(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

happybee
*pat pat* last time, when i sent my gal to my mil's place only daytime, i already felt sad. the separation anxiety was strong.
any reason you have to get a nanny far from your place? if you get 1 near your place, you can bring her back everyday after work.

tongtong
going back to work soon hor? me feel so sian when think of going back to work.

re: Hanna and Anderson
can i join? cfm no need pay shipping charges? just mainly pay for the price stated for the item?

sunny,
the nanny is my mum's neighbour so i can fang4 xin1 to let her take care. Now i stay at sin ming with in laws and hope to get a resale flat near my mum so can bring back my gal everyday.

i find am a bad mummy just leave my small baby to other...

I have an opened tin of Similac - 400gm to give away, used once or twice to supplement breastmilk but BM started flowing well.
As I'm still doing my confinement (until Fri), got to self collect at Simei.
Pls PM me if you are keen

tongtong going back to work is like dragging yourself unwilling like that. Starting when you work for one week, you will miss bb alot alot. After one week although you will still miss but you don't feel too attached as the first week. Best if you can rest more before you go to work esp if you are doing "night shift" if not going back to work esp after lunch you will feel tired.

thankful,
wanted to get the converter but then it comes with the via converter as well which i already have. so a bit wasteful if i buy the converter package. think am gonna go with sunny's suggestion to get normal bottle. this morning tried to transfer the full bottle first and continue pumping but end up v messy coz the milk keep on dripping from the membrane (or is it valve ?) so plan to get bigger bottle.

goodbaby,
the rubber toothbrush is the one that comes with first teeth toothpaste. but it's too big to put in my gal's mouth.

jeannnie,
just called up the clinic. Pneumococcal is $170 per dose and rotavirus is $95 per dose. Is this reasonable or more ex than other PDs?

cheryl, sure yr son got heart mur mur? perhaps u can consult pd cos phelgm also cause those sound. Is the sound same or different from phelgm? Does he have fever? Is your boy activities all normal? Does he cry?

Is your boi breathing and feeding ok? If he dun have prbs thats means he dun have but best to let pd check cos cant tell like tat.

vernon
yes, pls bring your son to see doc.

happybee
don't blame yourself. hope you can find a flat near the nanny soon. but, meanwhile, mayb you wanna explore if there's any good nanny around your area?

Update on payment for Princessbowbow spree

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> SGD </TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Paymt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>Sparkling Puffy Flower</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.40 </TD><TD> 8.64 </TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">8.64</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>Pretty Delicate white flower</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">10.51</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pooh friends bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 5.00 </TD><TD> 5.84 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happymum2b</TD><TD>Pretty Delicate white flower</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD> 9.93 </TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Not too shabby blue flower</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.50 </TD><TD> 5.26 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeannie</TD><TD>Butterfly clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.70 </TD><TD> 4.32 </TD><TD> 8.99 </TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hip patootie bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>Shiny tiara clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.70 </TD><TD> 4.32 </TD><TD> 18.34 </TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hip patootie bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Gingham scottie clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Satin little bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>Puffy butterfly clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">9.11</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Colonial rose clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.80 </TD><TD> 4.44 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qingling</TD><TD>Shiny tiara clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.70 </TD><TD> 4.32 </TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">8.99</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Furry bunny clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Kitsune &amp; Jeannie,
I hv rec'd both your payments.. Thks..

qingling,
i hv rec'd ur PM and msg.. thks..

happybee, i can feel your sadness! why dont u find a nanny nearer to your house or office? oh, the nanny is at your mum's place, no wonder. at least your mum can still go over to ur nanny and look see right. pls dont feel that you are a bad mum cuz i'm leaving my bb at infant care, even worse

sunny: yea going back to work on the 28th. i feel sian working cuz so much to follow up at work. had been lagging for 3 mths sure a lot to catch up. feel sian when thinking where to pump and what clothes to wear to cover my bust, and how i would miss my son. and i feel stressed cuz coudlnt see how will the infant care centre treats my son

vinegal: yea, i wish to get lots of rest before i go to work, so i will start putting my boy at infant care this friday. will go back to work on 28th. hope during this time i can have time to do my own things, go shop for boy's stuff and get ready to go work. so much clothes i couldnt wear liao and got to shop for working attire too.

vine_gal

i not sure. but the gp say he got sound apart of the heartbeat... but 1 thing for sure, my son got phelgm.. he no fever, everything normal. eat also normal leh... breathing shd be no problem also leh.. he also gain weight wor. haiz

happy,
wait. my phone charging. later then transfer to you. sorry.

sunny,
re: hannaandersson
welcome to join. shipping is not free. here's the shipping charge:
<table border=1><tr><td>Order Amount</TD><TD>Parcel Post </TD></TR><TR><TD>Up to $50</TD><TD>$20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>$51 - 100</TD><TD>$30.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>$101 - 150</TD><TD>$40.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>$151 - 200</TD><TD>$50.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>$201 - 300</TD><TD>$60.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>$301+</TD><TD>$65.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

it will be splitted among us.
garfield was thinking to send it to her friend in US then bring them back in June if mummies here can wait. then shipping cost will be much cheaper.

happybee, dun be 2 sad, its not tt we dun wan to care for the bb,but we have got work commitments.

vernon's mum, what is heart murmur?better call or bring to PD if u suspect anything is wrong.

tongtong: Yea try to get sufficient rest. BTW dun buy too many clothes cos by 3rd and 4th mth you should be able to get back to yr own shape. Now I can still wear some of my old clothes and I buy a few new sets. So dun spend too much on yr clothes

cheryl,
yes...pls bring your son to see doctor asap. you need to know what's the cause of the heart murmur. there are different conditions that cause heart murmur sound.

my son had his scan when he was admitted in tmc for his jaundice. the heart specialist was recommended by my pd. i think you should see a pd first, they can advise you better.

qingling,
heart murmur is an extra "tump tump" sound when doc listens to the heart. doc just need a stethoscopes to hear it.

btw, the phlegm thing is normal apparently for newborns. my pd say as long as your baby drinking normal and can breath normally while nursing should be okay and it will go away later on...

Hanna and Anderson,

Ya shipping far cheaper if within USA. Handling rates for each address in the USA
$0 - 25 $5.50 US
$25.01 - 50 $7.50
$50.01 - 75 $11.00
$75.01 - 100 $12.00

I will be getting some dresses, so can calculate the shipping cost per pair of leg warmers. I think it will not be more than US$1 per pair.

Xiaoyun, .
You confirm piggy back my order?

Anyone else? I will be ordering today or tomorrow.

happy,
i checked with my PD. she says that if the birthmark is not raised, just a discolouration, it VERY LIKELY will fade with time. she says no need to do anything about it or worry too much.

princessbowbow spree,
happy thanks for taking the trouble to help consolidate for us =)

i've made payment
To Account POSB Savings
205-26144-3 Happymum2b
Amount S$10.51
Transaction Reference 1663497078

xiao yun
when will the spree close? still pondering if i should buy or not. 'cos my gal still got quite a lot of clothes not yet wear.... me very shopaholic when comes to buying clothes for my gal.
but for my boy, i dont' know what to buy for him 'cos those clothes look all the same to me. :p

tongtong
after you go back to work, probably you can take half day and pop by the infant care centre to see how they take care of your boy.

vernon
better get the doc to confirm if it's heart murmur 'cos if it is, the doc will advise what to do next. early diagnosis is always better.

vinegal: i can still wear my old clothes but then the bust is bigger. so it will look ugly with my old clothes cuz of the bust. i'm thinking to get more cardigan to "cover up". so how's your pumping at office going? do you have enuff for ur boy?

hi ladies.

eileen,tute and kitsune_sg,thanks for your encouragement

yes i hope it is just a 'phase' bb goes thru that he doesn't like to be carried to by hb and me. he can be carried by EVERYBODY ELSE but us. doesn't matter if it's male/female/skinny/fat..guess my hb dun take it to heart at all (or as hard as me) but i feel very sore about it personally.

bb been cranky, having crying fits for no reason and than chuckle for no reason.so just gotta 'ride it out' the crying fits while hes at it. but of cos if there are other family members around at that moment, then will kena 'comments'...

it's like while im caring for bb, i feel so frustrated, yet when im away from bb, i suffer from seperation anxiety. think im going mad?

hi piglettail
my bb's moods also change very suddenly, like the weather. one minute can be chuckling and smiling, the next second, will be crying and fussing. can't figure her out! must be a phase.

dun worri lah, those feelings u described are normal. just hang it there.

piglettail
it's normal to feel that way. when my boy is cranky, my gal is throwing tantrum, i feel like running away from home. but when i let others take care of them and i go out to have some ME time, i miss them badly and wish to be back asap. haha...

yar piglettail.. i agree w u and sunny abt the leaving them then miss them part. Sometimes wheni go out.. i will feel recharged.. feel more in contact w the real world leh.. but aftr 2 or 3 hrs.. i will miss baby.. but of course sometimes i also thinking of putting her in my MIL place.. so i can go midnight movies w my hubby and sleep well..hehe i think i will do that soon.

Piglettail... u sure ur baby dun want u to carry.. maebe u think too much.. Sometimes it just happen that they quiet down when others carry.not because he does not like u. or maebe u c how other pp carry him, did they like pat him or carry him in any specail way?

piglettail,
i noticed this about my gal - she will behave very well in front of strangers, pple she is less familiar with. she can be crying frantically in the lift, and when other pple walk into the lift, she will stop crying immediately!!!

machum like us adults, we make an effort to show only our good side when we are with pple we dun really know. and for pple who are close to us, we show our true colours.

so dun feel bad about it.

garfield,
would like to piggy back your order.

goodbbb,kitsune,snowbelle,happybee,innosence,Thankful,
ok for you to collect till June? if so, can piggyback garfield's order too. please respond.

sunny,
it's ok to pamper ourselves sometimes.

Garfield, Xiaoyun, yup, ok to wait till June, I'll piggyback on garfield's order. Thanks.

Hmm... never thought of resting and putting BB at MIL's house early before going back to work. But then since I'll taking half day leave for the first week, maybe that's considered warm up. But booked appt to do my hair this Fri, going for facial too so Fri am, BB will be going over to MIL's place and staying the night.

sunny,tong,

this nanny is the neighour we know for many years, so feel safe to place my gal there lor..actually previously my plan is get maid, but after 2 weeks with maid, i decided to send her back to agency, cannot tahan...long story lah..

So now have to put my gal day and night at nanny till i find a house near my mum

this morning went to see my gal. Glad to know she sleep well last nite..Nanny is traning her to sleep and wake up early. so weekend i have to practice the same.

Hi, Jeannie
We use Canon EOS400D with EF 50F1.8II lens; My husband and I anyhow take pics with auto function; but it seems that my husband can take better pics.

Hi, Qingling
Guess that you like the desciptions done by my husband(older posts). I also like his "Talk cock sing song".

Hi, Vine_gal
Thanks for sharing. Will take good rest these few days and prepare to start a day from 5~6am next week.

My husband often suggests me to give up breastfeeding after going back work. Let's see how things go on.

Since my untie came to help 10 days ago, I do Yoga every morning hoping to slim down and squeeze into pre-pregnancy clothes. Every night I measure my waistline--> no improvement yet. This weekend I will go shopping for new clothes.

hehe tongtong bust big is a headache cos cannot fit top. My ss was very low initially, now even super low. Think I'm the only vegan here with low ss. Now 2nd wk since back to office, I hardly pump cos really not much even though i take goat rue. So evening just go back and let my boi latch on.

Tubao dun give up breastfeeding 1st you see how it goes loh. If give up really wasted. Tubao, Yoga dun really help to slim down hehe it helps to tone up muscles nia but better den none. Do not worry 3 or 4 mths later we shd be more or less back to our own size.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> SGD </TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Paymt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>Sparkling Puffy Flower</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.40 </TD><TD> 8.64 </TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">8.64</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>Pretty Delicate white flower</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD> 10.51 </TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pooh friends bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 5.00 </TD><TD> 5.84 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happymum2b</TD><TD>Pretty Delicate white flower</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD> 9.93 </TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Not too shabby blue flower</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.50 </TD><TD> 5.26 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeannie</TD><TD>Butterfly clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.70 </TD><TD> 4.32 </TD><TD> 8.99 </TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hip patootie bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>Shiny tiara clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.70 </TD><TD> 4.32 </TD><TD> 18.34 </TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hip patootie bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Gingham scottie clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Satin little bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>Puffy butterfly clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">9.11</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Colonial rose clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.80 </TD><TD> 4.44 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qingling</TD><TD>Shiny tiara clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.70 </TD><TD> 4.32 </TD><TD> 8.99 </TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Furry bunny clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

garfield &amp; qingling,
I hv rec'd both your payments.. Thks.. :)

garfield,
i just brought my gal for her 1st 6 in 1 jab &amp; 1st dose of rotarix at GP..
regarding removing of birthmark, doc said that if want to do lasering, hv to wait till bb turn teenage..
he oso said lasering is not painful..

the best of cos is that the birthmark will fade on its own as days passed..

happy,
u not planning to give ur ger pneumococcal jab?

my bb oso has a slight brownnish mark at the side of her face. Hopefully will fade off.

bx,
i m still considering on the pneumococcal jab.. even if want to take, will let my gal take after she turns 2, so just need to take 1 jab..

huh, how big is the mark on your gal's face ? mine is like 1 cm long.. dark brown in color.. sigh.. hope it will fade off..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> SGD </TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Paymt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>Sparkling Puffy Flower</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.40 </TD><TD> 8.64 </TD><TD> 8.64 </TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>Pretty Delicate white flower</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD> 10.51 </TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pooh friends bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 5.00 </TD><TD> 5.84 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happymum2b</TD><TD>Pretty Delicate white flower</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD> 9.93 </TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Not too shabby blue flower</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.50 </TD><TD> 5.26 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeannie</TD><TD>Butterfly clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.70 </TD><TD> 4.32 </TD><TD> 8.99 </TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hip patootie bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>Shiny tiara clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.70 </TD><TD> 4.32 </TD><TD> 18.34 </TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hip patootie bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Gingham scottie clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Satin little bow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>Puffy butterfly clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">9.11</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Colonial rose clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.80 </TD><TD> 4.44 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qingling</TD><TD>Shiny tiara clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.70 </TD><TD> 4.32 </TD><TD> 8.99 </TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Furry bunny clippie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.00 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xiaoyun,
Received your payment with thanks..