(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

apple, since trainer said it's ok.. then should be fine.. i remember reading tat to start when 6 months, that's why i havent started flashing yet..

goodbb
just search under "baby sign language", "baby signing times" "baby signing" and got quite a few. I saw those by this company SmartHandsCA but some of the demonstrations aren't so clear.
When i find some good videos, i'll post the link here

apple
have you let your bb see the DVDs already? sometimes when i need a break i let my bb watch tv.. before i gave birth i was not going to let him watch any tv, but now since he hardly nap, i sometimes relax my rules, hahah..

First time posting a message here.

Have been following this thread since I was preggie. My edd was in early Feb 08 but delivered in end Jan 08.

I must say it has been pretty insightful to hear how other mummies have been coping with their little ones and to know that I'm not the only one with a little terror at home. =)

Been silently reading all your posts and finally decided to participate in the postings...dunno why I took so long though..haha

Anyhows, just wanted to share a pic of my little darling:

1467868.jpg

She's 4 mths n 6 days old now.

O, have also joined the facebook Feb08 group.

And, I'm hooked on Viwawa too...haha
Now with bb in tow, can't sit through a long mahjong game with friends..can only feed the addiction online....keke

goodbb,
Just read that your bb hv teary eyes. she could hv an eye infection. Use new piece of cotton ball to clean each side of the eye. Observe for a few days, if it is not recovering, consult a doctor. He will give you an eyedrop for baby.

Cheryl,
for aquaswim, any timing is fine. I'll prefer date after 14Aug.

eliaw: if u intend to, can start flashing already.

Isobellies: Ya I let my girl watch the DVD to stimulate her visual since she was about 1 mth old.
We also did not want to let her watch TV but sometimes when we were watching TV programs and she was not asleep, she would be sitting on my lap watching TV together with us. Actually she is quite a TV addict, can watch TV without battling her eyelids. My hubby was complaining that we should minimise her time in front of TV haha.

My girl is naturally interested in TV since 1 month. during my pregnancy I working with TV and watch a lot of TV could be the main reason.
Blame it on the mother. Sigh... Worst of all, I watched a lot of action-pact or warrior show, so now she responded to heavy-material and fighting action. Sigh...

hi, gals, wow...spent a great deal of time updating myself with the great happenings here...

Keke...So many educators here? Me on NPL till Nov too. Just received the approval letter. P asked me must keep within 6 months otherwise I will kanna posted out. This is my 4th school liao...
There's one I took almost 2 years just so to get out after the transfer application was not approved. Now, system easier, 6 months and you are out.

Think I have better bonding w my pupils during my NPL then in class. More chances for communication.

Baby Signing, my church is teaching some of the signs to the toddlers and below. Looks interesting.

TV Addiction? Seems that my gal is glued to the TV whenever her brother watches Barney...Think she starting to like the purple dinosaur. Last night, hubby happened to be carrying her and watching a war epic, I saw her staring at the screen and suddenly the corner of her lips curled down and she started crying. Think she can't take those actions...

good morning mummies,
I read about the Dr. Robert Titzer's DVD set on mypaper.
it was saying that it's selling $99 in major departmental stores.
i've not go check it out yet.
do you all know which departmental stores selling?
and I found it on eBay, not sure if it's cheap as there are other things included in the package:
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-YOUR-BABY-CAN-READ-5-DVD-SET-Dr-Titzer-100-BONUS_W0QQitemZ330241606681QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item330241606681&_trkparms=72%3A552%7C39%3A1%7C65%3A12&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

Haha my boy likes TV too. Sometimes when we are watching TV, we will place him on the mattress in the living room. Then he will turn his head towards the TV.

aquaDucks Free Trial Class
How many? 4-6 babies per class (1-parent-1-child)
Where? Heated pool at Suntec (When? Somewhere in Aug(weekend)
How long? Each session is 30 mins max
Time: TBA
Age? 6 months onwards
http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/programmes.html

1. Cheryl
2. Dorothy Goh
3. Dorothy's fren
4. h@ppymum2be
5. Vine-Gal
6. Blueginger
7. Qingling (sat 2-2.30pm)
8. Jeannie (sat 2-2.30pm)
9. kitsune_sg
10. Snowbelle (sat 2-2.30pm)
11. Tongtong
12. Leila(sat 2-2.30pm)(sun 3-3.30pm-TBC)(aftr 8 Aug)
13. Babyhope
14. Stephie (sat 2-2.30pm)
15. Tubao
16. Winnie (sat 2-2.30pm)
17. yanyen
18. Eliaw (sat 2-2.30pm) 16 Aug
19. Thankful (sat 2-2.30pm) 16 Aug

pls note each class can only have a slot of 6 babies..

Saturday 2pm - 2.30pm
Saturday 6pm - 6.30pm
Sunday 3pm - 3.30pm (TBC)

swimming costume are required inside the pool for the parent. if not comfortable, you could wear a t-shirt over

Fever on and off from Friday till monday. Finally block duct no more. Chiam.... Pain for the past few days until did not touch computer or internet access.

Age? 6 months onwards

1. Cheryl
2. Dorothy Goh
3. Dorothy's fren
4. h@ppymum2be
5. Vine-Gal
6. Blueginger
9. kitsune_sg
11. Tongtong
13. Babyhope
15. Tubao
17. yanyen

Saturday 2pm - 2.30pm
Saturday 6pm - 6.30pm

swimming costume are required inside the pool for the parent. if not comfortable, you could wear a t-shirt over

the rest i will just arrange according to which bb will turn 6 mth 1st ook??

Age? 6 months onwards

1. Cheryl
2. Dorothy Goh
3. Dorothy's fren
4. h@ppymum2be
5. Vine-Gal
6. Blueginger
9. kitsune_sg
11. Tongtong
13. Babyhope
15. Tubao
17. yanyen
19. thankful sat

Saturday 2pm - 2.30pm
Saturday 6pm - 6.30pm

the rest i will just arrange according to which bb will turn 6 mth 1st ook??

thankful pm me ur bb detail n ur name ctc

Cheryl, I chose Sun since Sat is full. So funny, Mei from Jan MTB said the aquaDucks person confirm Suntec pool not heated, yet the email you have shows that it is heated. How come so strange?
Oh ya, are they open on National Day Sat?

Age? 6 months onwards

1. Cheryl
2. Dorothy Goh
3. Dorothy's fren
4. h@ppymum2be
5. Vine-Gal
6. Blueginger
9. kitsune_sg (sun 3-3:30pm)
11. Tongtong
13. Babyhope
15. Tubao
17. yanyen
19. thankful sat

Re: watching tv
my boy also like unlike his sister whose not keen on tv at all. think my boy inherited my hubby's genes. haha

Re: Elmo toy
those who bought this toy, how much did you all pay in total (i.e. include shipping charges)?

may i ask....

sorry need to check again, anyone of you know where to get a shave for bb?

and then hor, do you knkow where we can buy the bibs that has a sort of bowl below to "catch" the food that drop out when feeding bb?

cheryl, my bb is only 6 mths after 13th Aug.... any problem?

jeannie
tks for the info on the jab. good leh. clinic near my mum's plc and cheap some more. when i told hubby, he got paranoid and ask if there's any difference in the vacinne, i.e. those GP charging lower price, the vacinne as good as those charging higher price? haha

btw, for the 6 in 1, you can let bb take btw 5 - 6 mths.

winnie
did not shave my bb so can't answer u. but i think can bring bb to junior league (the one beside toy r us at suntec) since they specialise in cutting bb/toddler hair. otherwise if you are making tai mao bi, they'll provide free hair cut for bb.

Amend copy

Age? 6 months onwards

1. Cheryl
2. Dorothy Goh
3. Dorothy's fren
4. h@ppymum2be
5. Vine-Gal
6. Blueginger
9. kitsune_sg (sun 3-3:30pm)
11. Tongtong
13. Babyhope
15. Tubao
17. yanyen
19. thankful (sat 2-3.30pm) 16 Aug

Re: AquaDucks
the month of Aug happens to be 7th lunar month. paiseh, me pantang. can shift the trial to Sep instead? tks.

sorry i been so ultra busy at work no chance to log into internet past 3 days.

GOODNESS SO MUCH POSTS I READ UNTIL BLUR!!!

BLOG

I've added some of your blogs to mine...dun mind ah? So i will remember to visit.
My blogspot is http://danzoe.blogspot.com (I have another personal blog which i update more often. this one update abit slow usually. You can see the link from the blogspot.) not as hardworking as all of you!

My hubby only good at taking picture - never upload, never give me. All stored in his own computer/hard disk. So i told him my girl will never smile for his camera cuz he dun give me the picture anyway. He laugh n laugh and say okok..will upload the pictures. WE see how la. All talk no action one...

NICKS AND NAMES
AND..I'm so confused by the forum nicks..and the real life names...and the baby names. *giddy*

FACEBOOK
I've added some of you. How do i join the Feb group? must have invite?

Happybee...u so lucky. Your hubby so good. My hubby ah...baby cry until SO LOUD he also just sleep one. But i'm very fortunate also..nowadays my girl sleep from 11 to 7 so I get enough rest. Sometimes wake up 1/2 times cuz of nightmare. Usually just latch her on for awhile and she will sleep. Unless I kick him very hard, or else anything happen is all i do.

Apple...i also have almost 10 kg...and i thought weight going down steadily until last week check..alamak went UP insetad! But hoping it will go down now. Trying to take stairs more in office and walking home everyday to visit my child n feed her over lunch. jeans can button now! But tummy still so big! yeeeeww. You don't look very 'big' mah. looks quite normal.

ToyRus is offering the Elmo at S$48 in their GSS sale for a limited period. Price rather good...equivalent to what some of the sprees have gotten.

And anybody wants things from Metro? Birthday month so entitled to 20% off.

Went to Motherhood fair just now. Bought mumsfairy handsfree strap at half price and eu yan seng brown rice powder for $10. Super long queue at Pampers, I didn't bother to queue, no time also cos rushed to get lunch and back to office for lunch meeting at 1pm. Think it's worthwhile to go, there were lots of booths that I would have explored if I had time. Saw Britax car seat, don't even have time to check out the price. :p

Amy,
That's the limited edition Elmo and for 3 days (6 to 8 June) at the Toys R US Forum Galleria branch. The other like cookie and ernie is at $28 only (cheapers than spree).

Xiao Yun,
I read the article on Dr. Robert Titzer's DVD set on mypaper too. Hence, I'm going down to learn to the talk tmr 10am. Anybody wanna join?

Amy,
Thank you for the offer. I hv nothing in mind.

Apple79 & Lezy,
Have you start excerising? I lost all my Kg since my 2nd month, but still have a tummy.

Lezy,
U have a D70? R u a photographer? Leisure or professional?

Kitsune,
Thank you for the feedback. I will make a trip there tmr.

Jaslyn,
The timing this sat is from 12pm~10pm,
sun 11am~10pm

this robert titzer thingy sounds interesting...but the products only available via DVD? cos i thought not good for babies < 2 yrs to watch TV?

motherhood fair should be free admission.

Lezy:- My weight went up too ahaha. Was slimmer during confinement.

Blueginer:- No leh never exercise. My only exercise is carrying baby. Blueginger, I think you did not put on much weight during your pregnancy right? So good lose all your weight so fast!