(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

frentee,
micky!

kitsune,
i dun have a weighing scale leh..anyway, very depressing to weigh/look into the mirror...

anyone has tips to slim down?
i can't fit into any of my pre-preg bottoms! :*

re: type of milk
TBF
1. sunny
2. tongtong
3. Thankful
4. kitsune
5. Artemis

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac
5. star70/ Nan 1HA
6. maruko/similac
7. p1nk1e/similac

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha
2. Jac / Nan 1HA

Artemis,
very meaningful name! and the sound of it is beautiful!

re: hand sucking
yeah lor... somemore my boy has milk rash all over his face... very heart pain

p1nk1e,
fret not, u will lose all ur preg weight gradually
. i gained 16kg, now left 2 kg to go but my waist is gone! ;)
do lots of crunches everyday and i believe that if u bf, u'll lose weight even faster!

TBF
1. sunny
2. tongtong
3. Thankful
4. kitsune
5. Artemis

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac
5. star70/ Nan 1HA
6. maruko/similac
7. p1nk1e/similac
8. frentee/Nan 1

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha
2. Jac / Nan 1HA

frentee,
My gal is 6.2kg in early April before she turn 2mths old.

kitsune,
Hahaha..... Talk abt men.... Mine is 36+6. I have about 3-4boxes. I sms you tomorrow and we discuss. What items you are looking for again....

wow!! last nite so active huh!!

hi p1nk1e/frentee, welcome!!!

frentee, my boi weighs 6.5 when he was 2 months old.

re:drooling
my boi also drools n loves to blow bubbles

RE : Hand sucking
atremis, dun think will jiao jiao

re:deceasing in milk intake
cheryl, mine too!! from every 2 hrs to now after 4hrs. per feed from 120-130ml to now just 60ml.
now doing tuina for him

wah... the thread still so active middle of the night!

my boy woke up for feed just now instead of 4am... zzz

going bed now. hope he sleep till the sun comes out.

me up for 4am feed :D

frentee, aiyoh, i put on 13kg but from week 3 till now, still got 6kg to go. worse is my jelly belly. so gross! everyone thinks i lost all my weight but actually i'm still wearing my "maternity" clothes (i didn't have any actual maternity tops, just wear a lot of empire line, etc.). sigh!!

wow...thread is so alive last night...hahaha, welcome p1nk1e and frentee !!

am still waiting for my son to wake up for his feed...last feed about 2am...hmm, wondering if i should wake him up :p

happymum2b,
yeah i saw the bp from nicetots but the ones for boys like not v nice leh...so i ordered one more from kidzcottage coz find 1 is not enough. i always bring legwarmer if i bring my son out to aircon place... u know i order so much stuff from bp/spree i had to keep a list of what i ordered !! hahaha...

dor,
gervaise is v big !! 6.5kg at 2 months...wow... and i thought my son is big...hehe..

p1nk1e/iso,
if you TBF then the preg weight should be easier to loose, but the jelly belly...hmm...think that one need to exercise and do sit ups..

re:sucking hand/thumb
my son suck his fist since he can't find his thumb yet i think, and he drools a lot too...plus he makes bubbles

re:type of milk list
i remember we had this list before ? hehehe... but too lazy to go through archive...

TBF
1. sunny
2. tongtong
3. Thankful
4. kitsune
5. Artemis
6. tute

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac
5. star70/ Nan 1HA
6. maruko/similac
7. p1nk1e/similac
8. frentee/Nan 1

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha
2. Jac / Nan 1HA

TBF
1. sunny
2. tongtong
3. Thankful
4. kitsune
5. Artemis
6. tute

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac
5. star70/ Nan 1HA
6. maruko/similac
7. p1nk1e/similac
8. frentee/Nan 1

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha
2. Jac / Nan 1HA
3. cheryl / nan 1

TBF
1. sunny
2. tongtong
3. Thankful
4. kitsune
5. Artemis
6. tute
7. Winnie

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac
5. star70/ Nan 1HA
6. maruko/similac
7. p1nk1e/similac
8. frentee/Nan 1

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha
2. Jac / Nan 1HA

I am going to send my girl to infant care tomorrow for a trial of 2 weeks... sigh though it is not a good time now but no choice, cos need to try if she wants or not...

good morning ladies!
thanks for the warm welcome - yes, we had an "active" discussion last nite

tute,
no idea why leh... i think still have about 10kg to go! and my jelly is one big lump. very depressing when trying on pre-preg clothes..

Q: what's a typical day's routine for you?
for me, my boy sleeps most of the time so it's feed, diaper-change, bathe, express milk...
feeling like i'm doing "nothing" 'cos i dun even read to my boy...

Winnie,
are you planning to send your girl to infant care after your ML? i told my PD that and she's almost screaming at me, not to...
btw, fees not cheap right...?

cheryl,
erm... how much is the subsidy? i thought infant care fees about 1k? after subsidy, cheaper than what i thought...

now HFMD... really bad timing hor...

hi, yes, i need to send her to infant care... cos i am due to return work next wed... if i dont try out now, and get the routine in place, next week sure blur...

cheryl, seems like only tong tong and you are in the same case as i am.... are you going back to work soon??

the infant care is 1.2k so after subsidy is $800 for me....

hi p1nk1e, frentee,

re sucking hands...same thing for my gal!

Artemis,
Am interested in the Omega-3 and Calcium supplement. How to order from you?

mine 850 after subsidy is 450 loh...

winnie
i already back to work, now is bbsitter take care but she cant take care anymore due to her operation soon

winnie,
ic ic... so sian to go back to work right?
i'm left with another 1mth+ at home with my boy so really need to 'cherish' whatever i have now

hihi garfield!

cheryl,
vernon is 1.5kg heavier than arielle although same length!

p1nk1e,
you are so lucky! your bb sleeps most of the time. my mom and i try all sorts of methods to make bb sleep more in the day.

winnie,
jia you!! i'm sure your bb will kuai kuai one =) dun worry

garfield,
hehe.. yeah, he can sleep thru the night.. at least 10hrs without milk!
and in the am, he still smile at me when i said "good morning" to him!

have you tried sarong?
i put him in the sarong in the day... and playpen (as his cot) at night... and he can automatically sleep by himself liao

so good can slp thru ah... haiz....
my son was so so talkative last 2 days. basically talking non stop.. he can cry this minutes next minutes he can talk n talk den smile n smile....

cheryl,
hmm... i do observe that night time my boy needs milk in shorter intervals (like 2hr).. den dreamfeed about 9+ before he zzz until 7+ following morning..

so are we saying that cluster feed is bad?

hello pp... wah so happening her.. 3 new mummies over 1 night!Welcome!!

Sunny, starry and iso.. wah.. ur computer on 24 hrs har.. midnight wake up still can go forum.. i also woke up at 2 plus and 4 plus.. but no time log in lah.. rather sleep.. hehe

tubao.. think u expert leh.. i am a camera idiot leh.. but will try what u have said.. if i dunno then i ask u. Erm.. how come u noe so much.. u took any courses??

cheryl.. my baby also weird weird.. either talk or cry.. sometimes talk so loud .. i thot wow.. so smart.. hehe.. then in the end she began to cry..

Re: baby sleeping
i brought my baby to in law place sleep over weekends. she slept w my mil for e 2 nites then yester came home like not used to the hse..she kept on turning her head left and right both in the living room and bedroom. When we brought her into the bedroom.. she turned her head LRLRLR.. at least a few hundred times. it may snd unbelieveable but she stayed in room from 9.30 till 11 plus.. never sleep.. eyes big big and turn LRLRLR kept looking ard.. till i so scared.. like so weird. Anybody babies not used when u let them sleep elsewhere??

Artemis.. i also wanna order the supplements.. the usana thingy.. what to order har?? which is good?

TBF
1. sunny
2. tongtong
3. Thankful
4. kitsune
5. Artemis
6. tute
7. Winnie

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac
5. star70/ Nan 1HA
6. maruko/similac
7. p1nk1e/similac
8. frentee/Nan 1
9. happybee/ Enfalac

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha
2. Jac / Nan 1HA

jeannie,
old wives' tale - my mom says when we bring small babies back home must tell them "bb <name>, come home already"

i oso never really follow, but then bb never sleep over at other places

jeannie

now bb can recognise environment. my son also goes everywhere will turn left n right... when i feed him, tv was on. he will turn his head n watch tv ah

pinkie.. ur baby very cooperative leh.. so good..

dun worry abt ur weight i also have 6 stubborn kg to go.. been like this since week 4. no already week 10 after my ger is borned.I actually have a package at slimming centre.. so thinking of going too.. but i can tell u dun waste money.. e slimming centres no use one lah.. My package was bought when i first started work.. 5 yrs ago B4 i got married. I went when i was preparing to get married.. but no use leh.. Now just go cause already bought liao .

Iso.. i did brazillian wax at my 5 week after baby borned .. i think its ok.. but the therapist did advise better to come after 2-3 months. ANyway.. i am going next week again cause got package..

bring my gal back over the weekends and quite happy she able to follow nanny's routine at home.

wow..last nite so many mummies wake up for feeding..am jealous..wish i can bring back my baby everynite

Re: hand sucking
my gal also like to suck her hand..always have to pull it away

HFM
stayed at home over the weekends, dare not to bring my baby out..boring weekends

TBF
1. sunny
2. tongtong
3. Thankful
4. kitsune
5. Artemis
6. tute
7. Winnie

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac
5. star70/ Nan 1HA
6. maruko/similac
7. p1nk1e/similac
8. frentee/Nan 1
9. happybee/ Enfalac
10. Jeannie/ Mamex gold

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha
2. Jac / Nan 1HA

garfield.. yar lor.. if i remember i will tell.. actually most of the times i will tell.. hehe.. pantang too..

cheryl.. yar lor think now babies can recognize things already.. even faces i think.. when i brought her to my parents hse.. think she quite surprised to see so many unfamiliar faces.. casue i only go once a week. but then yester nite was still quite scary.. LRLR.. very fast leh.. Eeee.. hope she will not be like that again.

Re: weight
Met amy(flub) and debbie to collect pouch at raffles city.. Aiyoh.. think my baby quite haevy too.. somemore she ger leh.. cause when flub carries.. hehe think shew was quite shocked.. my baby think abt 6.2 kg now @ 10 weeks old.. fat fat ger..:p