(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

moi_dar,
notice that the blanket on your prince is snoopy one? is that the fleece blanket bought from watson's? I got that for my gal too!!

Hi, feb mums
Didn't logon since delivery.
The below is my birth story.
Friday morning: Stomach cramps; went to hosptial; false alarm;no dilation; baby not engaged yet. Gynae asked not to drink milk from then.
Sat&Sun: ok.
28 Jan
4am: water bag broke.
4:30am: Eat MacDonald big breakfeast with husband.
5:00am: Left home for TMC.
6:00am: Nurse shaved, cleared bowel. 1cm Dilation.
8:30am: Gynae came and checked; still 1cm dilation. Induction Drip on. Gynae said that the delivery will be long.
10:00am: start to feel contraction& pain. Ask for epidural.
2:00pm: Gynae checked; 2.5cm dilation. Gynae said that the dilation is very slow.
4:00pm: Nurse check; 3pm dilation. Nurse told me that baby is at distress and asked to breathe through mask to get more oxygen. I feel so demoralized; tears came down, and told my husband that I didn't mind C-section, but feel myself so useless. And why it didn't help since I practiced prenatal Yoga almost every night?
4:30pm Slight fever. Got anti-biotics injection. Fall asleep.
7:00pm Gynae check; 5cm dilation and baby finally engaged. I asked about baby distress. Gynae said that induction drip amount was too strong; reduced induction drip amount to half.Baby was happy then. After watching 7pm Korean TV series, fall asleep again.
10:00pm+ Gynae check; can saw baby's head. Baby came out after 4 pushed within 3 mins. My husband commented Yoga maybe only help pushing part, not dilation part.

xiaoyun, I think they only need like 3-4 days advance notice, thats wat the guy said when I spoke to him on the phone. Same goes for the other confinement caterers I speak to. I think they are trying to encourage ppl to book in advance so that they can collect deposit? Which is why I dont intend to confirm any dates with them until maybe a week before I need them.
Massage- so for your postnatal massage you'll have to go down to the shop daily then?

Garfield, hehe then you can spend yr CNY pigging out happily! :D

Moi_dar AND Vine, Congrats!!

Dorothy, Jia you!

Snowbelle, haha I also ate my hb's pineapple tarts, I finished the whole bottle yesterday lol, and threw away the bottle to destroy the evidence! :p

berry,
that's the problem of doing massage at their shop. don't think i will do a daily massage. at most is weekly. but i think i will be very lazy and go once a month only. don't think will have too much effect like that.

tubao,
you gave me some hope on trying natural.
my bb is not engage till now. but i think shouldn't be too much a problem.

xiaoyun, yar lor its quite troublesome to go down daily for you I imagine. I personally dont think I will have the luxury ot time to do my massage daily too, but will try to arrange at least a few sessions on a weekly basis. I wont treat it as a slimming/weight loss thing so wont expect to see visible results, but more like a relaxation massage, also hopefully to help blood circulation. Alot of women have backaches and bodyaches after delivery, even one good session once in a while should help us feel better.

bbkgal, I have stored with cordlife through one of the ladies recommended by my colleague. If yu want the contact, please PM me. We met herin the lab at Science Park and she introduced us no the process before signing.

Congrats to the mothers who have popped!!!! Glad both mum and babies are fnie!!!

I just have my gynae check up last night
-realise strep b test is not a must, so i did not do. But i blur leh, not sure if it is better to do.
-baby is now 2.9kg at 36 week.

following which, it will be a weekly visit to the gyane....

For post natal massage, I thot I could put off and call after deliver... my colleague prompted me to call early to book... turn out, really need to book early.... thus, dont wait if you know who you want to engage.

nipple infection - last week, there is a little piece of skin on the nipple that swells up and filled with pus. itwas so painful when i wear my bra or my shirt brush against it. lucky see the doctor in advance to get antibiotic cream to apply.... but i just dont understand how come suddenly it can swell up like that.

Front-button BF PJs- Where did you all buy yours? I read about this 'karmy' brand but earlier when I was at john little, I only saw one-piece long gown types, not seperates (top n pants) which is wat I am looking for.

congrats to all mummies who just delivered!

berry
i bought that brand, too. i think from robinsons.

i am down with fever, cough and running nose.

hope before i pop, it can fully recover.

sunny, so yours is the long type, not 2-piece? I need to find 2-piece types cause I am quite sensitive to cold, so prefer wearing long pants to bed.

tubao, congrats!

Updated POPPED list

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>04-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>04-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon Loh Jin Feng</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>05-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>08-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>08-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>08-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>05-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>07-Feb</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

berry/xiaoyun,
thanks! wo hui jia you de... but now a bit of having cold feet cos of the video clip that Jeanice posted. kanna scolded by hb for watching it...

berry, thanks for yr advice on msn.. was veri determine to hold for natural but gynae is not so encouraging for me to hold.. cos fluid level is on the low side n also i had start losing weight.

<font color="ff0000">congrats! Moi dar, Vine &amp; Tubao!

Garfield, I've been taking antibiotics the moment after delivery first for strep B infection, then for swelling/episotomy and now for UTI but gynae &amp; dr said it's safe for BF leh. Hope it's really ok.

Dor, jia you jia you! Most important is that BB is healthy ya?

dor.. qoosan... paiseh... din mean to scared u all with the video clip or remind u all of the ordeal that u all went thru or going to go thru. sorry k. Just wanna share with all of u.. saw it at one of the mothers blog. :p

Dor... tmr gonna pop soon.. all the best hope everything will be over quickly.

Congrats.. tubao, vine gal and moi dar!!!

Winne.. so strep B test is not a must?? i thot everyone must do...

June.. wow.. 3 cm dilated thats good.. so it prob means ur dilation can be fast.. dun worry.. urs will still be a rat baby if u follow the feb 4 date..

Happy.. i am gonna take the photos tmr!!! also with benjamin.. hope everything will turn out well..

Congrats Tubao and Vine gal!!

Anyone heard from vine gal yet? Thought she was supposed to pop on 31Jan but it seems she popped on 1Feb instead?

Dor, Xiaoyun - thanks!!

Dor - dun be scared, you have hubby beside you all the way!! jia you for tmw!!

Xiaoyun - me too!! going into 38 weeks but bb head still not engaged, and cervix closed. so i told gynae that my baby nice to him mah...dundun tekan him to deliver her during CNY holidays hee hee =P

Winnie - i oso did my strep B test leh...

Jeannie - must show your photos hor =P

Berry - karmy pyjamas do come in separates (long and bottom). i saw a wide collection at BHG and Isetan some time back. not sure if it's still available. i got mine at those neighbourhood stores at marine parade central - cheap and good!! one set for $7

Kitsune - maybe check with your doc? this is what i read from the internet, maybe doesn't apply to all types of antibiotics. i'm sure gynae will not anyhow prescribe if it's not safe.

me going to get my CNY mani and pedi done now!! after that go for peking duck at asia grand =) have a great weekend everyone!!

casa,
Do u hv my hp? U wan to mms mi ? I can help u to post..

U may oso check out d requiremt 4 upload of pic. Cannot bigger than 600 x 600. There's oso a limit on pic size.

xiaoyun
i hvn't been walking the orchard to holland v route for a long time liao. the day b4 i deliver, went gai gai with my mum and gal. probably that's the cause of the early arrival of bb. :p

Taka Sale- Went taka today, the bb dept is having a sale, alot of their v nice fisher price bouncers/swings on v good sale, do check it out if anyone is keen, v worthwhile to buy now!

Vine_Gal, Your bb julian is v handsome! Rest well and have fun with your bb.

Dorothy, nvm lar, dont dwell on the negative too much, stay focused on the fact that you are gonna be holding your newborn healthy bb in yr arms soon. Thats wat that really matters at the end of the day. Keep us updated hor.

dorothy,
Ya. As long as Gervaise is healthy, the method of delivery does not matter much. U have already tried your best.

Stephie,
You have been walking to the bus-stop everyday? Envied.

Went gynae visit last friday. No sign of delivery as well. Baby weight is 2.8kg at end of Week 36. I still going for my bi-weekly visit. LONG LONG waiting...

Guess June will be popping before CNY.

thank you for yr well-wishes...
ok ok. wo hui jia you de...
ya, hb will go going in with me for my op.
he said he veri stress too...
finally, finished what i need to do.. now countdown... still feeling stress..

Vine- haha
yr bb really look like u!

june- u got good news huh?

Hi, garfield, ya I hope so lor. Anyway, I always tell the dr I'm bf and whether it's safe. Brought forward my appt with gynae, seeing her tom instead of 5 March. Keep having so much problems down below so might as well see her earlier.

Vine, BB julian very cute and alert.

Tubao, BB Emma reminds me of my RaeAnne. Hee hee ;)

Hello, wah so nice pics of the babies. Congrats!!!

re strep B test - is it a form of pap smear? So far the doctor says not compulsory thus I was half hearted....

I have an Ameda Lactaline Pump to exhange for $250 NTUC voucher.
used for 1 month only.
Warranty till 23 July 2009.(receipt as proof)
Collection point can be arranged at Clementi/Bt Batok/JE/JW/Bt Panjang, or self-collect at Jln Jurong Kecil

I also have:

- 1 unopened box of 60 pcs Pigeon Breastpad and 8 loose pieces (for $12 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 pair of Mumsfairy original Super shield (for $20 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 pair of brand new Avent ISIS Comfort Breast Shell set (box opened. for $20 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 used tube of nipple cream from Mothercare (or $2 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 opended box but unused Breast Milk Storage Kit, contains 20 steralised disposable milk bags, 20 dater tags, 10 milk bag clips, 4 milk bag stands (or $10 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 full set old model pre-loved Avent ISIS breast pump with all parts and a complete bottle set (or $15 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 old model Avent warmer (bought but not used before, thus became yellowish. not for fussies)
- 26 glass bottles, each 100ml with screw caps

All to go together, at $300 NTUC voucher.
Can PM me if u are interested. Thanks

berry
mine is 2 pc one. i also don't like 1 pc kind of pyjamas.

june
last round i was 2 cm dilated for 2 weeks before i popped. just take extra care for your daily activities.

tubao, vinegal,
your bbs are sooooo cute!!!

kitsune,
poor thing....your wound still hurting? did it tear or is it the episotomy thingy? ya better to see gynae earlier instead of having to endure pain over CNY.

winnie,
i think better to take the Strep B test for peace of mind - especially since it will endanger bb according to what we know about this infection. the test is less painful than a papsmear cos doc only needs to do the swap along the passage and doesn't need to insert the swap all the way in like a papsmear. it's almost sensation free.

dor checked in at 7am for her c-section - any updates yet?

*waiting for news of dor*

blueginger
ya, if i had the time (i.e. no need to rush home after work), will walk to bus stop. on hind sight, maybe i shouldn't have walked so much if i had wanted my bb to come out later :p

tubao
emma is so sweet.

Re: Newborns
Whenever I go to the nursery in hospital, will take a look at all the babies around. all look so adorable. some pple say that newborns look alike. when i commented so to the nurse, she said not really, each bb has his/her own look. the only similiarity is that all are so small. haha

Re: CNY
Mummies whose bb will pop after CNY, enjoy yourselves! I kept telling hubby that I wanna each those CNY goodies but can't eat liao. sob sob. told my gal (jokingly) that mummy can't eat bakwa, pineapple tart, etc for a month. so ask her to save some for mummy and she said ok. heehee..so funny.

Any new mummies or moms to be interested in getting ameda lactaline pump? It good to bring the pump to hospital to stimulate milk to come in faster.

Selling full set with warranty till end Aug 08. Items in very good condition and spare parts have been changed. Will provide receipt.

1236707.jpg

Asking $240. Retail $350. Pm me if interested.

Congrats Moi dar, Vine &amp; Tubao..so exciting to hear more stories.

Snowbelle..tom is my check up. Think Doc Wong should be seeing me weekly after this. Now hearing all the stories I even more kan cheong...coz me baby engaged aleady and feeling some cramps but I am still 3 weeks away from EDD. Dun want baby to come out so early. These 3 days also got diarrhoea..dunno why.

Quite a few of my friends and colleagues are down with fever..symptoms sound the same..low grade fever lasting a few days, but no signs of infection or flu. Think there is a virus going around..all mummies take care ok! Try not to fall ill at this crucial period.

garfield/stephie,
re: Dor
i believed dor had her 1st glance &amp; hug of her bb liao.. hope to hear further updates from her soon..

stephie,
your daughter is soooo sweet =) how is she coping with dee dee around?

sweet pea,
ya lor, i'm already sick from too much CNY feasting =( trying desperately to prevent it from worsening and developing into full blown flu

Re: PJs

Berry I got the Karmy 1 piece gowns with front buttons. Dun like the 2 piece ones coz gotta put legs through the trousers..now i already got trouble wearing pants and underwear hehe..so think after delivery if got episotomy will be quite painful to wear pants.

morning ladies!

Congratulations to moi_dar and tubao!

now im also starting to panic liao...
caught the flu over the weekend,saw the dr and given weak doses of antibotics,cough mixture and flu tablets. now very very 'guai', eating the medicine and telling bb dun come out until mummy has recovered. else i dun think i'll have energy to push while having blocked nose and cough, etc.

all mummies must take extra care of your health during this period ya?

morning ladies..

Drinking water post delivery
Can we drink plain water (either warm ot cold) while still at hoispital post delivery? will it cause water retention? If will cause water retention, then how...ask our family to boil red dates water and bring to hospital for us? dun sound very feasible to me leh, cos my CL is only gg to come on the day when i get discharged from hospital.

Post delivery stretch mark products
Any ladies have started buying/researching for post delivery stretch mark reducing oil/cream?

PJs
I got button down 1 pc "silk" PJs..not sure if it'll be too cold in the hospital?

<font color="ff0000">Update from dor..</font>

her prince Gervaise has arrived tis morng &amp; weighs 3.75kg !!

will update the popped list &amp; post pic of her bb shortly..

piglettail
me too. kept telling my boy not to come out till i fully recover.
if you wanna drink plain water, better drink warm one. it's better for the body and also hot drinks will help in producing BM.
Best is to boil red dates water and ask your hb to bring it to you.

dor
congrats!!!

<font color="ff0000">Updated popped list</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon Loh Jin Feng</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gervaise Isaiah</TD><TD>3.750kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

congrats dor!!!

happy,
thanks for uploading!!! must find somebody to take over your role of uploading pics after 14th feb liao =P

Congrats Dor!

Piglettail, my MIL keeps reminding me to drink red/black dates water ONLY after birth. But i am thinking whether i can tahan drinking sweet drink all the time or not. Everytime after eating something sweet, i need to drink plain water one....

Just went to visit gyane on sat. My gyane so far never checked my cervix one leh. Since last sat, been told baby is ready anytime......She only pressed and feel my tummy and tell me that. Told me maybe can aim for the first rat baby ang pow hee hee.

Am 39 weeks now, and i think my baby is on the small side as compared to most as she weigh 2.7kg

Congratulations to you dorothy!

confinement clothing
2nd time mummies and mummies already doing confinement, what do u ladies wear at home in order to keep warm yet be functional? long pants and socks? or just PJ with slippers? or other options? now im just starting to plan my wardrobe...cos i've been wearing t-shirts and shorts and barefoot at home so far..dun think that'll keep me warm during confinement hor..