(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

sweetpea/tute
could it be the way rotarix was given to ur bbs? i see the way my pd give shawn, like very skillful. my boy took without a fuss.

bkk, stephie,
ya lor console myself keke

tong,
i resumed some diary products cos bb no longer had blood in her stools. didn't know that allergy can manifest as rashes on face. if i had known, i sure avoid one. now my bb's face really like da4 hua1 mao1 so sad

Hi mummies, need your advice. Which combi stroller model is one hand operation type? Need one that is easy to open and close and yes, is light too!

qingling,
yes, ur stuff r under my ON spree #3 and i shd receive it any time liao..
will keep u posted once i received the shipment..

tong,
thks.. will arrange to post the items to u on coming Monday hor..

sweetpea,
yes, ur items are here.. ur items r oso rather heavy due to the woman's capris..
so self-collect is better.. ok, u can pay mi when u come & collect ur stuff..
u still hv my hp# hor? sms mi b4 u come ok..

Thanks Happy
Ok if I swing by tomorrow evening? Will sms first.

Yes me waiting for the capris..running out of pants to wear..now still waring maternuty pants hahah

How's ur two darlings?

Hey mommies are your babies drinking less frequently now..like instead of 7-8 times a day..now become 6 times a day (about 4 hourly)?

My baby seems to be taking less..doesn't like the bottle as much as he used to. So each time bottle feed, take 50ml, then finish the other 60 ml like an hour later. Like not hungry leh. So with each delay, his whole day's feeding schedule drags..such that he take only 6-7 feeds a day

sweetpea,
tml evening aft 7.30pm ok ? cos gg down to mil hse for dinner and shd be back ard 7.30pm..
thanks, my 2 darlings are fine now..

btw, my gal is still drinking abt 7-8 times a day, about 3 hourly unless she oversleep..

garfield,
sigh.. i will not be in town tml aftn leh..
hmm.. i see if i can collect from u on Sunday. if not, will be next week.. will arrange with u again..

jac,
for your items, postage is S$2.50..
so total will be S$8.17 (shipping) + S$2.50 (postage)=<u>S$10.67</u>
pls let mi know after u hv trsf.. thks..

tong,
thanks. PD gave some creams and also anti-histemine so hopefully it will go away soon
the rashes very itchy, so on top of the rashes she also has numerous scratches on her face cos she keeps scratching.

<font size="+0">Summary on shipping/postage &amp; collection for ON spree</font>

<font color="ff0000">BATCH 1</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>(4.84)</TD><TD>4.74</TD><TD>(0.10)</TD><TD>TO REFUND</TD><TD>reg post </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>4.52</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>4.52</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>self collect </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor11</TD><TD>4.18</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>4.18</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>self collect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD>5.37</TD><TD>1.50</TD><TD>6.87</TD><TD></TD><TD>normal post </TD></TR><TR><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>8.67</TD><TD>2.50</TD><TD>11.17</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>reg post </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>0.23</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>0.23</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>pass to dor </TD></TR><TR><TD>M mummy</TD><TD>3.01</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>4.01</TD><TD></TD><TD>normal post </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetpea</TD><TD>8.24</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>8.24</TD><TD>Upon collection</TD><TD>self collect </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">BATCH 2</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>jac</TD><TD>8.17</TD><TD>2.50</TD><TD>10.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>normal post </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>6.80</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>6.80</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>pass to dor </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine gal</TD><TD>4.00</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>4.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>self collect </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>6.17</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>6.17</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>pass to gar </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry</TD><TD>9.05</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>9.05</TD><TD>PAID $12.05</TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD>piglettail</TD><TD>5.50</TD><TD>1.50</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie</TD><TD>2.51</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>2.51</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pls let mi know if i hv missed out on anyone or if there is any error..

happy,
no la
you also very nice mah offer to come all the way to my place. i usually bring bb walk walk on sunday. so definitely can meet you somewhere.

btw, i dun owe you any shipping? dun see my name in yr list.

anybody knows of good ting kat service? my mom grumble say i anyhow eat that's why bb like tat...wants me to order home delivery

garfield,
oh, ur items were under the earlier batch thus u dun see ur name in the above table..
btw, u hv paid me the shipping charges already..

maybe i will sms u again tml to see where we can meet.. okie?

qingling,
me too !! i always feel happy &amp; excited to receive parcels from the postman.. keke..

happymum2b
will u be in town tmr? paiseh, i'm the only one who hasn't indicated the collection mode (me not in a hurry to collect the stuff that's why :p).

garfield,
u r welcome..

stephie,
haha.. no prob..
sori, will not be gg down to town tml leh..
sun i hv no plans yet, so dunno where will i be.. :=P
if i gg to town on sunday, i sms u ok ?

wow, the thread move so fast. i spent a good half an hour reading thru.

jeannie,
i see. thought u won't be returning to work after june hols.

stephie,
i'm back here!

What: Relaxing high tea (Babies welcomed!)

Where: goodwood park coffee lounge's eng high tea? sheraton towers high tea?

When: Sat June 7th / 21st

mummies' sat afternoon out
- Berry
- Bkkgal
- leila (will not bring babe, my off day :p)
- happymum2b (can only make it 21st june)
- Thankful (21st June, bb not confirm)
- cheryl

my son has his 5 in1 today, now he got fever... zzz... just give him panadol and the forehead thingy...

thinking to bring him for rotavirus tml, duno got fever can bring anot

What: Relaxing high tea (Babies welcomed!)

Where: goodwood park coffee lounge's eng high tea? sheraton towers high tea?

When: Sat June 7th / 21st

mummies' sat afternoon out
- Berry
- Bkkgal
- leila (will not bring babe, my off day :p)
- happymum2b (can only make it 21st june)
- Thankful (21st June, bb not confirm)
- cheryl
- kelly (can only make it on 7jun)

how abt 14jun huh? was it mentioned in e thread earlier abt 14jun? i flying off on 21jun lah. i love 2 meet up wif e mummies in e afternoon.

happymum/tongtong
thanks. paiseh, didn't see the table earlier on.

happymum
any chance that you will come to town during weekdays working hr? recently, my letter box got broken in, one of my spree items got stolen, so depressed. so thinking if i should register the mail or self collect from you.

happy, has my items been passed to Dor? If not, can you please post for me instead cos I'm not sure if I can meet up with her this weekend as baby has to go for jab tomorrow?

cheryl.. u letting vernon take 5 in1 or 6 in 1? where u take? polyclinic? i took her for 5 in 1 at polyclinic but now thinking of letting her take 6 in 1 can or not har?? the nurse say cannot leh is it true??

Kitsune.. i thinking of bringing baby for the rota virus thingy at tampines.. do i need to make appointment? u noe the charges?? paiseh.. can u pass me the no, again?

garfield.. dun worry. the rashes will go off one.. my ger also had very bad rash on face previously and doc says may be allergy to dairy products.. and suggested that i switch to soymilk instead of FM. I never switch leh.. and i continued w normal diet but just applied the doc's med.. my ger's rashes recovered in a few days.
Just apply diligently.. i am sure arielle wil be ok.

BX.. i wanted to take one.. but cause my hubby going us so i thot work for another 2 months then got more money to spend.. hehe... but now dunno whther he going this sep or next feb or not going? his office very fan one lah.. disorganized.. i hope he goes in feb.. so i can get my connect plan and bonus then can go us and spend. somemore i in work plan comm this yr so nov needs to be around.

goodbaby.. u will be paid once u finidh ur npl but provide ur sch allows u to take from jan to may.. some principal.. quite niao one.:p

sunny
waliao, ltrbox also wanna break in! was it only your letterbox that got broken into?

pumping in car
hehehehe, i did it in the car on way to watch movie just now! hb drive and i just pump away. just gotta make sure dun stop next to bus,lorry or truck cos the drivers all higher than me, can see wat i'm doing.

o.. i think i noe.. u got NHG polyclinics har.. i go singhealth they dun have.. anyway.. i realised polyclinic can be more expensive than gp. I saw one GP charge 85 for 5 in 1 but polycline charge 87.

so that means can mix 5 in 1 and 6 in 1 lah.. the the plyclinic nurse say cannot.. sigh.. make me so blur

jeaanie,
wow! u getting the connect plan money this year
that means u join one year b4 me. i getting next year.

garfield,
my pd gave me a long list of foods to avoid due to ashlynn's rashes. i didn't really follow coz really quite ridiculous. may as well ask me to starve myself. but i do try to avoid seafood, nuts and diary products like cheese and milk. milo and chocolate cake i still take. on top of that, the pd ask me to change ashlynn's FM to goat's milk. but i didn't. we will monitor the situation. if her rash comes back and the medication doesn't work, then we may consider changing the FM.

bbkgal,
u steady. what pump u use in the car. next time i go shopping oso wanna pump. if not long hours never pump, the breasts very big.

bx, i use battery in my ameda and have my cooler bag ready. yeah, sometimes when we go out for long, good to release the milk. i heard someone more steady, she pump and drive! LOL.

gotta "train" myself to pump on plane next cos sure got work trips coming up. hee!

restrictions on food
very jialat leh..worse than confinement. poor bx and gar. Gar, maybe like bx said, not all foods are causing allergy. sometimes docs just give you the laundry list of why not start with a blanket ban on every first and slowly reintro back? another way is to eliminate 1 by 1.

Goodbb,
Just read that you're planning to take NPL. If you intend to take next year from Jan to May, tell your p as early as possible before the start planning for staff deployment.

If you have not finished your bond, bond will be extended as well. Connect plan will be pro rated. Bonus also pro-rated.

goodbb/jeannie/blackbatz, i taking NPL right now till end of oct and *sigh* yes...the holidays r prorated, meaning a few weeks of the holidays will not receive any pay.

Jeannie and Cheryl,
SingHealth Polyclinic mostly in the east only provided 5in1 jabs whereas NationalHealthGroup Polyclinics, all in the west, have 6in1 package.

Gar,
baby rashes could it be due to the heat weather recently?