(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kelly
*hi-5 back*

hee hee...i've already sent invites to you, tong and cheryl. accept me hor =P

keke i just joined yesterday only. so addictive!!! let me figure out how to create a group for us.

No need to adopt all the guidelines lah Artemis. I used only the general ones. I guess the mommy who instituted mopping the floor with cloth had her own preference.

Seems like your agent trying to pull a fast one on you again. Tell him no moving of maid until your permanent one comes along. I'm even suspecting there's no permanent family for your maid as yet, he just wants to send her to another family and see if they'll take her so that he doesn't need to spend extra $$ housing her.

Like I said before, always check and countercheck your maid's stories. Sometimes, they may not mean to be "wily" with you cos the context that your mom/mil/hb asked the question may be different so she gave different answer but the documentation should give a pretty accurate story.

I had a fren who had transfer maid, told her a tear jerker story and then she went to counter check with MOM. Turned out the maid was fired by the previous employer for misconduct.

re: cough
My gal also coughing sometimes. Sounds like dry cough but I don't know whether she choked on her own saliva then she cough or what? When she starts coughing, she can cough quite a bit. But when she's ok, she's ok. As in... no coughing at all for a few hours. Like that must see doc or not?

garfield/ cheryl/ kelly/tong.. my face book add is [email protected] but i dun have time to update leh.. got to do blog also.. hehe. Add me k..

Kelly.. paiseh... hehe..i will try to collect by this week..will sms u first..no worries.. Cause my hubby's fren just bought 2 desitin for us thats y hehe.. procrastinate in collecting from u:p

Artemis.. danica is so cute.. chubby looking too! Her eyes is big!.. My ger also been salivating a lot, will always see bubbles on her mouth.. so cute..then she like to play with her lips also.. mimicking sucking pacifier action..

RE: Baby laughing

today i was playing w my ger and she laughed so loud.... those really got sound kind of laughter: hehehe.. It was so funny.. aqnd now she really very talkative.. talk non stop.. is it like that when they reach 3 months plus will talk and talk..

RE: ON spree

Wow.. happymum.. u buying stuffs again???

garfield
my facebook add is [email protected]

stephie,
can pm me yr blog?

blog,
see so many of your blogs... feel like doing one for my bb, but damn lazy leh... All bbs look soooooo cute... It must be fun at the gathering when all bbs are there

cake,
Anyone has tried Pine Garden's Lychee Martini cake before? Thinking of getting it for my bb's 4th month... or any other nice liquor cake to recommend?

snowbelle.. the lychee martinit is nice!! But i thogt not much alcohol taste leh.

pp.. i am having very bad tummhy cramps now.. think food poisoning seen a doc today can i still breastfeed??the doc says the med are ok even if i am bf

Sex and the city.. its a nice show.. go catch it...

Happy, I received my gal's clothes. So cute, especially the spagetti red floral top and jean shorts. My hubby saw it and told my gal, "Wa, girl girl, you going to be a 'la4 mei4" ah?" Think hubby has conservative taste compared to me. Haha.
Realised I never transfer $ to you for postage, do I owe you?

Gar, hee, I used my usual 'act kelian and make hubby feel guilty' tactic

I also have shoulder ache problem from looking down during BF leh, but I very scared of pain, ouch ouch. I don't mind the pain during massage but 'residual' pain for 2-3 days after that then very sian cos still need to BF leh. Did you have residual pain? Did you go for just massage or a package? Actually package more worth it but because thai/shiatsu considered specialised massage, not included in any package so hubby cannot take package with me. A bit wasted lor. :p But at least we can use the couple's room which has a jaccuzi if I take bath/scrub/massage package so still good lor. Hubby willing to go with me, so many years since we went spa together in 2004 so mai hiam lar.

apple
your blog site so cute! and the things you selling look so interesting

what kind of glenn doman things are you teaching little bb? i saw some of his books, but so many things go to DIY, i sian

mommies
do ur bbs wake up screaming at nite? my girl just did...was kinda scary... like having a nightmare. she had just gone to sleep 1 hr after dreamfeed. ot happened once b4 when she was screaming with eyes closed.

kitsune,
wow your hb scores top marks for effort!!

no la no residual pain for the indon massage. can ask therapist not to so "choot lat" one =P i also took the package - water nymph - they allow you to change the massage. maybe you see if you can "top up" and pay a bit more for the thai massage?

enjoy!!!

artemis/mcfluffy,
my son been coughing too...last time only dry cough so i nvr worried but these past 3 days is accompanied with a hoarse voice so i've brought him to see a pd already and the pd gave a cough syrup plus cold medications in case he develop running nose... yesterday he was a bit quiet, sleep mostly...wondering if it's due to the cough syrup or his cough is developing...

My facebook is [email protected]

Seldom go in and touch it now haha. My photo is the wedding photo somemore. Actually set up the account when I was preggy.

BKK- My girl scream and suddenly burst into loud cries sometimes even in the day during her sleep. I asked PD before, he said its okie one.

Jeannie- My gal also laugh so loud sometimes. Depends on her mood. Sometimes "Bo Hew" you. Sometimes smile and laugh a lot. My hubby just uploaded her laughing video onto her blog last night.

Isobellies- Ya I wanted to buy those stuffs for her and thought maybe I can buy in bulk and sell loh. Anyway I am doing a bulk purchase for the Hand puppet soft cloth books. I will be ordering tonight already. Anyone interested can let me know.

Ya I am teaching her English,Maths and Chinese under the Glenn Doman Program. We did not do the cards, but bought the sets from Glenn Doman. Cos don have the time to do the cards and by purchasing from them, we can consult them as and when we have queries or problem. They have training session for parents too. Been doing the program for about one month already. Quite siong to do all three subjects. Lucky my husband working time is flexible and he does the flashing most of the time.

apple

re glenn doman
oh, you bought direct from them? any good? which 3 subjects is it? english, maths (dots?)?

when i read the books, they have like sooo many activities that you "should" do with your baby like 10x a day. where got time?! i also read one part that to stimulate visual senses you should shine a torch into the bb's eyes 10x a day, i was thinking even i don't think i want a torch shining in my eyes once!! :D

tongtong
tks. glad to know that there are pple who enjoy reading.

snowbelle
i love their lychee martini. i bgt 1 slice to try out before ordering for my gal's bday. but hor, feel that the alcohol content is stronger for the one i bgt off the shelve, the preordered cake doesn't hv as much alcohol leh.

hv pm-ed u

happymum2b
tks. received my ON stuff liao. the rashguard is smaller then i expected. tho i ordered bigger size, think can let shawn wear liao. keke..

Isobellies,
I think the book on shining the torch to baby's eyes is "How smart is your baby" This book touches on the activities that you can do with your baby to stimulate her brain and senses.
Ya, I bought direct from them and attended their short training loh. As mentioned, I am doing English, Maths(dots cards) and Chinese. Each sets of cards we are flashing two times a day as per suggested by Glenn Doman singapore office for working mothers. I find that although its expensive to buy (rather than do the cards yourself), it save me the time and hassle and also the Glenn Doman trainer is always there whenever you have queries and problems.The trainer even came down to my place to see if my baby can start on the cards as she is only 2 months then.

Garfield, Ya lo start earlier the better and easier also. Cos now she will queity sit there and let you flash. Later when she is mobile, its harder I think. We started when she was 2 months plus. The surprisingly thing is sometimes my baby will be excited and squeal when we flash cards at her. Dunno if it work la, but we just try our best and its also like bonding time.

Shichida focus on right brain training. More is done at their place. Glenn Doman focus more on reading and they believes mother is the best educator.I heard Scichida was better last time until a lot of teachers all resign at the same time. Some set up their own school outside. Anyway if u want to send your child to Shichida, you have to be on waiting list one.

Thinking of sending my girl to gymboree leh.... any experience from anyone?

apple,
thanks for explaining the difference. me old school lah...we just talk, sing, read and play with her. dun think my hb will have to patience to sit there and flash her =P end up i'll be the one doing it.

re gymboree,
asked some mommies here before. i think the comment was that some babies enjoy it and some don't. so better to go for a trial first. i think they will also enjoy better when they are slightly older like 6 months

Stephie, Hope we can continue doing so. acutally it becomes a habit to flash overtime.

Garfield, babies learn most when they enjoy and have fun. Old sch or not also can learn and bond.

Thanks. I think I will go for the trial one of these days.

jeannie,
huh.. hope u r feeling better now..

kitsune,
yes, i love the spagetti red floral top and jean shorts u bought for RaeAnne.. v nice..
Oh, u hv nt trsf the postage to mi ah ? ur postage is $1.50..

stephie,
Oh... then better start to let shawn wear liao.. :=P

garfield,
i will pop by your place later tis evening ard 6.45-7pm..
so i will be collecting the legwarmers for myself & andrea.. Jus spoken to thankful, i will help her collect hers too..
i will be passing to you the ON items & princessbowbow clippes..
pls let me know if there is anything that i hv left out..

Hello apple, may i know where to purchase the glenn doman products? i am interested in doing some activities with my kid too.

clueless how to start..need to read up more.

happy,
okie! i think that's about it. can't think of anything else. so will pass you the orders for yourself + andrea + thankful. see you later!

Heard on radio this morning MOH reported an increase in number of cases of cough, cold, flu this month. Everybody take care of yourselves and babies. Take Vit C, drink more water.

At what age are you ladies planning to send your babies to gymboree/shichida etc?

bkk,
i will wait till arielle is at least 6 months. i am thinking of fun activities so the flashing thingy doesn't quite appeal to me in spite of the benefits. unless i can convince mum to flash at her haha...!!

apple, how much is the whole set of GD materials har? u find it good? i interested in the hand puppet cloth books, got any link to go to? what r the titles, can pm me?

gals, there is this lady selling collection of 26 baby Einstein dvds for only $80 with foc registered post. tot quite a good buy.
www.mummiescare.blogspot.com

Qingling - bought them from Glenn doman singapore distibutor.
http://www.gdbaby.com.sg/index.aspx

Garfield-The flashing things do get boring sometimes for us parents and we have to flash fast, change sequence of flashing and injecting new words everyday in order not to bore the child . Am thinking of bringing her to playgroup at gymboree to "spice up" her life and for interaction also. So more balance. haha

Dawn- One set cost few hundred dollars. I can;t tell the benefit yet but my girl enjoy the flashing of cards. (unless when she is sleepy and we still flash to her).

errr... the blog u posted is me.......... The hand puppet books details is in the blog also.

Winnie- I be shaving my BB hair also... so sad.... Cannot use hair clip on her anymore.... But have already bought headband for her to wear when she is bald hahaa, Vain mummy.

apple, haha oic. tot u selling other types of hand puppet books.
i peifu u for flashing every day... i bought those simple flash card but dun have the discipline to flash every day.