(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

afternoon ladies!!

my gal thanks all the aunties for their compliments =)

Kelly,
NO PAIN!?!?? *Envious* I still feel pain (like machum somebody mildly pinching me), but not sure what kind of pain. as in sore nipple type of pain which is normal, or pain due to incorrect latching. this is much tougher tha i thought....haha...think i will engage lactation consultant to do a home visit soon.

Snowbelle,

Kitsune,
my bill will be for 6D5N, so will be way more ex than yours. but they gave me a tentative bill for 4D3N and it's about 4.4K. i know that we can deduct 1.8K from medisave for the delivery package, and every additional day that we stay in hosp can also claim up to $450. something like that lah.

Massage and weight loss,
I can only start my massage on Mon cos Mdm Sadiah is not free earlier. Would have been 9 days after delivery....hope not too late!! my tummy looks like about 3-4 months preggie now. can actually feel my uterus contracting during early days of BF! weight wise not much luck. only lost 6kg so far. another 8kg to go to pre preggie weight

Coping without CL,
not easy without a CL man...everything must do ourselves. so out of the window with all confinement taboos like no touching of water, no showering etc. i think i feel more like a caucasian than an asian haha =) i even eat CNY goodies to "reward" myself for perservering with BF =P

snowbelle,
lower back ache can be sign of contraction. for my labour, i didn't feel any pain in my abdominal area, only a splitting pain in my back. jia you!!

june,
is it? no pain one ah...sigh...i think bb is still not latching correctly.

eliaw,
whoops!! the lactation consultant never tell me leh =( aiyo, i have been expressing and feeding bb the milk from my injured breast (the bleeding has stopped, but the wound is still very raw and red).

Update for Julie & Eliaw
Eliaw, wow.. natural w/out epi..

<font color="ff0000">Updated popped list</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon Loh Jin Feng</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Krisci</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>2-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Raymus</TD><TD>2.880kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gervaise Isaiah</TD><TD>3.750kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>Beh ST</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.365kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.090kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>3.375kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eliaw</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>YY Tan</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Carter</TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>skk</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>natural w aid of gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Adrain Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Janeth</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>emerg c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Baby_yun</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.188kg</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dor, Happy, Babyxan, Mor Dar, Thankful, Krisci, bbkgal, Twinkle, Artemis

Re: Drugstore Spree

All the items are here, pls advise how you ladies want to get those items as most of us are still under confinement.

1) Dor/ Krisci: by Postage
2) Artemis : Collected
3) Happy: Will collect when pass the sling to me.

mime_msexcel.gif

Drugstore Spree.xls (38.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

june: my mum still cook ginger in my meals but i dont take the ginger, just put aside. is that ok? or must take off ginger totally from the cooking?

kitsune, hope your hives go off soon! yea continue to pump to maintain the supply. Now i dont want to pump liao, just latch bb on when he demands for it, although it's tiring but i think it's better than giving him milk bottle of EBM, cuz he seems to have some nipple confusion liao.

garfield, ya your gal so cute! i tink nowadays all bb very alert one! not like olden days where my mum said all bb "tut tut" one haha

Re: latch-on
Did you all clean your nipple everytime before latch on?

Re:5-in-1 jab
Eliaw, 92 so cheap meh? one PD quoted me 470 for 5 in 1 leh. and 530 for 6 in 1. maybe i will go poly for the jabs.

eliaw: congrats on your arrival of newborn! my epitosomy heal in about 1 to 2 wks time

wow.. i already book to go polyclinic for my son hep B 2nd jab... maybe will take the 6in1 jab..

for those c-sect mum, may i knw when the lochia finishes, when will menses really come huh???

xiaoyun,
i got mine from kkh. abt $70. think dun buy first after popped then buy

tong
must book for the jab at poly but still got to wait!i called my gp n was was quoted for $110 for 6 in 1 jab. think will go gp for jab cos hb dun like to wait in poly!

latest updates!
Piglettail has popped!!! after 9hrs of labour!!at 1150am!!!

piglettail popped liao ah. congrats.

my binder got from TMC. 50plus i think...

happymum
maybe u update my son name as vernon can liao lah... put full name abit weird. haha

june,
i not doing any massage. so, think got to buy the binder myself. heard binder will help to make the womb back to the 'right place'. but then, if i anyhow put also not good right? :p
btw, the binder than massage lady provide is temporarily lend you to use one right?

dor/goodbabyb,
so, roughly is $70. how much is selling at guardian huh? not sure if raffles hospital pharmacy got or not. as advised, not going to get it before delivery.

xiaoyun, think raffles hosp pharmacy should have also. mine is around $70 cos my hb bought the L size one(claimed that he wan to use for himeself after i done with mine)
i do agree that the binder helps to hold back my tummy.. now my tummy is also flat but stil veri flabby..

Gar: Get some nipple cream to apply on yr sore nipple. That time in hospital my son also latch till my nipple sore and ask the nurse for cream. She gave me medala purelan, it helps to heal the nipple. For the remaining i apply on my boi face if he have "pimples' hehe. Gar and hb jiayou really not ez to take care of bb alone.Also yr ger very cute~!

Congrates piglettail!!

Tongtong: I use warm water to clean my nipple b4 letting my boi latch on. now i also too lazy to use the pump, i rather let my boi latch on directly but like tat im not sure the amt he take in.

Xiaoyun: By using the binder the womb will go back to the "right place" meh? Cos this wk I'm doing the massage, the ML helps me to push up the womb (damn painful) and also use her binder to bind my tummy area. Tummy flat and abit firm liao.

congrats again, piglettail

garfield
your girl very sweet. got big eyes yah ;) hee, can eat cny goodies ah. then i also want leh.

xiaoyun
i didn't use binder/do massage for both my pregnancies. i assume my womb went back to the right place on its own loh.

goodbabyb
did you receive my email re the CGW charges? have not heard from you since 2 weeks ago. do let me know once you've trf'd the shipping charges to me. tks!

Congrats piglettail!

Vaccination,
Didn't realize that price diff can be so great!! Anyone knows how much KKH charges?

Vine gal,
Ya not easy. Luckily hb very hands on and confident....much better than me in bb care. My main role is to be moo moo cow =P worried abt how to cope after hb returns to work. I am using avent cream - is purelan better? Then i must try.

Stephie,
Nobody around to tell me what i can or cannot eat...so just whack lor =P ignorance is bliss hee hee

Btw, anyone knows of BF friendly shopping centres? Intend to venture out for a shopping trip.

garfield, wow!! shopping.. think most of the department store sould have one...

cny goodies
me too.. will eat some when mum/mil not looking.hb approves

garfield
u gg to kkh children's private suite for vaccination. let me know how much it cost..

Hi snowbelle,
Hope u go deliver liao..mucous plug drop..but no show leh..mucous plug is something sticky and white in color..some got a bit yellowish...

garfield - do u have contact for lactation consultant who do home visit? do you know how much it cost?

vernon'smummy - my menses didn't come back until couple of months later after my 1st boy. if you do TBF, it will be even longer.

piglettail,

sc,
I'm still here...
Contraction stopped... then starts again but not regular at all... now don't dare to walk too much... just now suddenly can't walk at all...

Congratz to all mum that has popped!!

Now patiently waiting for my turn.Just started my maternity leave so have more time to post and read the forum.

hi cheryl,

polyclinic got 6 in 1 jab?how much?

hi dor,
for GP,besides the price of the jab,we need to pay for consultation when we go for the jab?
for the binder,do we need to bind very tight,scared i cant tolerate cos uncomfortable and cant breathe...

hi piglettail,

hi stephie,

i m homebound,very swollen feet,not like pig feet but like elephant feet,my hb will be doing the atm transfer for me tmr,so sorry for the delay,once he done,i email u,thanks

piggletail,
congrats !

snowbelle,
looks like there's nothing much more we can do but just wait, hope things turn out for the better and we'll be able to deliver soon...

jac,
welcome to the waiting club... me also starting mat leave next monday... :p

garfield,
found this link last time:
http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/breastfeeding-places-in-singapore.html
and another one with some reviews :
http://rainorshine.wordpress.com/2007/08/31/nursing-room-reviews-vol-1/
got another link but looks quite outdated :
http://www.bay*supplies.net/nursingrooms.htm (replace * with b)
you're already well enough to go shopping?

dor,
okie, will let you know after i check out the price.

julie,
i have been recommended doris fok - her contact is featured in the Breastfeeding Mother's Support Group. will let you know after i check out her charges.

tute,
thanks for the info! very useful =) ya i feel well enough to go out shopping. was really miserable during my stay at KKH cos my whole body was aching intensely esp my back, and had this cough that wrecked pain through my episiotomy wound. now feeling much better and no pain liao. only challenge is how to feed bb when on the move.

for all mummies on the waiting list....jia you!! hope bb guai guai and arrive soon. awaiting for your good news soon =)

garfield,
thks.. my mum was discharged yesterday..
now left 1 more day to go.. yes, excited and nervous.. but look forward to seeing my gal..

sori to hear ur CL "fly kite" on u.. but good thing is that ur hb is very involved in taking care of bb alongwith u.. good teamwork leh..

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Baby insurance/Financial planning </font></font>
Any of u interested or have any queries on baby or even adult insurance?

My hb is in the line of financial planning since 2000. He was previously with prudential, got his MDRT but decided to forgo his salary and jump ship to an independent financial advisory firm. Why? very simple.. his philosophy in his career is service to customer always #1. He is currently with an independent financial advisory firm , IPP (http://www.ippfa.com).

Independent financial advisory firm vs those like GE, AIA and Prudential is tat he is able to represent much more insurance companies, e.g. aviva, manulife, NTUC and even AIA (yes his company is able to do AIA too.) It is like shopping for the scheme which suits u the most as every families needs are different. He will do a personalise analysis for u and then according to yr needs and plan search for the most suitable scheme for yr family. From his shortlisted choice, he will then explain the pros and cons and the reason why he feel this or tat scheme is suitable for u. You then make your choice accordingly. Of course he is also able to answer your queries without any obligation, even though u hv no intention to get anything from him. In fact he has help a number of forum mummies who i knw and frens and they do feedback that they do have a better understanding of insurance after tat though some of them jus treat him as advisors and didnt get anything from him in the end.

Am sharing this with u not becos i wan to promote his biz (anyway when he more bz oso mean no time for me and bb... hahah). Just tat i knw there are a few mummies who heard of advisors who can represent many companies sellign insurance/investments and choose the best tat suits them, but not sure where to find, or many mummies who hv queries about baby insurance and no one to turn to. Anyway no obligation and dun worry abt my hb being pushy cos tat's one thing he will never do. Trust me on that... hahaha.

All in all if u need any help in these area, jus let me knw or email to [email protected]. I will then pass his contact to u. Cheers...

hihi, everyone.

Tongtong, Kelly, Thanks, I'm ok now. Back to being moo moo cow though this cow quite shi bai, until now DD still exceed SS. Sigh.

Cheryl, my hubby booked appt for BB to take Hep B jab cos supposed to do it after 1st month. I didn't go with him cos was doing confinement then. So I don't know anything about 5-in-1 and 6-in-1 leh. Polyclinic also have? When is BB supposed to jab 5-in-1 or 6-in-1?

Garfield, agree ignorance is bliss but tomorrow is my day of freedom cos doing full month for BB early on a Sunday so I'm not complaining anymore. Told hubby to keep aside my favourite pineapple tarts for me. Hee hee. Can whack again tom liao. Even went out to colour and cut my hair today. Can't rebond yet cos it'll take too long but at least I can use my straightening iron to straighten my fringe and side.

eliaw, dr lim is female. i think quite near to yr gynae. i didn't go there for consultation, but I called to check, it's $50 for first visit.

re: numbness when peeing
initially it was painful when i pee because during labour they inserted this tube to suck out my urine. after that it was ok already. so i thot this numbness is caused by the episiotomy.

garfield, it was painful for me initially too, so i changed to bottlefeed ebm, but i think it's no good cos it affected the natural flow. so from now on i will feed on demand and express the extra. hope this can improve the situation. you can go to www.breastfeeding.com. lots of useful articles there.

re: inflammation
it's been 3 whole days and my condition is not improving. still at 39.5 degrees and subside to only 37.5 degrees whenever i take panadol. did some research online and it says that i'm supposed to see a doctor as long as more than 38 degrees. so later, i'll be looking for a doctor to get some antibiotics. plan to sneak out on my own. i want to get well soon so i can take care of my bb!

tongtong, for me i stopped completely cos bb's health most impt to me and i believe ginger is also not that impt.

dor, 6-in-1 jab only $110?!? that's very cheap. where is yr gp? can intro to me... btw, do other gps also offer such jabs?

xiaoyun, i think u should do the massage. the binder helps to hold the womb in place after the massage lady pushes it back for u. so if no one pushes it back for u, no point to bind since it's not at the right position.

goodbbb, polyclinic has no 6-in-1 jab, only 5-in-1

re: flabby tummy

my tummy went down after the binding, but still much fatter than before la, got 5 inches more to lose! however, it's so flabby that when i walk it will bounce here and there. any idea how to firm it up? any creams or exercise after confinement will help?

good morning all,
re: binder
from all your opinion, think binder cannot work on it own. need massage lady to help.
i don't feel like employeeing massage lady as i've a package with body wellness, and they do have post natal massage. hope i can sneak out during confinement to do the massage.

stephie,
u also not engaging massage lady? but you really maintain your figure well.

anyway, today feel backache and mens cramp. don't know if it's my big day coming or not.. feeling more tired for this 2 days too...

good mng!! resting in-between feeds so have some time to log in.

happy,
all the best for tmw!

kitsune,
wow time flies man....so fast full month celebration already!

june,
take care! ya agree getting well is number one priority esp since you are BF-ing.

xiao yun,
hmm...sounds like your big day coming...jia you!!

have some BF questions
1. how do i know if bb has emptied my breast after each feeding?
2. if breast has not been emptied, then do i need to pump out the remaining milk to boost supply?
3. my gal can sleep thru the nite for >4 hrs without feeding - do i need to wake her up to feed?

snowbelle,
I've decided to go down do induce tomolo as my hubby going to US soon, else no time for us to do the Msia birthcert and passport for my boy...no choice..

goodbbb,
Mucous plug will be more sticky..and for me it looks smoother and come with a bit dark brown blood

june,
think the jab for 6 in 1 comes in 3 jab. think per dosage is $110.( if i not wrong). i take at the wrong clinc at blk 117 bedok reservoir rd.

kitsune

i called to book appt at polyclinic wor.. 5 in 1 and 6in 1 jab to take after 2nd mth i tink. 1 more week to go to my son full month and of cos end of confinment... :D... i was thinking i wanna go dye my hair and rebond my hair...so tat i can be a better looking mummy on my son full month. but abit impossible lah.. haha....

Hi Garfield9,

I had came acrossed with your questions above too.

1) Let baby lacth on each breast as long as 30-45 min (depends on how fast he sucks) If baby falls asleep half way then when he wakes up again, MUST continue with the same side of breast that he has latch on half way earlier. Its take about 30-45min to empty one side of milk.

2) It si ok to keep the remaining milk, dun have to pump out lor. Unless when you have engorgement on the breast, then better to pump out.

3) Always try to wake up your baby for feeding before he starts crying for 'mum mum' coz when he cries, thats the last signal already.

I had so many doubt on BF too in the earlier stage, all these info were obtained from a BF magazine. Hope its can help ;)

Hi june,

there is this MotherMates Hydrogel Discs
S$18.50 pack of 2 pcs from Avent. I believe you can find it at kiddy palace or others child care store.

garfield - think u should check w the consultant on the bleeding part.. i can feel your pain.. Ouch! i personally prefer medela nipple cream to the avent one..
Regarding yr Q3 - yr gal shouldn't take too long to wake up.. mine on average is 2-3hrs from beginning of each feed.. however, it's based on a demand/supply.. so it should be ok..

re: binder
binder only to flatten the tummy.. not for the womb.. womb will return to natural position by itself..

re: 5-in-1 / 6-in-1
kitsune - jab to be taken in 3rd month..
tongtong - was quoted $92.00 - dr still said specifically, special package price.. i'll double check again to confirm..

Hi Ladies for injection, bb have alreay taken hep b and bcg when he is born. When do i know when he need to take the next jab?

vine_gal
have you brought your bb back to visit your PD? when i brought my bb to PD,she did explain to me the jab schedule. if you are taking 5-in-1, the next jab (hep b) will be 1 month later. if you are taking 6-in-1, the next jab will be 2 mths later.

garfield/dorothy
hiya, too bad i don't hv much CNY goodies at home. only hv a bottle of pineapple tart. humph.

garfield
for bf friendly places, off hand i can think of the following:
1) Suntec City (3rd level where spring maternity is)
2) Raffles City (3rd level)
3) Takashimaya (where the baby's dept is)
4) Millenia Walk
5) Centrepoint

for your 3 qns:
1) it depends on how well your bb sucks and the flow of your milk. for mine, sometimes he can empty (one side) within 10-15 mins. i think the milk ducts of one of my breast are blocked, so due to this i suppose it'll take a longer time for bb to empty the breast.

2) if you intend to keep EBM as standby, you may want to pump out the excess. otherwise if there's no engorgement then no need to pump. i usually pump when i felt there's engorgement and cannot 'dong' till the next feed.

3) if your girl can sleep thru the nite/more than the usual 3 hrs feeding time, let her be (this is good news cos it may mean that you don't need to wake up in the middle of the nite to feed her). it's only during the day when she missed her feeding time then you should wake her up.

eliaw
tks for your info on the binder. glad to know that the womb will return to natural position by itself cos i don't bind/massage :p

xiaoyun
haha, tks for your compliments. ya, me not engaging massage lady. let nature take its course. keke.

hmm.. if your menstrual cramps are those that starts from your back to your tummy, then it's likely to be contraction.

goodbabyb
sorry to hear abt your swollen feet. dong a bit more. once bb is out, it will be gone. have a good rest.

kitsune
how did your bb's full mth celebration go?

tongtong
i don't wipe my nipple when i bf leh. especially for nite feed. think i better be like vinegal :p

stephie,

sad to say that my mens cramp is now gone after i do 'big business' just now. however, when i feel the cramp, i feel that bachache is backache, cramp is cramp. they are not connected.. don't know if you get what i mean or not..
anyway, i am still waiting... later will go and jalan jalan

xiaoyun
hmm..then maybe it's not contraction. anyway, don't think too much. when it's time to come, it will. meanwhile enjoy your shopping trip.

currently in hospital now. Have given birth to my baby girl on 16th feb at 11.46 pm after 18 hours of induction and 6 hours of labour, natural with epidural.

So far my baby has only lacthed on to me once only since birth and i think there is no milk. Other than that, she has only drink glucose water. Like very poor thing leh.....................................

My bottom very painful leh................