(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Poor Kelly, be careful, don't catch the flu bug. Take echinacea to boost your immunity, works for me.
Oops, I've just finished my last 2 capsules of Fenugreek thinking I'll be getting my goat's rue on Monday. Anyway, let me know. :p

kitsune
i may b going 2 my mum's plc 2mrw. shall i pass u all e goat's rue then u pass them 2 e mummies 4 me? will u b home 2mrw? if yes, pls PM me ur contact then we arrange fr there.

Every mummy paid SGD28.56 per bottle.
Actual cost = $27.24
Shipping charge per bottle = $3.70
Total cost per bottle = S$30.94
Postage + Envelope = $2 (for 3bottles), $1.20 (for 2bottles) or $1 (for 1bottle)

Batch 1 & 2 (USD19.05 x 1.43 = SGD27.24)
1) garfield9 (postage)
2) garfield
3) <strike>snowbelle</strike> happymum2b payment received
4) happymum2b
5) <strike>snowbelle</strike> bkkgal payment received
6) bkkgal self collect at ikea tamp, payment received
7) dor11 self collect at ikea tamp
8) dor11
9) <strike>goodbaby</strike> xiaoyun
10) eliaw
11)kitsune self collect at ikea tamp
12)kitsune

Batch3 (USD19.44 x 1.43 = SGD27.80)
1) sweetpea payment received
2) tongtong
3) eileengoh (postage)
4) Thankful self collect at ikea tamp
5) yanyen (postage)
6) yanyen

Mummies in Batch 1 &amp; 2 who r self-collecting, pls pay $2.38 x # of bottles
If you r opting for postage, pls add the postage amt, depending on how many bottles u order.

Mummies in Batch 3 who r self collecting, pls pay $2.94 x # of bottles
If you r opting for postage, pls add the postage amt, depending on how many bottles u order.

Pls transfer 2 my posb savings a/c 107470123. thks!

tongtong, xiaoyun
very pai seh, did u say u'll collect fr ikea tamp too? i tot i read something like tis but cant find e posting again.

eileen, garfield, yanyen, eliaw
pls advise how would u like 2 collect ur goat's rue. i'll make another trip 2 e post office but it'll b on 19apr. can u wait until then? if not, e other collection points r valley point (on selected wkday afternoon), mount faber safra (sat 6-730pm except 12apr), pasir ris st 71 or tamp st 82.

Hi, kelly, sorry don't think convenient, cos I intend to just pop by for short while and leave, not nice to leave MIL alone with BB. It's a weekday so hubby not home unlike the previous Sat gathering. :p Where's your mum's block? Maybe I collect from there if you not going to Ikea.

kelly
i'll hv the car on mon. i can swing by yr place n collect the goat's rue if yr arrangements dun work out. let me know? i wont b online much tmr. i pm u my mobile.

hope yr little one get well soon. my bb had fever just now after her 8 in 2! trouble putting her to bed.

Hi mummies, I have some quesions on your baby's feeding schedule. For mummies who are feeding EBM, do you feed them at a fixed time like every 2hrs/3hrs or on demand?

How about mummies who are latching on? How often u latch on? Got a bit of trouble feeding my bb these 2 weeks..he drinks EBM like 70 ml, then stops. Then he cries for more after 1 hr plus and we feed the remaining 30 ml like 1 hr later. Only these 2 weeks he became like that..very difficult coz it means trying to discern his cries and feeding him almost every hour. Seems like his stomach capacity dropped from 100ml to 70ml.
Baby now drinking a lot less, his volume is like the same as when he was 1 month..now he 7 weeks plus liao.

sweetpea
i latch every 2.5-3 hrs daytime. at night, bb drinks at 7-8pm, 12-1 am and 5-6am - depending wat time she wakes to feed.

tute: re - yield

i was re-reading tracy hogg. she suggests this mtd to estimate total yield from breasts = choose 1 feed of the day and pump and then add 30 ml to the yield. that is supposed to be ur total output if bb suckles bcos bb suckling is more efficient than pumping.

i managed to pump 120 ml yday, plus 30 tha makes 150ml. so if i were to feed ebm, that is the amt i will start with n slowly adjust loh..

sweet pea, if I feed EBM, it is around 130 to 140ml. sometimes she can finish, sometimes she cant. if she finishes, then will try to drag 3 hours... if she left quite substantial, around 2 to 2.5hr will feed her the next roundliao....

then if not in time to make milk i will latch, then that means next feed will be around 1.5 to 2 hours.

bkkgal,
thanks for the info...wah your baby drink so much milk ! i am still feeding FM to my son 1-2 times a day and everytime he only drinks 70ml at most at one go. do we need to pump till breast empty or use the same amount of time i.e. if bb drinks for 10 min then pump for 10 min ? coz my boy drink latch v fast one...hardly latch for v long...

sweetpea,
i'm fully latching on my son and feeding on demand (see how lazy i am..haha..) during the day normally between 1.5-3 hours. but he cries after 1 hour a lot of the times, i reckon this is because he's sleepy and not hungry, coz after i latch him he just take a few suckle and cries again when flow is too heavy..so nowadays i try to use pacifier first before latching him on...

dor,
thanks for the input for pouch ! really interested now, hoping can carry my boy with my hands free

hi kelly,

oh, i had transfer the $ to you on thursday wor, i had emailed u all the details, that i want to opt for postage. maybe you have missed out my email. pls check again yea. if you have missed teh posting at post office, nvm, you do it when u have the time then since you have posted the item yesteday. i will wait for u when you are free to go post office again.

sunny
i'm using the sling from baby n bond (iirc). think cos of the material (it's those cotton type), that's why cause it to be bulky n heavy to carry out. your mim one is sateen kind is it? probly that's why it's not bulky. for my case, the sling position will shift after a while, it stays at where i adjusted it. think it's cos of the material, cotton type more stiff.

there's no fixed time gap btw each pump. 1st time is when i wake up and the 2nd time usu is late afternoon or nite time.

tute
am satisfied with my ss. enuf to feed my boy and has some excess to store for future use. yup, sometimes the 2nd time when i express, it's due to me giving ebm. sometimes it's becos my boy didn't empty my breast so the milk will cumulate and i'll need to express.

your boy has very nice and defined features.

dor
was thinking of getting the littlepod sling too but didn't see any bp gg on lately. wat size u using? am afraid of getting the wrong size cos can't try out before buying.

xiaoyun
think i didn't post for 2 weeks or more. been reading and following up on the postings just that somehow when i finish reading, either nothing for me to post or gotta log off liao.

not gg back to work yet. will be gg back in end May cos I took add'l 4 wks of leave.

me interested in sewing the pouch sling too leh. if you do try, let me know if it's easy to sew one can?

tongtong
the pain i experienced was continuously. even when i sleep and lie on the side (hence pressing slightly on the breast), will feel the pain. when i massage also dare not apply too much pressure cos it's really painful.

jeannie
i'll sling bb at home when he refuses to sleep/wants to be carried and i wanna do some stuff while carrying him.

tute
u shud pump til empty so tt ur brain will tell ur mammaries to produce more milk.

kitsune
i'm interested! but is the material ccol? my bb perspires alot in the mim cotton sling.. need to find a cool lightweight sling. are u getting the single or double layer? with or without padding?

bkkgal, I'm thinking of getting single layer with padding cos Debaby said she has been slinging her 11+kg baby with both single layer and double layer sling, seams are ok.

I find my MIM cotton sling too thick and hot for BB so don't want to buy something that's too thick. Anyway, when BB gets too big also difficult to sling cos I think it'll be too tiring for my back &amp; shoulders.

You interested? Must be same material to get the discount I think.

kelly, do u still have extra bottle of goat's rue. If yes, can u pass to bbkgal who is collecting from u tmr? i will trf the $ to u today.

stephie
ya, mine is cotton sateen, it's cooler than cotton, but need to adjust from time to time loh. got pros and cons lah.

stephie
u oso getting ah? then we can choose another colour since tute n kitsune are gg for grey blue. do u like the kimono print?

bkkgal, dunno shd sew or juz buy. The bp price looks gd if can get 2 of d same print. Prefer solid colour. The bluegrey one looks gd 4 both bb girl n boy. Dunno if all 4 of us get the same print wil there b further disc?

if can get further disc, i oso dun mind solid colour. blugrey quite neutral rite?

my current sling is olive green and my girl's face so round and boyish, pp keep asking "boy ah?" I thot of getting something more feminine loh...:p

sunny, yalor my cotton sling can b v warm 4 d bb n mummy at non aircon places. Datz y wanna get another sling tho my current one serve its purpose.

bkkgal, yup thk bluegrey quite neutral datz y kitsune chose it 4 her bb girl. I heard b4 bb girl dressed in all pink n people stil asked 'bb boy ah'. :p

Yeah! that's what happened to me lor. Everytime I dress her in pink, with neon pink socks and pink hat oso got people say "cute boy!". Hiyah!

bkkgal
this happened to my gal last time. the whole suit including cap, mittens and booties were in pink, ppl still said, 'boy ah?' goodness. hahah...

Hi mummies who are going to the <u>gathering at Ikea, 7 April</u>

As kelly's gal is down with flu virus, thus she can't make it for the gathering tml..
Is it ok to postpone the date to <font color="ff0000">9 April Wed</font> same time at 3pm ?

stephie, i am using M siz for littlepod.

sweetpea, my boi is on EBM, on avg 2-3hourly need to be fed. he can finish abt 130ml now.

re:gathering at ikea@9th april wed
1)happy
2)dor11

Dor for the bp for the sling which one will u be getting?

I will be going back to work tml, very sian dun really feel like going back to work after break for a long period of time.

Haha, ya lor, my hubby chose the blue grey cos wanted a neutral colour that he can also use but realised got size one so he probably can't sling. How many people interested in blue grey? I'll PM DeBaby and see if she can give a good price if we all go for the same material.

Vine,
i wan to get single layer with padding.
btw, i have used babyrock today. veri comfortable. only complaint is the netting too big. so i wll let mum n hb use it.

re:work
ya loh.. tho,i only working early may. i already veri sian.....

sling

bkkgal,
i am interested in the kimono one.

all mummies interested in ordering,
if we can get better price for ordering all same material, i don't mind change to what most people prefer.
please keep me updated too.. thanks.

ikea gathering
fine on wed.

dor,
if bkkgal wants and you have vine to pair with. then i pair with bkkgal.
if we can get even cheaper price for all getting same material, i will join. waiting update from kitsune