(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tong,

Refund made..

To Account POSB Savings
137-40199-1 tongtong
Amount S$1.00
Transaction Reference 1736360371

Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class ($25 per session, Tanglin Mall) 15 june or 22 June Sunday 4 pm

Its not confirm we can get the slot cause we are on the waiting list, got 2 more groups before us but if u are interested pls make sure u are free on bothe 15 and 22 as it may be one of the days.

FOC for organise ( Me!!! hehe) but lets share the discount k.. so meaning everyone will need to pay only ($25 x 11 / 12= $22.92= $23). Only 12 slots available. Hurry up , put ur names below and i qill keep u all updated once the classes are confirmed!

1. Jeannie
2. BX
3. cheryl(22 jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
4. h@ppymum2be (22 jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
5. garfield9 (22jun) (15th jun is the gathering)
6. berrywife (22 Jun)
7. leila
8. dor (22 jun)
9. vine_gal (22 jun)
10. Stephie (22 Jun)

Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class ($25 per session, Tanglin Mall) 15 june or 22 June Sunday 4 pm

Its not confirm we can get the slot cause we are on the waiting list, got 2 more groups before us but if u are interested pls make sure u are free on bothe 15 and 22 as it may be one of the days.

FOC for organise ( Me!!! hehe) but lets share the discount k.. so meaning everyone will need to pay only ($25 x 11 / 12= $22.92= $23). Only 12 slots available. Hurry up , put ur names below and i qill keep u all updated once the classes are confirmed!

1. Jeannie
2. BX
6. berrywife (22 Jun)
7. leila
8. dor (22 jun)
9. vine_gal (22 jun)
10. Stephie (22 Jun)
11. yanyen

wow..see some mummies start to register bb for muzik class le

by the way, i just started my blog, hope to note down her everyday life..any mummies want to share me your blog, will be more interesting..

any breastfeeding mummy starts to drink coffee? all the time i been drinking milo, only started my coffee on last Friday and this morning

happybee
i've been drinking coffee since my confinement was over. as caffeine does get into our bm, i usually try to drink after i've just bf or drink in small quantity (like 1/4 or 1/2 a cup).

mummies who cant make it 4 e kindermusik trial, i'll organise one in jul when my girl's >6mths old.

if i can gather 12 bbs then, it'll b e same price as tis upcoming trial

a piece of advice for mummies/babies going 4 aquaducks' trial...
the shower facility is those kinda over e head type. no bathtub or anything suitable for our 6mths old bbs 2 bathe in. pls take note.

when my edward (my #2)'s friens went 4 e aquaduck's trial at 6mths old, many mummies had difficulties bathing their babies. so either u dry clean ur bb, bring home 2 bathe or b prepared 2 bathe ur bb tis way.

roughly when would bb start to crawl??
for the class,would it be better when bbs can crawl??better for them to participate in the class then??

Qoosan,
I found your account details on your spree thread. already refunded you on 20 May. Posted the transaction number on our thread but now it's gone.
Please check.

re: kindermusik trial
goodbbb has got a point. think now may be a bit too early for our bb to go for the trial. probably wait till at least they can sit on their own? my gal went for the trial when she was 7mths+.

bx
hee. our blog template is the same leh. ;P

Kindermusik:

hihi, for babies to join the kindermusik class, would it be better if they can hold their head without support? my boy neck/head still a bit wobbly and need me to support le

1. Jeannie
2. BX
6. berrywife (22 Jun)
7. leila
8. dor (22 jun)
9. vine_gal (22 jun)
10. Stephie (22 Jun)
11. yanyen

One more spot!!! Actually the pp in kindermusik say that its ok for babies for 4 months to go.. but it really depends on whther u all are comfortable..Anyway.. if 22 june they dun have vacancy we may have to wait longer ( perhaps they will be older by then) else they only have slots for weekday. So we just go ahead and see whtehr we can go for 15 or 22 june k. If any changes just make to the list.. no worries..

by the way.. dun worry cause 4 months or 6 months we still have to carry the baby.. more or less we are attending the lesson and not the baby lah.. hehe

kindermisik trial- actually I dont think that bbs who are several months old can benefit much from it or at all, the minimum would be at least 6-7mths onwards. Even at 1yr plus when my DD went to the trial several times, I didnt feel that their lessons are very beneficial honestly. (you kinda get the same results by playing songs to bb regularly, and dance/sing w bb on your own and let bb explore with musical instruments) I feel that its only fun that she gets to see other bbs around and can play witrh the instruments/toys. But if I'm free I'll still join you mummies just to see the other bbs hee.

bx
don't laugh at my blog hoh. cos mine very simple, not as beautifully done as all the mummies here. my IT skills v limited. keke. hv pm-ed you.

jeannie
e lesson is meant 4 ur bb lah. by 6mths, if ur bb can sit & grab stuff, it'll probably b more fun 4 e bb BUT if e bb is cranky, wanna drink milk, refuse 2 join in, wanna sleep, then ur trial is wasted

i brought my 2boys for tis kindermusik village trial b4 so i agree wif berry. best 2 go when e bb is bigger.

RE : Kindermusik Trial Class

I would be interested to go for the trial when Danica can sit up on her own and have more awake time. But she only 6 months on 2 Sept. :p That's why I also did not sign up for the Aquaducks even though I am interested to let her try.

Today is my first day at work. Managed to squeeze in 2 pumping sessions in between my meetings and video conference. Really miss Danica now and want to go home to hug hug her.

Got a transfer maid from the agent first while waiting for my new maid to come. Now my HB is saying why not employ this transfer maid as she is experienced, good with Danica and very automatic in what she does. What do you gals think?

stephie,
ur children are beautiful!! eyes so big

and u r very very slim, even when u r pregnant. was impressed with ur milk. look like a whole lot of soya bean milk in those bottles...

artemis,
i agreed with ur hb..
my current maid is also a transfer maid.. i took her as i m left with no choice, need a helper urgently..
but she turns out to be quite good.. She is experienced, good with both my kids and v initiative.. Hope she stay like this thruout her contract..

happybee,
yes. i also add urs k?
click on the person's nick and they will lead u to another page where u can send a PM.

stephie,
can i add urs?

happymum2b/cheryl/kelly
hv pm-ed u.

kelly
sure, go ahead to link it to your blog. btw, can i hv ur blog addy too? tks.

bx
tks for your compliments.

haha, the way i store my milk, so messy when compared to rest of you who arrange ur milkbag sui sui. i just squeeze the bottles/milkbag into whatever space there's avail in the freezer.

Hi happymum2be,

Actually, I also find her not bad but my HB was initially a bit put off by her BO and dandruff. Also, she initially said that she wanted $400 per month with 2 off days. Now HB asking me to negotiate with her. She in Singapore for 2 years, is this the correct wage? If not, how much with how many off days is fair?

I was thinking of hiring a maid but aftr hearing so many stories abt the maid agencies as well, i was wondering if some of u cld do me a big fav and recommend me ur agents pls...thks!!!

leila,

are you looking for a maid from a particular country? can refer you my agent, she's really good but she only take in phillipino/indonesian maids... if you still want, let me know

artemis
i think if there's chemistry, why not retain the transfer maid but do check carefully the reasons and bkgrd as to why she had to be transferred. the b.o is secondary lah but the dandruff shud do something cos she gonna b in close cntact with danica, she shud treat it.

leila
i had a good agency experience. if u keen, pm me i'll gv u details.

i found this blog very useful in setting out the guidelines for treating your domestic helper. it was put up by one of the mommies of this forum.

As for off day, you shud discuss with your maid. mine didn't want any off days and she wanted it in the contract, so we pay her $25 more per month. But i think for her sanity's sake, I'm gonna ask her to take time off no matter wat. Can you imagine she stayed in my house for nearly 2 mths before we brought her out to anywhere. I was going mad during confinement at home, she kena worse. But nowadays, since I moved house, I allowed her to go to the market to buy things and she takes the chance to top up her phone card etc, so I think the short trips out for her is good.

http://singaporemaidinfo.blogspot.com/2007/09/guidelines-by-lani.html