(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bluegin,
tomorrow morning i working le.
let me know how is it and if it's selling the DVD there.
i will PM you my hp number, if got good deals, help me buy, can?

garfield,
i searched the ebay/amazon for the 'your baby can read' products. there's a set with flash card. not sure if singapore has the set or not.
i really wish to keep my bb occupied at my MIL's place.
if she's going to watch tv no matter what, i rather let her watch something beneficial, right?

xiao yun,
i found a thread tat recommend a supplier who sells blank flash cards (the dimension the GD recommend), then we can write the words which we want bb to learn. u interested? i havent called up myself thou. anyone like to share? i think 1 set is abt 600 blank cards.

Aqua duck

so is it ok for all to go at sept??? so tat dun crash at 7th month???

so artemis u wan to go??? since it is at sept??

Camera

me no photographer. I just like taking pictures and capturing moments. Am always trying to improve my 'eye' and composing pictures..but quite poor at it.

hubby is great photo fan. He has the Nikon D70 and recently bought a Coolpix P5100 for me. In addition, he also bought the Canon EOS 40D. He loves taking photos a lot.

I am photo idiot. i just want point-n-shoot and hubby is always bugging me to try out all the different modes (what P, M, A etc) but i can't be bothered. :p he explain one time, it goes out of my ear the next moment.

Isobellies, your pics are very nice!

blueginger...what exercise? everyday after work go home hardly have time to even bath, much less exercise or come online. sigh.

MOTHERHOODFAIR

Where where?

xiao yun: haha no need to draw lah, just write the words then can flash liao

jaslyn,
my handwriting also ...

better not, later bb follow my handwriting.
(intend to send her for caligraphy class next time. :p)

xiao yun: haha okok, i intend to write coz the GD flash cards are very expensive. sob sob~ think the full set is abt 1-2k. broke ya.

please note due to 7th month, so we better arrange it at 7tn month

aquaDucks Free Trial Class
How many? 4-6 babies per class (1-parent-1-child)
Where? Heated pool at Suntec (When? Somewhere in SEPT(weekend)
How long? Each session is 30 mins max
Time: TBA
Age? 6 months onwards
http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/programmes.html

1. Cheryl
2. Dorothy Goh
3. Dorothy's fren
4. h@ppymum2be
5. Vine-Gal
6. Blueginger
7. Qingling (sat 2-2.30pm)
8. Jeannie (sat 2-2.30pm)
9. kitsune_sg (sun 3-3:30pm)
10. Snowbelle (sat 2-2.30pm)
11. Tongtong
12. Leila(sat 2-2.30pm)(sun 3-3.30pm-TBC)(aftr 8 Aug)
13. Babyhope
14. Stephie (sat 2-2.30pm)
15. Tubao
16. Winnie (sat 2-2.30pm)
17. yanyen
18. Eliaw (sat 2-2.30pm) 16 Aug
19. thankful (sat 2-3.30pm) 16 Aug

jaslyn,
the GD flash card so ex!! no way i will spend the money to get it.
but if following the link i posted earlier, the ebay seller will give the website link to get the words and print out in flash card format.
it's ~ USD 56 (exclude shipping). I need to know what's included in Singapore's package then decide where should I get it from.

apple,
is the baby einstein DvD useful?
what's it for?

lezy,
OIC. WOW... Ur hubby really invested a lot in camera huh. I wanted to get a idiot-proved digital camera oso must consider for years.

Apple,
I put on 15kg through my pregnancy. the last 2 week was the worst. Put on 5kg in 2 week's time.

Excerise,
I went tennis every morning, sometimes go badminton or squash once or twice a month.

Xiao Yun,
How cheap is cheap? 10% or 20%?
I have been eyeing on the "Your baby can read" roduct, intending to buy it. But DVD $99.90 and VCD $59.90. They oso sell books and flashcards in singapore. I saw them at robinson, tangs, JL, etc.

http://www.yourbabycanread.com/

Cheryl,
r u referring to lunar 8th month instead?
I'll follow the crowd for aquaduck.

Age? 6 months onwards

1. Cheryl
2. Dorothy Goh
3. Dorothy's fren
4. h@ppymum2be
5. Vine-Gal
6. Blueginger
11. Tongtong
13. Babyhope
15. Tubao
16. Winnie (sat 2-2.30pm)
17. yanyen
20. Artemis

cheryl, i not pantang leh.. anybody want to go ahead with August??

jaslyn, i don't mind to share the cost of the flashcards.. but i only need for the words.. i have the samples for the dots flashcards, so i don't need those..

eliaw: okok, let me call to find out abt the cards and get back to you ok. how many do u wan?half can?

blurginger: wah the demo video of the 'your baby can read' is interesting! so its 99.90 is for 1 dvd or a series (how many)?

bluegin,
probably more than 20% or with some free stuffs with purchase?
i heard Robinson is having 20% storewide sale and probably can get from there?

Xiaoyun:- Different disc are appropriate for different ages one. Some are to stimulate visual, some to expose them to different things like music from mozart etc? Think I listed the details for the different disc in my website. haha I dunno useful or not leh, but i figure its better than watch DRama (but she also got watch now ahha). So far she will watch quietly, and I caught her smiling once when she saw the puppet character moving and making sounds in the show.

Bluegin:- I put on about 17kg, not much diff from you and Wow u lose your weight really fast! U exercise so much no wonder!

jac, i use pamper comfort which is th orange packaging, it is sticker, not as good as pampers dry/active but it is cheap!
not bad for day use.

anybody knows how much they selling pampers dry there?

happymum
i got the ON stuff liao. thanks!
my hb saw the parcel and rolled his eyes. :p he said i was too free during ML and joined so many sprees & BP. haha..

vernon
hope your bb gets well soon. your bb caught cold? you can use baby vicks (can be found from guardian) to rub on the chest, back and tummy. at night, you can apply it on the feet then wear socks, too.

thanks dawn
i thought its velco maybe i can try. Im using huggies dry comfort and ultra at night and fitti in the day.. not bad for these two brands.

what is the difference between DVD $99.90 and VCD $59.90?vcd is half the price of dvd

hi jaslyn,

can buy the cards and get a shop to print for us??we all can combine orders,can save $

Dawn,

Not really sure how much the Pampers Baby Dry was going for but I think prices are cheaper than usual...provided u buy a carton (about 4 packs). I got a carton of Pampers New Baby for $19.20 each (UP $23.90 I think).

But the queue is super long and confusing. 1 queue for payment and another for collection.

RE: Weight loss

Sigh, don't think I'll ever fit into my pre-preggie jeans. Nowadays would rather visit the kids section to shop for bb clothes rather than mine coz I know I won't be able to fit into the nice ones anyway...=(

XiaoYun,
OK. Will let u know tmr.
FYI, I went to robinson during their Labour day 20% storewide and additional member disc, No discount for "Your baby can read" item.
If u happen to got disc, let me know.

Cheryl,
What sunny said is true. Rub Vick on your feet and wear socks at night to make u more comfortable. This could apply to baby too. No harm trying.

Goodbb,
I oso puzzled on the pricing between VCD n DVD. My hubby said it could be due to the quality. If me, I will rather get the VCD version. Cheaper mah. =P

Jaslyn,
$99.90 is for 5 DVD.

updates from Motherhood fair.
Fair starts from 12 noon to abt 10pm at nite I think.

Pampers about 29% discount. But recently supermkts got pampers deal at abt 33% discount so din get any at the pampers booth.
Instead bought a few packs of Huggies Ultra and pull up pants to try. Sis says its good, and since its on promo ( 12.50 per pack for abt 40 pieces for M).
Bought some baby food from Heinz and Nestle too. Cheaper by bit bit only lar, but since there already so bought some for baby to try.

apple & innoSence,
I oso cannot fit into my low-cut jeans due to my tummy so it is ok.

The first thing I do after one month confinement is to go shopping centre to try on the clothing size n shoes size.

Sadly speaking, my shoes size increase by 1 size. Sob Sob.

goodbb and jaslyn, if u all buying the cards and printing on ur own, me also interested to share, can I? GD really too ex liow!

jac, i tried huggies ultra, ok for my gal, my boy hates it. cried for a few days then we realised he is uncomfortable in it.

innosence,thanks! i just heard from another forum gal that they dun sell Pampers Dry at the fair!

me same as u, now no mood to shop for my own stuff, oni go to kids section!

those going for aquaducks, Johnlittle sale at expo has swim suit going for $19.90,think is Arena brand. hahaha...i going to get it cos think i can't get into my old swim suit liow.

Cheryl, prefer Sept then if not my MIL sure pantang. Sept school holiday even better for us. hee.

My baby can read DVDs selling for $89.90 at motherhood fair. Wanted to buy but still quite exp, don't know whether it's good so didn't buy. :p

Happy, have transferred $1.50 to you for postage just now. Thanks.

Thank you, Dawn.
I'm oso planning to get one cos my previous swimsuit is a 2-piece. Not nice to expo too much nowadays. Hee...

Any idea if the fair sells baby swimsuit? Wanna scrub one for my bb.

Anyone went to JL sale at expo today? Any catchy?

blueginger, haha...i know what u mean. mine also 2 piece. prepregnant, stomach flat, looks nice....now if i wear, pple will be horrified! think better buy those 1 piece suit lah! think the motherhood fair selling infant wet suit around 50+. i going tomolo afternoon!!!!

lezy
me too, i think i could do better if i put in more effort to learn more technical things, but aiya, a bit lazy
now also thinking of getting a point and shoot cos if have to bring baby things around already so heavy, how to carry SLR?? :D

blueginger, dawn
if you don't find anything from JL, i'm planning to organise a BP to bring some nice maternity tankinis, which i think will hide the tummies well, better than one-piece probably? looking at the brand Prego (which they also sell at Maternity Exchange)..

Mommies HELP!!!

I've had 3 nights of baby waking up 3-4 times a night and hb and I are zombies liao!!

Something's happening and I don't know what. Last night was the worst: here's wat...

baby refused to take the dreamfeed bottle at 11pm, cry and scream non-stop. my hb thot it's the bottle so change bottle, change teat and then thot it's the milk, so change BM to FM. Finally give up, so I bf her a bit and quickly try to shove the bottle in. Immediately, she screamed so loud. We tried this few times. She IS hungry but she refuses the bottle. This has never ever happened before. In the beginning when I intro bottle, yes she did refuse but it has been months since and she has accepted, so I don't understand
in the end I had to BF her.

Then she woke up at 3 am, 4am, 5am, 6 am. At 3, I BF her cos she usually does wake up at 3/4 to drink but at 4, we knew she's not hungry. We tried to put her back to sleep but she refuses. and again at 5, at 6.

Now, she's playing under the play gym as if she had a super good night's sleep but we're spent.

help, please!!

morning

re:My baby can read
are u gals refer to this?
1470772.jpg

bkkgal,
maybe u wan to try latching her while latching down(the 4am one). my boy also like that. after his feed at 2am, abt 4am, he will start crying again. so i just put him beside me n latch. he will latch n then fall asleep. abt 5plusam, he again cried, so i continue to latch him in this manner.
also u might wan to check yr mum or the caregiver abt her activities during the day.

re:flashcard
i interested too! i have tried the chinese series "WO HUI DU" on my gal when she was 3yrs old(a bit late)she picks up veri veri fast.

re:signing to bb
i read it is veri useful. anyone got info abt it, pls keep me in the loop.

Hi Cheryl,
me also prefer after sept if possible due to 7th month.

Age? 6 months onwards

1. Cheryl
2. Dorothy Goh
3. Dorothy's fren
4. h@ppymum2be
5. Vine-Gal
6. Blueginger
11. Tongtong
13. Babyhope
15. Tubao
16. Winnie (sat 2-2.30pm) after 13th Aug
17. yanyen
20. Artemis

bkkgal... there is once i got to wake up everyhour too. she call for pat pat, call for pacifier, call for milk milk.....