(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bx, ya loh

bx/genice, sure!!

http://www.my2blessing.blogspot.com/

dor,
i can let you have my playtex milk bags from the spree that xiaoyun organized the last time. you want? my ss not great so i'm using the via cups which are sufficient and easier for mum to heat and feed baby.

can't remember the cost though. you can remember?

btw, did you get my PM of my account number?

garfield, i wan!! if u dun mind.
i sometimes also using via cups but i read that we cant use them for too many times right?
so i keeping them for puree

i got one box from snowbelle at $11. think she is got hers from xiaoyun's spree.
can let go at $11 n i go by postage so $12.50?

i din rec yr pm leh

cheryl, i link u also?

jeannie,
i like the purple osh kosh cardigan & red carters romper!! so cheap somemore.. still have anot ? if hv then i go down and see.. haha..

dor,
can no prob, so i let go to you. i PM you my a/c...i oso cannot remember if it went thru successfully or not =P that's why ask you.

Do you let your bbs sleep in the same room as you or they sleep in their own room?

Currently, my bb sleeps in her own room (1 room away from ours) with a bb monitor. I always keep our doors open so that we can hear her cries in case bb monitor not working. However, my mom objects strongly to this arrangement, saying that bb still too young to be sleeping alone in her own room... but my hb feels that bb should get used to it... So, I dunno which is a better solution... any advise?

Snowbelle

My bb sleeps together with us in our master bedroom. I think bb is still too young to sleep on their own as if there is any happen, we can attend to them immediately.

happy, join u do what?

snowbelle, my boi sleeps with us. actually, it depends on yrself. think it is ok to for bb to sleep in their own room with bb monitor.

ic ic..can help see see look look got bois wear or not?

Dor u and may shop for what stuff now?

Work, at the moment still relax cos manager went outstation. However, very sleepy once hit afternoon as every nite i do nite shift loh. Also once a while have to MIA to express BM.

dor,
got some nice gymboree dress & some nice romper at the BP lah.. for gals hor nt for boi.. :p

vine,
ya, dor & i nw shopping siao..

pocket big big hole liao.. hahaha..

happy,
re:"got some nice gymboree dress & some nice romper at the BP lah.. for gals hor nt for boi.. :p"
HENG!!!

vine, me supposed to go back on 28th april but mum gg to china so i extend my leave til 07th may cos she back on 07th may

vine,
yes.. the link dor sent hv some nice tees set for boi.. i oso got 1 set for my boi..

i will start work on 12 May.. can't wait to go back to work man.. :p

Eh my supply simply pathetic, now can yield 10 to 20 ml per session. Now I try to pump more frequently but still no use although taken goat rue! If good ah can express 40ml.

Sad man

Dor.. now budget very tight leh... spend too much till not much saving liao loh.

Both u and may bad leh!

xiao yun,
i'm using playtex...a bit diff to lay it flat coz width is pretty narrow so after filling up tend to be quite thick and i also scared leaking esp. when i fill up until 180-190. anyway, my fridge so far can store up to 60 packets i hope...right now i have about 50 and it's already v messy...but still i think can accomodate quite a lot of ebm

jeannie,
my son also latch very fast like at most 10 min and i only latch one side for one feed...for me, find that heating ebm is troublesome and initially always can't get the temp right... :p

bx,
i see...mine is the $70 one, i think good enough

snowbelle,
i agree with dorothy, right now bb sleep with us in master bedroom but i do have friends (ang mohs mostly) who let bb sleep in the other room starting from day 1. it depends on each parent's style

re:ice cream/cold drinks,
hmm...so no restriction huh, heheh...i'll have my first ice cream in 2 months after this post then..

cheryl, join us lah...actually, most of my stuff are still on the way to sing. but my hb saw that i washed a lot of boi's clothes. he asked my mum why so many. my mum asked him to ask his wife...so i waiting for him to nag

re: food while bf
i eat everything!

vine,
collected my leapfrog learning system already.
re:elmo
wait til shipping charges first ok.i will collect first n pass to u either during bb yoga class or u can come my placeduring cos u work jajit bukit ma...

cheryl,
dun know leh. but i think u need to get some teething toys in a few month times.
my boi also veri veri talkative...

snowbelle
my boy sleeps in his own room. no bb monitor. i practise the same way like my gal's time.
IMO, it depends on how comfortable you are in handling bb.

re: ice cream/cold drinks
i took it occasionally. i think i will just stick to the rule - everything in moderation. :p

Cheryl and Dor my son also drools sometimes even blow bubbles. SHd be normal ba.

My boi also talkative so we try to mimic what he said to us loh. Try to interactive with them (eg singing songs and nursery ryhmes and tell story to them) cos this few yrs is the best time to stimulate their brain.

Dor so fast collected already! So is it useful?

Cheryl u can get leapfrog system for yr boi! Shd be a good stimulant for them.

kelly,
yes, i saw tat.. so many choices, dunno which one to get.. hahaha..

cheryl,
saw u at linda's BP, getting something for ur ah boi ah..

jeannie, dunno leh. Hubby jz gulp down the milk. I scare 2 drink too but when i see d way he drink like ok leh. Tks 4 ur compliment on my girl.

bx,
i use the $70 warmer. but i agree tends to overheat. i will swirl tbe bottle and check on the temp every now and then. through trial and error, have figured out that it takes about 3.5mins to heat up the milk to the right temperature (lukewarm to the touch).

dor, vine,
i also bought the Elmo!! co i saw it at my friend's house a while back. so cute!!

i'm going back to work on monday. damn jia lart - a lot of my clothes cannot fit. bottoms all cannot fit. for the tops most cannot...and for those that can, it's tight at the breast so not nice. looks like i need to go shopping this weekend liao.

still got 2 inches to lose. need to jia you man or else all the clothes in my wardrobe so sayang!!

envy those like eliaw and stephie...can regain pre preggie size effortlessly!!