(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Dear Mummies

I am so sorry that I can't get discount from Kino, shall we order from Amazon as they have smaller version for the below titles?

SECRETS OF THE BABY WHISPERER
Getting from Kino @ $26.03 after discount @$20.82 (Big Version)

1)Cheryl
2)Vine_gal
3)happymum2b
4)dor11
5)goodbbb
6)bx
7)jeannie
8)kitsune_sg
11)eileen

Baby whisperer solves all your problems
Getting from Kino @ $28.48 after discount @$22.78 (Big Version)

1)bkk
2) dor
3) vinegal

Borders do not have anymore small version as I call them up this morning.

Shall we order from Amazon?

Vinegal, i decide to drop my order since there's no discount. Don't think i wanna order from the spree coz by the time i receive the book, i have start work. no time to read liao. I take my name from out the list.

1)Cheryl
2)Vine_gal
3)happymum2b
4)dor11
5)goodbbb
6)jeannie
7)kitsune_sg
8)eileen

1)bkk
2) dor
3) vinegal

Hanna and Anderson

Will advise postage cost for internal shipping within US later once all orders are confirmed. i estimate it will be about US$0.50 per pair of leg warmers.

Andrea,
Sure, can piggy back.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Item cost USD</TD><TD>Postage USD</TD><TD>Total USD</TD><TD>Total SGD</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>Legwarmers - White (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goodbb</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

if mummies can wait, sometimes borders has very good discounts. i got mine at 30% + 10% discount as member. if any promo comes up i will highlight and help you all get.

happybee, how to train bb to wake up early? my boy woke up only at 11am today!

vinegal: my ss was boosted cuz my mum cooked soup for me nearly everyday. did you drink enuff soup and papaya soup? my ss has established and i have asked my mum to temporary stop cooking this soup until my ss drop then cook again. how come lower ss now ? how long have u been taking goat's rue? u wont see the result so fast one. i had finished one bottle and keep another bottle for future use if ss drops. i plan to bf for at least 1 year, so got to ganbatte!

vine, thanks for helping us to source..
order rom amazon?how long will we rec it? cos i hope to get the book before i start work.

tongtong
i dun wake bb up for midnite feed. oni feed when bb cry for milk. i always hope when bb cry for milk, it's alr 6am/7am. haha..juz dreaming :p so far the longest bb can stretch is 5 - 6 hrs.

i oso hope to bf for at least 1 yr. letz ganbatte

goodbaby
yup, jz pour the vinegar-water solution into d steriliser and switch it on.

Vinegal.. thanks for helping.. i also think i may not have time to read.. drop my order first k.

1)Cheryl
2)Vine_gal
3)happymum2b
4)dor11
5)goodbbb
6)kitsune_sg
7)eileen

1)bkk
2) dor
3) vinegal

qingling, i'm vegetarian so the soup that mum cooks for me include blackbean soup , burdock soup, lotus roots soup, fen ge soup, old cucumber and etc. she will put other ingredients like red dates, brazilian mushrooms, carrots and etc.

Vinegal, thanks for organising.
Drop my order too since no discount.

Gar, thanks, let us know if got good lobang.

I received my BB legs from Kidz Cottage today. Quality not bad but only 33cm so I don't think can use if BB grows up. Maybe until 6 months only. Thought it's supposed to be 39cm long. :p

Hi Vine,
I'm ordering from Acma books. The price comes up to $28.25 after an 18% discount and $2 edollar offset. Sorry, can't wait until i go bk to work.

Can i check whether you all have received your baby bonus? I've submitted mine long time already but still nothing credited leh...how is the bonus supposed to come ah?

hi ladies...

thanks bkkgal,sunny,jeanie and garfield
i feel much better now.

sunny,
haha, i have the exact same sentiments!this afternoon when my bb refused to nap more than 10mins atime yet again (and i had been sleep deprived for almost 24hrs), i felt like running away from home too. just wanted to dash out of the house! haha..

Garfield,
hmm..so far he's been 'himself' regardless of the presence of strangers or family. he was cranky wwhen my friends were about to visit and continued to be so when they came...was ok mood when we were going to SIL place for 1st time and continued to be obliging when SIL carried him for the first time.

1)Vine_gal
2)happymum2b
3)dor11
4)goodbbb
5)kitsune_sg
6)eileen

1)bkk
2) dor
3) vinegal

i dropping my order. as i already borrow both book from library...

re: tingkat service
goodbaby,
i ordered mine from here:
http://www.jessie.com.sg/
the food is ok - not too fantastic. portion is enough for 1.5 person. although it says "No Replication of Menu" throughout the 20 days course. I still see some dishes repeat.
can try for 20 days.

night-feed
do you wake your bb up for feed if he/she is due for feed?

diaper change
do you change bb's diaper in the middle of the night? or do you change the next morning?

nite feed
i let bb wake up.

when do babies start to increase intake and decrease freq? i saw the jan bbs all reducing to 6 feeds a day, 150-180 ml each time.

diaper
i change if very wet or else bb may wake up bcos of wet nappy. if ok, then let her sleep cos dun wanna wake unnec n kena hv to put bb to sleep.

andrea,

night-feed
will not wake bb up, i prefer them to sleep thru then the adults can rest too

diaper change
unless bb wake up for milk otherwise will not change diaper unless u sense tt bb has poo poo..

re nite feed
normally my bb will wake up for night feed one, her body clock is even more accurate than my house clock sigh...

diaper
i very scared to change cos worry will wake baby up, unless no choice like pooh then i will change... if not i will change when she is awake.

tingkat
may i know, do you all cater tingkat before when you are at work? i was wondering how they will deliver if no one is at home.

till now, i still having trouble for bottle feeding, if she is unhappy she will drink cry then choke then cry then drink again ... cycle... i feel very pai sei if i need to bring her out. sigh... people will find it so funny how come got baby dont want bottle when hungry....

vine,
is that sufficient?
i took 1 sachet. just treat it like normal tea.

re: night feed
i don't wake bb up.

re: diaper change
also do not wake her up to change. change her if she wakes up for milk.

re: tingkat
i cater for this ML.
i place a S hook at the gate. then they will just change it. no need to have someone at home.

re: night feed,
me always feed on demand so won't wake bb up too...normally can last 5-6 hour for first night feed and followed by 3-4 hour interval..

re: diaper change
i change when bb wakes up for feed as well, but if he doesn't wake up and it's too long after his last diaper change then i'll just bring him to changing table and change diaper. for my bb, if he's v sleepy then he won't wake up when we change his diaper..

wow.. all ur babies very good leh.. dun wake up for night feed. mine will definitely wake up one. how i wish she cna just sleep thru. Tute and xiaoyun.. what time ur baby sleeps??and what time they wake up?? In between any feeds?/

Mine.. sleeps at 8 plus then wakes up abt 10 + for feed.. then she is awake ..then have to pat her to sleep.. usually she will fall asleep again after her feed at 12+ so 1 she will sleep till 4 + then feed and sleep till abt 8.
sigh/.. wish she can sllep early and not at 1. any idea what to do?

re; nap
my ger naps a lot in the day.. after every feed she will fall asleep one and everytime abt 1 hr.
i think i slept too much previously.. now got a sleepy baby..hehe

re: milk..

how much ur babies taking now?mine taking abt 100 ml.. and everytime she will fall asleep b4 she finishes have to wake her to finish. is 100 ml too little?

jeannie,
maybe try bringing fwd her feeds in the evening instead of spreading out into 8/10/12? you can try 6/730/9

my gal will drink a lot from 6 to 8+pm. then we will start to pat her to sleep latest by 9pm. sometimes earlier if she is sleepy. regardless of whether i dream feed her at 11pm, she will still wake up at 3+am followed by 6+am. so i think it is becoming her habit to wake up at 3am+. i'm also trying to skip that feed.

aiyo, your bb so kuai sleep so much in the day? mine always eye big big stare at me. i'm lucky if she clocks 2hrs in the day. but maybe she sleeps so much in the day that's why she doesn't' need so much sleep at night?

my gal is taking 110ml every 2.5 to 3hrs. she gobbles up every single drop each time so i intend to increase the amount so that she can last longer between feeds.

jeannie,
i tot ur bb's sleep time sounds alright. She only wakes up at 4am then her next feed is already morning 8am.

my bb oso falls asleep b4 she finishes her milk. at least urs will wake up to finish up. my simply shut her mouth tight. when we sit her up to burp, she will eyes big big. try to feed again, she sleep... viscious cycle. always waste my precious milk.

garfield,
how many weeks ur bb now? i give my bb 110ml but she usually can finish only 90 - 100ml. (she is 8 weeks +) She feeds every 3 hrs. only when her mood good then she finish every drop.

my bb oso sure wake up at 3+am then abt 5+/6am.

I think u can start to increase ur bb's intake.

bx,
my bb is 1wk older than yours. she is 9wks+ now.

re bb's intake - my hb has a friend who always feeds their kids to about 80% full. so the kids are always looking fwd to meal time, are not fussy about what they eat and can finish everything their parents give them.

we embrace the same philosophy for our bb. we try not to feed till she is 100% full cos she will be very sluggish during meal times lor. sounds a bit cruel hor =P

so far, i'm quite ok with bb's night schedule cos i need to wake up to pump around 3am anyway. and when i go back to work, will need to latch her at 6+am. but if i stop BF, then of course hope she will no longer wake up at 3am heehee

garfield.. i want to shift leh but then my ger feeds every 2 hrs. i also wish to legngthen the feeding intervals but if i add more milk she cant finish. BX.. ny ger a bit like urs also shut her mouth. and somemore use tongue to push the teat out. sometimes i stop and burp her ( she luvs to sleep when we sit her up to burp) and then we continue again.. at times i also throw away esp at night.. too sleepy to wait for her to finish.

Bx.. ur baby onlyu drink at 3 hr interval?? garfield urs also?? so good.. i think my baby is a small "piggy" drinks a lot( 2 hr interval) sleeps a lot ( day and night) She does not saty awake for more than 1 hr in the daytime, at night then she can stay awake and drift to sleep on and off and this will drag 2 hrs..

O.. yeh.. my ger officially 2 months today.. 8 weeks ago ahe was borned.

jeannie,
yours doesn't sound bad leh...for my baby depends...coz he doesn't follow any schedule, but pattern wise like this

if sleep at around 8 or 9 he'll normally wake up for feed around 1-2 and 4-5. after 6 i dun count coz by 5 i am up to pump and after that do some house chores..

if he's cranky and sleep late like 10-11 then he'll only wake up for the second feed i.e. around 4am (+/- 1 hr)..

so far i've been getting enough sleep coz i'm lazy and i dun burp him after night feed so he'll quickly fall asleep after feeding. plus i think my son likes his night sleep without interruption coz he seldom cries for his night feeds...he'll just be a bit restless...but all these only happens at night, afternoon a totally different story. after every feed his eyes will be big2 and i have to carry him to sleep...can only nap when i put him on tummy as well.

garfield,
ur bb gal seems to be drinking a lot but how come still so slim ah?

night feed, only when he cries i feed

diaper change, will change diaper after the feed.

frequency: my boy also reduced to 6 feed liao. i only started to intro 140ml to him today. see how it goes. cuz everytime when i gave him 125ml, he still cry after the milk finished. so i think it's time to increase

tingkat: winnie, i ordered tingkat before and they will hang the tingkat at your gate with the S hook(provided by them). so it doesnt matter whether there's ppl at home or not.

winnnie, maybe you want to try different brand of teats until she is satisfied? she might not like the teats you feeding her now.

night feed
usually i try to put bb to bed after her feed at 9pm and i give my bb a dream feed at 1am.. but she will still wakes up at about 4+am for another feed! unless she is overtired she can skip the 1am feed and sleep until 5am and still sleeping! i gotta feed her in her sleep (so far only happen once or twice)..hee

diaper change
i used to get my hubby to change bb's diaper in the middle of the night after bb's feed but found out that its not very good to disturb her during her night sleep =P thus now will only change unless bb wet herself or when theres poo! imagine her with her diaper since her shower at 6+pm till the next morning -.-'' or perhaps i should change her after her feed at 9+pm?? hmmm

jeannie: good to nap a lot what, since bb will grow if they zz! hehe.i was so troubled when my boy doesnt zz at all during the day until i changed his zz position. chagne from face up to on tummy.

garfield, my boy naps 10 minutes and eyes will be big big staring at me too after he heard some noices. all these short nap happened when he is zz facing up. now i let him zz on tummy+pacifier and he could zz longer , sometimes will stretch over his feeding time somemore. i find that even if my boy zz a lot during the day he will still zz at night lei. i'm also confused whether to let him zz or let him stay awake more during the day.

minight feed,burp? do u burp ur bb during midnight feed? mine always cry after feeding, and burping also struggle. so must pacify him by putting him to zz on tummy, so strange. he will cry if you put him on his back bbut shut up immediately when i put him facing down.

sunny: ur boy doesnt zz at night?

jeannie: how i wish my boy will shut his mouth when he is full or use tongue to push the teat out! he doesnt, and what my mum said he is so "tam jia", will finish every single drop. that's why he merlion before!so i'm scared when i latch him on cu z i dont know how much he drank liao.

can i ask those feeding ebm at night, u heat up the milk when ur bb make noise or u heat up beforehand when u know that it is near the feding time?
i always can't sleep well because my warmer takes quite long to warm up my ebm. to be thoroughly warm, it can take up to 20min. moreover, i usually need to combined bottles of ebm to fill up the milk bottle enough for my bb's feed. need to shake the bottles to mix the milk thoroughly and then need to measure. by then bb is impatient liao.

can anyone share ur procedure of preparing ur ebm for night feed?

jeannie,
my gal can only last 3hr if she takes a nap. if she is awake throughout between feeds, her interval is closer to 2 to 2.5hr.

innosence,
no prob. will add you to the list.

tute,
ya lor, my gal weighs 4.6kg now. PD is happy with her weight though, so i'm less worried. altho she drinks quite a bit, i think she burns a lot of calories in the day as she is very active. after her feed, she will have activity time of 30mins to 1hr. she will lie in the cot and kick kick kick her legs + stretch strech her arms non stop.

tong,
thanks. i think i will try face down sleeping position for my gal. now i'm using a rocker, she can sleep about 1 hr 2x a day. and rest of the time 0.5hr naps

bx,
i use the avent warmer - it heats up within 2 mins. very good. maybe you want to consider?

what i do is that i will pour out the required amount into the actual feeding bottle (i use avent) and cap it using the sealing disc. so when bb cries, i just switch on the warmer, change the sealing disc to feeding teat, and dump into warmer. only takes 4-5mins for milk to be ready for bb to drink.

ok, i'll go to the department store to take a look.

so u measure ur ebm first and store it in the milk bottle with the sealing disc and leave in the fridge?

i read from somewhere b4 that if u put the milk bottle into the fridge, it will take even longer to warm up coz the milk bottle is thick.