(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bkkgal, lets put up 2 dates to make it more flexible? See what majority prefers?

What: Relaxing high tea (Babies welcomed!)

Where: goodwood park coffee lounge's eng high tea? sheraton towers high tea?

When: Sat June 7th / 21st

mummies' sat afternoon out
- Berry
- Bkkgal
-
-

happy, okie! found it! i opt for self collect. thanks!

To Account POSB Savings
126-16066-6 Happymum
Amount S$8.67
Transaction Reference 1731100988

fathers Day- What are you guys doing for your hubby for Fathers day? I am thinking of bringing my hb to some nice place for lunch (with the kids of cos haha, but better than not going). Thinking of what to get for him, what are you all getting?

Berry, ok 2 dates fine but I'm worried that the further away the date, the more likely this gathering will fall on the wayside. I hope it's the 7th

Father's day
hehe. i got something for him already since it's his first FD but i can't say cos he checks this thread alot! LOL!

stephie,
It's for the consultation and antibiotic. Tried so hard yesterday nite and this morning to pump the lump out. Pressed hard also no bm come out. Still pain and lumpy now. Aiyo.... Now breast pain pain.... *Sob*

Wondering whether need to see doctor a not. Shivering and feeling very cold last nite and this morning. Took panadol feel better already.

bkkgal
i thot father's day falls on 3rd week of jun. dunno if i'm rite or not.

tongtong
we post in this thread loh. the new one will lead others back to this thread i hope.

thankful
u went to ur gynae? i paid $26 the other time for consultation and antibiotic (me went to a GP). me too pump and pump no milk come out. had same symptoms as you. my blocked ducts lasted 2-3days. stubborn lump that refused to go away. u monitor and see. for me i went to doc cos it's been many days and more so cos i'm afraid of it developing into mastitis.

thankful: oouch! yea i kena twice before, so scared and kept squeezing the lump and asked hubby to squeeze too while i pump. pumped for nearly 2 hours!! very painful n jialat..

sunny: your postage is 1.50. so you should pay 6.87.

happy,
if i opt for registered mail...r u gonna kill me????? :p

kitsune,
m avail on weekday to go spa. Infact, i prefer wkday cos lesser pple. So, if u r keen n don't mind using ur voucher for us cos' i have not receive mine yet...m gamed!

berry,
i like gdwood park's high tea and the ambience of the place there...except for the spa...but of course i m open to any other location suggested.

- Berry
- Bkkgal
- leila (will not bring babe, my off day :p)
-

Mummies After out- Mummies who can make it, can you PM me your email address? Then I can email you all to discuss and finalise day/time/place so that the list dont get 'eaten up' by the fast moving posts haha. :p

leila,
i wun kill u lah..

i think if go by reg post, all the excess will be used up, no need refund liao.. haha..
ok, so u confirm gg by reg post hor ?
then i will run to post office.. will refund u any bal once i confirm the total postage for reg post.. Ok ?

Berry,
I m interested !! but i can only make it on 21st June..

- Berry
- Bkkgal
- happymum2b (can only make it 21st june)

Dor
i reserved something yday via the website but so far, received no confirmation leh.. so i'm not sure how it works.

tell u wat, i just go down tmr and rent the 2 items we want. so we each take 2 weeks and then swop hor.

hi all mummies,

Can anyone advise which brand of baby bottle and food warmer is good.
i'm looking for one for my nanny..

stephie,
I went to GP leh. So ex.... I see whether can clear today a not. Or better go see doctor in case fever come back away.

Tongtong,
I pump 2hrs yesterday still can't pump out the lump. Siao liao! Very stubborn lump leh.

- Berry
- Bkkgal
- happymum2b (can only make it 21st june)
- Thankful (21st June, bb not confirm)

happy,
i live in woodlands leh...i go pick up the stash fm ur hubby? so that u don't have to run to the post office?? u thk gd idea or not? or else registered mail is gd enuf for me....

anyone has any experience wid the evenflo exersauser? or any hearsay ?

Bkkgal,
ok.. but based on the remark on thw website, the jumperoo is being reserved. if u managed to get one for me, let me know b4 3pm as i meeting happy to collect my stuff.so they i can collect yrs n garfield's stuff as well.

Hello pp!!! I lost the thread yester also.. only saw bx and happymum.. sob sob.. thot what happened.. So we are still CONNECTED!! hehe.. felt a bit lost yester nite.. think bx and happymum also..

Re: fever after jab..
June my gher also took ling yang.. luckily she slept one night after taking panadol and put the sticker thingy pasted on forehead.. she is ok liao.. temp drop back to 36.5

Jas, tute and cheryl thanks for ur input

Re: rota virus..

U mean cannot take after 6 months?? Why har?? i din noe i was still thinking of letting her take anytime i want leh

Re: Renting toys

Berry thanks for the website think i also wanna go and rent.

Re: double eyelids.

Wow.. just now my ger opened her eyes and i can see double eyelids!! Yipee.. hehe.. but then now no more liao.. and i realsie something when she got double eyelids.. she looked so much like me!!so farneee

Bx.. btw..i thinking of taking NPL only for sep to nov when my hubby go US.. but now his trip may be postponed.. aiyah.. so irritating.. i already told my P.

wow one morning away and i come back to so many posts!!

stephie,
quickly hunt for your vouchers they are good value!

i just came back from PD due baby's rashes on her face. PD says due allergy...so in addition to abstaining from diary products, i have to abstain from eggs, nuts, seafood!!!

berry,
sat afternoons are out for me cos it's hb's time off day he has dragon boat practice...*sob sob* so both dates are out for me

happy,
oh....if that's the case...i stick wid registered mail...let me knw if i need to pay u additional ya? thx!!

gar,
no eggs n seafood??? oh no? but bb shd be ok aftr u abstain rite...sigh! motherhood!

leila,
i hope the sacrifice will really work lor. no diary already very chum...this is more depressing than waking up 3x a night to pump

berry,
thanks...i really would like to go too. but DB practice very impt to hb also and he doesn't like to impact the team with his absence. i can only hope that the captain CANCELS training that week *evil laughter*

Gar
poor thing, no eggs, no seafd!! then eat wat??

wld be nice if you can come. Bring arielle along lah. i'm sure can handle one.

jeannie
also dunno why must take rotavirus b4 6 mths. but i think i heard pple/Pd say after 6 mths also can take (better check with ur PD to confirm if it's so). to play safe, i let bb take now. someoone was saying the vaccine is sour. but my pd said it's sweet leh. my boy took it without any complaints.

stephie,
my pd told me it's sour and my boy was howling when he took it...i think he took the jab better than the oral medicine !

garfield,
oh no...eggs v difficult to abstain coz that means no cakes...is it confirm that a has rashes due to those food or suspected only ?

bkk,
i think i eat fish soup everyday liao =P

re outing,
bkk, berry...hee i've not brought bb out on my own before. still no confidence

stephie,
thanks...i will ren!!

tute,
ya lor, all my fav foods have diary...choclates, cakes, ice cream *sob sob*

hi jeannie,

if take npl from sept to nov,then dec got pay?i thinking of taking npl from jan to may,wonder if june will still get pay??

tute
maybe different brand of vaccine. pd told me it's sweet. there's another type when need to take 3 doses. he says that one even sweeter.

garfield
ya, you'll lose/maintain ur weight better with your healthy diet. now i'm eating rubbish like nobody's business. cham.

garfield, i tot you started to intro dairy products back?

happy: I think marsiling also not convenient for me. and gathering on 21st too long liao. so i opt for postage la. since my item quite bulky, i guess registered post better? how much to pay for the postage then?
thanks!!

tong,
yup, ur items are bulky..
i est postage is S$2.50 + S$2.24 = S$4.74 for reg post..
total shipping & postage is S$8.67 + S$4.74=S$13.41
so u can trsf S$13.41 to mi..

happy, pls check yea. plus this morning's 8.67.

To Account POSB Savings
126-16066-6 Happymum
Amount S$8.67
Transaction Reference 1731100988

To Account POSB Savings
126-16066-6 Happymum
Amount S$4.74
Transaction Reference 1731581939