(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Gar, haha, it's ok. Thanks. Now asking him to buy dinner back from Bedok south. Hee.

Wa, everyone moving, maybe I should move also.

Happymum2b, where do you stay? Can I collect from you also?

Xiaoyun,
Ya....now i very gan cheong...cos it says dress sale only for one week!! Btw, what is the target amount you are trying to achieve for shipping to make sense? If not sufficient, I am thinking of ordering and ship to my US friend and he bring back in June. Assuming pple can wait till then. How?

Those with bb girls quick quick go take a look!

Kitsune,
Haha..ok next time we meet i buy you kopi.

The prices have come down - maybe you can check it out again. My order is now $6 cheaper!

BX.. so u noe how much dr keoy charges for pneumococal and rotarix?? so u intened to take at 3 months har for both?

i think i will go to him to take that but my hep B already taken in polyclinic.. somemore polyclnic near my hse.

xiaoyun/garfield,
ok, ONZ lah!! i will move all our order to S@L's spree..

jeannie,
how abt u ? wanna follow me and move the order to S@L's spree ?

kitsune,
i din forget u lah.. but cos u placed the order on ur own while i placed a lump order on behalf of xiaoyun & garfield too so muz ask for their decision..
free shipping=free international shipping !!
tat's y i think more worthwhile..
wan to move over to S@L's spree ? hehe.. but u hv to inform yokogi urself, i cant help u inform her..

no prob, i can help u collect from S@L if u order from her.. i stay at sengkang..

garfield,
re: ervin
ya lor, the PD oso abit puzzled.. he even mentioned maybe there are some error in the reading..
i hope it's nothing too serious with my son, maybe just some virus infection or wat.. but the white cell count & another substance, the reading exceeded the normal range by alot.. tat's y i m worried.. sigh, hope the next bloodtest show a better result..

garfield,
re: Hanna and Anderson dress
hey, u r tempting mi leh.. :p

jeannie,
oh, btw can i just place 1 order for u, xiaoyun, garfield & my order ? so that it is easier to monitor ?

kitsune,
u wan to join my order ? cos since there are free international shipping, we dun hv to worry abt the distribution of shipping charges..
u all just need to pay for the cost of your items only.. it makes accounting & collection much easier..

happymum.. anything will do.. thanks k..

happymum.. dun buy anymore lah.. hehe.. see u at so many sprees..saw u at the leggings spree too!!

Tubao.. what camera u use to take photo of ur babies esp the first month i think.. very clear and looks very professional. and ur ger is cute leh.. like the one she rest over her grandparents shoulders.

Hanna and Anderson

(A) Leg warmers
http://www.hannaandersson.com/style.asp?from=SC%7C73%7C8%7C83%7C278%7C2%7C%7C&simg=33757_990
USD 6

[white]
(1) xiaoyun (Size S)
(2) innosence (Size S)

[multi]
(1) xiaoyun (Size S)
(2) garfield9 (Size S)
(3) goodbbb (sizeS)
(4) kitsune (sizeS)
(5) snowbelle (Size S)
(6) happybee (Size S)
(7) innosence (Size S)
(8) Thankful (Size S)

[vivid pink]

(B) Garden Party Gingham Dress
http://www.hannaandersson.com/style.asp?from=SC%7C16%7C1%7C156%7C7%7C2%7C%7C
USD20.80

(1) garfield9 (Size 70)

Xiaoyun/garfield/jeannie,
re: Princess Bow Bow
i m waiting for kitsune's reply, once she confirm then i will move all our orders to S@L's spree.. ok..

kelly,
Thanks for being a great host. Glad to meetup with all of you finally. Will sure bring my girl in the next gathering.

Tute,
Why don't you use Avent converter and use 240ml bottles? I find this more useful compare to changing bottles.

garfield,
i'm targeting USD 199. Then shipping will be $50.
or, USD 250 for shipping $60. -- very hard to meet.
I can wait for your friend. it will be $45 saving on shipping. Hope items will not be too bulky.
others can wait?

happy,
join us. then our gal will have the same dress and leg warmers.. :p

hi andrea,
for the pigeon toothbrush,it state 6 to 8 mths,we use on bb's tongue??there r 4 sides,which side should we use?

hi bx,

ur rubber toothbrush is what type?the toothbrush that comes wif 1st teeth??

re: princess bow bow
Ok, i hv placed order with S@L for:-

1. xiaoyun
2. garfield
3. happymum2b
4. jeannie
5. kitsune
6. thankful
7. qingling

will calculate the individual cost and post here later..

xiaoyun,
haha.. i will browse thru & see if there are any nice dress tat catch my eyes..
for the leg warmers, they hv v limited colours leh..

Thanks, hppymum2b. Luckily you sms me, the girl never nap at all since 11+am, so tired today. Finally, sleeping with her daddy in the room. So I get a bit of peace.

Garfield, sure, but cannot drink kopi if we still BF. Drink tea lar, can prevent dementia. Hee.

hee...i think no one understand my question.
i saw so many of urs capture baby photo as magazine cover look, how did ur managed to do this?

gals,
what is so special abt princessbowbow? why so many pple order? 1 clips like vry expensive...

hi kitsune,

which website to access the Look-alike Meter?

any 1 got any recommendation for bb laundry powder?cheap and good 1??cos using nappy,very fast finish the powder,now got 1 new brand laundry powder,tollijoy,any 1 tried that b4??

qingling,
u r welcome..

kitsune,
aiyo.. poor RaeAnne, she must be v tired..

qoosan,
yes, the princessbowbow stuff r abit exp but v nice & sweet!!

Hppymum2b. Sigh, she nap with her daddy for only 15mins wake up liao. Latch her on so many times from 7+ to 10+ till I forget when I fed liao. Just latch again but she fight when there's letdown. Napping on hubby's shoulder again. Sigh. :/

re: Princessbowbow spree by S@L
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1355588.html?1208174619

Please go thru your orders & let me know if there are any error.. your nick is indicated next to the item # and in abbrev.. let me know if u cant locate your order..

Please make payment (amount in red) to my POSB Saving a/c 205-26144-3 as i will be making the full payment on behalf..
Pls let me know after u hv make the payment.. thks..
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> SGD </TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Paymt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>Sparkling Puffy Flower</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.40 </TD><TD> 8.64 </TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">8.64</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>Pretty Delicate white flower</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">10.51</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pooh friends bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 5.00 </TD><TD> 5.84 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happymum2b</TD><TD>Pretty Delicate white flower</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">9.93</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Not too shabby blue flower</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.50 </TD><TD> 5.26 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeannie</TD><TD>Butterfly clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.70 </TD><TD> 4.32 </TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">8.99</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hip patootie bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>Shiny tiara clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.70 </TD><TD> 4.32 </TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">18.34</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hip patootie bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Gingham scottie clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Satin little bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>Puffy butterfly clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">9.11</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Colonial rose clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.80 </TD><TD> 4.44 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qingling</TD><TD>Shiny tiara clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.70 </TD><TD> 4.32 </TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">8.99</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Furry bunny clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Anyone want to go for a free talk by OCBC Bank?

Hot Tips on Parenting - Raising independent and creative thinkers

Date: 20 April 2008
Time: 1pm - 2pm
Venue: OCBC Branch at Hougang Mall
(90 Hougang Ave 10 #01-01)

Talk Topic:
Learn ways to cultivate your child’s creativity and instil responsibility. Speaker: Mr Joshua Ng is a professional trainer and DISCCertified Behavioural Consultant who regularly speaks on marital, parenting and youth issues.

Please register for the talk by e-mailing your name and contact number to [email protected] by 17 April 2008.

This talk is open to the first 30 participants on a first-come-first-serve basis. A confirmation e-mail will be sent to successful participants.
ml

kitsune,
my gal was oso cranky juz nw btwn 8+ till abt 10..
fed her &amp; change diaper liao still cried.. she oso juz slept..
dun sigh, they will get better as time passed..
my son was super cranky when he was the same age.. i can understand how u feel..

qingling,
can u PM me your hp ? thks..

Happy

Is like tat la. My son from 8pm onwards also cranky cos basically they want to sleep. So 9 plus feed him and pat him plus sing nursery ryhmes till he sleep.

happy,
thanks sooo much for your help =) will make payment soonest.

re cranky baby,
mine also super cranky. cry cry cry....in the end just latch her to calm her down. hope it's really just a phase.

hppymum2b, I've been chanting to her, grow up quickly hor since she was born. Haha.

Princessbowbow Alamak, think I ordered the most leh, think I got carried away. Hee, never mind, just found out got 2 friends preggie now, maybe can give as gifts lar. :p

talk about cranky baby...mine was also cranky until just now...refuse to sleep, kept giving him pacifier coz he wanna suckle then also latch on a few times ! finally ard 10.30 i just put him down, turn off the light except one small table lamp and he doze off by himself...

re: cranky bb
yes, it's just a phase.. it will get over &amp; be gone.. so try to stay positive during this period..

kitsune,
wow, u v fast.. hehe.. i will check later..

kelly, i have recd the goat's rue, thanks! btw, are u selling the pigeon bp? i'm interested to get too if it's cheaper than retail.

xiaoyun, i can pump till 30 minutes. sometimes will stop a while when i have to attend to my boy. then continue again. if i din pump for more than 6 hours then can get 120ml in 10 minutes. if i pump more frequently then i will take longer time to yield that amt. actually i still prefer to offer fresh milk to bb instead of frozen milk. but if i din pump out i will feel uncomfortable. so now i only latch my boy at night at during the day it;s all EBM.

pneumococcal and rotarix: any mum not giving bb these jabs?

sunny, dont envy me cuz my pumping interval is 5 to 6 hours instead of 3 hrs.:p i'm keeping my boy's amt to 125ml cuz he will regurgitate if i increase the amt.

vinegal, seems like it's really tired after we start working. now i already feel so stressed.

kitsune: it must be tiring for u.. hopefully ur gal can have a very good night zz later. so is your gal sleeping now?

garfield, if bb is cranky and feeding time not up yet, and latching her to calm her down will result in vomitting or not? i'm very afraid to calm my boy with feeding becuase he vomitted about 20ml milk before

tongtong, heng ah she's sleeping now. Father and daughter fell asleep together just now, hubby had to sleep upright leaning on the bed headboard with our little koala bear on his shoulder. When MIL came for night duty, she carried bb to sleep on her bed.

I gave my BB gal rotarix when she took her 6-in-1 but not pneumococcal as heard that after 2 yrs only need 2 jabs. Don't think she'll be starting playgp till 2 so can wait first.

Just finished pumping, hardly anything, only 75ml cos she kept latching on. Must sleep early today, super tiring. Good night.

this morning sent my gal to the nanny place and went back to visit her in the evening again...my hubby and I feel very sad without bringing the baby home. I cry the whole night especially seeing my gal's things, now my eyes swollen like kena box!!! She never leave me for the past 2 months and she only want me to rock her to sleep at nite. Hopefully she is sleeping well now at nanny's place. Pray hard for my gal...

Next week will start work, but will go visit my gal everyday after work. Although the journey is long, from River Valley Rd to Woodlands..then after that from woodlands to go back my house at Sin Ming Rd. Wish I can get my own house in Woodlands soon then can everyday fetch my gal back liao...

Anyone got lobang of resale flat near Admiralty mrt pls let me know..am looking for 5 rooms flat, preferably condo layout.

oh ya..Qingling, thanks for your advice on the pump. I will get the mini electric plus from Robinson since there is promotion price now