(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

i got a silly question to ask. do you all change bb diaper immediately after they poo? i found that there's poo inside her diaper. but she's sleeping, don't wish to wake her up to change. how long can i let her buttock stay inside such a dirty diaper?

garfield, i think my ss not enuf because she now drink abt 85-90ml of ebm. i dun achieve this qty everytime i pump. as for whether she satisfied onot, if she neber make noise, i take it as she's ok.

xiaoyun, u feed right breast at 5pm, do u still pump out from left breast immediately after the feed?

as for the poo, i dun change her diaper immediately if it's not alot. coz my bb like to poo little bit, then when i change her, she poo again. sometimes i wait abt 2-3 hrs b4 i change her. but if she poo alot, i will change immediately.

bluewind, i went out quite a few times already. i went taka fair last night. there was a customer who told the promoter she just delivered 10 days ago. it's really up to individual. if you wanna follow strictly to confinement rules, then cannot go out.

If you really want to go out, wear a cardigan.

xiaoyun, I will change my bb right away after he poops, sleeping or not.

Jeannie, I am also looking after my bb and my older DD (3.5yo) alone. I think its a matter of getting used to it and figuring out a 'routine' that suits u n bb. You might fumble abit at first, but once you get into the swing of things it will be much easier and can be v enjoyable. Stay positive!
For me, I am still trying get the hang of things actually, its not easy trying to juggle the needs of both kids cause I still have to send my dd to sch daily, cook lunch/dinner for her and spend quality time with my older dd in addition to caring for bb. But I guess if I keep trying things shd be better soon.

bx, hehe actually I personally think there is nothing wrong w carrying n patting bb to sleep, I actually enjoy that very much. I patted my older DD to sleep all the way till she is nearly 3.5yo actually and never regretted it. I'm glad I did cause now she dun need me to pat anymore and I'll always have fond memories of hugging/patting her to sleep. I know some ppl may disapprove of it cause if bb gets used to it then it may mean u have to do it all the time. So I guess it depends on how u feel long term. For me, its a valuable bonding opportunity.

Goat's Rue at USD19.05 per bottle (excluding domestic & international shipping AND local postage + envelope)

Batch 1 - order placed on 4mar
1) annabelle PAID
2) annabelle
3) annabelle
4) garfield9 (postage) PAID
5) garfield
6) bx PAID
7) snowbelle PAID
8) snowbelle
9) dor11 PAID
10) dor11
11) happymum2b PAID
12) vine_gal PAID

Batch2 - order placed on 8mar
1) star70 (postage) PAID
2) star70
3) jaslyn (postage) PAID
4) blurspark (postage) PAID
5) bkkgal (postage) PAID
6) goodbaby (postage) PAID
7) kelly
8) kelly
9) eliaw PAID
10)jeannie PAID
11)jeannie
12)kitsune PAID
13)kitsune

Batch3
1) winnie (postage)
2) winnie
3) sweetpea
4) tongtong
5) tongtong
6) eileengoh (postage) PAID
7) Thankful
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

Kelly,
you missed out my order. How and when to pay you?

jeanie,
I took 1/2hr to 1hr to express depending on whether you feel the breasts are empty.

Fever
Yesterday did not empty out my right breast thus have blocked duct and develope fever 38.0 deg C. Went to see doctor and given anti-botics. I was told by doctor it's normal for lacating mothers. After that went home to pump for 2hrs! Empty out everything. Aiyo very pain. Pump out over 400ml of BM! Was surprise cos everytime pump out over 300ml+ BM. Hopefully don't have any blocked duct again.

Wa, thankful, over 400ml of BM!?! Do you pump after latch on, do you wake up to pump at night?

BB went to stay over at MIL's home today. Hubby's idea to get BB used to MIL's house cos MIL will be looking after her after I go back to work. Went with hubby to Century Sq's Sakae Sushi and bumped into June & her hubby.
Ran out of cotton balls & booties so had to rush to KP to buy. Bought a moulded nursing bra from Spring Maternity cos my cheapo nursing bras very lousy cutting, more for home use only.

Went to visit BB at MIL's place and came back past midnight, BB very happy there, never miss Mummy at all though I miss her. Don't know whether to be happy or sad. House so quiet now.
Here's a photo of RaeAnne that hubby took earlier in the day. Makes me want to smile.
1287977.jpg

kitsune, ur bb very cute! she is smiling so happily. it is such a pleasure looking at her. my bb only smiles when she is drifting off to sleep.

Sunny,

1st "Feb 08 Mummies & Babies outing"

12th april, Saturday
1) Jeannie, hubby and baby
2) happymum2b
3) cheryl, hubby and bb
4) star70
5) Vine_Gal
6) Eliaw
7) Thankful
8) bx, hubby and bb
9) stephie
10) kelly, hubby & 3kids (depending on timing)
11) dor11
12)tubao,hubby and bb

13th april, Sunday
1) happymum2b
2) cheryl, hubby and baby
3) Vine_Gal
4) Eliaw
5) Thankful
6) kelly, hubby & 3kids (most preferred)

kitsune.. ur bb very cheerful!!! so cute.. My bb doesnt smile much.. only when she sleeps too just like BX.. maybe still small izzit??

Bluwind.. actually up to u .. i also went taka fair last night.. i am only 2 weeks into confinement.. but i dun really go out lah.. so far 3 times.Aiyoh.. talk abt taka vouchers.. i forgot to use mine yester!! so stupid.. bought avent manual pump.. and cotton balls plus some bb bodysuit.. i luv body suits.

Berry.. thanks k.. in fact.. now i cant wait for my cl to go off.Cause she very stubborn dun like.. i wanna try using cloth nappies.. but she keep saying feed breast milk. poo a lot.. 20 nappies also not enuff.. no place to hang the nappies.. blah blah..then she said nevermind.. u the boss.. if u want then i let her wear lor.. sigh.. buay tahan

garfield.. my baby will fall asleep after latching for abt 10-15 mins.. then after 10 mins of sleeping.. she will wake up..then must feed her EBM already..cause she will make a bit of noise.. keep sticking out her tongue.

BX.. that means when u latch actually u can feed quite a bit.. sometimes i am thinking.. whther i have latcehed corrrectly.. cause like her mouth so small.. and my nipples so big then somemore she needs to cover areola..

Snowbelle.. yar lor.. my ger getting more active nowadaes..actually i like it when she sleeps.. hehe.. so i can do my own things..

Dye hair and pedi

i cant wait to dye my hair after confinement!!! can we dye if we breast feed?? I also wanna do pedi on the 16th!! and i cant wait for my CL to go home..

kitsune,
RaeAnne looks so chubby and happy!! Do u know hw much she weighed nw ? She is 6-7 weeks old nw rite ?

jeannie,
thot ur full mth party is on 16 March and u wan to do pedi on the same day ? can make it on time ?
my full mth oso on 16 Mar, morng hv to bring her to mil hse for some prayer, then hving buffet lunch for guest.. so i thot of gg for pedi on 15 march, the day before..

berry,
i oso pat my son to sleep, be it aftn nap or bedtime.. i enjoy the bonding opportunity wif him.. after he has fallen asleep, i will look at his face and "admire" him for awhile.. :=P

the EBM that we have warmed up can keep at room temperature for how long? must consume immediately once we warm the EBM?

jeannie, i dun think i feed alot when i latch on. coz bb always fall asleep on my breast.

i think cannot dye hair when bf. that was the replies by some mummies. if u wanna dye, must express the milk and throw away.

how's the avent pump? better than hand expressing?

Harrow mummies here, my full mth party is on 16th as well. Busy preparing the guest list for food catering.

Anyone ordering food from Neo garden? They have 15% off for full mth and additional 5% for members. Any idea what is this members? How to apply?

Any other suggestions on food catering?

Anyone ordering Choz? If I want to send to colleagues in office, can I do it after 16th or before 16th?

Kistune,
Breast too pain so din latch on. Pump them out. It's painful yesterday. Now feeling much better. Don't dare to oversleep too long cos scared blocked again.

Catering
If I'm not mistaken Neo Garden Min S$300 for 15% discount.

Anybody have recommendation?

bx,
i didn't pump out the rest after latching (too lazy :p) today i tried to do it half an hour after latching my right side, i collected 50 ml from right, and 90 ml from left. how much milk can be produced after 0.5 hr?

re: bb poo
bb on bm poo a lot. sometimes fart will also have some poo come out. i think i got to make sure i put on enough diaper rash cream to act as barrier between her buttock and poo.

re: cotton wool
just now went to chinese medicine hall bought the cotton wool 400g at $2.80. think quite cheap.

re: cakes for full month
if ppl come for the party already, still need to give cake?
the choz one looked so appertizing...

re: sneak out of house
i m 2 wk + into my confinement. already went out 5 times for bb pd and my gynae visit. 2 times for walk walk at neighborhood :p ppl warn me i will kena wind, but i reaaly cannot tahan keeping myself in room for so long...

thanful,
i going for chilli api. but seems no discount. btw, how many days before need to confirm order? my full month is 15 mar, but i have not order yet.

XiaoYun,
My full month on 16 mar. Have not make any booking yet. Think have to do so asap.

Kelly,
Have make payment for the Goat's Rue. Pls check your email

cakes for full month:
if they are coming for the party, don't need to give cake. even if i invite them to the party, they cannot make it, i oso neber give cake. i only give cakes to those i neber invite to the party.

Bump on bb head
My bb head got a hump-like bump and it has been there for quite a few days, making me worried. The bump is very soft like jelly. Not sure if she bang onto something or what =( Does anyone knows if it will go away eventually or should I rub it softly to make it go away?

Sneaking out
Been sneaking out of house quite a number of times!! Brought bb to hospital 3times and other times to send FIL for checkup at another hospital. Went shopping with hb once together with bb =x

Jeannie
From what I know, if you got big nipple and bb mouth is small, bb doesn't need to cover the entire aerola =)

garfield,
Got any gd bargain at Taka fair? When's the fair ending?

Xiaoyun,
re: catering
Better order fast... some may already fully ordered...btw, I've ordered the bb full mth menu from Mum's kitchen... so sad... got GST... but hb wanted to try their Penang kwat teow...

snow,
was lookin to buy car seat and stroller so didn't look at other things. i thought the deals for aprica and graco were ok.

mummies in e LV's Batch 1, e exchange rate for e goat's rue is USD1 = SGD1.42. e excessess will b used for shipping charges.

thankful
thks, i've received ur payment.

Batch3's LV Goat's Rue
1) winnie (postage)
2) winnie
3) sweetpea
4) tongtong
5) tongtong
7) thankful PAID
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

garfield,
Actually, I'm looking for stroller bargain... wanted to get one good and cheap and can last bb for long... and not so heavy one coz no car... hmmm... sounds a bit impossible like that leh :p

vine_gal,
Thanks! So happy that I can still make it for the fair

Happymum.. yar.. think i will do pedi on 15th mar.. got to go dental checkup also.. My ger actual full month on 21st mar.. then that day will go pray pray.

Happymum.. how u coping?? like u seldom come up here and post...ur ger keeping u bz.. is she difficult to handle??ur buffet u order from where??

BX.. actually the avent manual pump is quite good i thot.. at least my hand not that tiring now.. But i still need half hr to pump.. half hr w perserverance will have 2 letdown then more milk come ok.. but my ss is abt the same at 80-90 ml from both breast.. just enuff for my ger for next feed.I actually quite lazy to latch on now.. but i still try lor...cause i pity my ger like so difficult to suckle and get milk from my breasts.

Andrea.. so just cover nipple can already?? cause i think if she suckle just from nipple.. like nothing much come out.

snowbell.. i thot capella is quite ok.. I got an orange one from forum.. at abt 170. Original px was 240.. the owner only used once cause they got another stroller.. sometimes forum got good bargains..

Full month..

i also haven book my buffet yet thouh mine is on 16th.. snowbelle.. u ordering from gim poh?? U have the menu?? if have can send me a copy??

I wanted to order from neo garden but i thot they are a bit expensive.. somemore they consider drinks as 1 dish.. like bo hua. Anybody got good feedbacks of neogarden??

hihi, Thanks for the compliments.
RaeAnne is 4.8kg, 55.6cm on Wed, she'll be 7 weeks tomorrow. Don't think she's chubby leh, maybe looks chubby because of her wide grin. I also don't know what hubby did to make her laugh.
But nowadays she does want to play for a period of time but she gets bored easily, will cry if we don't carry after a while. :p

Thankful, I also pump at 12midnight leh, but supply never increase. :p

Today, it's our first night of looking after BB on our own, want to give MIL a break. She's not keen to come over and I'm not keen to leave BB there again. Don't know why but she's hungrier today, feed at 8pm, 10pm cry for milk liao. Latch on 1 side at 10pm, latch the other side at 11pm. Cried for milk again at 12+am after I finish feeding. No more milk liao mah. So, took out 20ml of EBM for her but now she's sleeping, waste my milk. :/ Keep farting and got a bit of poo only keep crying so wasted 3 pieces of diapers in 1 hour. :/ Hubby is the tree for the koala bear now, hope he can put her down later. :p

Garfield, what car seat did you buy? I need to buy one too.

snow, kitsune,
i bought an aprica J-turn car seat. csn be used from infant to 8yrs. can fully recline, swivel 360degrees and inner paddings to support newborns. super user friendly too. price wise not cheap - ranging fron 600+ to $1100+. however, not many brands are able to cater for such a wide age range so the total amt spent will add up to be close or more than an aprica one.

kitsune,
ya she looks really happy!!! so cute =)

hb left for in camp at 645am. bb want me to carry non stop...so cradle her with left hand, brush teeth with right, and jiggle my body cos she likes that. talk about multi-tasking!! really need to use a sling or my left wrist will give way....as it is already using a wrist guard!

wow.2 days only i missed a lot of posting.

bb massage - i wan 2 go too,maybe the march one if still available. eliaw, how do i book?

ss-still fluctuating,but i see "some" improvement,nearly hit 100ml most of the time.my neighbour told me eat "dang oh" (vegetable) will boost ss, or tempe,basically u will need to increase ur intake of B12 to increase milk ss..will try that out.

caterer-full mth celebration just passed.meihao99 was good,food excess. i ordered 50pax for 60 pp-so much excess left..tink order 45 also enough(kong ba pao was good!) but 50pax got free glutinous rice(v good!). the next day i had melrose - not as good..hmm...so so only..food just nice. ordered 40pax for 50pp

jeannie,
has been very busy with both my son & my gal.. tat's y seldom post.. :=P

my hb said my ger is "ang moh" bb, cos she dun sleep in the nite and sleep like a pig during the daytime.. haha..

for my coming full mth buffet, will try out Gim Poh which is recommended by Stephie..
hey, i hv emailed the Gim Poh menu to you.. U check out your email..

I have tried Neo Garden a few times.. Their food are not bad, often hv good comments from my guest.. But they are quite pricey.. Portion are quite big too.. i always hv leftover..

hello

had the first month celebration yesterday... but mum was asking how come no cake, no ang gu kueh.... I oredered Chili Padi/ Chili Api, nice mee siam and curry chicken. But tofu is a failure. and then kueh pati also failure... pardon my spelling hehee.

Asking about bf again.... do you find that someitmes baby still cry after feeding? I not sure if she hungry or what. then if i latch her on, she will fall asleep, just sucking like pacifier.... then when i put her down, she cries... CL will say cos she not full loh.... then if i latch again, the whole scycle repeats....

then i find quite lost how do we determine if baby had enough??? is feeding EBM the best way to gague??? CL says you will feel how much she draw from the breast... I was like???!!!!

truly speaking she is not sleeping deeply, wake up very often....

Goat's Rue at USD19.05 per bottle (excluding domestic & international shipping AND local postage + envelope)

Batch 1 - order placed on 4mar
1) annabelle PAID
2) annabelle
3) annabelle
4) garfield9 (postage) PAID
5) garfield
6) bx PAID
7) snowbelle PAID
8) snowbelle
9) dor11 PAID
10) dor11
11) happymum2b PAID
12) vine_gal PAID

Batch2 - order placed on 8mar
1) star70 (postage) PAID
2) star70
3) jaslyn (postage) PAID
4) blurspark (postage) PAID
5) bkkgal (postage) PAID
6) goodbaby (postage) PAID
7) kelly
8) kelly
9) eliaw PAID
10)jeannie PAID
11)jeannie
12)kitsune PAID
13)kitsune

Batch3
1) winnie (postage)
2) winnie
3) sweetpea
4) tongtong
5) tongtong
7) Thankful
8) yanyen (postage)
9) yanyen
10)
11)
12)

Kelly, pls include me in Batch 3 (2 bottles), how do i pay u? -- thanks!

winnie,
if bb cries after feed, check if he is rooting. if yes, then not enough so latch again (breasts will produce milk as bb suckle even if yr breasts may feel empty). if not rooting, then he is fussing about something else. try soothing bb by cradling walking etc.

sometimes pple may say bb hungry out of convenience. know wat i mean? *wink*

I am giving the cake to colleagues, those that I am not inviting to the party. That's why I wondering whether should give before or after 16th, as 16th falls on Sun.

If any of you here ordering Choz, we can share share also as buy 10 get 1 free. :p

jeannie
bb just needs to cover part of the aerola, not the entire aerola. We are of similar case ;) and my midwife told me that its alright if my bb can cover the entire aerola cos she got a small mouth. Try to open up her lower lip when she suckle, might help abit....

kelly,
ic. but dun worry, usually LV wrap the bottles wth vry thick bubble wrap, so far i hav order twice for the liquid form goat rue, no problem.

berry
peifu peifu! you carry and patted your gal till 3.5 yr old... are you working mum? last time during maternity leave, i felt so tired carrying my gal almost whole day. then i gv up and let her cry for a while before attending to her.

garfield
i agree 100% with what you said. my cl kept saying bb not drinking enough when he fuss after short sleep. i told her he wanted to be carried or he's bored. she doesn't believe. end up, i just take over my boy and put him on my bed. and he zzz well on my bed without another round of feeding like what the cl said. then only my cl gradually understands that bb doesn't wanna drink. but still, she relates it to not enough milk most of the time.

blueginger,
Hee..bcos that day u r taking photo wth ur newborn together wth the nurses, i doubt u will hav any impression for others in the clinic.