(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

happy,
hee hee...ya heard you and jeannie discussing about shopping so i went to take a look too =) thanks for highlighting the lobang! but ordered late lor, so 3-6 mths OOS =( so no choice got to get the bigger size. will keep until she is big enough to wear. hmm...A's size now is about E's size when E was 8 wks. so confirm 6-9 mths is too big!!

Re: Type of Milk

TBF
1. sunny

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha

bkkgal,
can't help you with K's appetite issue cos A's appetite has only been increasing and increasing and increasing =P quite scary lor keke

maybe K is going thru growth spurt since she is coming to almost 3 months!

Tute: How come i cannot access to this URL (Error message given: Your username/password combination was invalid, or you do not have permission to post to this topic
) Thanks

iso/stephie,
i am hoping it's a phase...but from the beginning my son never drink a lot from bottle...starting to suspect that he doesn't drink much as he only latch for 5 min on average...however judging from his weight 6kg @8wks shouldn't be right?

iso,
dun think it's stomach pain leh...if stomach pain how come latching no problem...i'm thinking about the feeling sleepy bit while drinking...

kirsten,
not too sure why...can you access the WTS thread from the main forum thread ? anyways, i extract the posting from that thread by the seller so you can contact her directly... i've bought stuff from her before

===========================
$9.20 for desitin creamy
$8.20 for 1st teeth toothpaste with qty in pink or blue gum massager

pls email me ur orders at [email protected]. if u r ordering first teeth toothpaste, pls indicate pink or blue for gum masssager.
==========================

dor,
ya towards orchard road that direction. near ur workplace?

anyone's babies addicted to eating their own hands. mine is. sucking whole day. like it's very delicious. still got "bok bok" sound when she sucks.

TBF
1. sunny

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha
2. Jac / Nan 1HA

bx, ya. my office building is just below the mrt track.

re:eating their own hands
mine also. esp the thumb. also got the "bok bok" sound.

bx, my bb hasnt found his thumb yet, but he sucks on his hands too. Personally I am all for thumb sucking cos I see it as a v natural and effective method of self-soothing.

Nursing Mums- I have a brand new (washed once, never been worn) nursing top from Swell (at paragon, bought at $69) to give away. Its a white and fushia pink top in slightly stretchy material, size P (runs a little big, its about a local S-M size). Excellent quality, definitely trendy. Also have 6-7 packs of huggies sample pack diapers (the type that comes with hampers) size M to give away. I will *only* give away to regular posters of this thread (I am not very active myself, but I can recognise the usernames of the regulars here). I am giving away out of goodwill to mums who will find good use in them, please do not resell my items. Self-collection *only* at my place (west-central area) on weekday afternoons. Please PM me if you are keen.

hi bx,

mine also,somemore wif mittens is like sucking chicken drumstick

any 1 noe which brand and model of elecrtic airpot or thermos flask can keep water at 40 degrees??cos mine state 60 degrees for milk,but the milk tin say 40 degrees....

re: table update
starry70 - baby gal, Heidi, V-day baby!
3.11 kg, natural with epi

TBF
1. sunny

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac
5. star70/ Nan 1HA

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha
2. Jac / Nan 1HA

re: desitin subsitute
mummies, my nurse fren told me she try using vaseline instead of desitin or other barrier cream, works well as well, prevents nappy rash and its cheap!
now i bought 1 to try too.

TBF
1. sunny

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac
5. star70/ Nan 1HA
6. maruko/similac

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha
2. Jac / Nan 1HA

Hi Xiaoyun

I have tsf payment to you! Pls chk

From Account POSB Savings
126-25618-3
To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$26.74
Transaction Reference 1680761720

Hi, Jeannie
If you don't want to use camera flash, you can use Av mode to set lowest aperture and highest ISO speed(maybe 1600).

Hi Jeannie,

saw ur order thru closest for 0-3month. Are you ordering the Carter's 5 pcs rompers?
Any idea are their cutting small? I want to order for my boy and was thinking to order for 6 months. Rather kia su : )

tute,
re: leg warmers
did u order from the recent BP by nicetots ? More designs & sizes (infant, toddler or adult) available.. i ordered a couple already.. hee..

garfield,
haha.. ok, then keep it till when A's is older.. in the meantime, just keep admiring the rompers k..

kirsten,
new members who join the forum for less a year will not be able to post in the restricted corner, ie. the overseas spree & WTS corners..
U may apply to join after 1 year..

dor,
re: bb sucking hands
my gal like to suck her hands too!! yes, oso hv the "bok bok" sound, machiam so delicious like tat.. haha..

cheryl,
i think ur son's milk intake is still okay though it decrease by 1-2oz..

tute, i guess if he is still putting on weight it should be ok. i'm also monitoring to see if he loses any weight otherwise i definitely got to go seek help liao ;)

TBF
1. sunny
2. tongtong

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac
5. star70/ Nan 1HA
6. maruko/similac

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha
2. Jac / Nan 1HA

milk intake: aiks, my son still rejecting milk. drinking much less, so strange! last week drank 140-150ml. today the max in one session only 120(cluster feeding somemore), lowest was about 60ml only. all the leftover EBM i kept to bathe him. he latched for a few times today, but very short interval only. problem is that he din cry in all the feeding session but seemed happy and kept talking to us. So i dont think it's bottle problem leh. just dont klnow why he din want to drink? issit becuase he knows that he is at home so he is happy, knowing that he is going back to infant care tomorrow??

hi tongtong,
erm... why do u use EBM to bathe your boy? good for complexion?
my boy is still having lotsa milk rash all over his face and neck... and cradle's cap on his scalp. sigh

27 Apr 2008 11:12 PM
To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun Vitaglo
Amount S$9.60
Transaction Reference 1680909943

Xiao Yun,
Funds has been trf. Pls check.

p1nk1e,
u may want to bring ur boy to see a pd for his rashes. coz a few of us here our babies got eczema. and we all thought it's rashes at first.

bx,
i brought him to see PD, one PD says it's acne, another says it's milk rash, my family doc say it's milk rash too...
who to believe and how to tell the diff?

TBF
1. sunny
2. tongtong
3. Thankful

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac
5. star70/ Nan 1HA
6. maruko/similac

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha
2. Jac / Nan 1HA

Sucking of hands
bx, V also sucks her hands. Looks and sound delicious

kitsune,
I have some spares boxes of Pigeon breast pads. You keen?

Playing with nipples
Do your babies play with feeding bottles nipples or your nipples while bf?

Thankful,
re: sucking of hands
my boy wear mittens so he's basically wetting his mittens. also noticed that he's salivating lots these days...
anyone has any idea why bbs start to salivate more now?

re: playing with nipples
my boy doesn't but he does doze off during feeds...

frentee,
mine also blow bubbles.
if he sits upright e.g. in carseat, he'll drool so much until wet his chin *faint*
dunno why leh...

when was your boy born? born in RH?

p1nk1e,
he began drooling 2 days ago only, my mom-in-law says its normal...but when in the car, he's always fast asleep, get out of the car he starts to get cranky

mine born on 7th feb @RH, 1st day of cny hehe.. How bout u?

TBF
1. sunny
2. tongtong
3. Thankful
4. Artemis

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac
5. star70/ Nan 1HA
6. maruko/similac

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha
2. Jac / Nan 1HA

RE : Hand sucking

Danica also sucks on her hands like they are very delicious. Sometimes, she even does it when wearing mittens. Actually, is it okay for her to do so? Will her skin become jiao jiao a not?

RE : Salivating

Danica is also salivating more and blows bubbles with her saliva. Have to keep a towel / tissue on hand to wipe for her.

frentee,
my boy usually sleeps in car but these days, he's either wanting feed or crying for no reason...

mine 22 feb @ MEH
wah, 1st day of CNY - eldest rat here :p

btw, how do you gals track bb's weight?
me no weighing scale at home leh...

my boy has a very erratic feeding pattern. At times he can drink up to 1000ml of fm/bm per day...n at other times can only finish 600ml. Anyone facing the same/similar situation as me?

Artmemis,
re: hand sucking
i'm more afraid that the saliva on the mittens not good for the face when my boy moves his hands around...

re: salivating
mine worse, i keep a hanky under his chin.. hehe

p/s: hmm... veri active thread! wondering what're you gals doing...
me going to go express milk - brb!

pp/s: Danica is a very nice name!

Thankful, how many boxes you have and how many pieces in each box? Alamak, seems like I'm always getting things from you ONE piece at a time. My hubby sure to complain one, don't think he wants to drive down to your place for the third time, I better forget it. :p

P1nkle, weigh yourself and baby then weigh just yourself, the difference will be baby's weight.

TBF
1. sunny
2. tongtong
3. Thankful
4. kitsune

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil
3. dor11 / similac
4. bkkgal/similac
5. star70/ Nan 1HA
6. maruko/similac

FM
1. leila / Nan 1ha
2. Jac / Nan 1HA

Hi p1nk1e / f r e n t e e,

Thank you. :) It means Morning Star in Slovanic. Chose this name cause she is born in the early morning.

RE : Hand sucking

That is also another of my worry cause her skin slightly sensitive.

kitsune,

You overwrote my entry. :p

TBF
1. sunny
2. tongtong
3. Thankful
4. kitsune
5. Artemis

Partial BF
1. bx / similac
2. garfield9 / isomil