(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

For ON rashguards, u gals watch out for the rubber prints on them if you have gotten the fanciful ones, they will stick together if you forget to wash them after each swim and leave for even a couple of days. Have tried so now getting Gym's one instead. Print is in the material itself...

Xiao Yun and Garfield, Children Place Spree #62 checked out w 15% off liao.
Their watershoes are light and airy...good to supplement the swim suits if you are also considering pool footwear.

Mine never 'poohed' for 2 days till last night and then WAH!!! like an avalanche!. Had to bathe her again even though she had bathed for the night. This naughty mum took a photo to commenorate the occasion...kekeke...

But then BF babies no need to worry abt constipation, Thank God...

yup...BX, till Nov most prob.

Ur school in Prime? When I delivered my first one, my previous school was in Prime and this one, my school is still undergoing Prime...sigh...talk abt coincidence...

wah, so long... that means u go back next year lor.

yup, in PRIME now. everywhere so inconvenient to express milk. haha... what a coincidence...

amy,
i know what you mean by avalanche!! but hor, never so happy to see poo in my life keke...*hi five* i oso took pics and even video cammed it. gonna show it to her next time

thanks for placing the order. i'll transfer this afternoon cos left token at home.

the charlotte russe dresses are nice. have you ordered from them before? how's the quality?

Vernon's mummy, then no need to worry. U breastfeeding him right? then it's something you have taken foods rich in iron? Prawns? Liver? Cockles? Mutton? Beef?

I like CR more than Forever21. Finds the latter more 'ah-lian'..hope I din offend anyone...

Their cotton is very comfy and more of my style. Used to have a lot of outfits from them during my first one and donated to Salvation Army after giving birth to my 2nd one...

morning ladies!

Happymum2b,
oops, i missed the spree, its okie, will surf the site this evening. cos yesterday work til very late and didn't have the time to surf.

lezy, thanks for your input on isomil. i will kiv...my bb still not well

Amy,
oh, so the 'virgina muscle' as mentioned by my nurse is also the correct muscle? *phew* for a while i was worried i may have been doing the wrong exercise all these while. very concerned about the 'condition' of this body part vs. tummy/arm/bum, etc that have been 'stretched' by childbirth.

tongtong,
my bb has been poo-ing 3-4x daily since birth (during confinment was 7-8x a day). i tot it was ok as it was always the same texture (mustard) until last week, when i started to see softer, watery stools.

went hom last nite and mil told me bb had watery stools again (2x normal 2x watery, total 4 poos yesterday)...so sad. not very serious but not 'normal condition' either. bb is feeding well, not fussing and seems happy.

decided to bring bring him to pd this morning but he gave me a 'harder stool' (more solid than his previous mustard stool which i use as benchmark) when i was about to call the doctors. mil suggested kiv for another day and i agreed.

fingers crossed for now....

Happy,

Sorry here's amended order.Order in a rush so mistake.

NICK: Jac
HP no.: will PM u
Email add: [email protected]

Item name: Definition Bodysuit for baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=38584&pid=517064
Size: 6-12 mths
Color: Beauty Queen pink (Changed)
Alternative in case of OOS : DROP
Quantity: 1
Price (USD)= 6.00
Price (SGD)= Price (USD6.00)x 1.41 = S$8.46

Item name: Sunshine Bodysuit for baby (Changed)
URL : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=38584&pid=566771
Color: Puff Pink
Price (USD)= 6.00
Price (SGD)= Price (USD6.00)x 1.41 = S$8.46

Item name: Bodysuit 3-packs for baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=38586&pid=566897
Color: Dogwood Pink
Price (USD)= 10.00
Price (SGD)= Price (USD10.00)x 1.41 = S$14.10

Item name: Picot-Trim Bodysuit 3-packs for baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=38586&pid=566898
Color: Dogwood Pink (Changed)
Price (USD)= 10.00
Price (SGD)= Price (USD10.00)x 1.41 = S$14.10

Total - $8.46 + $8.46 + $14.10 + $14.10 = $45.12

Should be correct already.

My bb used to enjoy bathtime until lately where she will cry and scream, sometimes until her face turns blue. It doesn't matter who bathes her whether it's me, my mom or mil, she will still cry. So sad, I always used bathtimes to bond with her, take my time slowly clean her and give her a little massage. now...she cries so much that i just do the bare minimum and dress her up quickly. wonder wat happened

Anybody keen on Barney shows at Suntec City this June? Wanna book tkts and if getting above 14 tkts then entitled to 15% off.

I have 5 on my list liao.

Bkkgal, try looking at her and talking to her if the the physical factors are all correct; water temp, surrounding airy, no direct sunlight shining on her etc...

When I bathe her, I will sing that song...

This is the way we wash your hair, wash your hair, wash your hair...
This is the way we wash your face, wash your face, wash your face...
and proceed w the rest of the bodyparts. My gal seems to enjoy...she keeps quiet and listen. Follow by some baby massage techniques and the brushing of her hair...viola, a calm and happy baby.

Now my number2 will sing for himself when he bathes. Lol...

thanks amy i will try my best again this evening
my last few baths with her before returning to work this thursday *heavy heart*

jeannie sunny
ya bb sucking fist. i don't mind since he seems happy and he doesn't do it excessively. also it seems to keep him occupied sometimes, better than staring into space, haha!

jeannie, i also voted for G, she's so cute!!!

bkkgal,
sayang sayang...you decided not to take MC?

re bath, see if baby is afraid (what my parents did was to video tape the bathing session and scrutinize bb's expression - fear, or just fussy). for A, she was afraid for a long time (the signs include gripping my mom's t-shirt tightly, her hands are tightly fisted, look of fear).

what my parents did was to keep talking to her, and soothing her before the bath. then use the water to pat pat pat all over her body. followed by dipping her fingers in the water, then her hand, then her toes, then her foot, then her bum, then slowly let her sit in the tub.

Garfield
Wah, your parents really took so much effort - videocam and study A in detail! Yeah, maybe we are a bit rushed nowadays thinking that she's used to baths...last time when she was a newbie, we used to pat pat her chest and say pom pom time and slowly let her get used to the water.

sigh...I'm supposed to take over a colleague going off and next week is her last week so if I take MC that means no handover period. Anyway, i did let my supe know that doc gave me a week's mc so if i feel that i need the rest then i'll take a couple of days loh..

piglettail, my boy also pooed 3 to 4 times a day leh. but the infant care centre nurse said bf bb's poo is like that and it's not diahrea.

jeannie,
i voted for G as well...

bkkgal,
yeah...me also adopt the singing method when i bathe my son...hehe...but i'm not as creative as amy so just sing itsy bitsy spider song...

initially my son always cries when i bathe him (though later i suspect it's becoz we put the water too cold/too hot) but now eventho it's a bit hot he doesn't mind...and seems like he can recognise the song and associate it with bathing
(or maybe again this is just my imagination...hehe)

amy,
i like that bathing song !! very cute !!

bx,
ic... then maybe just first day stress...hope your pumping today is more relaxing

any 1 went to the JL sale?any good buy?wonder if should wait for GSS to buy the lunch jar..

hi jeannie,
i voted for G as well...

hi cheryl,

any idea what is the difference bet tmx elmo and tmx cookie monster in terms of functionality??

amy, tute,
i like the song. what's the melody like?

re stress and pumping output,
can really see the correlation.
- first week at work, pumping in mail room (no windows) and rushing through : output 120ml
- today, used a confce room with view of the entire marina bay from 35th story and reading a four seasons magazine: output 150ml

not everyday we have the luxury of a nice place to pump, but must try to relax lor. so i will bring a nice magazine (those on holidays are best for me!!) and read while pumping. take it as "me time" to zone out...

all working mummies who are pumping - JIA YOU!!!

any mummies have any idea what zodiac is a bb born on 5 Feb? Should it be a 'pig' or a 'rat' leh?

and need some advice to increase milk ss, my bb gal dont like to suckle anymore... so sadz...

bkkgal,
hee hee...sometimes bbs do need to be pampered like they were a newborn. like i didn't have to use 5 "S" on A for a long while, but recently needed to use it to calm her when she works herself into a frenzy and nothing else calms her. so maybe you need to rewind to those early days with K.

OIC re work...can imagine how reluctant you must feel to go back to work. it'll get easier as the days pass and i can say that mornings and evenings and weekends become very precious cos it's bb time!!

I am also a february mum and have got a few queries. PLease advice. Thank you!

My bb is currently 2 months and 3 weeks old. He is on total formula milk. He was started on Nan Ha but due to increase in phlegm we switched to similac. Everything was fine till 2 weeks ago, he started to drink lesser and lesser. Guidelines said to drink 180mls every 4 hours but my bb can only drink 100mls every 4 hours and no matter what we do and force, he just refused. IS it too little? Must i bring him to PD? KInda worried cos the intake didnt increase instead it is decreasing. hiks hiks.

And as i bring him out quite often, I am considering the pneumococcal injection. But he has got a 6-1 package with NUH and i am thinking of having the pneumococcal in a GP downstairs our place for convenience. IS it advisable to switch? Was considering to complete the 6-1 with NUH and thereafter all other jab to be taken at GP. Anyone with their bb receiving the pneumococcal at this age? What are the side effects?

bkkgal, dont think that way. Think this way instead- you have at least 3-5 more years of bathing her on weekends till she is old enuf to bathe herelf. It will take u some time to get used to working again, but soon when bb is older and sleeps much lesser, you'll have plenty of time with her after work and on weekends, and you can do even more fun and bonding things later when she is older. Keep your spirits up (this is what my DD will tell me when I look gloomy hee)!

Amy, aiyo, I oredi bought my barney tickets liao! I bot v early on cause scared cant get good seats .

garfield, wow your parents' dedication to looking after your precious bb is really admirable! Your baby is in such wonderful hands. She is so lucky to have such amazing caregivers!

garfield,
u good ah. read magazine as u pump.
today i marking exam scripts as i pump. keke... managed to increase by 20ml. haha...

jeanie,
i stay depot road.

(That's why i chose this area - also cuz my parents are in same estate and i love this area).

kitsune,
this 2 days my baby at my mum's place, every night bb come back, if see me an
d it's feeding time, she only wanna latch. she dun wanna be fed by bottle - even if EBM. SO end up if wanna feed her bottle (FM or EBM), i will disappear and ask hubby to feed.

re: SUCKING HANDS/FIST
i read that this may be a sign of hunger. i know it can also be a way of seeking comfort.
sigh. a lot of things to look out for eh?

re: SPREES (ON n Children's Place)
I was going to go for the ON spree and the children's place but didn't make it in time.
But blessing in disguise cuz i just discovered a big box of clothes given by my mum's colleague - but we didn't have time to go through. So many new n unworn clothes I was amazed.

looks like i won't have the pleasure of buying her clothes.
Plus a few nice ppl (relatives etc) around been buying stuff for her!

I'm complaining not about lack of clothes, but the lack of opportunity to shop!

Hey mummies.. thanks for voting despite my ger not being the cutest there..hehe..But i still love her.

Berry.. i stay near holland drive.. so west coast quite near.. yar lor so much things to play.. I even saw a few fathers and their sons playing soccer.. all together father and sons abt 10 over pp.. so cute.. and the kids can realy play!! Next time mothers here can organize a soccer seesion for their boys and hubby too.

bkkgal.. my ger also cried very badly when my in laws bathed her a few days ago. Then i noticed that she likes to be cuddled straight after bathing and sit her down on my lap and pat her dry then put her down to change. If immediately put her down she will cry.. Dun give up on ur ger.. maybe just a bit of mood swings.. will be ok soon.. distract her a bit before u carry her to the tub and then slowly wash her face.. then hair then put her into the tub...

berry...so ur kids also have?? Actually why like that any idea.. i think that time i preg in sch.. my students painted in the classroom.. and i was in charge of them.. thats y..:p

designerslabeladdict.. i think ur son is drinking fine.. but maybe u can cut ur feeding time to every 3 hrs instead.. 4 hrs like a bit long.. dun worry.. my ger has been taking 90 ml every 2.5 hrs for very long. Only this week she increase to abt 100 ml every 3 hrs.. but she like me lah.. drink little.. put on a lot!!Fat genes..

bx.. so.. hmmm.. seeing the students papers.. will not make u vomit blood but vomit more milk leh!! so good.. haha

lezy.. depot road is near tiong bahru rite?? there a lot of greenery.. very serene neighbourhood.

ur ger very smart leh.. associate pp with different feeding methods liao

jeanie,
thanks but she's more like damn fussy....maybe like me! heh. ya depot is quite near tiong bahru..but not quite walking distance type of near.

re: MILK VOLUME

my girl, about 2 months 3 weeks, drinks (if FM) about 90ml per feed. I tried making 110ml to give her more but a few times, she will kinda "auto-stop" at 90ml! at most she will drink till about 100ml.

Nowadays, for 3 scoops (1 scoop = 30ml), we dilute to 100ml thereabouts since she doesn't like water. Or sometimes we feed her like 40-50ml of honey water or gripe water or glucose in between feeds. Usually the honey or glucose is VERY VERY little - just to instill abit of taste.

re: DAYTIME nAPs
my girl still not quite napping long for daytime unless...
1. we go shopping in aircon and she is strapped in baby carrier
2. rare occasion she just falls asleep.