(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

haha...

no wonder happymum to0ld me their M size is kind of big. haha..

hopefully i can receive the gojane next week... actually i wanna buy more but scare it cant fit my bust

xiao yun
how to decide whether to use vpost or CGW?

re: spree
i got to stop buying things for my gal liao.... but more for boy. :p

xiaoyun,
i see! hehe...still can remember ah!

i tot you speak japanese, den wondering if you'll speak/teach japanese to your bb... :p

sunny,
CGW is cheaper and have rebate for some sites but will vomit blood when talking to their CSO. VPOST is more organised.
I'm giving CGW one last chance for the Vitaglo spree #1.
Next time might try Borderlinx if CGW dissapoint me again.

pinkie,
remember a bit la. i will speak mandarin and english to my gal. and my MIL will teach her dialect.

xiao yun,
same same

started to speak japanese to my boy today, he blur blur look at me - maybe he thought i salah channel... haha
but sometimes also dunno how, speaking singlish *faint*

artemis, haha. my hubby kacau me too but i too lazy and tired to "entertain" him. hopefully he wont get angry and lookk for others outside?? *touchwood*!!

garfield, did you eat lots of fruits and drink prune juice? i noticed when i eat fruits my boy will poo more, like 2 to 3 times in a day. if i din eat fruits then he will poo maybe once a day. occasionally once in 2 days. but quite rare, cuz i eat fruits everyday. unles i miss the fruit makan session. :p

baby elin, i dont pump every 3 hour now liao leh. but i used to pump 3 to 4 hourly. when i pump 3 hourly i can get 150ml. so i tot 1 hour should be around 50ml. now since i stretch to 7 or 8 hours. i cant get as much. so my ss has decreased. and each pumping session also different cuz i latch bb on at some timing too. this morningi pump at 6.30am after latch, and just now 12.30pm i pumped, shd get 300ml but i got only 270ml. so my ss has decreased la.

cheryl: yesterday at one session he also drinks 50ml only wor!! what is the interval for your son feeding time? 3 or 4 hourly?

tute: if sterilise at night and keep in fridge til next morning, the pump can be used straight after taken out from fridge the next morning?

bx, you are right!!! i'm right hander so my right breast produce more leh!!! but my left breast is bigger than my right breast. so strange.

amy, oh you were the lady who came with doreen to Bishan j8 for sling pouch demo one huh? i were there too , should ask u to help me sling my boy hor! hehe.

cladi, you were the other mummy who boght the sling pouch? ur bb also born in feb ah?

jeannie, good that your gal has slept thru! why you wanna dream feed her at 4am? u mean she is awake at 4am?

dorothy, thanks for letting me know about the shell card. btw, your boy drank 60ml this afternoon, was it after 3 or 4 hours from his last feed?

tongtong

my son drinking interval shd be 3 hourly but nowaday he drag longer liao... even time for milk he also wont ask for milk, somemore can talk n talk

pinkie, when yr bb can stand (ard 9mth - 14mth depending on individuals) firmly then u can shower him instead of giving baths. I know a mum who actually sits her bb in a bumbo for a shower haha. I dont think 2x a day is too much unless u use v harsh cleansers. If u use a good brand of bb cleanser and use only a few drops per tub, then I dont think there is a concern.

tong,
i dun eat as much veggies and fruits as i used to during confinement. so maybe you are right! i will consciously try to eat more and monitor bb's poo. thanks for highlighting

xiao yun,
Didn't know that the coat can be so cheap! Hahaa... I wanna get one too... I'm planning to go Taiwan this Dec and my hb is trying to find excuse saying it's wasteful to buy winter jacket for bb for she can only wear once and will outgrow very soon. If the coat is so cheap, he can't make noise. :p

Andrea,
Your bb so cute! So nice to stay in country with 4 seasons.

Jeannie,
Hahaa... You also can get bunny suit for your bb liao when you are in US.

Taiwan,
Any idea what's the temperature in Taiwan in Dec or Feb? I can't find the info in degree celsius online. Do you think the coat from Target suitable for this Taiwan trip?

garfield
stella finally poo-ed 2day. hahaha! she probably knows i bringing her 2 c a doc 2nite so she quickly poo-ed. if not, kenna something in her "ka-chng"

LSS tote bag

i using a "cheong" LSS tote bag. gd spacious lightweight bag BUT no shape = no structure. things can get lost inside e bag if i dun pack them properly.

kelly

lol, ^5
my thing alway got lost and i dun seem to find my stuff even though i knw i got bring them out... no shape no structure. haha

andrea
if u r keen, u PM me then we discuss further ok? i'm in perth fr 21-30jun n i'll b staying at mount lawley area. we r driving 2 busseltown fr 22-23jun for a farm stay. fr 24-30jun, we'll b in town.

i already arranged a playdate for my boys cos their frien (same age as my eldest boy) is in perth. it'll b nice 4 Stella 2 hv a playdate in perth. :p

cheryl
hi-5. damn kan cheong hor...when bb fussing/crying n we need 2 find something fr e bag. so now i get helper 2 pack e stuff in ziploc bags so easier 2 find e stuff.

kelly,
haha...your gal very "seng mok" (in cantonese). not like A, aiyo kena something in her ka-chng then end up grouchy the whole day after poo-ing! so stella is pooing like once in 6 days?

you're so considerate!! actually looking for playdates for stella =P i'm impressed!

i agree re the LSS tote bag. fine when it's full. but things get lost and i hate having to pack things back after taking them out!

garfield
stella poo-ed last thu. if u count, starting fr last fri til 2day, she didnt poo for 8days. tat's y i was intending 2 bring her 2 c doc 2nite. i cant bring in e morn cos she was napping.

then ur A cant wear halter neck also huh? i let S wore a sleeveless romper lately cos weather too hot lah.

kelly,
wow 8 days!! were you worried? i still think that it's healthier to poo more often even though PD keeps saying it's ok.

still can wear...cannot let ah ma see only *kekeke*

Happymum,
Can I join your spree too? Any idea whether ON's cutting big or small? I'm tempted to order the dress too after seeing so many of you ordered... :p but not sure should I order 6-12mth or 12-18mth leh

garfield
i only started 2 worry last nite. cos i know her pattern is like tis. i tik in e past 4wks, she only poo-ed 4x. my boys were also like tis, until they started on solids at 5mths+.

garfield
i guess if she's drinking, sleeping & playing well, there's really nothing i can do abt her poo-ing. husband was telling me 2 feed her prune juice but how could i? so bo pian lor. juz let her b. of course if by 8th day, no poo then i'll bring 2 doc

kelly,
in my case which is partial BF, do you know what threshold i should use? max how many days before i should stick something up her xxx? so crude haha cannot tahan myself

re prune juice - cannot feed baby so i drink it lor. hopefully it passes thru the milk and help.yu

iso
i ordered before some clothings from gojane through spree and i can say their cutting is not big.

snowbelle
thanks! living in 4season countries make me got excuses to buy more clothes, haha!

kelly
i dont drive coz i dont have a car. hmm, how to meet up?

happy
i am unsure about the ON sizing for babygirls as well. coz today i took out a jumper for my gal to wear (size 00 = meant for 8kg bb, 68cm) its alr too short! any suggestion?

Thanks for the replies. This feed he only takes 30ml sigh. Think all in all one day duno if he takes 400ml or not. Actually made an appt to see doc tomolo but duno what he can do also. Now duno whether to go anot.

er. i knw bb cut hair at 1st n 4th month, can i shave his hair at 3mth plus???? doc say to cure his cradle cap is to shave all away

IAng, my boy also doesnt drink milk at certain feedings. and took longer than usual to finsih his milk at other times. dunno what's wrong with him though, but he looks ok leh. doesnt cry, but just keep pushing the teats out and wanna talk and play.

dorothy

ya trellis very popular, now the trelis print coin pouch OOS.

i thinking to bring him cut this sat. den feel like bringing him to swim

jeannie,
thanks for e compliment
i also think babies look similar especially in the earlier months....so not only you lah !

tongtong,
i think can leh...why cannot? i think even bottles once you finish sterlising you can take out, assemble and it should be sterile for the next 24 hours...

cheryl,
ON size really that big ah ? die lah...what if i order wrong size...i do notice their hip measurement v big for that size but then their waist like quite small compare to the hip measurement...hope i can fit into some of the clothings else hb sure complain waste money... =(

pinkie,
i bathe baby 2x a day, around 7.30-8 in the morning and 3.30-4 in the afternoon...dun think it's too much and my son loves to bathe and after bath normally he doesn't fuss so much, think he feels refreshed as well

garfield,
*high 5* i also just tabulated expenses (umm the online shopping only that is) and want to fall out of my chair...spent so much oredi....made up my mind going to stop now and stop visiting spree site for the time being...hehehe...i've to control myself

hi hi!!
thread is very busy n fast these few days..

my poor bb has a serious case of rash n i think it's triggered by the heat.. so sad.. past 3 days in air con room.. good life hor..

LSS - my diaper bag also LSS.. it's quite heavy leh.. i don't know why also.. i didn't put a lot of things..

suntec diaper tray - yesterday i went suntec.. then i needed to use the diaper tray cos bb poo-ed.. the tray had bugs!! ekkk.. damn turned off.. went to other toilet.. anyway, the toilet was the one at B1 crystal jade..

Hi Happy,

Sorry to trouble you. Would like to amend my order cos dun wanna order so much after going thru my bill =P btw, do i transfer to you now?

Item #1 - Bunny Bodysuits for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26803&pid=517093&scid=517093002
Size: 3/6M
Alternative in case of OOS : DROP
Color: Puff Pink
Quantity: 1
Price (USD)= USD$6
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 = SGD$8.46

Item #2 - Jersey-Knit Dresses for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36306&pid=564205&scid=564205022&actFltr=true
Size: 3/6M
Color: Salt
Price (USD)= USD$6.99
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 = SGD$9.86

Item #3 - Embroidered Bodysuits for Baby
URL:http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26803&pid=566790&scid=566790002&actFltr=true
Size: 6/12M
Color: Oxygen
Price (USD)= USD$6
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 = SGD$8.46

garfield, cutting down expenses.. hee.. i have told myself to control also.. stopped buying clothes for bb already.. i'm a bad mummy..

eliaw,
not a bad mummy lah...me also got to cut down already, think spent too much...and cannot wear for too long anyway :p