(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi snowbelle,

i dunno how to c got problem sucking easily from the bottle or not,but notuce nowadays,my bb takes a long time to drink,is it becos of the teat??when do we need to buy bigger size hole teat for our bb?

hi dor and happymum,

must keep me updated of ur future sprees,the toys r really very worth it,xie xie :>

snowbelle
lots of ppl look at me with big big eyes when i told them i let my bb sleeps alone after full mth.
i think we just do what we feel is appropriate loh. everyone has her/his own method in taking care of kids.

kitsune
you still bf? did you take heaty food?

bkkgal
no guarantee one. menses will still come. my friend's period came when the bb was abt 4 mth old, she partial bf. for me, i TBF, my period came at abt 10 mth + after delivery.

kitsune,
ya my gal also had blood in her stools. mine was suspected milk allergy, so i had to abstain from all milk products, including any foods that contain traces of milk (eg biscuits with skimmed milk powder cannot take).

so i abstained COMPLETELY, and her symptoms disappeared. the FM that i use to supplement is soy based also.

recently, have reintroduced milk products into my diet as an "experiment". ate chocolate cake and drank milo. so far so good. PD advised me to continue taking the milo and observe. if ok after a period of time, can gradually increase my intake of milk products (but have to avoid the "true blue" milk products such as milk, cheese, yoghurt).

Goodbaby

I think you can change teats for your baby already. If you notice that he takes a longer time to drink, he suck his milk very hard, drink like more than 15 mins and there is wind in his tummy you can "upgrade" the teats. The abv mentioned is just a rough guide.

dor.. thanks for helping me source and post.. shopping queen means shopping queen.. cannot play play lor.. at night still can find.. hehe

I have transferred e money .. cna help me post the following:

Leapfrog Discovery Ball
Genice To Account DBS Savings Plus
015-1-041442 Amy flub
Amount S$12.08
Transaction Reference 1667744187
Email: [email protected]
Pls advise on how to collect/postage?

Thank you so much

good morning mummies,
whole afternoon didn't check post, so many shopping!!
hai.. too late already.

help!! I want discovery ball and Elmo!!
anymore spree to join?

happymum.. yup.. exactly the same.. soemmore.. the tag also snipped.. maebe got from same shop?? hehe..

This sun.. bring ur family go toa payoh hub and hop lah.. hehe.. can go check out..i saw a few pairs of addidas top and track pants ( a bit thick though).. very cute.. suitable for ur boy!!

BTW.. happy um.. the okie dokie romper.. very cute leh.. u are tempting me again.. sigh.. jia lat..the bug is really spreading.. i wasnt that on abt buying thing online.. but now .. see pp buy..also wanna buy...WHo spread the bug??? :p

hi vine gal,

i m worried that if upgrade the teats,the hole maybe too big,may choke??how to monitor?

any 1 has any recommendation for musicial mobile wif remote control?which brand and model is better?roughly how much??where to buy?

injection

any 1 noe if we can take the pneumococcal jab b4 the 5 in 1 jab?any side effects?

goodbaby if the hole is too big milk will leak out from baby mouth loh but initially is like tat. If he choke den you tilt the bottle abit lower so that the flow is not too fast. But currently yr bb is using teat 1 or 2? cos after 1 mth can use 2 for milk and 1 for plain water.

Musical Mobile
Fisher price, tomy and combi have those. Pricing will depend what kind of mobile u getting.

dorothy
saw you gals posting abt the bp. so went into the thread too loh. just post first while i read the posts in this thread cos yday didn't login since afternoon.

now dunno buy from which organiser. headache.

dorothy
you know whatz the collection point for amy flub?

the one you help xiaoyun to post, the collection point not convenient for me leh. hiya.

hi vine gal,thanks for the tips
i m still using 1,thot 2 got to be 3 mths and above??which brand r u using for the teats?

stephie, amy one should be amk cos she stay there. usually she will have one at taka but dun think so cos the item bulky as she is preggie.
genice also ordered from amy, maybe can tompang her to help?

cheryl,
dun know leh. but i read that the same elmo is selling at $120 at sing toyrus

goodbaby no problem.

You can use teat 1 for plain water and use 2 for milk. I am using avent teats. Cos their teats will indicate which month the baby is using. Teat 1 for one mth, teat 2 for one mth plus, teat 3 for 3 mth plus.

And if your boi outgrown teat 2 for milk u use teat 3 and let yr boi use teat 2 for plain water.

dor
thanks. wow. didn't know that elmo selling so ex in singapore. hmm..wondering if i should get.

jeannie
can help me collect the discovery ball from Amy?

dor/happymum2b
the 2 of u really good at sniffing out good bargains/sprees. without you gals sharing with us here, i wouldn't know of such good lobang. tks ya.

dor help me post at the thread can? and say i pm her my hp liao

To Account POSB Savings
065-27294-6 prettycloud
Amount S$18.40
Transaction Reference 1667964905