jeannie/winnie: my boy also fussed at 6am this morning , i tot he was hungry so wanna feed him but he dint want. but kept fussing like in discomfort. so my mum applied ru yi oil on his tummy. shortly after that he calmed down and fell asleep. so after you have tried everything but bb still fuss, i think is wind. try burping or applying ru yi oil then.
garfield, what's the difference between the correct latch and incorrect latch?
sleep thru night: whose bb has started to sleep thru night?
jeannie: your bb's rash still very bad? do you want to try bathing her with "jin1 yin2 hua1"? i bathed my bb with this and applied his first mornig pee on his face once ( method told by aunts), and also applied probiotic on his face a few times. and me myself also taking probiotics. i combined so many methods but dunno which one that cured my boy's rashes. now he doesnt have the ugly rashes but only the heat rash which can go off by itself.
breastmilk flow too fast: i experienced this too, i think my flow too much for bb to handle and he choked and coughed everytime i bf him. so i prefer to give him EBM.
jeannie: you total latch your bb on ? i also tired with bf, so i give EBM, easier. but i will latch him on every now and then. just a bit stress cuz afraid he kena choked.
pump at work: my office not bf friendly. so sian. so i will keep pumping to only one time. hopefully my ss wont drop and wont feel uncomfortable with hard breast..
winnie: oh i felt much better after reading ur post!! oh yea u are right! htere's no tv and there's proper playing ground, and good teachers to educate our bb too hehe. where's the thread ah?
chocochip:hopw many weeks r ur bb? 150ml per 3 hr?
kitsune: ur gal drinks 110ml per 2 or 3 hr?
sling: die, i still dunno how to use sling! hopefully there's another gathering so that you all can teach me how to use hehe. this round i cant make it cuz i'm still in Msia.
sunny: when my boy is 6kg, i still feeding him 120-125ml every 2.5 to 3 hrs. scared to increase his intake cuz doc said he a bit plump.er, not too sure who went to parentcraft liao leh.
ML: din do it ever since i was pregnant in April last year until today. so my hubby has been a monk for 1 year liao. now really no mood and it seems that my world is only my boy now. no time to even bother about my hubby. sometimes felt so frustrated with him, dunno why. i just felt that i no longer "loves" him, it was a very scary thought but just donno why i feel this way..
everytime when i thought of the relationship with him my eyes will start getting sore with tears liao