(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

garfield, jiayou!!!

dor, i'm busy taking care of bb la when my mum is busy cooking and doing housechore. we realised that confinement lady is really professional wor, because they can manage to take care of bb and cooking.

oh, you started to bathe liao? shower or wipe dry your body? i still havent washed my hair yet, only blow my hair with hairdryer when my hair is soaked with my perspire.

vinegal, doc asked me to sunbathe bb at 8am. 10.30am sun would be too strong or not? as for veg confinement meals, ok so far la, just that my mum din put meat only hehe. but susbsitute with some mock meat or the monkey head mushrooms which are really yummy. what about u? i drink lots of red date and longan tea , so maybe it increases my milk supply. dont worry about not having milk supply becuase i'm also veg, no problem also. sunny also vegetarian and she could bf for so long! jiayou!

stephie, you took shower liao? or wipe dry? took herbs to shower?

xiaoyun, oh you also joins the waiting game liao! ok, my hubby said meet up on wednesday, will u be ok? or u got to be on maternity leave liao? if not convenient, then maybe can ask ur hubby to post it to me? i will pay you the postage then.

stephie, how mnay times did you pump everyday ah? 150ml for each pump

re: bf at night, i think in order for bb to zz more i give him EBM, so that i know how much he takes in. if he latches on each time, he will get hungry pretty fast and wakes up every 1.5 or 2 hrs.

gynae checkup after delivery: have you all gone for gynae checkup? did you all wear a lot of clothes in order not to catch the "wind" ah?

Quite sad, coz dun really have much milk supply.
Yesterday started to used breast pump, each side about 20-30ml only. Thats y my son hv to top up with the formula..but i m very hardwrkg to BF him. Hopefuly can provide him with more milk.

Everyday drink alot of red date water, soup.. hope this can help lor

casa, dont worry, just keep expressing! my parent asked me to feed formula milk sometimes because afraid that he wouldnt want to drink FM when i let him off to bbsitter when i go back to work wor. yea, drinking lots of red date water helps.

jaundice: after you sun your bb, does your bb becomes darker? i thknk my bb is very dark now. luckily is a bb boy.

any updates abt garfield?

happy
u still can get into mysia? u going there for visiting?

tong
i only washed my hair with the herbal water. no shampoo allow, guess better than nothing/

casa
dun be sad. i also supplement with fm.. cos if not buay tahan. boy wakes up every one hour. me too. no water at all.. just lot of red dates tea..

express
i actually used my hand to express. today managed to be 50ml...

gynae checkup.
i going next fri. for gynae to check on my wound. to cut away the knot.

janice checkup
today bought my boy to polyclinic for janice checkup.. yipee.. no prob. but gg again this tues. my boy weighs 4kg now!!

pig trotter vinegar
tong, ya on day 12 onwards. but hor not for us to eat but to give away one according to mil

clothes
i wear t-shirt n sarong or pant at home
but this morning cos i gg out so i wear a windbreaker as well.. ppl must be think i siao

piglettial
heehee.. maybe u next?

Share with a good website for breastfeeding info.
http://www.kellymom.com/bf/index.html

Hi, Stephie
Yah,feel so encouraged seeing milk supply increase. Under so much pressure, both my MIL and mum ask me to feed baby FM. They want me to take more rest instead of feeding her day and night.

I bf baby well at night since she wakes up every 3 hour for milk and finish feeding within 1/2 hour;

But at day time she plays; sleeps; feeds. Sometimes from 12pm to 8pm I need to feed her every hour.

tongtong, I think the colour of your boy's skin might not be 100% indicative at this stage yet cause my DD was quite dark skinned for a few weeks after she popped, but her skin tone kinda faded slowly to her own colour (considered quite fair) after a while.

Vine, size of boob has absolutely nothing to do with supply at all. Jia you on your BF!

Garfield, Ypu prob should have popped by now, enjoy your new bb!

June, I think some chinese people believe otherwise, but the best way to relieve water retention is actually to drink tons of water. Just like during PMS period when we tend to be more bloated n water-retended, a common remedy or way of prevention is to cut down on salt and drink more water, right? At least its always true for me.

stephie, thanks for the info. for the time-being i'll express first cos my nipples are injured already. i think bb has been latching wrongly all this while. i noe the aereola is supposed to be covered fully, but then bb's mouth seems too small to cover leh, and the nipple also not protruding enough. so i think he is not feeding properly and expressing to bottle-feed should be better in the meantime.

blood flow out is good, means yr body is clearing up. esp since u bf, so it will be even faster. mine also almost flowing finish, and i bought too many maternity pads. bought 40 and now barely used 10.

i think by now garfield should have popped liao! any updates?

re: breastmilk supply
i think mine is really quite a lot. juz pumped 300ml from both breasts.
still leaking and engorged. by the time i finish with one side, the other side hardens again. quite pek chek. cannot sleep well cos breasts too hard and my lymph nodes at the underarms are swollen. anybody experience the same thing?

re: bathing
i started on 2nd day and when I blowdry my hair, cos the initial part the hairdryer was not hot enough yet, i think the "cool air" went into my pores, so the left side of my head has a slight pain now. it is so hot, i sweat in air-con even tough i'm wearing sleeveless and without blanket! my MIL ask me not to wash hair for one week. how to tahan?!? btw, i used to dry powder that bluegin mentioned. the one from guardian. i don't think its effective leh. like what some ppl said, the powder just hardens and stays on yr scalp together with the rest of the dirt.

casa, the first time i pumped also very little. just persevere. i think drinking more liquids help cos yr body needs liquids to produce bm.

dor, u express with hand? lidat the supply won't be alot and u may even injure yrself leh. my MIL said she used to squeeze till bruises everywhere.

berry, my massage lady says i should raise my legs when i BF and also drink water in sips to prevent water retention. anyway she said i'm just swollen... no water retention!

re: postnatal massage

i started mine today. anyone else started. i think we should all share our experiences so that the mummies who haven't popped yet will have a "good selection" of massage ladies. I didn't book beforehand cos anyway also not confirmed when i'm popping and there's a whole list i have consolidated. so i just called a day after i popped. my massage lady is Suraya, one of the massage ladies recommended on this forum. she is charging $450 for 7 days. for the first session today, still quite satisfied with her skill. she managed to tell me where were my painful spots without me telling her. she even managed to feel my intestines and tell me that i have constipation. she has pushed my womb back and done the wrap for me. i think it's quite comfortable and i'll wear till tmr morning. hopefully can shed some inches. hehe

Think garfield is enjoying motherhood now. So excited to hear her update.

June
the blood flow was really scary. it's a sudden gush of blood coming out (like tap water). but luckily gynae said it's ok, else i would hv scared to death (cos last time hear of a case where a woman also bled after giving birth and had to be admitted to hospital).

vine_gal
thanks for the recommendation on fenugreek. but don't think will buy to standby cos last time i also didn't take any supplement.

breast size has nothing to do with milk supply. my size also din increase during pregnancy :p

tongtong
i think the sun b4 10am and after 4pm are ok if we were to sunbathe bb.

i took shower (with soap and shampoo) liao. using herbal water. used soap and shampoo too.
last time i think i bathe during the 4th day after birth. so this time i alr very good girl, dong till the 9th day. in btw, can only wipe dry. felt so smelly but hubby and mum said they don't smell anything.

i only pump once or twice a day when bb didn't empty my breast and i started to feel engorged.

Re: gynae checkup
will be gg for mine next tue. heehee..so far when i go out, i don't wear sweater/jacket. just wear short sleeved t-shirt w/pants. when my mum knows abt it, she'll ask me to wear a sweater at least.

casa
dun be discouraged. milk ss comes in at different rate. continue to latch on/pump out regularly. drink more water/soup. eat more fish. should hv to increase the ss.

Re: Post natal massage
I did not have any for the previous one. this time also not having any.

Hi all thanks for the encouragement. I will keep on continue expressing the milk.

Re: BB check up
I have a pd assign for me by my Gynae. BB will be going for chk up next mon. But for subsequent check up can i go to polyclinic instead or can ask pd to refer?

dor,
Haha.. I managed to "smuggle" in leh by having my son sit on my lap n block my tummy wif a bag.. :p ya lor, brought my son to visit his great-grandma, 1st time he saw her leh since birth..

dor,
i stock up fridge cos i didn't plan enough food for this 2 days lo. :p

bluewind,
my EDD is 21 Feb. I hope can still dong till then...

tubao/june/vine/stephie/tong2,
your milk supply is very good le. so envy. keep it up!!

garfield,
i think you have popped by now. congrates!!

tong2,
i think wednesday is fine with me. provided i've not popped by then :p
7pm at tampines MRT fine for your hb?

casa,
don't feel discouraged. we have so many successful case of increased milk supply through preserverance. you can make it too!!

i found Lansinoh bag at www.target.com is selling for USD 9.99 for 50pcs (exchange rate keep it at 1.5 first-adjust later after get the credit card bill, so each 50 pcs is SGD 14.99).
anyone interested? I can help to order

But this time round, got to send it out by post liao.
Local postage is about $1.50 for 1 box, $2.55 for 2 boxes
Please transfer to POSB Savings 198-15117-3

At the same time, please email me to littlecloud9 at yahoo.com.sg with your:
(1) Name
(2) Address
(3) Quantity
(4) Amount transferred: (SGD 14.99 x #box) + Local Postage + Registered Postage $2.24 (if any)
(5) Transferred Date/Time/ID

Lansinoh milkbag spree:
(1)

<font color="ff0000">Updated popped list</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon Loh Jin Feng</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gervaise Isaiah</TD><TD>3.750kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>Beh ST</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.365kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.090kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pig trotter vinegar - dor, you said not for us to eat but give away? meaning give away to other ppl to eat?

xiao yun - ok! wednesday 7pm at tampines MRT. will ask him to call u then. thanks.

Breastfeeding

I have stopped bf two days ago. Like June, my supply too high and keep getting engorged. Even under my armpit! I have big swollen lumps underneath them! I was so busy expressing them out every other hour that I have no time to rest or log on to update.

When to see the doctor and he advised that I stop cos my breast too big (E cup going F) and will get inflammation easily so took the medication he gave. Till now breast still producing milk and have to express out every now and then to empty it. Using cabbage to try to stop the supply. Very uncomfortable to have such heavy weights on me when I sleep and feeling the pain. Haiz, guess you gals enjoy the bonding with the bb while you can.

Massage lady
I have started mine from the second day since I came back from hospital. Mdm Suri charges $60 per session and I find her quite good. My womb has gone down considerably but just flabby. That I have to do sit up to firm up.

Weight
I put on a total of 21kg for this pregnancy. Only lost 6kg after one week. Hopefully can loose more weight before I go back to work next month.

Happy
Are we still ordering the sling? Wanna get it hopefully by next month so that I can bring bb out.

<font color="ff0000">Congrats Garfield! Told ya you'll pop soon. At least your labour was shorter than mine. First time mummy sure very kancheong, take it easy ya.

GoodBBB, Grace was good but too bad my session was interrupted cos she had an accident after my first session on 29 Jan, she'll come back to do for me next week. Still got flabby tummy but luckily I've already gone back to near pre-pregnancy weight, if not sure very stressed on how to lose the weight.

Tongtong, I haven't had vinegar pig trotter yet leh. Strange. My CL cooking all kinds of soups but not that yet. Must ask her, hee.

Moi Dar, never knew that being well endowed can also give BF problem. Your problem is too much SS, mine is too little. Too bad, we can't average out between both of us. Only managed to pump 40ml out from 1 breast cos BB fell asleep after latching on 1 breast. 40ml not even enough to quench her thirst, she finished 110ml of EBM this afternoon. Think she'll have to drink FM tonight unless I can wake up to feed. :p

for the binder,we need to bind for how many hours before we start the postnatal massage?heard for natural,can start postnatal massage 1 week after delivery?

hi kitsune,

u booked how many sessions with grace?i m worried not being able to lose the extra weight

Hi, goodbbb, I booked 5 sessions with her, still left with 4 more. Grace asked me to keep the wrap (with jamu) on for 6 hours after massage. For me, BF really helps to contract the womb, my tummy went down just 1 week after delivery but it was very very painful. It was like payback time for the 9months when I didn't have menstrual cramp. At its worst, I was popping 2 panadol &amp; 2 ponstan every 4-6 hours round the clock. If 1 dose was late (eg. when sleeping), I'll wake up and moan and groan in pain.

Pig Trotter Vinegar: Start eating liao leh for 2 days.

Gar: Congrates to you!!

Mor Day: Happy already ordered the sling and hopefully reaching us soon.

Tongtong: My room only have sunlight at 10.30 am so no choice leh but so far still ok. My boi din not turn dark but his skin is pealing. My mum cook lots of variety of "tonic" for me to drink. But she did add meat loh but can't complain much just take the soup. Have also started to drink DOM.

Kitsune: I also dun have enuff BM, but not to worry the more u pump the more you have it. After the BM u pump out u can mix with FM milk for your bb to drink.

Xiao yun: As now supply not so much, dunno the milk bag we buy can be of used or not.

moi_dar,
didn't know that big breast will get inflammation easier. but i think u'd better stop pumping and use cold cabbage method in case milk still coming out.

kistune,
ponstan very strong one le. don't take too much pain killer. not good for your stomach.

vine,
i also don't know if the bags we bought will come in good use or not.
just that when i organised amazon spree last time, still got ppl requesting for bags when the spree closed.
so, this time round, when i see cheap price, then i organise lo.

btw, for the www.target.com spree, i found another brand of milkbag. slightly more expensive, but don't know good or not.

Collection method:
(a) Postage
Local postage is about $1.50 for 1 box, $2.55 for 2 boxes
Registered mail extra $2.24
(b) Self-collection at my place (Bedok Reservoir Rd)
Please transfer to POSB Savings 198-15117-3

International Shipping method:
comGateway
Lansinoh considered as 2 units, Gerber as 1 unit

At the same time, please email me to littlecloud9 at yahoo.com.sg with your:
(1) Name
(2) Address
(3) Lansinoh Quantity
(4) Gerber Quantity
(4) Amount transferred: (UnitPrice x #box) + Postage (if any)
(5) Transferred Date/Time/ID

Lansinoh milkbag spree USD 9.99 for 50pcs (exchange rate keep it at 1.5 first-adjust later after get the credit card bill, so each is SGD 14.99):
(1)

Gerber Seal n Go Milk Storage Bags USD 5.99 for 25 pcs (exchange rate keep it at 1.5 first-adjust later after get the credit card bill, so each is SGD 8.99):
(1)

Let me know if anyone interested.

CONGRATULATION, garfield n your minnie mouse.

June,
for the dry shampoo, you can't hold it at the same spot and spray. Must use like hair spray to spray all over your hair, otherwise will get lumps here n there on your hairs. Try again since you have it with you.

Pig trotter:
GIVE to others meh... Not for mummies to consume?

Water retention:
During confinement is natural. Take time to reduce after birth.

I found a Indonesia massage lady, named Mamik. Tel 96175345. She charge $40 for one session. But she is always busy. You can try giving her a call.

*LOL*

My MIL already started cooking the vinegar trotters and eating them herself!

Why must give away Dor? I'll be happiest to give away cos I hate vinegar!!! hahaha. :p

Thks for all of urs supports here..

How long should i BF my bb? Is that a timing on it or should i just BF him wheneven i feel engorged? Coz bb sleepg most of the time... and i hv to wait till he wk up then can helps me to release the sore of both breasts.

I m doing manualy 'squeeze' the both breast.. this morning the amount had increased till 30+ml.. ;)

Congrats Garfield!

I am still waiting for my girl to decide which day she want to come out ..............

My EDD is 12th but still waiting..........

Might have to induce next week......... and doc say its more painful

latest updates!!!
eliaw is 3cm dilated! as of noontime.
this morning abt 10plus.. bleeding!
now in hosp!

happy,
i see..

cheryl,
dun know leh... i on/off on binder cos when i latched on will remove binder as i dun wan it to scratch bb...

re:bb weight gain
not sure how to increase weight gain. but i think so long bb is healthy should be ok...

re:feeding
my boy is driving me crazy! woke abt every 1.5hrs.. last nite, me n hb super super tired.. think i dozed off while latching him on..me starting to worry as hb gg back to work on wed, mum gg back to work tml. mil will be coming over on wed to turn her turn. sian man!

apple
dun worry. maybe today or tml, yr princess will give u a surprise? but rest while u can cos after bb out..super tiring man.

bf
casa, let's jia you! today i managed to get 50ml...

bkkgal
according to mil, it is a way to tell ppl that u got bb in the family(something like that). ya, man.. i dun think i will get also..

goodbabyb
for c-sec case, u can also use the binder almost immediately. me only started using on day 3. cos after the ops, i was given pressure binder(something to add pressure to the wound to protect it)

birth story
guess for me, nothing much to say.
but i think i freak out knowing(awake) what is doing on tho i can see..

june
re:hand express
heehee. the last time i also hand express.i using electric pump now.. tho the supply isincreasing. but still veri little. but one thing encouraging is, when i latch on on one side, the other boob leaks!

congrats garfield and eliaw... mine 24th feb leh still waiting.. apple.. think urs will be soon!!

past few days went pai nian.. a lot of my qunties keep asking me to induce labour caus ethey see my feet like so much rash and worried i got "snake" u noe the skin disease.. but i really dun wanna induce. Want to wait till it naturally comes.. hehe

Dor.. paiseh leh... dun imagine so much abt the c-sec.. anyway.. u still feel painful the wound?

Lochia

My aunties were telling me that those women that went for C sect will not hasve much lochia.. is that true?? cause they say most expel out by the doc. Anybody can share experience?? Dor, casa, happymum is that true??

For my fren.. hers enede quite early and she said nothing much even passed me her maternity pads..

Maternity photos.. Paiseh.. uploading now... will get back to u all once done!!

goodbabyb
this pressure binder was done by my gynae

jeanice
no lah. cos the last time i went thr GA c-sec so din know hw it was done. this time found, had spinal c-sec.. can felt someone pushing my tummy to help bb to come out. tho on drugs but somehow still can feel the pressure..
it is so so painful already. today day 6. but i cant sneeze yet.. cos when trying to sneeze can fell the pain. also can laugh out loud can also feel the pain.

LOchia
jeanice- i think so... not much of bloodcot.. ya, after the ops, they will help to expel the blood clot. also while u in the recovery room, the midwife also massage the womb to expel those blood clot. so i din see any blood clot at all.. now still got discharge. that all..

jeanice, no lah.. cos after the spinal jab was given, i felt dizzy n also nauseous.. was veri stress then, wanted to tell everyone i the threate that i gave up n want to leave...

lochia

mine still have but nt much... abit abit kind.... duno when going to end...

only the 1st week of c-sect, cant laugh or cough, cos abit pain.. but after removed the knot... not pain liao.. of cos action cannot be too big lah

at the operation room, i was so scare leh, scare the spinal jab not put properly. cant seem to relax as they ask me to....
after my c-sect worst, i start getting naseous and keep wanna vomit till they have to give me med to stop the feeling to vomit... duh

post natal massage
u knw wat my gynae tell me, DUN GO FOR MASSAGE HOR... duno y

Eliaw jia you!!

Dor: Do you feed yr son with FM? Maybe you want to increase the amt of FM he drink?

Re:BB awake at nite
U can train yur son to be awake during the day. Wake him up consistenly to feed him when the time approach his feeding time. Play with him so that he is awake during the day. When night time come he can sleep well.

Casa you can bf yr bb and pump at the same time just in case the bb is sleeping. For me as I do not have alot of supply yet, I will express out near his feeding time and mix together with FM to feed him. If not I latch him on direct 1st "treat him as pump" haha den after that give him some formula to drink.

So far morning time, I let my son to sleep in the living room but dun wrap him up that warm (ensure do not have strong wind)so when feeding time ez to wake him up. Den during night time almost near "last feed" of the day put him back to his cot to sleep. For me I want him to know day time is in the living room and only sleeping time will put him back to his bed to sleep. It works for me u can try it also.

vinegal, so you are feeding bb on schedule or feed on demand? How many times is your bb waking up for feeds in the night now?
PD- I've never tried gg to one but I've heard that you can actually bring bb to polyclinics for routine checks/jabs, I think they do provide the service, just that the waiting time might be longer if you dun mind waiting.

Casa, just feed bb till bb is full. When BF, the best way is to take your bb's cue, trust yr bb to guide u on how much he needs.

dorothy, did you suffer any side effects from your spinal?
feeding- wah if bb feeds every 1.5hrly round the clock then it can be super shiong for you. My DD was also like that, cause at first when I TBF I only latched her on, and slowly she 'progressed' to comfort feeding, meaning she drinks minimum at each sitting, and end up crying to be latched on every 45min to an hour around the clock 24/7! I remember how painful/sore and sleep deprived I was, really not easy for anyone to go thru that. Maybe if u really cant take such frequent feedings u can express out or mix w FM and get someone else to take over? This way it might help you get the rest u need, esp since u also have an elder DD to care for. Musnt negkect your own well-being.

Full month cakes- my MIL today gave me this brochure of sweetest moments and said that she received a box of their full-mth cakes from a friend last week and that it tastes v good/fresh and the actual product does look as good as in the pictures on brochure/online. Quite reasonably priced also, think I will be getting from them. Just sharing for anyone who is interested. V pretty packaging!

http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/fullmonth/fmPackages.aspx?PGroup=fm2008

Berry, I am feeding him on schedule but normally by the time he is hungry already so no problem with that. Ytd nite my bb wake up once for feeding that why me and my mum have enuff sleep.

I think will bring bb to polyclinic for chk up and jab for next round, will be cheaper that way.

Vine, wow your bb only wakes up once for feeding at night? So as in he actually sleeps thru the night and doesnt wake at all apart from that? How often do you feed him in the daytime? Then for daytime feeds, what do you do if he cries for milk before his feeding time is up, or he doesnt at all?

I have been going to toilet for big business like more than twice each day and today I went 4times!! Does it mean anything? Anyone knows?

cheryl,
maybe u wan to check with happ abt post-natal massage.. since u sharing same gynae...

vine
wow!! only once last nite! so good!!!
usually i will latch him on first. then when i know he not enough then we will give him fm... cusrrently, i already giving him abt 60-90ml fm... after i latched him already.. still not enough for me. on the first nite after discharge, i tried n tried.. also gave him pacifier but he din want it .. phew..

dor
i hope i can pop soon though!! hubby has been asking me how come bb not out yet.. haha!

cny in perth is boring =( no feel of cny at all. only managed to grab some pineapple tarts to munch. sadly no ba kwa for me!

i hope everything is fine on your side! must be tired waking up feeding bb huh! must jiayou =))

Berry: Only for ytd night he only wake up once. The abv method is taught by my friend cos for the past few days he wake up 2 to 3 times and twice me and my mom did not sleep for a few hrs which was very tiring. So hopefully tonight he will do the same. For daytime i feed him estimate to abt 3 hourly. For daytime, if he cried for milk b4 feeding time, me and my mom will feed him with plain water if not drink too much FM will be heaty or will latch him on directly.

Dor: Wow yr boi take abt 60-90ml liao. I'm currently giving my boi abt 70 ml and feed him with plain water or latch him on.

Andrea: It is normal to do big business more than twice each day cos i believe the body system is clearing the toxic inside.