(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Vine,
You are expressing in the washroom? Your washroom very hot and wet a not? My office no place to pump except washroom which is wet and hot althot have ventilation fan.

Any mummies also expressing in washroom? Using manual or battery operated pump?

re: gathering on sat 12th april?
Can i propose T2 Swensens?? cause its bigger think can accomodate more pp.

T3 one quite small

Another option Ridout Mac at Queenstown.. very nice ambienec.. japanese style.. somemore those who bigger kid can play around.. they got kids corner..

berry,
ok i'll bring bb to mothercare over the weekend tog with hb to try out. make sure she likes being carried this way first.

bouncer/rocker,
i'm looking for a bouncer/rocker that is fairly reclined. my current is too upright, not suitable for a 2mth old. may i check with those who are using one what brands/where you bought from?

garfield
are you referring to those netted bouncer? i bought it from a mummy in this forum. no brand. saw a shop at AMK selling it. $19.90.
last time i had a hand-me-down from my friend (passed back to her), i used a string to tie the net and the metal bar to lower the bouncer.

sunny,
ya something like that. my friend passed me a fisher price one, but it's like about almost 90degrees inclined. so not suitable cos i want to use it to rock her to sleep. too upright she won't be able to sleep properly.

when bb is lying in your bouncer, is it almost horizontal? do you know where else i can find it?

Gar, my FIL bought a pink bouncer from a HDB shop recently with wheels. Not bad, except it's a bit high but the height can be adjusted. The good thing is we can push baby around when we need to move her esp after she falls asleep.

i can offer my plc IF e group is not too big and IF u dun mind my location. my plc is at pasir ris, very near 2 ikea tamp. timing will b 2-5pm.

i tik for our bbs now, it's betta 2 go 2 someone's plc cos skarly need 2 feed bb (BF or bottle feed), need 2 change diaper, need 2 let bb sleep. aiya, tis stage a bit mah fan. hard 2 hold gatherings at public places.

harlow ladies..havent been logging on for the past 2 weeks, ever since confinement lady left :p just managed to settle down into a routine without cl .. must say it's quite siong.. cos my cl used to do all the nite feeds, now we have to do it ourselves..

for mummies taking fenugreek or goat rue.. can i check, just it help to increase your speed of flow as well? cos i can express betw 80-120ml each side each session but problem is it takes about an hr!! sometimes even when my breast feels rather engorged, the flow is stil quite slow..

Every mummy paid SGD28.56 per bottle.
Actual cost = $27.24
Shipping charge per bottle = $3.70
Total cost per bottle = S$30.94
Postage + Envelope = $2 (for 3bottles), $1.20 (for 2bottles) or $1 (for 1bottle)

Batch3 (USD19.44 x 1.43 = SGD27.80)
2) tongtong payment received
3) eileengoh (postage)
4) Thankful self collect at ikea tamp
5) yanyen (postage) payment received
6) yanyen

Mummies who r self collecting, pls pay $2.94 x # of bottles
If you r opting for postage, pls add the postage amt, depending on how many bottles u order.

Pls transfer 2 my posb savings a/c 107470123. thks!

tongtong, yanyen,
hv u PM me ur mailing add? if not, pls do so. thks!

thankful
i have yet 2 receive ur payment. u paying me cash or transferring 2 me b4 collection? pls advise. thks!

hi kelly, just glanced through some for the old threads and realised i've missed your posting date already..sorry for the late response kelly.. i also stay in pasir ris, i'll come collect from you.. either at your home or ikea tampines.. which one you prefer? i'll pay you the $2.94 when i come collect from you ok?

garfield.. saw that you mentioned lc betty lee is very good.. but cant find her contacts.. can you post it again please.. thank you..

dorothy,
since u dun mind, i'll start a list n c who r keen. i need 2 prepare some simple food so need 2 go marketing by fri.

1st Feb08 Mummies Gathering on 12April
Venue: Kelly's plc at Pasir Ris
Time: 2-5pm
Food: fried bee hoon, kong ba pao, chicken curry, cakes

1) kelly (of course lah)
2) dorothy

kelly, have pm you..our babies are so young, can do baby yoga already? what are the benefits of baby yoga? can email me the link of the co? i've pm to you my email add as well.. thanks..

Kelly, wa you doing open house? So good.
Aiyah, this Sat my hubby got to go to school for some event so don't think I can go with BB liao. Don't think my MIL wants to go out with me again so soon for another gathering also. Hee. ;)

Hah, I go alone with BB & got no transport, very kelian leh. Won't be able to enjoy myself. You also saw my gal lar, want to sleep, got to carry and walk all over the place, cannot eat, cannot chit chat. Sian leh. :p Eliaw, my MIL said your boy so guai, so quiet unlike my gal.

Hi, I'm interested in LilyPadz, Supposed to be leakproof, just need to paste onto nipple and breast and it's reusable for up to 2 months. http://store.babycenter.com/p2p/searchResults.do?search=basic&sortby=shortdesc&asc=true&page=1&keyword=lily+padz. Anyone tried it? Any BP for this?

kitsune, me too. gg alone with bb cos hb needs to be home for delivery. i more ke lian cos i still need to send gal for enrichment class before gg.

raeanne is consider guai. wait til u see my gervaise.

hi mummies..

long time didnt visit this thread... hope everyone is doing fine. my girl is turning 3mth on the 18th liao... time flies man..

though she coming 3mth, she only drink 3.5oz every 3 hr.. dunno if is enough...

did your baby sleep a lot? my girl can sleep very well if she lie on her stomach.

i jus create a blog, u may visit at www.princess-cinderelly.blogspot.com

Kitsune,
When you say height can be adjusted, can you also adjust the recline (say from almost horizontal to almost 90degree)? can you check with your FIL where he bought from?

garfireld
you can find from kiddy palace. i think the normal size one is about $30.

kelly
what's bb alphabet?

re: gathering
i can't make it.

re: expressing using dual pump
does anyone using dual pump to express single side? do you find that you can yield much lesser amount if you pump both side at the same time?
i use PIS to pump single side sometimes, and notice that i can yield much less amount compare to pump both side at the same time.

re: bb wakes up for milk after expressing
just now my boy woke up 30 min after i expressed. luckily, he didn't fuss when he latched on... phew!

bb cheyenne has such beatiful big eyes!

sunny, wow u can still bf after pump? i need abt 1 hr to "manufacture" more :p

double pumping stimulates let down apparently. cam't rem but someone told me double pumping stimulates prod. of prolactin..

kelly
i oso interested in bb yoga. pmed u liao.

bkkgal
maybe my boy is too sleepy to notice the slow flow. haha... that's my dilemma on when i should pump while waiting for my boy to wake up for feed during midnight. 'cos he sleeps longer at night.
you latch on at night? or give EBM?

what's prolactin?

1) kelly (of course lah)
2) dorothy
3) happymum2b

1) kelly (of course lah)
2) dorothy
3) happymum2b
4) jeannie

sunny..for dual pump i do notice the same.. that if you pump single side suction is stronger and hence can potentially yield more milk

kelly.. have replied your email.. wil pop by to collect either this pm or tom ok.. let me check when my mum can come over to help look after baby for a while so that i can go out

me at the pump station again now..sigh.. always stuck at station for an hr each session..

sunny
prolactin is this hormone that is released by suckling and it's the thing that stimulates our mammaries to produce more milk.

i always have that same dilemma as you. scared if i pump and joon joon bb wake up, not enuff to latch.

Can constipation cause night wakings?

Baby woke up 3 times last night! Previously she only woke up once after the 12 midnight feed. My baby has poo-ed for 2 days. It's not normal for her as she does at least 2-3 times big business every day. Do you think constipation can cause her to wake up many times? I noticed last night she woke up but no hungry cry. Her cry sounded annoyed/irritated.

Anyone experienced this before with your bbs?

bkkgal, if the constipation caused discomfort, then its v possible. Both my kids are v prone to constipation, and if they are having a bad bout, it can definitely interfere with their sleeping even at night cause of tummyaches.

kelly, u are really the super mum LOL! You have 3 kids and want to host gathering at your place and still want to prepare food for all?! I will try to make it, would love to meet up after so long, but not sure if can or not. Will try my best, if really can then sms you to confirm.

Eh, you got management tips for me or not? You seem to be able to do so many more things than I do, how you management to do so much more ah? My time is very just-nice as it is, no extra time left for anything liao. Sometimes I wonder how I can be more efficient.

garfield, my bb is using a fisher price swing, not completely horizontal but good enough esp now that he is older so neck control much better. FP has many nice bouncers, u saw them before?

1) kelly (of course lah)
2) dorothy
3) happymum2b
4) jeannie
5) cheryl

hubby not coming along rite?

sunny,
thanks for the info!

berry,
ya i've seen the fisher price ones. but they seem to be very steep in incline. is it suitable? i have one at home but it's like 60degree inclined. looking for something that is less steep.