sterilising tablets
ameda pump
handsfree aid
pump shields
4 medela bottles
medela cooler bag
bottle cleanser
bottle brush

don't intend to pump at home. may bring pump set home on weekends...see how lah..if ss drops, will "work hard" on weekends to nurse gal exclusively.

re: pumping in office
r u all soaking the parts in the lock&lock/tupperware box until next use?
or just use it to wash and rinse the parts?

wah, bbkgal, u still bring handsfree aid ah? intend to pump while u work izit? :p

happymum.. eokie dokie rompers from which bp?? i very blur liao.Yar lor.. happy shopping never confirm leh.. dun like like that...

I also very upset cause my ger got cough and phelgm in her throat.. so heartpain when she coughs so loud and can hear the phlegm going up and down. Brought her to see doc alrady.. but she so small.. doc also say dun give too much med.. so a bit caught in between and doc sask me what she is allergic to.. then i say i dunno.. cause she so small ..sigh

another sad thing.. i spilled 150 ml of milk just now.. pumped till 200 ml.. then dunno what happened.. as i was walking towards kitchen to store the milk.. i dropped the pump and the milk bottle.. e whole thing toppeled.. left only 50 ml...now have to feed her Fm which is so heaty for her case now

bx, i will wash the parts, then soak in the hot water, then take up and seal in the ziploc bag for next use.....

jeannie, do you have frozen ones to thaw for her?

bx
yea, my plan is to tapao lunch, eat n pump at workstation. haha. i not so kilat lah. thinking how i can rush finish work fast fast n run home!

i'm soaking until next use.

me counting down to going to work later in the afternoon. so sian.....

my bag contains:
sterilised parts in ziploc bag
sterile wipes
avent manual pump
2x Via cups + lids
medela cooler bag + ice pack
bottle cleanser
bottle brush

bkkgal,
what are you using the lock & lock box for?

cheryl sometimes when a baby is too tired, he might find it even difficult to fall asleep during the night. If that is the case maybe you want to pat him abit before putting him into yaolan.

i put him into yaolan very good. slp.. but feeding keep crying... duh

den hor nowaday he drink 80% of his milk fast den the last 10-20% very slow... duno y

my bb cannot finish her milk. sob... yesterday whole day keep on sleeping. like dun wanna drink. give her 120ml for all her feeds (hoping that she can finish), she only drink 60ml, 80ml and 90ml. dunno whether she is sick onot. wonder if i need to bring her to see the pd? or is it quite normal for a 9 weeks old bb to be like this?

bbkgal,
u have ur own private office izit? i oso told my hubby i wanna pump at my workstation coz got power supply. maybe can put on nursing wrap and pump. but got male colleagues around... so not feasible.

garfield
made payment for the leg warmers
ty!!

To Account POSB Savings
032-73860-5 Garfield
Amount S$9.38
Transaction Reference 1671038623

re: pump at work
i've not but the following items:
(1) container for parts
(2) sterilising tablets
(3) rechargeable battery (5 x AA) + battery charger

i've already got the following:
(1) breastmilk storage bottle to store the milk for bb's next day consumption.
(2) medela cooler bag + ice pack
(3) ice pack bought from ikea ($4.90 for 4) in case forget to freeze the medela ice pack
(4) nursing bra (sounds silly to change to nursing bra while expressing, but don't wish to wear nursing bra at work and i'm using nursing bra as my handsfree aid)

xiaoyun, ya loh.. super sim tia.
so i still stick back to storing them in standing bottles..

now i am stretching my express time. i pump abt 4-5hrs interval.
so i can use the korean brandmilk bag.

re:can we share the list to bring to office for pump?
actually, i plan to only bring
1)the avent manual pump
2)2 avent via cup with cover
3)one ziplock to store the pump
4)medela cooler bag to transport the milk

i have some questions.
i plan to pump before work(8am), noon n also if time permit at 4pm.
1)can i dun wash my pump after the 8am n noon express?i plan to just keep them back into the ziplock n then use again?
2)after express, can i just keep the milk in the medela bag w/o putting in the fridge?

kitsune/garfield, jiayou!!!

kitsune, i think u got too many pump

bx, i will be pumping in the toilet.

re: wake up at night to pump
seems like my gal heard my complaints.
she woke up last night 3am to help me clear my breast. :p *good gal*
haha...

dor,
nvm, your freezer is big.
i don't wish to sacrifice my icecream. that's why got to squeeze more by laying flat.
the medela bag can stay cool for 12 hrs (with the ice pack inside). i don't have fridge at work too.
i plan to pump 3 times at work too. before 8am, 12pm, and 5pm. hopefully no meeting scheduled at this time (very unlikely
i think got to get a container to sterilize pump parts with sterilizing tablets. or else, use hot water to rinse the parts before use it again. this is another headache for me, the hot water in office not hot enough..

re: wake up at night to pump
nowadays, i also lazy. only pump once at nite.

carrie, good gal!

xiaoyun, thanks. so i still need to bring a tuppware to rinse the pump.

re: tape the side opening thoroughly
i did

office wear
i can fit into most of my pre-preggie except for some tops. my busts look veri big.so ugly.
bx, how's shopping(hee, read some yr blog)

list to bring to office for pump:

1) cooler bag
2) ice packs
3) sterilised avent pump in ziplock bag
4) one avent bottle

only intend to pump once in ofc. hot water in ofc not hot enuf for me to rinse pump after use n i dun like to use tablets.

xiaoyun
s size shd be ok for u as long as ur measurement is 22inches. somemore u r petite.

i sacrificed my ice cream cos of ebm. now freezer no space for ice creams. when i go back to work will hv space cos will brg ebm to my mum's plc.

jeannie
i emailed e sling organiser but no reply so far.

last nite also heard my bb coughing. dunno how cm kenna cough. really sim tia to hear such a small bb cough. sob sob.

bkkgal
hv replied ur email. tks.

re: clothings
also hv headache with tops cos of the bust. when breasts are full, looks so ugly unless the top is loose or in dark colours.

dor,
thanks...i will jia you!!

now in the office, feels unreal =P

i dun have big bust problem cos i increased from 75A to 80B, not drastic. but still have 5kg to lose that's why cannot fit.

invested in some basics like black pants and black skirt from G2000 (cheap cheap one...cos i do not intend to stay this size!!)

all the spare rooms are taken up today. may have to pump in toilet. dor *hi five*

garfield, tute
when our bbs grow bigger, u'll find urself worrying over more silly things. eat too much solids, worry. eat too little, worry. play too much, worry. dun seem 2 play, worry. 'talk' too much, worry. dun 'talk', also worry. aiya, not easy being a mother, esp a 1st time mum. trust me!

when i had my subsequent kids, i learn 2 'relac' more.

re: office wear
dor u lucky. i can't fit most of my tops. coz i used to wear fitting blouses. cannot stretch wan.
shopping? not bad. bought 3 tops and 1 bottom from IORA. got promotion, spend $100 can get free membership, $10 voucher plus 10% discount on the spot.

balding baby:
my baby is dropping millions of hair. some parts of her head is completely bald. no hair at all. only see scalp. is it normal?

list to bring to office for pump:
1) pump motor with batteries
2) container with sterilised parts
3) milkbags (probably leave one box in office)
4) handsfree aid (maybe)
5) medela cooler bag with ice pack
6) Pigeon bottle cleanser (i think i wun bring brush, no time to wash till so thorough)

I am planning to pump twice. Timing depends on my timetable - teaching periods. So i guess no fixed time for me to pump. But definitely will try to pump when school dismiss @ 1.35pm.

Dor, regarding ur questions,
1) i dun think u can dun wash. at least soak with hot water.
2) the medela ice pack can keep the milk cold for up to 8 hours. it depends on what ice pack u r using. if it melts fast, better to keep in fridge first.

jeannie,
medela cooler bag comes in a bundle normally if you buy swing/pis. but if you dun have, you can buy fridge to go bag which can be used for the same purpose.

kelly,
yeah...i think this is part and parcel of having a kid, got extra responsibility...right now i can't wait till my son can walk/talk, but i'm sure other issues will come with it as well...hehhe.. :p

garfield,
nice to hear from u from office

re:bust size: mine also 80B

bx/xiaoyun, thanks for answering my question. sian man...

btw, i notice that my boi can latch on for abt 15min at one stretch n after that i find my breast soft soft.... sigh, a bit late right

genice, think abt 100plus if i not wrong.

dropping milk supply:
Can anyone help? How to increase back supply besides eating fenugreek/goat's rue? I have stopped latching my ger coz returning to work and i will only bring her home on friday nights. 2 weeks ago still can pump 110-120ml every 3 hours. I am satisfied with these amount. coz i have already accepted the fact that i am not one who can produce surplus. however, these few days drop to 80-90ml every 3 hours. die lah, going to start work liao, still planning to pump at work, but going to become milkless soon... please advise...

ya lor, really like 1 patch 1 patch. go out must wear hat. if not other ppl will think why my baby like that.

she very ke3 lian2. got sensitive skin, got cradle cap, no appetite, now balding. dunno what i did wrong when i was preg.

vine, haha...
was hopping that he can do so from day one...so just now i din express at noon....
also worried that he will have problem with bottles when i start work.

re:dropping milk supply.
bx, maybe u wan to try to buy threadfin fish bone n green papaya
just throw them together n brew n drink. can see result also.

bx,
probably you reduce the pumping interval?
I've drop in ss 2 times previously. 1 time due to fever, another time not sure the reason.
then i kept pumping shorter than my gal's feeding interval. e.g., she drinks every 2 hr, then i pump every 1hr45/30 minutes and make sure that my breast soft soft. this sends signal to my brain that milk no enough, need to produce more!!
then after 1/2 days, my supply back to normal. hope it helps.

bx, i think u need to shave her leh.. then the new one will grow out...

vine, re:yoga class
think so.. still waiting for kelly's confirmation.

dor,
previously ur boi cannot latch issit ?

sunny,
when latching with lying down position, i normally put baby on top of small cloth (sth like what we use for swaddling) and below it a rubber mat so i can move baby around by pulling the rubber mat. i put the small cloth so that my baby won't fuss from the coldness of the rubber mat.
in addition i'll put diaper cloth between his mouth and my breast because during let down my son always let go of the latch since flow too heavy for him. then i'll wait till heavy flow stops and latch him back. while doing this, milk most of the time flow down so the diaper cloth helps to keep the swaddling cloth dry and no need to change at night...can visualise or not ah ? hheheh...
i find this way helps me from changing bedsheets everyday and cleaner for my bb as well, coz i change the swaddling blanket everyday but not my bedsheet ! :p

dor,
the fish bones soup got effect on u? that time i tried but not much effect. maybe because that time my ss more or less stable.

ok i will start drinking that again. how many times do i need to drink?

dor
can start latching ur boi for midnite feed liao. no need go on fm. like vinegal said, never too late. u'll find it so convenient to bring bb out if you just need to latch him. no nid brg lots of barang barang.

for pump, in btw use i usually rinse with hot water then keep in fridge. cos if not there'll be remaining milk from previous pump.

bx
are u having enuf sleep lately? cos my personal experience is that ss will drop if not enuf rest.

dor,
what's the difference... feeding = nursing ?

hmmm....since yesterday i can feel my breast still hard after my son latch...he also starting to ask feed in longer interval, am worried he's not drinking enough milk...will try to feed one bottle of ebm later in the afternoon to see how much he drinks...

i've not tried latching by lying down leh. does it matter whether the boobs are big or small? as in will size of breast affect the ease of bb latching while lying down?

bx sometimes u too stress on yr ss or not enuff sleep or rest will cause ss to drop. U try the soup first cos maybe ss will return to normal? Now I only one day pump once, not doing anymore in office.

Gar: feel weird right going back to office. Need to refresh and re-oriented back to normal working lifestyle.

tute
since your boy can stretch his feed for longer interval, he must have had enuf milk. probably now ur ss is much more than what he can take at each feed so still feel hard.

xiaoyun
ikea sells ice packs? 4 at $4.90 is cheap. last time i bought 1 ice pack for a few dollars. next time pop by ikea to check it out.

Today start work, carry so many things to office this morning, really look like ah soh :p

so far tried to pump 1 time in the office, HR allowed me to pump in server room so not too bad. Pump the milk at 3rd floor, wash up the bottles then have to go to 4th floor to sterlise. I use medela micro-steam bag, just need 3 mins in microwave :)

stephie/vinegal,
ya not enuf sleep. at night gotta wake up to feed and pump. i wake up at 3am to heat ebm, feed, pump, wash and sterilise, by the time finish about 4am liao. 6+am my bb will demand for milk again.. haiz...

xiaoyun,
heed ur advice, just went to pump. got 70ml in 2hr 15min. 2 hrs later i going to pump again.

vinegal,
u only pump once in office, can yield alot? is ur bb drinking FM? Is yes, how many times a day?

cheryl,
u bb's cradle cap how long liao? mine has been there on and off for abt a mth already. after i get rid of it, it seems to grow back again. but not as much. a little bit here and there.

bx
no lah, i dun have pte office. only a workstation. i will hang a sarong over the "entrance" of my cubicle and put up warning sign and then pump with nursing wrap over my top lor. the ma2 fan2 thing is i dun have tops that can open for easy access to pump.

Garfield
my lock&lock box is to sterilise the pump loh. I'm using sterilising tablets mah. Is hot water enuff for sterilising? no need boiling wan is it?

Milk intake
I find that my bb's milk intake also decreasing last few days. But like kelly said yeah maybe sometimes we worry too much lah. drink too little oso worry, sleep too much also worry. haiz...

Hair
Cheryl, really put alcohol can make hair grow ah? I got lots of DOM leftover....hee!