(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi, Have PM Debaby, ask her if got better price if 4 mummies orderiing blue grey, no reply yet.

re:gathering at ikea@9th april wed
1) happy
2) dor11
3) kelly
4) sweetpea
5) xiaoyun

any other mummies?

bkkgal
how do u 1 2 collect ur goat's rue then? wat x is ur gynae appt? we shld b hanging around 4 a while fr 3pm onwards. can try 2 make it? or change ur gynae appt lah...

hihi, reply from sling supplier below. Looks like we might as well split up. :p So, who wants blue grey solid colour like me?

Thank you for the interest in our slings. But this is the best price we can offer as it is already $5 off each sling.
N this will be the only time we will be offering it at this low price as it is our first pouch sling BP. Also we will not be doing any BP in the near future due to my condition now so if you are really interested please try to take advantage of this BP as I know we are offering the best price for slings currently.

The only offer I can give u is free adjustment of slings (only shorten cannot be lengthen) within 2 weeks of purchase if u find the size too big.

Collection of Goat's Rue
Heh, tempting me to "fly aeroplane" on my gynae eh? Cannot lah, dunno when she can fit me in next.

Kelly can I swing by and collect from you tomorrow? I sms you.

oh oh bb crying leh. come back again later.

kitsune,

me me ! me want blue grey color...
wait for stephie see if she wants to join us as well ? 3 ppl will get same disc right ?

tute and kitsune.. can i join u all too?i am fine w taking bluegrey.. actually i think as long as more than 1 piece same colour will have disc rite dun need pairs.. can we order together?

yanyen.. we can order together..

dor.. i still very blur how to use pouch sling to sling newborns or small babies like ours.. u can take pic and show us? i scared i buy already dunno how to use. actually i got 1 pouch sling at home.. but baby so small.. cant let her sit.. but the sling like not wide enuf for her to lie.. very confused.

re: vaccine
bkkgal.. where did u go for ur jab? that means need to take 4 x of pneuococal jabs rite? how much does the jabs cost? i also waana bring her for the jabs..
sweetpea, bx and bluwind.. yar lar agree he semi close his eyes. but maebe he looks like that or he sian of repeating the checklist liao.. after saying it for 10000 times.. hehe

may i ask, for those of you who bf, do you take fresh milk? my PD has advised me to avoid all dairy products....

and then hor, do anyone of you take the milk powder meant for bf mum?

winnie
i dont take fresh milk but i do take skim milk together with milo everyday. i drink milo 3times each day =)

rebonding / dye hair when breastfeeding
anyone rebonded / dyed their hair when breastfeeding? thought of dying my hair!

AIRCON- anyone has good and reliabale (ie, wont try to rip me off :p) aircon maintanence contacts to share with me? I think our AC ran out of coolant cause the whole night it was barely cool tho the aircon still working. And bb couldnt sleep properly at all.
Anyone??

vine, hows work?

jeanice, np. will do it later cos now i alone with 2 kids.

vine, what colour u wan?my current one is something like grey blue

happy
wow, must be pretty mummy right! then i shall go ahead and dye my hair on thurs ;)

vine so fast back at work? 12weeks over so fast!

jeannie,
think as long as same color can order together... the organiser did say min 2 order to enjoy the disc

kitsune,
so how how ? when do we want to order ? i'll put down a list below for those who wants to order the blue grey color :

1)kitsune
2)tute
3)yanyen
4)jeannie
5)stephie ?

re: napping
yesterday afternoon finally have the courage to put my son to sleep on tummy and voila...he slept for 1 hour and we had to wake him up coz due time for his feed. he slept so peacefully until forgot his tummy...when he woke up sooo hungry he drank 120ml. normally at most he drinks 100ml... so am gonna continue this method for his afternoon nap. at least i'll have time to do my stuff

Dor and happy
Yea back to work liao very sian leh feel so weird. Yea I miss Julian already! I am still pondering if i express BM den the pump wash with normal washing detergent or i just leave it in my company fridge?

forgotten, need to indicate with padding or not i think

1)kitsune
2)tute (w/ padding)
3)yanyen
4)jeannie
5)stephie ?

Payment for Goat's rue to Kelly

Hi, sorry for the delay in transferring. This is payment for 2 bottles under Batch 1 so total is 2.38 x 2 = 4.76

To Account POSB Savings
107-47012-3 Kelly Wedding Fairy
Amount S$4.76
Transaction Reference 1651488580

Kelly, if bkkgal is picking up from you today, have asked her to help collect mine also.

pouch sling:

Jeannie, i also have same queries regarding the pouch sling as u, wonder if bb can be in lying down position using the pouch sling (as it does look a bit narrow). Those mummies who are also ordering, anyone knows?

tute

thanks for starting off the list:

1)kitsune
2)tute (w/ padding)
3)yanyen
4)jeannie
5)stephie (single layer w/o padding)

bkkgal/garfield,

for the kimono print, i am looking at JapGirls (Blue) or JapFish (Orange).
it seems like if we want kimono print, need to get double layer.
do you all want with/without padding?

berry,

you can try www.coolserve.com.sg

berry
i recommended tis guy 2 lil prince b4. i dun hv e contact no now. his name is alan. u check wif her n c if she has e no while i try 2 check wif my husband. a handful of other mummies used him b4. if i not wrong, puff & lani r some of them.

dor,
the photo after bb massage is very cute. and your interpretation is even cuter. :D
first one is tubao's princess, second if Gervaise, and how about the 3rd and 4th?

xiaoyun,
the 3rd is Julian(boy)-vine_gal
the 4th is Carter(boy) -eliaw

Tute,
sometimes, his head will come out. or one of his arm.
ya, hope that yr boi boi will love it too

huggies S size is almost like newborn size. it's smaller than EQ S. but huggies well padded compared to pampers n mamy poko.

tute
you placed ur bb to slp on tummy when bb alr fell aslp or gg to fall aslp?

kelly/happymum2b
can pm me the aircon guy contact too? tks

winnie
i don't take milk/milk powder cos don't like to drink. but i do take other dairy products such as cheesecake, cheese, etc. why cannot take dairy pdts if bfdg?

vine_gal
back to work so fast? u didn't take your 12 wks at one go? last time when i went back to work after ML, didn't really miss my daughter
(i thot i would). brought a pic of her to put on my workstation, perhaps that helped.

bkkgal
ya, only solid colours can take single layer. i oso wanna get a sling that's not too hot so that can use at ease when not in aircon places.

cheryl, i see. i did not even make an effort to find nanny, cos i think will be difficult.... cant wait for hubby to come back next monday to visit infant care....

really envy those of you who can sling... cos i really jia lat, cant sling....

stephie, the PD says in case got allergy to milk product, so told me cannot take dairy products... but i got craving for fresh milk......

i think i will miss my baby badly when i go back to work...

but may i ask, how do you ladies make your baby sleep???? cos my girl everytime she wants to sleep and yet cant sleep, she will tear the house down..... my CL in the end carry her and pat her and wait till she sleeps... is it normal????

not possible just put a baby on bed and pat her right??? so far she does not want that, and dont want yao lan also...

winnie
my boy also tends to cry before sleep. he wants to be carried. but, we are trying the cry-it-out method, i.e. let him cry till sleep. if you can bear to see your bb cry, you can try this. but not all bb are suitable using this method.

in that case, i'll join the blugrey group. sorri xiaoyun/garfield

1)kitsune
2)tute (w/ padding)
3)yanyen
4)jeannie
5)stephie (single layer w/o padding)
5)bkkgal (single layer w/o padding)

stephie,
Hv PM u the aircon guy contact liao..

dor,
i tried Huggies for my son before.. I dun like it.. find it quite thick.. maybe i m too used to Pampers liao.. :p

cheryl,
ya hor.. u oso start work today..

initially u sure will miss ur son & find urself looking forward to go home quickly after work so that can see him..

dor,
i tried huggies newborn...very small, think cutting smallest amongst those i've tried i.e. nepia, goon, mamy poko and pampers... and i dun like the material at the side near thigh...a bit sharp scared it will cut my son's thigh so i give up...

stephie,
i put him on tummy when he was gg to fall asleep coz his hands/feet still moving if i dun pat him, so once i turn to tummy i quickly pat his buttocks.

winnie,
i stay near your place (opp rivervale plaza)...if you want i can show you how to use the MIM sling. initially i was clueless as well but learn from my mom who use a traditional sarong sling (even more difficult to use in my opinion !)

bkkgal,
was it you who posted regarding the handsfree helper for pis pump ? i just got my pis recently but haven't used.