(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Date: 19May, Mon (public holiday)
Time: 12pm?
Venue: Pasir Ris

1) Kelly & family - fried bee hoon, curry & drinks
2) cheryl & family (hb also not confirm yet) - sushi
3) bkkgal & family - thai vermicelli salad
4) qingling & family (hubby not confirmed yet) - erm..can i confirm later.. ..Mon prefered cos sun i got games
5) leila & family - chocolate cake
6) eliaw & family - fried chicken wings or ice cream??
7) Thankful & family (hubby not confirm yet) - food tbc

jeannie., yeap i pump and store all milk into the milk bag and chilled it in the office fridge before bringing it home in my fridge to go bag. then i also use the same bag to bring to infant care....

currently, i pump 5 times a day of 24 hours.... will yield slightly over 1 litre.... out of 5 packets, I will try to freeeze 2 packets....

Normally i let her bring around 700ml to 800ml per day to infant care...

sunny, I dont really buy probiotics from pharmacies cause alot of those local brands are made in malaysia/locally/china, and I am not sure which are truly regulated(or regulated by who for that matter) and which brands are not. And I'd rather play it safe cause these are stuff to be taken orally and can cause harm to the body if they are not as pure as supposed to be. Cause I realised that alot of these pharmacy brands dont even declare the complete ingred list, and thats not acceptable for me. So I normally buy my supplements(for DD and myself) from this shop called Vitakids at forum (also have one at paragon), they stock the more reputable brands. As for my bb, the probiotics are from PD, I dont think its available at health stores.

Pinkie, how old is your boy?

morning ladies!

Jeannie,
working hours--ya lor no choice. cos it takes me 1 full hr to reach home from office. so if i leave at 6.45pm i'll reach home at 7.45pm earliest. a bit 'difficult' to leave at 6pm sharp when my boss is still working away ;p

Kitsune,
keke..sorry, i meant i tried to do night duty during the last 3 weeks of ML not confinement (week 6-9) and then fell sick big time. furthermore i wasn't BFing already. that's y it deterred me from trying to do night duty when i resumed work in week 11.

anyways, felt very inspired after chatting with all of you and i looked after bb last nite
all is well, he woke 2x (1 time to feed and another cos the bolster was covering his face so cried for help). im ok, but can feel sorethroat comming up (yar lor im so 'weak'). must drink some yang sheng xu water today.

Bx,
thanks! i also have my 'pattern' and grumpy days...heh.mil also have her grumpy days so we just stay away from each other when it occurs.

piglettail.. u must be careful leh... aiyoh i so scared when i see u wrote that the bolster covering face.. like very dangerours.. normally i will swaddle baby or cover her w blanket tuck under her in air con room.. think try to keep all the pillows and bolsters away.. can be dangerous..just take note K

Congrats!! u slept w baby liao.. its not that bad rite.. hehe.. must think positive cause before u noe it.. they will be running around and may not even wanna sleep w u when they grow up..

hi mummies, how to make bb sleep in cot?

we used to carry bb and after she sleep, we will put her sleep in cot, but recently she dun want to sleep in cot, only want to be carry.. once we put her down, she will cry badly.. for this, she can be awake for more than 10hrs in the day time.. is she over pampered?
We try to leave her alone in the cot, she will cry badly, yaolan dun help too.. yesterday, she was awake from 7am to 1am, and 9am she is awakw and refused to sleep without carry.

4) qingling & family (hubby not confirmed yet) - erm..can i confirm later.. ..Mon prefered cos sun i got games
7) Thankful & family (hubby not confirm yet) - Soon Kway

Dawn,
If I not mistaken my friend told me, normal injection cannot use CSC card to pay for the bill in KKH. Only cash or Credit card acceptable. You are lucky being able to pay for the injection.

jeannie,
I have 1spare tube of Desitin. You want me to pass to you during gathering?

Dor,
I am giving away my glass bottles. There's 1 mummy staying in Bedok Reserviour. Want to check whether you can help pass them to her? She needs abt 40pcs of glass bottles. Let me know. Can?

thankful, can!
but i still have not confirm whether i gg for the gathering
how u wan to pass to me then?
also which part of bedok res?

Dor,
If you are going to the gathering, then I can pass to you. I will ask her to contact you and self-collection from your place. You don't need to lug the 40pcs of glass bottles. I also don't know which part of bedok res she stay.

Did you managed to clear your block ducts? Still painful?

Plastic caps
Anybody still keen to get the plastic caps?

Lanisoh mlkbags
Anybody still selling off theirs? I find this milkbags better to store flat compare to EGG ones. But EGG are cheaper than Lanisoh.

4) qingling & family - can i buy from old chang kee those fried stuff? hee..or i can make koniyaku jelly, kindly let me know preference.
7) Thankful & family (hubby not confirm yet) - Soon Kway

hi jeanie,

thanks for the reminder!

yes it nice to be sleeping with baby, even thou all of us are sleeping and not even playing with him. think i'll start with a few nights a week and slowly increase to 'full time night shift' when my body becomes 'conditioned' to parenthood.

Dor

did you buy the Littletouch leappad from oversea spree as well. Can you advise how much u pay for shipping? Can PM me? i am going to faint..my shipping is

learning system (pink) - $86.27
pooh loves you - $30.26
Rainbow fish - $31.39

DuH!! then i might as well buy from SG

jeannie,
haha.. ya lor, ervin really "huan xiong" tat day.. suddenly wan to sit inside the bumbo seat..
and he sat for awhile b4 he willing to get up.. :-S

oh, the bubble romper from ON.. erlene is wearing 3-6mth size.. v nice hor.. i oso like this piece v much.. keke..
i got another bubble romper from ON but sleeveless one.. haven let her wear yet.. will take pic & show u when she wear it ok..

qingling,
the learning system $86.27 is cost of item + shipping is it ? or u meant shipping alone cost $86.27 ?
which spree did u join ?

thankful, i let u know.
re;blocked duct
still... but in ofc, bo pian cos i limit myself just 20mins to mia.

qingling
re: leapfrog
i paid $65(console+ shipping)
the book
pooh loves you -$16
Rainbow fish -$16
how come so ex... who is the organiser?

qingling
who is e organiser? i've organised many leapfrog sprees n e max my spreeists paid for a system is abt $30. $86 is too much. pls do not pay yet. ask 4 organiser for a copy of shipping invoice n how she calculated e charges.

i join spree from yvonne crayon - now she tell me she make mistake.but still shipping is ex!!

console + shipping (57.= 86.28..
pooh loves you + shipping (15.48) = 30.27
rainbow fish + shipping (22.66) = 31.39

can the books cost so much shipping???

qingling

i think the bok cost cheaper at kiddy palace... tat day i saw is $29.90 if i m not wrong..
walau, if so ex, might as well buy at SG liao

qingling,
is it... my book is $16nett...
btw abt this organiser, i join her Kate spade spree... her shipping super ex also!!! i wan her to show u the invoice before i make payment

Thankful (jadonmum), hmmm....i m not sure about that cos it is the nurse who advised me to use the CSC card one.
I was at the PCC(private children's clinic), but should be the same throughout KKH bah. never mind, next wed, i going for my 2nd jab, will ask the nurse again.

goodgal, i not sure if it is from the $350 per year....i super blur about this kind of thing one.

dawn,
Cos my friend ask the cashier and was told cannot use CSC at PCC for injection. So she used other modes of payment.

Goodgal,
CSC will not deducted from your medical expenses claim of $350. It's different. There's no limit to CSC when you show in polyclinic or govt hospital. Your $350 only can claim $10 per doc visit (private GP).

Hehe...
Didn't go out with colleagues for lunch, eat lunch in front of computer so that I can read Forum.

Thankful,
You still BF, right? Though my husband suggested that I gave up, I still pumped twice at office(11am & 3:30pm); latch-on at home. Sometimes I don't understand myself how come I can be so persistant. Last time I feel I not the one who can"Chi1 Ku3".

p1nk1e,
My family(Hubby,baby,my aunt and I) will stay in Rasa Sentosa on Sat night. How about you?

My Gal waits for me to go back. She drink not much EBM at daytime, but tank-up from 6pm-10pm when I am at home.

Last time She only woke up once at night for latch-on. Now sometimes 3, sometimes 2. I keep talking to her " Guai Guai, drink more at daytime, wake once at night, then mummy got energy to play with you more".

I try to sleep whenever baby sleeps at weekend to recover.

tubao,
I still BF and EBM cos found a place to pump in office if not hubby want me to stop if pump in toilet. So now I see how it goes.

Trying to give some my BM to my no.1 as KKH lactation nurse said can give anti-bodies to build his immunity. My 2freezer is overflow with BM!!! No place to put new ones. That's why training my boi to drink fresh. Frozen ones have taste and smell sure to reject. While V will drink mostly frozen plus fresh plus latch on.

qingling,
how much was the original system price ? i bought from a spree on discount for US$19.99 and with shipping charges, paid just slightly less than $50 only. How come your book got different charges ? The size/weight should be the same right ?

tubao,
Same with me !! Since i feed my boy 2x EBM during the day he can wake up 2x more at night... wah... until i fell asleep during one of his feeding... cannot imagine once i go back to work...

happymum2b,
yeah i like that rompers on erlene as well...very nice, and she look v girly in it... i also want to dress up bb... everytime i say that hb always say next one hopefully can get a bb girl...heheh..

re: shipping for spree,
hmm...seems like a lot of sprees are incurring high shipping charges for non-clothing items.. heard the Le Sport Sac spree is gonna incur quite hefty shipping charges too...

qingling
the shipping charges are so ex! next time i'll be more mindful when joining spree, especially for bulky items. can get heart attack from high shipping costs.

tute,
thks..
yes, i m v happy to hv a gal, can dress her up..
when i just had ervin, no chance to dress him.. haha..

re: shipping for overseas sprees
yes, the item may b super cheap but the shipping can KILL!!

-tute (toot)

original system price is also USD19.99..sobs..shipping more ex then the console...boo hoo hoo...most bo hua r the books...

tute
what is the time interval that you feed your bb? i think if mine not hungry then i just wait until abt 5 hrs, then he will be guai guai and drink up 120mls. otherwise struggle and finish half. PD say at his age minimum is 500mls a day... sigh!