(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

HI all

Just went to see Dr Adrian this morning. He say my water level low have to induce this week, so going to induce on wed morning. Now abit worry dont want to end up c-section but he say wont cause bb weight normal.

BX!!.. congrats.. luckily u took ML in advance. Urs super short for first timer.. so u think teaching helps?? with all the walking ard..

By the way.. when nurse said u fully dilated.. how was the pain like???U mean u only feel like shitting and the pain was bearable???

Happy congrats!!!

My goodness.. i am going mad.. with all the mummies popping.. i also buay tahan.. wanna pop leh..

kelly.. both ur kids are down??? thats serious.. where did they get it from?? school??

dor.. u carried ur boy and brought ur gal to sch?? wow... very xin ku.. considering urs is only 2 weeks..

hi ladies.. i finally started my leave today.. now eagerly awaiting baby's arrival.. my edd is still 1.5 weeks away.. but when i visited gynae last wed, he actually said bb quite mature already.. so can induce anytime if we want.. but some of my friends tell me induce more painful.. so i'm a bit hesitant.. but it seems baby and i are both not really gaining weight anymore.. so wondering if doc will insist that we induce the baby when i next see him this wed...

xiaoyun
yes, i changed my billing address back after they activated my a/c. aiyo, why sara so leceh?

happymum2b

tongtong
no. if bb is taking 5-in-1, the hep b jab will be taken after 1 mth. then will be followed by the 5-in-1 jabs in the followings months. if taking 6-in-1 (hep b included in the jabs so no need to jab bb separately at 1 mth), oni need to jab bb from 2nd mth onwards.

vinegal
the diff btw 5-in-1 and 6-in-1 is that the latter includes hep b jab (even tho bb already taken in hosp, still need to take further hep b jab).

jac
wish you hv a smooth delivery. if admit hosp at 8am, it's considered one day stay till 12nn the next day.

dor
bravo!

thanks stephie

will update when i popped..dont know how long will my delivery take and after how many days then can discharge from hospital. Now dont know is worry or excited.

Re: Poo Poo

May i know those mum feed FM to bb, what type of poo poo does yr bb have? Is it watery or like normal stool one strand like tat? I dunno why my son taking FM keep having loose stool dunno whether is it normal and he can poo poo lose stools for max 3 times in a day. I'm think whether is he not suitable for the type of FM im feeding him.

mummies, thanks!

jeanice, no lah. i just have to prepare bf n lunch for my gal. then bring her down to wait for school bus.

vine
my boy is on 80%bm n 20 % fm. his poo poo is yellow n watery with some solid grains. i asked the nurse at kkh. they said it's normal

Hi everyone!!!!

I've really been MIA for a pretty long time. Congrats to all mummies who have given birth and i have too on 8th Feb 08.

Have not posted earlier on cos' was not settled in and bb had jaundice, so was shuffling to and fro the hospital.

Glad to have finally popped! My labour process considered good. Started having contractions at 0500, intensified at abt 0900. Reach hospital at 1200. Then 1834, baby is out with 6 pushes.

Dor, cld u pls help me to update.

Date: 8 Feb
Time: 1834
Type: Natural w Epi
Baby's name: Leonard
Baby's Wt: 3.15 kg

xiaoyun,

the pain bearable. like intense menses cramp. followed by super strong urge to poo. the laughing gas definitely help for me.

jeannie,

yup, i thinking the walking around and standing definitely helped fasten the process. plus i went shopping on V Day, remember? :p

goodbaby,

my bb was slightly heavier than dr wong's estimation. but almost there lah.

ViNE_Gal,

r u on TBF? my girl has not pooed today. quite worried.

bx: my boy on 80%FM and 20% BM. If your ger not poo for one day should be ok. Maybe you want to feed her with some plain water?

Cheryl: Is nan good?

actually fixed date in wed to induce but after telling my mum and sister they ask me go asap. Call Dr Adrian ask him tmr morning can then ask me go in tonight 11pm. My hubby is so excited

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Hi Babyxan, bkkgal and thankful</font></font>, yr drugstore orders are here. Pls advise how you ladies want to collect the stuff from me.

hi dor and cheryl,

from ur experience,how many milk bottles would bb need?what is the appropriate size?how many ml?cos discovered that the bottles i have are all 300ml and 1 200ml,are they too big?can i use milk storage bottles as milk bottles?

goodbaby,
which brand did u buy for milk bottles?
i am using avent. got the 125ml n also 260ml.
currently only using 125ml. i using 4.
milk storage bottles?
which type? for storing express bm?
can also

Finally back online. I have finally popped on the 12 Feb through emerg c-sec. He is weighing 3.020kg at birth. Now kept very busy by my boy through all the feeding and pooing.

Congrats to all those who have already popped too!

my baby jaundice is still very high =( so worrying....

day 3 - 270 (kena photo therapy at KKH)
day 4 - 271
day 6 - 226
day 7 - 237 (poly clinic results)
day 10 - 241 (poly clinic results

dr. at polyclinic referred me to KKH emergency to check bb liver function, but said only need to go 3 days later. so contradicting - cos if only need to go on thur, why refer to emergency unit??

am at a loss...wondering if i should go to the emergency unit or PD.

so many pple popped. congrats to u ladies...

i'm still waiting for my turn.. no sign of popping yet. going to see gynae later. hope there will be some indiction as EDD is 24th. i'm so impatient...

Congrats to all mummies who have popped! Wow so many popping these few days... read the thread until blur.

And to those who are still waiting... good luck! Yr time is coming soon...

Finally after I went to see a doctor yesterday morning, my condition has improved... Yay! Just feeling giddy and perspiring profusely but no more fever or shivering. He asked me to pump out the milk from the inflammed breast and throw away and juz latch bb on the other breast.

casa, thanks for the info. will ask my hb to get for me.

eliaw, wah yrs even cheaper. where is yr $92 jab at?

vine_gal, yr 2nd hep b jab at one mth old, other jabs at 3 mths old. if u wan to take 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 then it's around 2.5mths

re: breastfeeding
my son only latches on for 10mins n asks for another feed 2 hours later. most of the time is because he falls asleep while drinking. he also always vomits out some of what he has drunk. is he drinking too little and could he be sick?

june
perhaps can try to wake bb up (by burping him) and see if he still wanna latch. for mine, also will latch for 5 to 10 mins then stop. after burping/changing him, sometimes he'll wanna suck again. mine also will regurgitate milk after his feed if i don't burp him.

i got a question. i want to expressing milk after feeding my girl coz i feel that she did not empty my breasts. feeling engorged now. Is it necessary to sterilise the pump everytime i wan to express?

Really clueless...

hi dor,
for the milk bottles,i got the pigeon wide necked 200ml and 300ml,i also got 6 150ml pigeon milk storage bottles,but need to buy the teats..
so for new born,just use 125ml will do?when bb start using 250ml?

any 1 noe pigeon milk storage bottles can use for how long?heard avent via cups for milk storage can only be used six times??

went for my gynae visit just now.
bb is too big already. 3.3 kg.
going to check in hospital on wednesday noon to induce. hope bb to come out on thursday.

Hi Vine,
m also feeding my son FM but 90% FM and 10% BM. He also has yellow loose stools now. He's a week and 3days old. m also wondering if that is normal and asked my CL. She says is normal wor as she has seen many bbs on FM wid similar stools. Will chk wid doc when i go dwn for his jaundice chk up and let u knw.

garfield,
my boy's jaundice case also similar to urs, was worried sick. Thk the polyclinic doc forsees that the jaundice will be lesser as he grows older. But to be on the safe side, he sends u KKH jus in case. By the way,monitor his urine. His no. of wet diapers shd be near the recommended guidelines according to his age. I understand fm the nurses that he shd pass enuf to get rid of the jaundice.

Are there any mummies using nan milk powder? I bought nan 1 in a great hurry and didn't quite do my research, which one is suppose to be nearest to BM?

latest popped list!!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>04-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>04-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>05-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>08-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>08-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>08-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>05-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Krisci</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>07-Feb</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Raymus</TD><TD>2.880kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>04-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gervaise Isaiah</TD><TD>3.750kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>05-Feb</TD><TD>04-Feb</TD><TD>Beh ST</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>05-Feb</TD><TD>Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.365kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Leila</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Leonard</TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.090kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>3.375kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Eliaw</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>YY Tan</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Carter</TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>skk</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>natural w aid of gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>babyhope</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.020kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Adrain Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Janeth</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>emerg c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Baby_yun</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.188kg</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>bx</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Ashlynn</TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Piglettail</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w ep </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Elise</TD><TD>3.495kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>happymum2b</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Erlene</TD><TD>3.185kg</TD><TD>spinal c- sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

waiting to pop!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Purplecurlz</TD><TD>03-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fairfield</TD><TD>04-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Garner</TD><TD>Presby of Plano </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>toyzlogy</TD><TD>05-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Loinky</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hana</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bluewind</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Xuan</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Douglas</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Emoments</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>RoyalBlue</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S Isdale</TD><TD>AUSTRALIA </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sc</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jac</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Genice</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr John T</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cin29</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KH Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>sweetpea</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>meep</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr CW lee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Panggou</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Doink</TD><TD>29-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>HappyBee</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dor,
thks v much for the update.

btw, what do u thk of the Avent bottles so far? cos i find the teats v hard and ah boy seems to have a little prob suckling and a little nipple confusion. Was wondering if u've tried Dr Brown's bottles and teats?

Leila, I'm using nan 1. Like Cheryl, BB's poo is yellowish and watery. According to the PD, Nan 1 is reconstituted to resemble BM.

Brought RaeAnne to see Pd this evening cos she was fussing and not drinking like her usual self. CL said she poo and fart very often too.
Dr said she's gaining weight well (from 3.2kg to 4.2kg in 27 days, usual weight gain is 900g in 1 month). Normal for BM babies to have very loose stools and keep farting. Nan 1 (is reconstituted to be very similar to BM) so BB will still have loose stools. Anyway, she said we can try giving soy milk (she gave Friso 1 Soy) and sending BB's stool sample for analysis to see if there's any bacteria. Meantime, told me to just pump and freeze my EBM until Friday. BB didn't poo at the clinic so I got to send her stool sample to Tampines polyclinic tomorrow. Think I'll check out the vaccinations when I'm there. Hubby called poly today but line was engaged. :p

June,
if ur baby vomit too often, might has reflux, a condition where the milk will come out easily due to the structure of the gauge in stomach. This condition will b better when baby reach abt 6 months. more details
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/health/reflux/

Pls dun shake him when feeding him. and u might want to place him at slightly incline position.
No need to worry abt this condition.

U might want to wake ur baby up for feeding, 10mins i think is too short.

bx,
yes, sterilise ur pump for every session caused baby is still young.

kitsune
i had a very bad experience wif dr cecilia lee n i wont bring my kids 2 c her anymore. will share wif u next time in person cos very long story.

Hi, Kel, can PM me just the essence of the story? Which PD are you bringing your kids to now? We also brought RaeAnne to Kidslink at Bedok North but that one quite ex, the bill was $151 for consultation, liquid antibotic, cream for skin infection, cord spirit and cord powder.