(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Eliaw, my cousin attended the marriott club preview, she said must pay around $10-20k altogether, forget it lar, I not so rich. Hee. :p

babyhope, it's ok. I can wait. Actually I bought another PIS advanced recently and brought the PIS my friend lent me to office cos pumping is so slow at office so I very paiseh. But end up even with PIS, also need to pump 45mins. My boobs also the resistant type. Haiz.

xiaoyun,
you got slim genes. lucky you!!

tute, sunny,
hee.....at least can fit into bottoms, that's good!! i still have to take in a DEEEEEEEEEEP breath and suck in tummy in order to wear most of my bottoms, even then for some cannot button still. motivation to lose inches!!

kitsune,
wah, so each of your pumping sessions is 45mins? how many times do you pump a day? i v lazy, 15mins (sometimes less) and i'm done. no patience to sit there =P

re recurring blocked ducts, i read somewhere that drinking orange juice helps. you may want to try.

goodbb,
cereals are considered solids

jaslyn/garfield,
no no no. i don't have slim genes.
it's my bb working hard to help me loose weight -- cos I am bfing. haha...
last time i don't eat much. can even skip dinner as i don't feel hungry at night.
now enjoying... can eat so much!!
who says bf is free? i spent a lot on food recently. :p

kitsune,
you bought another pump AGAIN? :p

garfield,
me too. pump < 15 mins then stop already. can't afford so much time pumping.
i seems to have blocked ducts since yesterday. milk from left breast is pathetic and i can feel a few lumps there.
mmm.. going to try orange juice later.

garfield,
i've received the cardigan from children's place!!! they are cute!!
the 6-9 months one is quite small le. it just fit nicely on my girl who is only 4 months..

re: California Baby spree
Cheryl,
pending your top up of $1.91 for the CGW charges.
Qoosan,
pending for you transfer of $11.51 for item + CGW charges
Bkkgal/twtw,
please give me your acccount number for refund.

Paging for twtw,
how would you like to collect your stuffs?

There were some California Baby stuffs not sent from previous Vitaglo spree, I am going to help you all place order through Lucky Vitamin.
Please post your order here.

Item 1
---------
Item Name:
URL:
Price:
(1)

sunny,
*high five*, yeah...so sad right when u can't buy top coz the bust cannot fit
most of my working tops are knits coz i lazy to iron and i think knits makes the bust look bigger ! i tried one and got a shock, even hb commented it looks big...

garfield,
my figure is like very unstable one, used to be fat during early uni days then slim down then gain again...so my clothes always have small, medium and large...hahaha...that's why i dun want to invest in clothes...will not b surprised once i start work i will gain weight coz my office ppl always tend to snack... =P

re:solids,
hoping to start once bb reach 6 mth old, but see how lah...maybe will start earlier if my baby is ready...but definitely will start with more fine food first....

goodbb

of cos is consider solid liao... more likely will start ard 5month plus

jac

how many tin u order???? when is the next time u ordering??? maybe get 1-2 tins 1st

xy
To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 xiaoyun
Amount S$1.91
Transaction Reference 1757713279

garfield,
ha nor...i hate moving about like i'm moving house

somemore, a bit "obvious" in office and i dun like it lor... the impression others tend to form

tute,
are you SAHM?
woww.... nice to be home all day, minus the heat lah :p

sunny,
my supply is ok, and i dun need breastpads most of the time too so dun worry about it!

xiaoyun,
aiyah... no wonder :p
i think i'd better bring my pump home...
anyone using medela cooler bag? any idea how long it can tahan?

re: hunger pangs
yeah, me too forever hungry...
lunch rice + soup not enuff one *faint*
my colligs all veri shocked!!

bx/tute,
if breast feel itchy better change more frequently. alternatively, can use damp cloth to wipe the area (my CL told me

re: pre-preg clothes
every AM is a "trial &amp; error" time...
i always try putting on my pre-preg clothes to see if it fits before going to work.
this AM, put on a shirt and can't button the bust area - sigh...

Cheryl
I order 6 tins this time cause too early to start nan2 and i still have 6 tins nan 1ha left now. so wait for the nan 1ha finish then i slowly start the nan2. the order is every mth b4 the 7th. I can pass to you on fri cause im on leave will be at bt batok. see where you having lunch then i can meet u.

xiaoyun, u ordering from LV again? If so, can include an order of the baby sunblock for me? Which is the one good for bb to use that most of u are getting? Me blur liao, so many things on LV. Can I use on bb now or wait till he turns 6 mths. Thanks.

Kitsune, you have 3 pumps now??? Wow, u really heavy investment on pumps hor.

tute
how to see if bb is ready for solid? i read that bb is ready when the milk seems unable to satisfy their hunger and get hungry faster. but, what if we increase the milk intake? will it help?

kitsune
wah, 3 pumps? 1 at home n 1 in the office. the other one? all are PIS?

p1nk1e,
re:medela cooler bag
i using it to transfer ebm home.
i am out by 7.30am n home at 6.30pm. my bm stays chilled.

dor,
hmm... u mean you leave the EBM in the cooler bag from 0730 to 1830?
for me, i bring my frozen stock to my MIL, den keep my cooling element in freezer.
knock off time, i'll bring my chilled EBM back.

my headache is when i have to leave office early say 3pm, but wun reach a fridge until 3~4hrs later...

Hi Xiao Yun,

If I want to order can a not har? Thinking of ordering the California Baby sunscreen and Calendula Cream.

Hi tute,

Your HB taking the Essentials regularly? How does he find it?

RE : breast pads

I change twice a day after bathing. Otherwise the breast pad very full and starts to drop :p

RE : working clothes

I also have to take very deep breath in to fit into my bottoms and tops are too tight around the bust area. I think I have never been so feng(1) man(3) in my life. :p

RE : Transporting EBM home

ARGH!!! I left the house without my cooler bag and VIA cups today! Only brought bottles with seals (for pumping). How to transport home if I don't want to buy another cooler bag (I already have 2)? Aiyo super blur leh.

kitsune,
wah.... heavy heavy investment on pumps!
btw, is PIS good? isn't it veri bulky &amp; heavy?
me using twin electric since day 1 and haven't tried anything else so dunno what's the diff...

xiaoyun
bfg good hoh, can eat a lot and not get fat. told colleagues/hubby that's the adv of bfg. keke.

sunny
me too sometimes get hungry late at nite right after my pump session. am really amaze at how much energy we exert to produce milk. initially dun believe it's that 'energy consuming' until i experience it many times. me gg for buffet this sat. wonder if can be like ur case, get hungry after bfg. haha, then will really make my $ worth :p

Artemis,

re: breastpads,
oh yeah... they can get so heavy with milk and keeps dropping... hahaha

re: transport EBM
me also lor... gotta freeze my EBM in office 'cos yesterday out to run errands and dunno the medela cooler bag can tong or not...
quite headache... argh

btw, u guys start taking sashimi/shellfish?
me binging on them liao leh *blush*
super deprived for the past 1 yr.... argh

Xiaoyun - i want to order

1. Item Name: Botanical Solutions Bite Guard Jr. Spray - 4 oz.
URL:http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/5856
Price: $6.80
2. Item Name: California Baby Calendula Cream - 2 oz.
URL:http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/57870
Price: $10.35
3. Item Name: California Baby Non-Burning &amp; Calming Diaper Area Wash - 6.5 oz.
URL:http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/58297
Price: $9.00
4. Item Name: Reviva Labs Beach Baby Lotion SPF 25 - 4 oz.
URL:http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/54670
Price: $4.79

Total - USD$30.94

Re: breast pump
me using the cheapo avent manual pump only (since my girl's time). bring it to and fro office daily. it's a good pump for those who don't mind it being manual. just that there's lots of parts to wash unless the medela mini electric.

RE : sterilising VIA cups

I read the instructions within the old AVENT cups and it specified that the cups can only be used 4 times to store EBM. But the new Philips AVENT type only state to replace if worn out. I think the components different. Cause the Philips AVENT site now states that VIA cups are BPA-free (http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/en/gb/consumer/cc/_categoryid_PHILIPS_AVENT_ON_BPA_AR_GB_CONSUMER/#id5). They also advise to sterilise before each use. They are also launching BPA-free bottles at of this year. :p But by then I think Danica graduate to sippy cups already.

pinkie,
am not an SAHM just that my mat leave is longer, in fact returning to work soon
thks for the tip on breastpad ! will try to wipe with water first...if i change breastpad, this means i gotta change 3x daily...

sunny,
yeap2...i read that bb will show signs of weaning when the milk cannot satisfy hunger anymore...can google for signs when bb is ready for solids, some of them are :
* Sits with support and has good head control
* Has doubled his birth weight and weighs at least 13 pounds
* Acts hungry after 8-10 breastfeeding sessions or 32 ounces of formula a day
* Has lost the tongue thrust reflex and is able to swallow food

artemis,
yeap he's taking them now...so far ok and he hasn't fallen ill but too early to tell...he also nvr complains of stomach issue or headache when he took it initially...once he finishes, can i buy through you again ? i also want to try the bi omega tablets coz my fish oil tablets is almost finishing

re:pumping time,
wow...seems like most of you pump for very long time...i normally finish in 15-20 min time if nvr pump for 6 hours...my right breast will finish pumping v fast, in 10 minutes...but need another 10 min to clear my left one :p

Hi tute,

No problem. I am going this Saturday. Do you want to buy this round or wait till next month when I go?

RE : VIA Cups

Finally found this on the AVENT web site:

VIA Cups are sterile-packed for immediate use and can be re-sterilised and used again. We recommend using VIA Cups no more than four times, then dispose/recycle. All other components are for permanent use and must be sterilised before each use. Expressed breast milk can be stored in the fridge for up to 24 hours (not in the door) or freezer for up to 3 months. Never refreeze breast milk or add fresh breast milk to already frozen milk. Food can be stored in the fridge for up to 24 hours or freezer for up to 2 months. Label the content and date using a marker or pencil.

goodbb,
13 pounds is around 6kg...

artemis,
i check with hb first ok ? let u know later...
btw, u were the one asking about phillips sale right, i got an sms informing about phillips sale currently ongoing...tv&amp; video products up to 20%, domestic appliances &amp; personal care up to 40% and avent stuff up to 25% off...

artemis,
help me buy the biomega. i trf the $ to u then i email u the details.

VIA cups:
have u been reusing? i have been reusing since day 1 of my pumping career. cham liao, dunno got any harmful effects? guess i better buy new ones later. now super worried and guilty...

artemis,
can u help me to get the multi-vitamins which u hv recommeded for ervin ?
let me know how much i hv to pay you..
i will go to your place to collect.. u stay at punggol rite ?
thanks for your help..

Hi ViNE_Gal, tute,

Thanks for the information on Philips Sale! I think will go this Saturday after getting my vitamins.

Hi tute,

No problem, today only Tuesday :p

RE : pumping time

I always stop around 20 minutes. Yesterday I tried extending to 30 minutes, end up my nipple cracked and bled
Not sure is it because I using the shields from Moms Fairy cause with the Avent ones I never had this problem. Also, I feel that they are not as effective in clearing my BM. But without them cannot use the handsfree right?

pinkie
usually by 15 mins or so, would hv pump out most if not all of the milk. then will stop pumping. as for dripping miserably i think as long as u continue to pump/squeeze, etc, will still hv loh cos body is 'replenishing' the milk ss?

RE : USANA stuff

Before I start forgetting things, I better prepare a list. If you gals want to add on, feel free to do so okay?

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nickname</center></TD><TD><center>Items</center></TD><TD><center>Amount</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>BiOmega</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>BiOmega</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD>h@ppymum2b</TD><TD>Usanimals</TD><TD>S$26.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</td></tr></table>

Amount includes postage and envelope where applicable.

RE : pumping time
usually i will express bet 10-15min cos in ofc ma, not nice to mia too long.

artemis,
can tompang to get the biomega?

stephie,
u use manual and can pump so fast !! hahaha... if i use manual then normally longer... :p

pinkie,
it will stop...hahaha...last time when i was using manual pump, i will stop once it starts to drip coz i'm very impatient but with pis, can clear more coz i use my hands to massage breast during pumping so will yield more

bx,
i think via cups not meant to be used repeatedly... that's why now i switch to using glass bottles...but it can only contain 100ml mostly (only the similac bottles can fit up to 125ml if fill to the brim) so just separate into 2 bottles if got more than 100ml. i only plan to use my via cups later on once i start solids

artemis,
haha...ok ok...didn't realise today is only tuesday... wah...u pump until bleed ? could it be the pumping suction is too strong or ur suction is too frequent ? i remember when i was using the avent manual pump, my nipples hurts most of the time coz i think i was too harsh and squeeze too long...now with pis i dun have this prob anymore...even when i had to pump for 30min after so long hours never pump :p

vine_gal,
just realised u were the one who msg about the phillips sale after i saw artemis's reply..hahaha...thanks for the info !

bx/tute.. i also feel that my breast very itchy at times.. i still wear breast pad 24/7.. previoulsy will leak quite a bit but now.. not much liao..think ss really drop.

Re: via cups..

Bx.. i have been resterilising since day 1 also.. i just leave them inside sterilier leh.. artemis.. what does it mean by not using via cups more than 4 times??? as in for steriling??

Artemis.. i also want the 1 bottle of bioomega.... want to make my ger plump plump first before i stop BF.. hehe..

Re: hunger pangs..

Actually i dun really feel very hingy leh.. i think the breastfeeding will slim down theory does not apply to me.. sigh.. but i realise when i am at home ( eg holis) i will lose weight cause dun really take lunch but now for the sake of baby.. i will drink bird nest and eat more fruits.. now abt 3 kg more to my pre preg wt..

I think if i ever get preg in the future.. i will not overeat liao.. and also during confinement dun eat so much.. i think actually can lose a lot of wt during 1 st month but because i "rested" too much and ate quite a bit so very slow..

Re: goats rue..

anybody still wants goats rue .. i bought 2 bottles.. just opened 1 recently cause ss dropped.. still got 1 more botle left.

Re: Story book

Sigh.. yester went out w gf then she scolded me for not reading stories to my baby thn i went borders and bought a big story book for her.. not bad.. big pics and a lot of rhymes.Have read quite a few rhymes to her and she seems interested. Later will go lib and borrow chinese books so that my in laws can read to her. I cant believe i am such a ks parent.. but hopefully i will not be over obsessed w it.Anyway.. my pils also think that sometimes they dunno what to talk to baby.. in the end they sing hokkien songs to her.. hehe.. so they dun mind reading stories to her.. hehe..

Re: selling baby stuffs

BX/ eliaw.. u all not keeping for the next one??? I dun really se de to give away yet.. cause serioulsy i am planning for the next one.. will stop at 2. See whether next one ger or boy first.

jac, can share the lobang to buy the Nan2?
I also planning to buy to stock up for my twins. they finish 2 tins every week...very siong leh. btw is it the new Nan2 with probiotics?

tute,
eh... PIS is handsfree one?
sollie i veri suaku *blush*
but last time i can pump 1hr... still wun stop dripping one leh.... strange

jeannie,
think the VIA cups can only be used 4-5 times meaning each time u sterilise and use is counted one time and so on...

dunno my ger will kena any side effects onot.

ya, 1st month after delivery can lose most weight for me coz i didn't have confinement lady to help out.

re: goat's rue
i ordered 2 btls 2 months ago from oversea spree until now haven't receive. and i'm going to stop bf soon!!!

jeannie,
re: baby stuffs
most likely won't be using coz some of the things are duplicate. and need to free up space for new things.

pinkie,
hehe...no pis is not handsfree but i use the mumsfairy's pumpin pal so can be handsfree...really make it easier for pumping

when u say dripping, is it drip during suction or drip from valve ?

bx,
thankful have some i think...if not i got some contacts for glass bottles coz recently i post in free items section...

Dear all, i contacted kindermusik for the trial lesson.

Would you all like to attend together? We can share the costs as the organiser's child is actually free. first come first serve.

Date :Sunday 4 pm – 6 Jul 2008
Max: 12 children
Fee:S$23.40 including GST (if we split the cost among 12 mummies for 11 pax, 1 pax is $25.50)
Kindermusik “Village” - newborn to 18 months

1) Qingling
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)