(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Gar, hubby don't let you buy ah, poor thing. :p

Good news, my hubby finally agree to go to Asian Spa with me cos I found out for Thai massage, hubby can do it fully clothed ie. t shirt and pants so not so ticklish ba.
Gar, which spa package did you go for? Anything to recommend?

Leila, sorry, can't go Asian Spa with you but I've got other vouchers to the other two spas, if you interested, can go together next time.

Cheryl, read from the Jan MTB thread that Suntec Aqua duck got no heated pool, only the one at Tanglin Village has heated pool, you want to confirm with them?

Hi Happymum,

thanks for the ON spree. I like my items very much, especially the shirt. It's light and nice.

Looking foward to the next spree...

oops.. then like that how har?? How many of u still want go ahead w the kindermusik class if they got slot or u all wanna wait?

i dun mind going still cause just take it as gathering lor.. confirm w me k.. 1 more slot

stephie.. pm me ur blog leh.. i also wanna see..

cheryl.. i dun mind going for the aquaducks.. my bb like to swim.. hehe

kelly and berry so did u all sign ur kids up for the kindermusik?? is it beneficial.. ur kids like it?

dor, the jumperoo rental $50 a mth but 2nd hand one only selling $100+ leh. i'm gg KL on 14th, will be at genting on 16th

yipy, i took rotavirus w 6-in-1 and bb had fever

thankful, i noe how horrible mastisis can be. i put up with it for 4 days b4 seeing doc. the shivering is the worst part! massage yr breasts reali well and take yr medicine!

garfield, was looking for tingkat some time back. turns out that most have MSG, so u better call n check first. those that confirm don't have one are usually more ex. u can check in the forums, got some threads on this topic

cheryl/jac, wow urs can flip liao! i'm still waiting for my Jerome to flip... turning 4 mths in 3 days time hehe

jeannie/kitsune, my pd same as kitsune. no need to fix appt. not much crowds on weekdays. i think her charges very cheap. seen her twice b4, so can't reali assess if she is good or not.

artemis, wah $400 with 2 off days seems a bit high. imo experienced maids some times tend to climb over your head.

What: Relaxing high tea (Babies welcomed!)

Where: goodwood park coffee lounge's eng high tea? sheraton towers high tea?

When: Sunday 15th OR Sat 21st (JUNE) 3pm, please indicate preferences next to your name

mummies' sat afternoon out
- Berry (both are fine)
- Bkkgal
- leila (can't make it on 15/6)
- happymum2b
- Thankful
- cheryl
- kelly
- Vine_gal
- june (21st only but will be late cos haf facial)

<font color="aa00aa">btw, thot high tea is 12-4pm? so if we go at 3pm, won't it be over soon?</font>

jeannie,
i will like to go ahead with the kindermusik class if there is slot

just worried that ashlynn wants to drink milk or sleep halfway thru. keke...

Mummies' High Tea Gathering- We have fixed the date on the 15th June 3pm. It will end around 5 to 5.30pm. Anymore mummies who can make it on this day and time and are keen to join in please PM me your email address to be updated.

stephie,
ur blog is v nice..

artemis,
ur maid is from where ? Indonesia or Philippines ?
i am paying my filipino maid S$350 w/out off day..
This was agreed before we decided to take her, so we compensate S$20 for no off day.. This $20 is already included in the S$350..
Most of the sundays, we will go out for outing/meals and will bring the maid along with us. Every sat aftn, we will go to my mil hse &amp; my maid comes along too. So that she has a chance to go out..
My maid has 4 years experience back home and abt 4 mths experience in Singapore when i took her..
IMO, i feel that S$400 with 2 off day is quite exp..

ting,
it was nice meeting u last nite..

u wan to get more stuff from ON/GAP ?
I hv just started a new spree, u r welcome to join.. hee..
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1462392.html?1212452539

jeannie
ur desitin still here leh...pls arrange wif me 1day in advance cos i running out the next few days.

i did signed up my #1 for 1 term at kindermusik (when he was abt 8-10mths old). he enjoyed it very much but we didnt continue after 1term cos it's at tanglin mall. we stay in pasir ris n my #1 still gets cranky if he needs his milk (his sleeping patterns r established then but he's a "feed-on-demand" bb so i still nursed him as n when.

i didnt sign my #2 cos my wkends were packed wif my #1's classes

both went 2 e kindermusik trial when they were abt 6-7mths old. they could sit, grab stuff so it was more fun. during e trial, my boys were able 2 grab musical instruments.

hi happymum
hv trf to you.
POSB Savings 126-16066-6 S$6.87 1737793480

will send you my mailing add. thanks!!!

jeannie
hv pm-ed u.

berry
replied ur email too.

kelly
ur blog is so interesting. heehee..find the schedule for B thingy cute.

enjoy your perth trip! me too went perth last May with my hubby's family (total 8 adults &amp; 3 kids). it's been more than a year liao.

happymum2b
tks for ur compliments

june,
thanks for highlighting the MSG thingy...i think i must have eaten MSG by the kilos cos have been eating out since uni days for >10 years keke

kitsune,
ya lor *sulk*

re the massage...wa congrats!! you managed to persuade hubby to go
i really liked the indonesian massage (cos due BF, always look downwards, so shoulder blade area super tired). my masseur was a japanese, quite good. but warn you first, it can be a bit painful at certain areas cos they use fingers to press which is unlike swedish massage (use palms instead).

if you are going for relaxation, i would recommend swedish. but if you need to relieve tension in your muscels, i think the indonesian maassage is better.

Hi long time never come into this thread, everyone is still so active.

How did u girls managed to lose weight. My baby is 3 months plus and I am still 10 Kg heavier than last time!!!!!!!! sighh. Think I am resigning to fate liao.

Anyway, here's my girl's funny and simple blog by my hubby.

www.youbaby.weebly.com

Artemis,
I agree with both crazysgmum and happymum2b. $400 for a 2 years working experience maid and with 2 off is on the high side. Is she a Filopino maid?

For an inexpereince maid with no days off is probably around $340. Experienced maid tends to be more "sly" (pardon my voabulary). They may climb over your head if you do not know how to deal with them. There's no need to give in to their demands all the time. For all you know, she may be trying her luck by quoting $400. She may be desperate for someone to employ her.

How long is she going to be here? If she is happy with you, she may start the negotiations with you and that's when you have the upper hand.

apple,
ur baby so cute...look just like you !

stephie,
saw your blog from one of the links...ur daughter so sweet leh...want to carry her brother...

re: maid salary,
hmm...am paying $320 for indon maid with no day off... too high as well ? but i've no complain coz am v happy with my current maid.. :p

Tongtong, can u teach me how to use BM to bath bb. my bb dun want to drink frozen BM so i was thinking dun wasted can use it to bath my bb.

tute, maybe becos she is round, so look like her round mummy haha.

Wow your babies is having such "luxurious" life, Bathe in BM!!!

Sad to say, I can't even squeeze out BM for her to drink.

tute
yalor, my gal always try her luck - asking to carry her brother. but i only allow her to do so on our bed. sometimes she'll attempt to carry (do the carry action) and look at me for 'permission' to go ahead.

yipy, i just mix bm in the bathtub with water and bath bb as usual. you can also use the milk to wash your face ah hehe.

stephie, haha your gal so cute! pls send me your blog link also leh

Maid

My maid is getting almost $550 with two off days. She have been with us for 3yrs already. I give her $150 for looking after my bb and she get $50 for my sister house and $50 for my brother house. Brother and sister house is just to clean only.

jac,
saw u link my blog.. then i oso links urs to mine ya..

wow, ur maid getting such high salary... where is she from ? so she renewed her contract with u ?

RE : maid issue

Yesterday I asked the transfer maid if she would be willing to take S$350 and 1 off day. She said okay but she looked so sad. I asked her about it but she said her face is like that one, not that she is sad. Then I asked her for her work permit number to check her employment history and discovered that she only started working in Singapore on 18 Oct 2006. All this while, she had said that she wanted to change cause her contract is up and she wanted a change of environment. But when we asked her why she wanted to change, the reasons she gave was quite different:
- To me - previous employer stingy (her pay with them was S$300 but the baby's auntie gives her extra S$50 per month that's why she asking for S$50 increment with new contract)
- To my MIL - the employer always do last minute things. Never give her a chance to prepare.
- To my HB - the Ah Gong always ka jiao her (No specifics)

So now I am not sure already. Is she really so good or merely putting up an act so that we would want to employ her? My HB said 疑人不用,用人不疑. So we will probably wait for our new maid to come. Then my agent come and tell me that she is going to a permanent employer but when cannot confirm as they are in Japan now. When they are back, he will have to place her there and send another one to ask. I mean "What is this?" + I only got to know this after I called him to verify as the maid told me the agent will be taking her to her new employer. <fainted>

RE : Bumbo seat

My MIL got Danica a Bumbo!

1463228.jpg

yipy, didn't know that. for the next jab my aunt say take ling yang the day b4 and will be ok

garfield, haha. wad i do is sometimes i tell the "zi char" stalls that i don't want MSG

re: bathing in bm
wah i don't bear to waste my bm like that. feel like my bm supply diminishing. can don't feed/pump for 5 hours also not engorged. i juz wan to hang on there and provide till 6 mths at least!

artemis, so far most experienced maids my family have employed are more "jiao hua", they know how to lie, twist their words, act very innocent, laze behind yr back, negotiate etc. don wan to condemn all but most are like that cos they have learnt the tricks during their previous work experience.

btw, danica looks so much like u - esp the lower part of the face.

*envy envy* my jerome only looks like papa, doesn't look like me at all. so i told my hb that i also want to give birth to a mini-me!

Hi bkkgal,

I find that some of the items within the guidelines a bit much leh... Why must mop the floor with a cloth? :p

Hi crazysgmum,

Yeah I think so too. My mum was telling me 2 years experience the most is S$350 with 1 off day. But now find out she not even 2 years leh.

Hi happymum2be,

Like I told you on MSN, the transfer maid is from Myanmar.

Hi Blackbatz,

By right the agent promise that she will be with us until our new maid comes, now he says she got permanent employer and they will be coming back soon from Japan. So I also don't know when she will leave now.

Hi tute,

I think your maid's wage is still reasonable.

Hi jac,

Wah! You pay your maid so much! But mine only need to take care of Danica and clean our place only wor.

Hi crazysgmum,

Not engorged doesn't mean no BM wor. According to the leaflet I got from ParentCraft, the breast will know how to adapt to the BM and not get engorged after the 3rd or 4th month. So don't worry.
I don't know leh. But I not comfortable already (not sure if she is acting a not) so my HB said wait for our new maid wor.

RE : Danica's features

Everyone says she looks like me but I feel that she only got my eyes, the nose and mouth is her daddy's.

yipy, oh, i din use clean water to rinse bb again. unless i had a lot of leftover milk, it's not oily la. the oil is supposed to be the "natural moisturiser" for bb, hehe

stephie: i enjoy reading your blog very much!!

blog: aiyo, after reading so many mummies blog, i feel so tempted to start my bb's blog too!!

sunny/happybee: myparents hometown from tangkak though i'm born in KL

RE : baby drool

Danica is really drooling a lot nowadays. Her hanky all wet by about 4 - 5 p.m. Is this normal? Sometimes, she even blows bubbles with it. Ewww... :p Then to top it all off, she tries to put her hands (yes, an entire hand) into her mouth and when you try to wipe for her, she protests loudly.

RE : cough

Danica has been coughing for the past 2 days. Normally, 2 to 3 times a day and sound like she got a bit of phelgm. Should bring to see doctor a not ah?

have fun blogging?
I enjoy reading all your blogs.

too bad i don't have the energy to do so.

re: vitaglo spree
good news. the parcel already reached CGW US office.
hope can receive the parcel soon.

dor/kelly/qoosan,
not sure what are the items did not ship from vitaglo.
if your items inside, do you still want?

artemis,
yes, i suggest bring Danica to see a doctor..

xiaoyun,
yeah.. i ordered the diaper wash under your vitaglo spree rite ?