usanimals</TD><TD>S$26.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>BiOmega</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>BiOmega</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Amount includes postage and envelope where applicable. Please transfer the amount to my POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1 by Friday, 20 June 2008. Thanks. By the way, I will be going to USANA office on Saturday, 21 June 2008.

Hi jeannie,

Never forget you lah, I post liao then saw your post. :p

pinkie,
yes, it will attract ants. sometimes i accidentally drip my ebm on the table while transfering, then after awhile i see a couple of ants.

re: letdown
when i started bf during the 1st month, i can feel the strong letdown effect. hard to describe the sensations. but u try pumping for a few minutes, then the feeling will come and milk start spraying out. now into 4 mth of bf, i find the sensation not as strong anymore.

jass,
erm... got...but dripping miserably leh...
den i got impatient so stop by 30mins max :p

bx,
hmmm... i see spraying... but dun really feel leh...
feel more of the pump's suction ...

Hi piglettail,

I replied your PM liao.

RE : VIA Cups

4 times use is for storage of breastmilk. So I normally use 4 times, then I keep aside in preparation for when Danica starts to take solids. I think 1 "Use" is when you store breastmilk in it, use the milk, wash the container and sterilise it. Since each cup comes pre-sterilised, I consider that sterlising it 3 times is 4 times use already and archive it for food storage. Once I sterilise, I take them out, shake out the water, close it with the lid and put on the table. From what I understand food storage don't need to sterilise. Am I right? The VIA Cups and weaning spoons are steriliser safe.

Hi crystal,

Not sure if you will see this post, I emailed you but no reply :p Maybe end up in your SPAM folder liao. Would you please confirm if you want to join me to get the dreambag? If not I go ahead and make the purchase by tonight cause the free shipping takes 3 working days and my boss not in the office next week liao.

1. Artemis 1.0 Tog Flutterbyes - 6-18m £15.99 (£15.99 x 2.75 x 0.9 = S$39.58)
2. Crystal 1.0 Tog Jungle Friends - 18-36mths £17.99 (£17.99 x 2.75 x 0.9 = S$44.53)

Anyone else interested? Buy 4 or more got 15% discount.

Hi Jeannie,

I'd like to join. Will pm you details.

1. Jeannie
2. BX
3. h@ppymum2be (22 jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
4. garfield9 (22jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
5. leila
6. dor (22 jun)
7. vine_gal (22 jun)
8. Stephie (22 Jun)
9. yanyen
10. Bkkgal

Hi tute,

I don't think is the pump leh, cause last time when I feel a bit more "full" I also extend the pumping time but only a bit sore nipple no crack and bleed. But since I stopped using the Avent petal massager and started using the Pumpin' Pal's Super Shields +Plus, I find it more uncomfortable to pump (more soreness). But have to use the Pumpin' Pal's Super Shields +Plus if not cannot use the Handsfree Strap right?

cheryl: is there a hwa sia at punggol?

pinkle: cuz our bm is sweet, that's why can attract ants..

erm, let down: i will feel a sudden pull/pain in my breast and a lot of milk splurge out when pumping. when pump until no milk, and continue to pump hor, let down will come again and another round of milk coming.. usually when latch on, the other side will have that feeling too once started to latch.

Hi Artemis

I dun remember ordering any dream bag from you leh? If I ever did please kindly drop my order. Sorry for the late reply.