(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Gar, great, you are online. Can collect breast pads from you today?

For second 6-in-1, they do it at 4 months according to my PD clinic.

happybee

mini electric - single pump
mini electric plus - dual pump (twice the mini electric
swing - single pump with 2-phase suction
PIS - dual pump with 2-phase suction

pumping pal handsfree strap - u have to buy this separately from the online website www.mumsfairy.com, its a local home based shop

kelly,
do you know where can get cheap pigeon pads in bangkok?
my friend going there soon, hope she can help me to buy.

also, what are the good buys in bangkok?

tute
wah, ur ss is gd. why not use those long 240ml bottle when you pump e.g pigeon? medela pump can fit those normal bottle, not wide bottle like avent.

goodbaby, my bb haven't take yet. i just took out the info which the pd gave me and type out. i dun think it is the older the better. coz what if the baby kena the virus b4 the jab? so better to give prevention earlier.

i read from the jan thread alot of them take 5-in-1, pneumococcal and rotarix at 3rd month.

i will do that too.

hi bx,

what other optional jabs are there besides pneumococcal and rotarix ??i wonder can take 5 in 1 in polyclinic then pneumococcal and rotarix take wif PD,any 1 noe if this can be done??

kitsune,
actually this morning pump till bottle full then after that i stop but then i think got little bit of milk left only liao...hehehe...coz i try pumping using avent manual to see if can still yield some more and can only get 5ml at most...so i'm just asking in case...dunno if still sterile or not when i open the bottle, pour then use again :p

garfield,
think you can take first 6-in-1 on 3rd month so I guess you can even wait till then ?

dor,
u using playtex millkbags right ? how much can you fill up the bag ? i've difficulty sealing when it's 190..

i've already reserved tollyjoy and pigeon breastpad from babyhope.
think i have enough for now. just trying to kay poh where to get cheap breast pad in bangkok.
thanks for offering.

tongtong,
ya, your ss is good. my 150ml bottle is always sufficient for use.
btw, how long you pump? I normally pump about 5-8 minutes then no milk already. don't know how some of the mummy can tahan to pump till 30 minutes.

bx,
just remembered, my pd did advise not to take pneumococcal and 5-in-1 together coz higher chance of fever...so will get jab every 2 weeks...my son will start his pneumococcal jab in 2 weeks time which means he'll be 8 weeks then.

xiao yun,
yeah...it's like that...so if i pump 200 then i normally end up spilling out 10ml before successfully sealing it...nowadays i try to separate into 2 i.e. 100ml and the leftover...

hi tute,

thanks so much!so can take the pneumococcal and rotarix on the same day?or we need to space that out also??pneumococcal jab should be taken 2 weeks after the 1st 5 in 1 jab??

tute, i was thinking of taking together to save on the doctor's consultation fees... ok,i will check with my pd when i bring my bb for her 5-in-1 jab.

goodbaby, yes u can take 5-in-1 at polyclinic and the 2 optional jabs at PD. i decided to do all at PD coz my PD only charge a bit more expensive. And he can do check-up for my bb at the same time.

wha..ai yo same timing.. but btw my deal better =p.. check out my BP thread..
support k.. coz i really hope can hit e numbers to entitle discount..

goodbaby,
i din ask about the 2 optional jabs. coz i already made up my mind to do it at the clinic. 5-in-1 is $86 and need to pay $45 consultation fees. If i am not wrong, polyclinic charges abt $80+ for the 5-in-1. My PD is Dr Keoy from Paediatric Centre at TMC.

garfield, i think 6-in-1 includes the hep B but if u take 5-in-1, u must take hep b separately.

bx,
thanks for explaining!

wow your PD is quite cheap. i'm going to kinder clinic and they charge $150 for each jab + $45 consultation fee.

rachel,
found your thread under BP. why don't you put it in overseas spree instead to save the $25?
sorry cannot support you cos already ordered in another spree.

Hanna and Anderson

(A) Leg warmers
http://www.hannaandersson.com/style.asp?from=SC%7C73%7C8%7C83%7C278%7C2%7C%7C&simg=33757_990
USD 6

[white]
(1) xiaoyun (Size S)

[multi]
(1) xiaoyun (Size S)
(2) garfield9 (Size S)
(3) goodbbb (sizeS)
(4) kitsune (sizeS)
(5) snowbelle (Size S)
(6) happybee (Size S)

[vivid pink]

(B) Garden Party Gingham Dress
http://www.hannaandersson.com/style.asp?from=SC%7C16%7C1%7C156%7C7%7C2%7C%7C
USD26

(1) garfield9 (Size 70)

now total order $68. shipping rate is $30. not very worth it.
anyone want more?

Hi, can I add on to the order?

Hanna and Anderson

(A) Leg warmers
http://www.hannaandersson.com/style.asp?from=SC|73|8|83|278|2||&simg=33757_990
USD 6

[white]
(1) xiaoyun (Size S)
(2) innosence (Size S)

[multi]
(1) xiaoyun (Size S)
(2) garfield9 (Size S)
(3) goodbbb (sizeS)
(4) kitsune (sizeS)
(5) snowbelle (Size S)
(6) happybee (Size S)
(7) innosence (Size S)

[vivid pink]

http://www.hannaandersson.com/style.asp?from=SC|16|1|156|7|2||
USD26

(1) garfield9 (Size 70)

tute, tongtong
what's the pumping interval? so envy that you can get so much.

how much is your bb drinking now?

Hi,mums
Will start work next Monday; Don't know how I am going to cope with work and pumping and night feeding.

Share with you my baby's blog.
http://princess-emma-chan.blogspot.com/

Hi, Kitsune
I also had difficult time to carry baby compared to my husband and my MIL especially I am total latch-on. Now I prefer to carry baby after feeding her; and she is usually not fussy when carried on my shoulder.

My baby still poos 4-5 times a day. My untie suggests that I drink red sugar water mixed with white pepper. Drank twice; didn't work for me yet.

sunny, my bb 8 weeks old. drinking lesser and lesser. she used to be able to finish 110ml every 3 hrs. now she can only drink 90 - 100ml every 3 hrs. the pd told me she should be drinking 120 - 150ml by now.

how much ur bb drinking?

tubao

u will feel very tired when u start working. So u need to plan yr time well esp in the morning. Now i have to get up ard 5 plus to feed my boi den after feeding put him back to sleep already 6 or 6 plus. No pt going back to sleep so start wash up and preparing the stuff to work plus pumping. So morning before going to work is crucial timing loh

bx,
earlier on i saw u order some princessbowbow stuff from a thread in BP.. but i can't seem to find that thread.. u know where is it ?

xiaoyun/garfield/jeannie,
re: <u>Princess Bow Bow</u>
Suddenly there are quite a few sprees for princess bow bow going on..

there is one recent spree by S@L which offered free shipping though her exch rate is 1.46..
the spree which we joined (yokogi) is 1.45 but do not have free shipping..

btw, have u gals decided how u r gg to collect the items when it arrived ? By post or self collection ?

For mi, i may join the spree by S@L as there is free shipping and she stay nearby to me..
would u all like to move ur orders to her spree ? I can help u all collect on behalf first and pass to u in the next gathering or by post..

let mi know how u gals want to proceed ok..

bx,
thanks for the link..
haha, i just want to ask her if there are free shipping cos there is another spree which have free shipping.. (read my earlier post)..

thks for asking.. PD said ervin looks ok leh, despite the bloodtest result were worrying..
He has to go for another round of bloodtest and stool test next week.. hope the result improve by then..

bkkgal, where do you stay? I'm keen. How much you selling? Can PM me?

tubao, my BB even if after feed also don't really want me. Never mind lar, I get shoulder pain if carry her for long. :p

Garfield, my 6-in-1 including consultation and paracetemol syrup only $115, 5-in-1 is $90. My PD in tampines though, you want to try?

Happymum2b, you forgot about me. I also ordered from yokogi but looks like hers not confirmed. Free shipping means free local post is it? I'm keen since probably won't meet up for a few clips.

sunny,
i am full latch on and only latch one side at a time, so i pump in the morning and afternoon only when i feel engorged. morning is the one i can yield a lot actually so my ss is actually not that great but it's enough for my son and to store excess for when later i go back to work...

this morning after latch on i pump 65ml one side and another side after 3 hours manage to pump 175ml but i think it's because my son didn't drink much the previous feed coz it's night time.

re: milk intake,
still no idea how to gauge my son's milk intake even with garfield/bkkgal's input about adding 30ml. when i gave him FM hardly exceed 100ml at one time unless he's v hungry (after 3.5 hours or so) but he's still gaining weight so i guess he has enough nutrition...

Garfield,
you item price drop!!
now only USD 20.80!!!

Hanna and Anderson

(A) Leg warmers
http://www.hannaandersson.com/style.asp?from=SC%7C73%7C8%7C83%7C278%7C2%7C%7C&amp;simg=33757_990
USD 6

[white]
(1) xiaoyun (Size S)
(2) innosence (Size S)

[multi]
(1) xiaoyun (Size S)
(2) garfield9 (Size S)
(3) goodbbb (sizeS)
(4) kitsune (sizeS)
(5) snowbelle (Size S)
(6) happybee (Size S)
(7) innosence (Size S)

[vivid pink]

http://www.hannaandersson.com/style.asp?from=SC%7C16%7C1%7C156%7C7%7C2%7C%7C
USD20.80

(1) garfield9 (Size 70)

happy,
re princess bowbow, i will tag my order with yours and "follow you wherever you go" *hee* will arrange to pick up from you or at the next gathering cos no rush.

hope ervin is ok. usually if kids are unwell they will fuss a lot one. since he appears to be feeling ok, i think should be no prob. maybe get a second opinion also?

Xiaoyun,
Wow price can drop further one ah!! Must go back and look see again. There were some other dresses that I liked but US30+ so a bit too pricey. If US20 I can consider picking up more pieces!! Thanks so much for keeping a look out for me =)

Kitsune,
Your hubby picked up the stuff from me already. Paiseh, I was BF-ing so didn't hear the phone and he had to wait a while I think. He didn't have change so i owe you one dollar.

garfield,
not sure why it drop. but isn't it great?
i think we had better order it fast in case of OOS.

Hanna and Anderson LELONG LELONG!!